"Had a great time. Enjoyed the pool and hot tub. A very good location! " More

By a verified traveller on Mon 29 Jan 2018

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

3.5-star beachfront hotel near Lummus Park Beach

On the beach

A stay at this Mid Beach hotel places you within half a mile (1 km) of Miami Beach Boardwalk and 2 miles (3 km) of Collins Avenue Shopping Area. Miami Beach Convention Center and Mount Sinai Medical Center are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Renovated in 2014

This hotel features a restaurant, an outdoor pool, and a poolside bar. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the business center, free WiFi in public areas, and valet parking. You'll appreciate the fitness center, bar/lounge, and concierge services.

Free WiFi, cable TV

The 216 guestrooms offer free WiFi, room service, and cable TV. Premium bedding, coffee/tea makers, and free bottled water are also available.

Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
C$168 per night

Room, 2 Double Beds

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 1 King Bed, Beachfront

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Junior Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Balcony, Beachfront

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Room, 2 Double Beds, Balcony, Beachfront

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Junior Suite, Multiple Beds, Partial Ocean View

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.9 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach

Everyone (2) Family (1)
4 out of 5
Walking distance to the beach There was no umbrella or chair from the hotel on the beach that guest can use

Posted by on 17 Jul. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

18 Jul. 2019 by Guest Experience Manager

Dear Guest, thank you for your review of the Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach. We are glad you had a pleasant time here and that our location worked well for you. We value your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a future visit. Molly Boufford, Guest Experience Manager

2 out of 5
Swimming pool facility was good and staff in the restaurant were good and very interactive. Internet (wifi) was not working in my room which I reported but didn't fix it and I had to leave the door open to get minimum signal. Housekeeping was really disappointing, no coffee/sugar/cream provided. Had to call room service but they brought lot of sugar but no cream and no replacements done in daily housekeeping.

Posted by on 11 Mar. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

15 Mar. 2019 by Guest Experience Manager

Dear Guest, we apologize for the maintenance and service issues you experienced during your stay. We have shared your concerns with the appropriate departments and team members and have taken immediate steps to address those issues so that they don’t happen again. We hope you will consider a return visit as we would welcome the opportunity to restore your confidence in our hotel. Molly Boufford, Guest Experience Manager

2 out of 5

Poor Experience(s)

Pros: The pool and beach were exceptional.
Cons: Read about our experience above.
Location: Need a car to get around as it was beyond walking distance to the happenings around 15th Street, Washington Avenue and Lincoln Road
Room wall was next to elevator and each time any one or all 3 elevators were used a clanging noise was made-day and night. Every day we had to ask for face clothes and hand towels after room was serviced. Twice we had to complain because our wash sinks did not generate HOT water. The toilet seat cover was not connected to the toilet. Stay away from Room 634 at the Four Points on Collins Avenue in Miami Beach!

Posted by , from North Carolina on 18 Apr. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

18 Apr. 2018 by Guest Experience Manager

Dear Andy, our first priority is customer satisfaction, and we are sorry we failed to deliver during your stay. Please accept our apologies for letting you down. We hope you will visit us again so we can provide you with the outstanding service and stay you should always receive as our guest. Molly Boufford, Guest Experience Manager

4 out of 5
Had a great time. Enjoyed the pool and hot tub. A very good location!

Posted by on 29 Jan. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

30 Jan. 2018 by Guest Experience Manager

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing the Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach. It’s a pleasure knowing you loved our location and enjoyed at our pool. We look forward to welcoming you back for another outstanding experience. Molly Boufford, Guest Experience Manager

2 out of 5

Good location everything else not so much

Room didn't have a fan in the bathroom. One window didn't close tight. Carpet wasn't very clean or nice. Bar by pool was open at 9am if you like alcohol in the morning and closed at 5 in the afternoon. Breakfast buffet was good but unchanging. Staff was inconsistent, sometimes good , sometimes poor. Bring earplugs to sleep before the club next door closes. Generally not family friendly. Weird hot tub.

Posted by on 7 May 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

12 May 2017 by Camilla Maunsell

Thank you for your review. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve our quality of service every day and maintain a pleasant atmosphere for our guests. We appreciate the comments in regards to the defects that you have dealt with and we would like to apologize for the difficulties you have found, they will be shared with our team for an effective resolution. It is disappointing for us to know we have failed your expectations and we would like you to give us a chance to turn your experience around on your next visit. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel in the future when we feel confident that your stay will be perfect. I am glad you enjoyed the location, and hope you got the chance to take a dip in the big blue. Kind regards, Camilla Maunsell

4 out of 5

Nice place

Located at the beach with nice pool. Good restaurant and pool/beach facilites. Building is little old but rooms are very nice.

Posted by , from Spring, TX on 13 Aug. 2013

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

DO NOT STAY HERE!

Pros: Free Internet
Cons: dingy rooms, poor service, small rooms
Terrible Hotel. Run down. Gross, dated rooms and everything is falling apart. Staff & Management do not care! Do not stay here!!

Posted by on 19 Aug. 2012

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Hotel room was old, price was high for what you got

Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet
Cons: old decor in rooms
We stayed here over April break in 2012. Location is right on the beach and pool is very nice. Food was good but service was only fair - they often forget something or quality was not consistent. Breakfast buffet was very good but too expensive. The rooms needs a redo - my rug was torn and bathrooms old. We have a porch but no chairs to sit on. It is a good place for kids or teenagers but not for a couple. I would take my kids back but there are probably better places at better prices.

Posted by , from Boston, MA, USA on 15 May 2012

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

Great location, terrible hotel

Pros: Free Internet, beach
Cons: unfriendly staff, no security, poor management
Great lobby, nice pool, amazing location along Miami Beach boardwalk--and that's where the positives end. The rooms are unspectacular. The hallway's are shabby. The hotel staff is listless, at best. You will not be greeted with a smile, even when you're paying $14 for a poorly made drink. All of these things might be considered "par for the course", but during our stay, my fiance's laptop was stolen out of our LOCKED room. We reported this to management, who came and filed a report and told us that they would take care of everything. Of course, we immediately reported the theft to the police. Not going too far into the details, the hotel management has been ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE to deal with and over a month later there is still no resolution. Management does not take our calls, nor respond to emails or voicemails. Do yourself a favor and avoid this one.

Posted by on 25 Jul. 2011

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

The staff was extremely friendly

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and the location was great! Right next to door to the fountainbleau! The rooms were simple and clean! Free coffe in the lobby in the morning too. The restaurant was ok, nothing too special.

Posted by , from New York, NY on 7 Feb. 2011

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach

Location 4343 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140

Property Features

Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach offers its guests an outdoor pool, a spa tub, and a fitness center. There's a restaurant on site. You can enjoy a drink at one of the bars, which include a poolside bar and a bar/lounge. A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. You'll find a business center on site. Event space at this hotel measures 1950 square feet (181 square meters). A rooftop terrace, tour/ticket assistance, and multilingual staff are also featured at the family-friendly Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach. Parking is available for a fee. A complete renovation of Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach was completed in December 2014. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this Art Deco Miami Beach hotel.

  • 1 building
  • 216 guestrooms or units
  • 10 levels
  • 1950 sq ft of conference space
  • 181 sq m of conference space
  • Built in 1950
  • Dining venue
  • Bar by the pool
  • Bar or lounge
  • Terrace on the roof
  • Towels for the beach
  • Umbrellas for the pool
  • Business facilities
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Dry cleaning
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Wedding services available
  • Garden
  • Gift shop
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Television in lobby
  • ATM
  • Bellhop
  • Elevator
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family Property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Self parking (surcharge) , Valet parking (surcharge)

Transport

  • Airport: Miami, FL (MIA-Miami Intl.) (17.5 km / 10.9 mi)
  • Parking: Valet parking and self parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach offers 216 air-conditioned accommodations with laptop-compatible safes and video-game consoles. Beds feature premium bedding. Televisions come with premium cable channels and pay movies. Bathrooms include complimentary toiletries and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones. Additionally, rooms include complimentary bottled water and coffee/tea makers. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Movies for purchase
  • Coffee maker
  • Luxury bedding
  • Cribs (free)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Gaming console
  • Hair dryer
  • Laptop safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Air conditioning
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy buffet breakfast daily from 8 AM to 11 AM.

Four Points by Sheraton Miami Beach has a restaurant on site.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 2 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is 21

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 3 children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 15.0 per night.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pets

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. Minimum Spring Break check-in age is 21 years old.

  • Parking height restrictions apply

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for buffet breakfast: USD 19 for adults and USD 12 for children (approximately)
  • Self parking fee: USD 36.00 per night
  • Valet parking fee: USD 38.00 per night (in/out privileges)
  • Early check-in fee: USD 50.00 (subject to availability)
  • Late check-out fee: USD 60.00 (subject to availability)
  • Refrigerator fee: USD 10.00 per night
  • In-room safe fee: USD 2.95 per night
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 15.0 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.