Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"Wish the pool would have been open. The staff was not very offering of information... I had to ask about ice machine and breakfast. " More

By a verified traveller on Mon 06 Nov 2017

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Enjoy free breakfast at this Elyria hotel

In suburbs

You'll find Black River State Reservation and Rowland Nature Preserve within 3 miles (5 km) of this hotel. Lorain County Community College and French Creek Reservation are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Free perks

An indoor pool, free self parking, and laundry facilities are featured at this hotel. Guests will appreciate free perks like continental breakfast and WiFi in public areas. Staff at the 24-hour front desk can provide around-the-clock assistance.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, the 97 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Other amenities include coffee/tea makers, free local calls, and hair dryers.

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
C$69* Per night/room 20 Oct. - 21 Oct.

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

2 Room Suite Deluxe 1 King Non-Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Deluxe Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Superior Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Suite Deluxe 2 Full Beds Non-Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Red Roof Inn & Suites Cleveland - Elyria ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.8 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Red Roof Inn & Suites Cleveland - Elyria

Everyone (7) Family (3)
1 out of 5
Our room was filthy. Everything was sticky and dirty. We stayed because of the location. We should have kept driving.

Posted by on 27 Jul. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

30 Jul. 2019 by Front Office

Our sincere apologies that the room was sticky and dirty. We will be sure to check the rooms more thoroughly after the housekeeper has cleaned the room to avoid this happening.

2 out of 5
We were disappointed with our stay here. The property really needs some improvements, as does the service. We chose it because it was a 'mid-level' price vs. a lot of the nearby properties, but it turned out not to be a good value. At least the wifi worked. But in general it looks/feels tired, and there were lots of little annoying things, such as rock hard beds, no fan in the bathroom, one ice machine that was downstairs, no computer station/printer for guests, etc. The pool was also 'closed for maintenance' but the sign saying that looked a bit old, so we suspect the pool has been out of service for some time. To top it off, breakfast is a total joke - almost nothing. The one "hot" item? They have a toaster! Can't recommend this place (especially at the price) nor will we be back.

Posted by on 25 Jun. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

25 Jun. 2019 by Front Office

Thank you for staying with us at the Red Roof Inn in Elyria. I am sorry that you were not happy with your stay. We do not have a computer station for the guests; however we are happy to print whatever you may need. We do have 2 ice machines. We have 3 floors in the building; one machine is on the first floor and one is on the third floor. My apologies that the pool was closed during your stay. It had been open; however a guest accidently shattered one of the main windows by the pool. The pool is shut down until the window can be repaired. We have already had a window company assess the damages and schedule a repair. We do not advertise a hot breakfast. We have a complimentary cold continental breakfast which consists of bagels and cream cheese, donuts, wheat bread, blueberry muffins, apples and bananas, oatmeal, boiled eggs,cold cereal. We also offer orange juice, apple juice, hot tea and coffee. I am sorry that you were disappointed. We hope you would decide to stay with us again when you are in the area and the pool is open. Sincerely, Sharon, Front Office

2 out of 5
Checked in 5/11/2019 and checked out 5/12/2019 - There were buckets in the hallway, assuming to catch water from a leak of some sort. Tiles were missing, guests able to see network cables in ceiling hallway (3rd floor). Reported in the morning during checkout; tv did not function properly and the shower is a safety hazard. There are no grips in the shower and shower is extremely slippery when water is turned on. I slipped and fell in the shower, hit knee And rib cage area on the tub. If I was a child or an elderly individual the situation could have been worse. I mentioned multiple times to the desk clerk while checking out that the shower is a safety hazard. Either walls are paper thin or other guests are extremely rude; I heard children yelling and cheering around 7:00am.

Posted by on 11 May 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

16 May 2019 by Sharon, Front Office

Thank you for staying with us at the Red Roof Inn & Suites in Elyria. I am sorry that you were unhappy with your stay. We do have a company working on our roof repairing a leak. When they leave daily they cover up their work, but it is still not pleasant looking, I agree. We did take note that you had mentioned about the grips in the bathroom. We have never had anyone mention that before to my knowledge, but we will certainly look into the situation and remedy the situation if a problem is found. We hope you will decide to stay with us again when you can have a better experience. Sincerely,

4 out of 5

Nice, inexpensive hotel

Pros: Clean, updated and well maintained
Cons: More informative staff and a pool that was open
Location: Many eateries nearby. Easy to get to from highway.
Wish the pool would have been open. The staff was not very offering of information... I had to ask about ice machine and breakfast.

Posted by on 6 Nov. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

10 Nov. 2017 by Sharon

Thank you for staying with us at the Red Roof Inn in Elyria, Ohio. Thank you also for taking the time to review us. Please stay with us when you are again in the area. Sincerely, Sharon, Front Office

1 out of 5

Close to cleveland, cedar point

The facility used to be very nice, but now very dirty, unkempt. Not vacuumed in a while- picked up someone's discarded toenail clippings! Just over-all dirty, poorly maintained, staff doesn't care any more with new ownership.

Posted by , from Columbus on 4 Jul. 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

11 Jul. 2016 by Sharon

I am surprised with this review. The hotel has gone through a lot of renovations within the last year and a half including new wood floors, bedding, curtains and all of the rooms have been upgraded and repainted with the "New Generation" standard. We have also gone through remodeling the lobby and the outside of the hotel. We have a cleaning staff which cleans the entire hotel daily. I am sincerely sorry that you were not happy with your stay.

3 out of 5

Rooms nice and clean, but......

Pros: The Clean room
Cons: New beds, new sound insulating windows, heat the pool.
Location: Near interstate highway.
We liked the clean room, but the beds were terribly uncomfortable, the windows let in every outside noise. The indoor pool was very cold (<75 degrees). The included breakfast bar was out of food by 7:30am, and trash was overflowing onto the floor.

Posted by , from Louisville on 13 Oct. 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5

Adequate?

Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness, attention to details
Location: near the mall
So many missed opportunities. The sleeper sofa was stained and a lot of missed cleanliness opportunities. It was roomie by not necessarily a place to entertain a guest. This place could compete with some higher end hotels if they focused on the details.

Posted by , from Elyria,Oh on 27 Sep. 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

Spend a little more and get a nicer place.

Pros: The lady at the desk was friendly and tried to be helpful.
Cons: Everything
Location: There are several restaurants in the area but there are also a lot of closed businesses.
We checked in and the first room they gave us, when we opened the door, we were hit with a horrible odor. We got a different room, however, we could not get on to Wifi which was very important due to business. As I looked around the room, the carpet was dirty and the couch was dirty. I felt dirty. After calling the Red Roof Association, they told me the hotel was not affiliated with them, it was a franchise and due to that they could not help me with the wifi. So we checked out and went to a different hotel. I would not go there or recommend anyone to stay there.

Posted by , from Michigan on 30 Jul. 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Fun

I really was just looking to get away for a day . the pool was the right temp , and no one came to it in hours so I was floating for a while lol . I wish the room windows opened more than 4 inches . the room it self looked like some one tried to repair it ( half assed ) but all in all a great place to stay , FREE BREAKFAST was amazing to ;-)

Posted by , from ohio on 28 Jul. 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5

Not very nice

Some smoke smell from the air conditioner in a non smoking room. Dirty wash cloth left in shower. Coffee pot still had used coffee filter in it. Walls are thin and could hear tv in other room.

Posted by , from pittsburgh, pa on 7 Jul. 2015

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Red Roof Inn & Suites Cleveland - Elyria

Location 621 Midway Boulevard, Elyria, OH 44035

Property Features

Free breakfast is served daily. WiFi is free in public spaces. An indoor pool, a vending machine, and laundry facilities are also featured at the business-friendly Red Roof Inn & Suites Cleveland - Elyria. Free self parking is available. This Elyria hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 97 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • Continental breakfast (free)
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Indoor pool1
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Cleveland, OH (CLE-Hopkins Intl.) (29 km / 18 mi)
  • Train station: Elyria Station (5.3 km / 3.3 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Red Roof Inn & Suites Cleveland - Elyria offers 97 air-conditioned accommodations with laptop-compatible safes and coffee/tea makers. Flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels. Refrigerators and microwaves are provided. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. This Elyria hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Separate bedroom
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Laptop safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

Guests are served free continental breakfast daily from 6 AM to 9 AM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 3:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is 21

Special check-in instructions:

This property allows guests 18 or over to check in with valid military ID. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pets

  • Pets are welcome and stay free
  • Weight limit: 80 lbs

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. Prepaid credit cards are not accepted for any bookings. Noise-free guestrooms cannot be guaranteed.

  • Noise-free rooms not guaranteed
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Pets allowed (no fees)

Hotel Names

  • Red Roof Inn Cleveland Elyria
  • Red Roof Inn Cleveland Hotel Elyria
  • Red Roof Inn Elyria
  • Red Roof Inn & Suites Cleveland - Elyria Hotel Elyria
  • Red Roof Inn & Suites Cleveland - Elyria Ohio
  • Red Roof Inn And Suites Cleveland - Elyria
  • Red Roof Inn Cleveland Elyria Hotel
  • Elyria Red Roof Inn
  • Red Roof Inn & Suites Cleveland - Elyria Hotel
  • Red Roof Inn & Suites Cleveland - Elyria Elyria
  • Red Roof Inn & Suites Cleveland - Elyria Hotel Elyria

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing https://www.travelocity.ca/Cleveland-Hotels-Red-Roof-Inn-&-Suites-Cleveland---Elyria.h6268-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.