"Went as a group of 6 guys for a bachelor party. Stayed at this hotel years before and knew it is a "party hotel" and it did not disappoint. The hote ... " More

By a verified traveller on Tue 17 Apr 2018

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

3.5-star beachfront property near Delfines Beach

On the beach

Within a 15-minute walk of this Zona Hotelera property, you'll find Aquaworld and Maya Cancun Museum. Delfines Beach and El Rey Ruins are also within 2 miles (3 km).

All-inclusive

This smoke-free property features a golf course, a casino, and a full-service spa. There's fun for all ages with a free kid's club and a playground, and families will appreciate the onsite laundry facilities. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the business center and WiFi in public areas.

WiFi, flat-screen TVs

In addition to flat-screen TVs with cable channels, the 192 guestrooms offer WiFi and minibars. Showers, phones, and free toiletries are also available.

Non refundable - Up to 2 kids eat and stay free

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
C$244 per night

Habitacion Lite - Up to 2 kids eat and stay free

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Oasis Cancun Lite - All Inclusive ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.3 out of 5 2.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 2.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 2.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Oasis Cancun Lite - All Inclusive

Everyone (9) Couples (1) Students (1) Family (5)
1 out of 5
This is the worse hotel i have ever stayed in. Guadalupe some jerk in the check in area was so rude and disgusting...there was an issue with my reservation and i understood that he could do nothing about it but he was rude and nasty. The so called manager was never available to discuss my issue so i ended up paying so much more because of this for the crappy and old room they gave me. The staff throughout the entire place is so rude i couldn't believe it. The food is awful and cheap, and some of the restauranrs smell like sewer. They close pools, beach and restaurants etc early so you have no access to anything. So it beats the point of paying for an all inclusive hotel. The room was awful as well. Everything is old and outdated, bathroom didnt work, phone didn't work, cleaning people never bothered to clean anything all she did was leave towels and make the beds. The floor was dirty and dusty. The door to the balcony didn't close so yeah we slept with the door open every night. Beds were dirty and old. Oh and if that wasn't enough we had stupid lawn chairs in the room, because they can't even get decent chairs in there. Hallways are dirty with cups and trash, and water dripping from the roof. There is people screaming and making noise at all hours of the day and night, so needless to say we hardly got any sleep. Seriously dont stay here!!!

Posted by on 20 Jun. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
This is the worse hotel i have ever stayed in. Guadalupe some jerk in the check in area was so rude and disgusting...there was an issue with my reservation and i understood that he could do nothing about it but he was rude and nasty. The so called manager was never available to discuss my issue so needless to say i ended up paying so much more because of this for the crappy and old room they gave me. The staff throughout the entire place is so rude i couldn't believe it. The food is awful and cheap, and some of the restauranrs smell like sewer. They close pools, beach and restaurants etc early so you have no access to anything. So it beats the point of paying for an all inclusive hotel. The room was awful as well. Everything is old and outdated, bathroom didnt work, phone didn't work, cleaning people never bothered to clean anything all she did was leave towels and make the beds. The floor was dirty and dusty. The door to the balcony didn't close so yeah we slept with the door open every night. Beds were dirty and old. Oh and if that wasn't enough we had stupid lawn chairs in the room, because they can't even get decent chairs in there. Hallways are dirty with cups and trash, and water dripping from the roof. There is people screaming and making noise at all hours of the day and night, so needless to say we hardly got any sleep. Seriously dont stay here I have stayed in other great hotels in Cancun, but unfortunately i stayed in this dump because some family members unknowing

Posted by on 19 Jun. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
The physical appearance of the buildings, beach facilities and pools are impressive! However, it all fades when you get to your room and it feels like a sauna all night long! We had 4 rooms and the air conditioning was revised daily by maintenance yet the indoor temperature was never less than 88 degrees in the rooms. The humidity fogged the glass sliding door. If the owners read this consider investing in ceiling fans and vents. That would be a cost efficient fix! The check in process took over 1 hour at a slow time of day!

Posted by on 7 Jun. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
The air conditioning wasn’t working properly I told the costumer service and didn’t help me

Posted by on 1 Jun. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

8 Jun. 2019 by Manuel Soria, Hotel Manager.

Dear Guest, We are truly sorry you had an unpleasant experience during your vacations. We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments; this helps us to improve our service. Hopefully you can give us another opportunity to welcome you again so we can enhance your perception of our hotel. Best regards,

2 out of 5
The pool a little run down, the halls were dirty. It's all inclusive but the food it's the same where ever you go. Not what I expected. Too noisy when you are trying to sleep.

Posted by on 9 May 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Posted by on 3 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

12 Apr. 2019 by Manuel Soria, Hotel Manager.

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We hope you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to welcome you back.

5 out of 5
Great time and goo accommodations! I’d recommend this hotel.

Posted by on 3 Feb. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

15 Mar. 2019 by Manuel Soria, Hotel Manager.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your great comments. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and the service that you received. Thank you for choosing us as hosts to your vacation. We look forward to welcome you back. Kind regards,

1 out of 5

Worst customer service and confusing resort.

Our stay was for my Bachelorette party, 6 guests, 3 rooms. We were told they'd be next to each other, they were not. The manager did not correct the situation. We were told different stories from various employees. No one was on the same page. The wristbands were so confusing and no one could help us. Some staff said we could go to certain clubs but then we were told we couldn't. We were all unaware of the mandatory pants attire which was completely sexist and wrong. Women were in skirts therefore men should be allowed to wear shorts! It's 90 degrees!!! We had to ask multiple times for assistance with our rooms. Not happy at all and we were not compensated! Very disappointed

Posted by , from NY on 16 Aug. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

6 Sep. 2018 by Manuel Soria, Hotel Manager.

Dear Catherine, We do appreciate all of your comments and we are truly sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations. We would like to sincerely apologize and let you know that all your comments and opinions are considered in order to improve our service. Hopefully you can give us another opportunity to welcome you again expecting to improve your perception of our service. Best regards,

3 out of 5

NOT PLEASED AT ALL

Pros: The different events presented with the Pyramid black bracelet, specifically the Foam Party. The Coyoto Loco club was decent as well
Cons: Overall the service provided with all of the bands, no matter the color.
Location: We did visit the mall and went downtown to Fat Tuesdays. Also went to the club called The City which was fun and lively
I must say I was slightly concerned about staying here because I was quick to book something and didn't notice I couldn't cancel my reservation until after and then the reviews weren't hopeful. Upon check-in the staff member wasn't too pleasant so anytime we had to deal with the front desk I tried to avoid her as much as possible. She did inform us that we could upgrade to a higher package which we ended up doing because the service provided with the Pyramid black bracelet was overall 100x better!- Dana helped us and she was amazing! I would've loved a much updated room but seeing as though I spent most of the time at the pool I was able to deal with it. They also provided a welcome gift which was great.Except for not receiving any wash clothes ( so thankful I bring my own now) and no iron which we learned from someone staying 2 floors above they did have one. When we called it took well over an hour to get one to us at which point we left the room and when we returned it was there. The selections of restaurants was okay, again the Pyramid black bracelet had much better access but I wish the alcohol could've been improved. I like that the resort was as big as it was and even with all of these issues I still made it the best time with my significant other. The best day was at the foam party! If I returned I would make sure I book only the Pyramid black bracelet with the room that I'm sure had better views and much better accommodations.

Posted by , from New York on 25 Jun. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
The hotel was falling apart. The food wasn't great. The rooms AC wasn't working and we had to switch rooms. I would not stay at this hotel ever again. If you do stay at this hotel good luck. The staff was helpful and always friendly. They work hard. The important thing was that we made the best of it and the memories I had with my family was priceless.

Posted by on 10 Jun. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

12 Jun. 2018 by Manuel Soria, Hotel Manager

Dear Guest, We do appreciate all of your comments and we are truly sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations. We would like to sincerely apologize and let you know that all your comments and opinions are considered in order to improve our service. Hopefully you can give us another opportunity to welcome you again expecting to improve your perception of our service. Best regards,

About the Oasis Cancun Lite - All Inclusive

Location Blvd. Kukulcan, Km. 16.5, Cancun, QROO 77500

All-inclusive Details

  • Access to onsite clubs included
  • Yoga classes/lessons included
  • Pilates classes/lessons included
  • Aerobics classes/lessons included
  • Dancing classes/lessons included
  • Taxes included
  • Onsite entertainment and activities included
  • Gratuities included
  • Cooking classes/lessons included
  • Minibar beverages - restrictions apply
  • Additional gratuities accepted
  • Surcharge for premium or imported non-alcoholic beverages
  • All food and beverages included
  • Wireless Internet access not included
  • Laundry/dry cleaning services not included
  • Surcharge for premium food items
  • Surcharge for premium or imported alcoholic beverages
  • Surcharge for bottled wine
  • Motorized water sports not included
  • Surcharge for bottled liquor
  • Spa/beauty facilities and services not included
  • Onsite live performances included
  • Room service not included

Property Features

Oasis Cancun Lite - All Inclusive is an all-inclusive property. Room rates include meals and beverages at onsite restaurants and bars. Other items and amenities, including taxes and gratuities, and access to recreational activities and entertainment may also be included. Additional charges may apply for meals at some restaurants, special dinners and dishes, certain beverages, and other amenities. Oasis Cancun Lite - All Inclusive offers its guests a full-service spa, a golf course, a marina, and 2 outdoor swimming pools. There are 8 restaurants on site, along with a coffee shop/café. For a drink, you can stop by one of the onsite bars, including 3 poolside bars and 9 bars/lounges. A free manager's reception is offered daily. Public spaces have WiFi for a fee. Business amenities include a business center and a meeting room. A casino, a nightclub, and a complimentary children's club are also featured at the family-friendly Oasis Cancun Lite - All Inclusive. For a fee, parking is available. This 3.5-star Cancun property is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 192 guestrooms or units
  • 8 dining venues
  • 3 bars by the pool
  • 9 bars or lounges
  • Casino
  • Nightclub
  • Manager's reception (free)
  • Coffee shop
  • Kid's club (free)
  • Childcare (surcharge)
  • Conference center
  • Business facilities
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-in
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Wedding services available
  • Pool or billiards table
  • Garden
  • Television in lobby
  • ATM
  • Onsite shopping
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Number of outdoor pools - 2
  • Indoor tennis court
  • Children's club (free)
  • Laundry facilities
  • Babysitting or childcare (surcharge)
  • Playground on site

Internet

Available in all rooms: WiFi (surcharge)

Available in some public areas: WiFi (surcharge)

Parking

Self parking (surcharge)

Transport

  • Airport: Cancun, Quintana Roo (CUN-Cancun Intl.) (16.9 km / 10.5 mi)
  • Parking: Self parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Oasis Cancun Lite - All Inclusive offers 192 air-conditioned accommodations with minibars and complimentary toiletries. 42-inch flat-screen televisions come with cable channels. Bathrooms include showers. In-room wireless Internet access is available for a surcharge. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Minibar
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Shower
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Safe (surcharge)
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

The property hosts a free manager's reception daily.

Oasis Cancun Lite - All Inclusive has 8 restaurants on site.

Spa Services

  • Manicures and pedicures
  • Body wraps
  • Body treatments
  • Body scrubs
  • Facial treatments
  • Massages

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Minimum check-in age is 18

Special check-in instructions:

The credit card used to book the reservation must be presented by the cardholder at check-in along with matching photo identification. Any other arrangements must be coordinated with the property prior to arrival. For more details, please contact the office using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking

During spring break, this property requires that guests younger than age 25 must be accompanied by a legal guardian or parent.

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 2 children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pets

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • 24-hour check-in

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Spring Break deposit: USD 30 per stay for guests under 26 years old staying between 01 February - 30 April
  • Sanitation services: USD 25.34 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • An in-room safe is available for an additional fee

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Oasis Cancun Lite Resort
  • Oasis Lite Resort
  • Oasis Cancun Lite All Inclusive
  • Oasis Lite All Inclusive
  • Oasis Cancun Lite
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.