4.1 out of 5

"It was close to everything the atmosphere was great the associates were very polite we are coming again WE LOVED IT " More

By a verified traveller on Sat 19 May 2018

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

3.5-star condo resort near Atlantic City Beach

Oceanside stay

Within a 10-minute walk of the condo resort, you'll find Atlantic City Hall and Atlantic City Beach. Steel Pier and Atlantic City Boardwalk are also within half a mile (1 km).

Business services

This condo resort features an indoor pool and a fitness center. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the business center, free WiFi in public areas, and valet parking. There's a seasonal outdoor pool on site, and laundry facilities and concierge services are also offered.

Free WiFi, kitchen

The condo features a well-equipped kitchen with a refrigerator, a stovetop, a microwave, and a dishwasher. A TV comes with cable channels, and other amenities include free WiFi and a washer/dryer. Limited housekeeping is available.

Deluxe Room, 1 Bedroom, Jetted Tub

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
C$292 per night

Suite, 1 Bedroom

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Apartment, 2 Bedrooms, Jetted Tub

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Wyndham Skyline Tower ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.1 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Wyndham Skyline Tower

Everyone (5) Couples (1)
4 out of 5
Liked the room size and ameneties. Like the daily free refreshments and loved security on site. Loved valet, loved you could take car in/out without extra charge. Loved location. Hated the elevator wait. Wished pool was larger or had multiple pools. Too large of a hotel with only one little pool to accommodate all. Wish onsite breakfast was available and if 24hrs snack were available for purchase.

Posted by on 17 Jun. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
I loved that the 2 bedrooms suite had a jaccuzi and a balcony facing the ocean...the hotel also has a swimming pool...movie theater...and other activies on the 6th floor that are availible daily

Posted by on 11 Dec. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Honeymoon

It was close to everything the atmosphere was great the associates were very polite we are coming again WE LOVED IT

Posted by on 19 May 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Excellent experience.

Location: Perri's Restaurant: great breakfast. Resorts Casino and Hotel to dine, shop, and play. Boardwalk and arcade place by the beach for the family.
Loved every moment of my stay. Clean, spacious room. Balcony view was breathtaking in the morning. The in-room jaccuzi is to die for. Just make sure you bring your favorite bath foams and such! Welcoming and helpful staff. Had some nice events during the day. Will definitely book another stay in the near future again!

Posted by , from West New York, NJ on 18 Dec. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

20 Dec. 2017 by Wyndham Extra Holidays

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

5 out of 5

Full Kitchen, Close to Beach & Boardwalk, Great

Pros: Kitchen & the proximity to everything like the beach, boardwalk, casino's, restaurants. Helpful, Courteous & friendly staff. Had a great weekend trip.
Cons: The wait for the elevators is too long during daytime early evening hours. There are only 3, and that is definitely not enough.
Location: Easy walk to the Atlantic City Lighthouse. Close to the Aquarium (short 5 min. drive). 1 Block from Beach & Boardwalk.
Really liked this place. Had a small problem that the staff was able to fix quickly. My son has food allergies, so we needed a place with a full kitchen so that we could cook our own food, so that was awesome. The kitchen had everything we needed, including pots, pans, dishes, cups, etc. Fridge had an Ice maker.

Posted by , from Denville, NJ on 16 Aug. 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

They've made nice improvements

Good time: liked room and pool. The staff was helpful and courteous and the room was well-maintained. This is an eye place to stay for a quick beach getaway.

Posted by on 19 Jun. 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Wish I'd stayed longer

The staff was excellent and made sure to check on us to ensure our needs were met. The view from the 29th floor was absolutely beautiful. The room was clean and super comfortable. The heated pool was a plus since it was a bit chilly outside.

Posted by , from NYC on 4 May 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

Ruined vocation.

Pros: Free Internet, walking distance from the beach, indoor pool outdoor hot tub hot sauna
Cons: slow elevators, front desk customer service is the worst, scheduling room cleaning is a nightmare, they dont care about your room preferences, weekly fire alarm testing in the morning
This is unbelievable. We booked and paid in full for a deluxe room at Atlantic city Wyndham Skytower for 13 nights over 6 weeks before our vocation. Called three times before our arrival, first time 4 weeks before arrival, than 2 weeks, than 6 hours before arrival. We had a simple specific request, to place us in the middle of the building away from roof (ac noise) or garage (car parking) noise. We also told the receptionist about our late 10pm arrival. Needles to say, what we arrived at 10pm and were told because we arrived that late we only have a room three floors above the roof on the 9th floor. And we couldn’t get an upgrade because our booking is for a long period (for two weeks). This is our second stay at the place. Both times we stayed for about two weeks. We also couldn’t get any refund or credit for car parking for this inconvenience. In this economy and a room occupancy percentage rate this customer service is unbelievable. The only thing we got was a standard apology from a clerk: “We are sorry, but there is nothing we can do about that “. The room safe was locked. Had to call front desk to have it unlocked. The coffeemaker wasn’t working. It was never replaced. At the time of arrival we were informed what because they are staying for two weeks we are entitled for one full room cleaning and booking clerk scheduled a specific time cleaning appointment. At our surprise a day before cleaning we received a couple of calls from front desk asking us to schedule the cleaning appointment. After scheduling the appointment for a second time, we left the room the next day, left some tips on the table. When we returned, the room wasn’t touched. We called the front desk, they said we weren’t in the room, the housekeeper couldn’t enter the room or didn’t have permission to enter the room. What kind of place is that where you need to be present in the room during cleaning which take 1.5h (time quoted by front desk). The building tests their fire alarm system every week on Saturday morning between 7-8am. And that’s after Friday night nightlife! They have a very loud speaker next to smoke. First week we were waken up with loud repeating (every 7-10sek) message saying what emergency system has been activated. After continuing for 15minutes the next message was to evacuate the building, some people were walking the stairs from 30th floor just to be told on the 6th floor by some worker, not by their emergency system what they can come back to the room. SAME THING HAPPENED ON THE SAME DAY THE NEXT WEEK!!!! There are only three elevators in the building and they are pretty slow. Forget about using an elevator till about noon if you’re staying on the lower floors. Building staff are using their elevator control keys. They will just bypass your floor. I was waiting for 15 minutes and only way was able to get out was when bell person stopped on our floor and loaded a cart.

Posted by , from Chicago on 23 Sep. 2011

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Excellent place to stay. Near everything.

Pros: Quiet
Cons: hard to book. must book way in advance
I stayed here at least 5 times in 2010. Never had a complaint. Staff was very nice and accommodating. Would love to stay here more often, but you must book ahead of time. Stayed in the 1 bedroom suite and 2 bedroom, both were very nice. Highly reccommend...

Posted by on 13 Apr. 2011

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Nice room

We had a one bedroom which was spacious. A king size bed and whirlpool tub was in the bedroom, other room had a couch, chair, dining table and 4 dining chairs. Decor was colorful and tasteful. Kitchen was clean and well equiped. Room was quiet. Balcony looked out over the roof (we were only on the 7th floor) and was large with two chairs and screening over the opening to prevent the birds from getting in. Very private and nice to sit out on. Couch bed was so uncomfortable we did not use it the second night. The elevators can take up to 20 minutes to arrive and were so jammed packed with people I wondered if it was over the legal limit for passengers. You need to say no to the people who want to sell you a timeshare (or more timeshare points in my case) but once you say no they do not bother you. The pool was nice but small. There were 2 hours a day that the pool was adult only. The pool is attached to a nice sundeck with a hot tub. The could use some more lounge chairs. Location is good. I would probably drive if I were going to a casino at night for safety. Parking is valet only and there is a charge.

Posted by on 4 Jul. 2010

Was this review helpful to you?

Property Features

This condo resort offers its guests an indoor pool, a seasonal outdoor pool, a spa tub, and a fitness center. WiFi is free in public spaces. There's an onsite business center. Tour/ticket assistance, a vending machine, and an arcade/game room are also featured at the business-friendly condo resort. For a fee, parking is available. This 3.5-star Atlantic City condominium resort is smoke free.

  • 296 guestrooms or units
  • 32 levels
  • Business facilities
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Game room or arcade
  • ATM
  • Bellhop
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Indoor pool
  • Separate living room
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Arcade/game room
  • Separate dining area
  • Sofa bed
  • Washer/dryer
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Valet parking (surcharge)

Transport

  • Airport: Atlantic City, NJ (ACY-Atlantic City Intl.) (20.5 km / 12.8 mi)
  • Train station: Atlantic City Rail Terminal (1.8 km / 1.1 mi)
  • Parking: Valet parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

This condo resort offers 296 air-conditioned accommodations with washers/dryers and safes. Rooms open to furnished balconies. Accommodations have separate living rooms and are furnished with double sofa beds. Televisions come with premium cable channels and pay movies. Accommodations at this 3.5-star condominium resort have kitchens with refrigerators, stovetops, microwaves, and separate dining areas. Bathrooms include separate bathtubs and showers, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks along with free local calls (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include coffee/tea makers and irons/ironing boards. Housekeeping is provided on a limited basis.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Washer and dryer
  • Private balcony (furnished)
  • Dining room
  • Living room
  • Pull-out sofa bed
  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Movies for purchase
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Separate shower and tub
  • Cribs (free)
  • Housekeeping (limited)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Minimum check-in age is 21

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pets

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • 24-hour check-in

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Valet parking fee: USD 14 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Wyndham Skyline
  • Wyndham Skyline Tower
  • Wyndham Skyline Tower Atlantic City
  • Wyndham Skyline Tower Condo
  • Wyndham Skyline Tower Condo Atlantic City
  • Wyndham Tower
  • Atlantic City Wyndham
  • Wyndham Atlantic City
  • Wyndham Skyline Hotel
  • Wyndham Skyline Tower Hotel Atlantic City

You should know

  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.