Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Lakewood hotel in Eiber area

In Lakewood

Your stay at this Eiber hotel places you within 3 miles (5 km) of Denver Federal Center and Lakewood Cultural Center. Also, Belmar Shopping Mall is within 3 miles (5 km) and Colorado Mills Mall is within 6 miles (10 km).

Property Amenities

This hotel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free WiFi and free self parking. Laundry facilities are provided for your convenience.

Free WiFi, kitchenettes

The 147 guestrooms feature well-equipped kitchenettes with refrigerators, stovetops, and microwaves, as well as flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Free WiFi, sitting areas, and free local calls are also available. Housekeeping is available on request.

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
C$86* Per night/room 20 Oct. - 21 Oct.

Studio, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Suite, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Suite, 1 Double Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

HomeTowne Studios Denver - Lakewood West ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.2 out of 5 2.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 2.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 2.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for HomeTowne Studios Denver - Lakewood West

Everyone (11) Couples (2) Family (3)
1 out of 5
Room was very sparsely furnished. No place to set s suitcase of any size, no clothes hangers, not even plastic cups in the bathroom. No heat in the bedroom so i had to run the living room heat at 80 degrees to get the heat to the bath and bedroom. Had a police raid on my first night, they rented my room to another couple the second night, and i had to get a new key nightly because yesterdays key wouldnt work the second day. Had to give a $100.00 security deposit on check in and then wait for the room to be inspected to get it back. Had to carry my trash to the dumpsters or no money back. I stayed Friday through Monday nights and the dumpster was overflowing on the ground when i arrived and was never emptied during my stay. No waste can or garbage bags in the room, either. Just a nasty no tell motel feeling about the whole place.

Posted by on 9 Oct. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
Overall it was a good stay. The other guest were kinda scary at night. But the hotel

Posted by on 8 Aug. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

27 Aug. 2019 by General Manager

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the HOMETOWNE STUDIOS DENVER - LAKEWOOD WEST. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. I can assure you that corrective measures will be taken to ensure a similar situation does not occur in the future. Thank you for sharing your concerns and I hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you the next time your travel plans require lodging.

1 out of 5
This was such a bad property we couldn’t stay there. We did not feel safe. We really should get a full refund!!!!!

Posted by on 24 Jul. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

27 Aug. 2019 by General Manager

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the HOMETOWNE STUDIOS DENVER - LAKEWOOD WEST. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. I can assure you that corrective measures will be taken to ensure a similar situation does not occur in the future. Thank you for sharing your concerns and I hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you the next time your travel plans require lodging.

4 out of 5
Not bad small beds tv ok could be cleaner no drinking glass over all could be nicer

Posted by on 19 Jul. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

27 Aug. 2019 by General Manager

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the HOMETOWNE STUDIOS DENVER - LAKEWOOD WEST. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. I can assure you that corrective measures will be taken to ensure a similar situation does not occur in the future. Thank you for sharing your concerns and I hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you the next time your travel plans require lodging.

4 out of 5
no parking space, storage units taking all the space, couldn't find the entrance to the property trees was coving the sign. was surprise with a security deposit

Posted by on 2 Jul. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

17 Jul. 2019 by General Manager

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the HOMETOWNE STUDIOS DENVER - LAKEWOOD WEST. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. I can assure you that corrective measures will be taken to ensure a similar situation does not occur in the future. Thank you for sharing your concerns and I hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you the next time your travel plans require lodging.

3 out of 5
The price. But as of today 06/24/19 I have yet to receive our deposit back on card.Ive checked with my bank already

Posted by on 25 Jun. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

17 Jul. 2019 by General Manager

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the HOMETOWNE STUDIOS DENVER - LAKEWOOD WEST. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. I can assure you that corrective measures will be taken to ensure a similar situation does not occur in the future. Thank you for sharing your concerns and I hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you the next time your travel plans require lodging.

1 out of 5
Wish i could get my money back both hotels we stayed at in denver where of poor quality....

Posted by on 18 Jun. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

17 Jul. 2019 by General Manager

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the HOMETOWNE STUDIOS DENVER - LAKEWOOD WEST. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. I can assure you that corrective measures will be taken to ensure a similar situation does not occur in the future. Thank you for sharing your concerns and I hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you the next time your travel plans require lodging.

1 out of 5
I was back at the front desk within ten minutes of checking in because the fumes from fresh paint in the room hurt my eyes and head. It would have been miserable, sleepless night for me to stay there. They had no other room to offer me that didn't also smell of fresh paint, so I checked out. The desk clerk showed no sympathy or understanding and stubbornly refused to refund my money. I've never experienced such a lack of customer service. She was argumentative, rude and uncaring and insisted that it was a new room, as if that should make it acceptable. It was also strange that the dining room/living room was completely empty of furniture. It had no chairs, tables or even a sofa. Money is clearly more important to this hotel than making their customers happy. I will never stay in a HomeTowne Studio again and will warn away as many people as I can after my negative experience there.

Posted by on 16 Jun. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

17 Jul. 2019 by General Manager

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the HOMETOWNE STUDIOS DENVER - LAKEWOOD WEST. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. I can assure you that corrective measures will be taken to ensure a similar situation does not occur in the future. Thank you for sharing your concerns and I hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you the next time your travel plans require lodging.

2 out of 5

Posted by on 13 Jun. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

14 Jun. 2019 by General Manager

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

1 out of 5

Posted by on 6 Jun. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

11 Jun. 2019 by General Manager

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

About the HomeTowne Studios Denver - Lakewood West

Location 715 Kipling St, Lakewood, CO 80215

Property Features

HomeTowne Studios Denver - Lakewood West offers its guests a vending machine, multilingual staff, and coffee/tea in a common area. WiFi is free in public spaces. HomeTowne Studios Denver - Lakewood West also features laundry facilities and an elevator. Free self parking is available. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this Lakewood hotel.

  • 147 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Elevator
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchenette
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Denver, CO (DEN-Denver Intl.) (52.4 km / 32.5 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

HomeTowne Studios Denver - Lakewood West offers 147 accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature air conditioning. Accommodations offer separate sitting areas. Kitchenettes offer refrigerators, stovetops, and microwaves. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations. This Lakewood hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. 32-inch flat-screen televisions come with cable channels. Housekeeping is provided on request.

  • In-room kitchenette
  • Sitting area
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (on request)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 11 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is 21

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 7 AM - 11:00 PM.
If you are planning to arrive after 11:00 PM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation.

This property does not provide dishware in the rooms. Cookware, dishware, and utensils are available for a surcharge or guests may bring their own. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

This property allows guests 18 or over to check in with valid military ID. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 7 AM - 11:00 PM.
Guests arriving after 11:00 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 3 children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pets

  • No pets allowed

Policies

A valid credit card is required at check-in for incidentals and damages, otherwise a USD 100 cash deposit per room, per stay will be collected. The deposit is refunded at check-out after satisfactory inspection. If refund is over USD 100, a check will be mailed within 14 days of departure. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • Debit cards not accepted
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Number of children who can stay free - 3

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 100 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Weekly housekeeping provided; additional cleaning fee: USD 10 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Crossland Economy Hotel Lakewood Studios Denver West
  • Crossland Economy Studios Denver Lakewood West
  • Crossland Economy Studios Denver Lakewood West Hotel
  • Crosslands Denver Lakewood West
  • Crosslands Denver Lakewood West Hotel
  • HomeTowne Studios Denver Lakewood West Hotel
  • HomeTowne Studios Denver Lakewood West
  • Crosslands nver Lakewood West
  • HomeTowne Studios Denver - Lakewood West Hotel
  • HomeTowne Studios Denver - Lakewood West Lakewood
  • HomeTowne Studios Denver - Lakewood West Hotel Lakewood

You should know

  • Alcohol isn't served at HomeTowne Studios Denver - Lakewood West.
url importing https://www.travelocity.ca/Denver-Hotels-HomeTowne-Studios-Denver---Lakewood-West.h17702-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.