Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"Nice hotel, had 4 people so needed to use pull out not very comfortable and mattress very stained (had to put sheets on it out self, that's how I know ... " More

By a verified traveller on Mon 03 Aug 2015

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

3.5-star guestrooms with free WiFi

In suburbs

You'll be within 2 miles (3 km) of Forsgate Country Club and 9 miles (15 km) of Old Bridge Township Raceway Park with a stay here. Tamarack Golf Course is within 9 miles (15 km) and Brunswick Square Mall is within 12 miles (20 km).

Free shuttle, parking

This hotel features an indoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and a restaurant. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the 14 conference rooms, as well as the business center and free WiFi in public areas. Unwind with a drink at the bar/lounge and enjoy perks like free self parking and a free area shuttle.

Free Internet, cable TV

The 150 guestrooms offer free WiFi and free wired Internet, room service, and cable TV. Coffee/tea makers, free weekday newspapers, and hair dryers are also available.

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
C$106* Per night/room 17 Oct. - 18 Oct.

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Executive Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Suite, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking (One Bedroom)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (One Bedroom)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Ramada Plaza & Conf Center by Wyndham Cranbury/S Brunswick ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.3 out of 5 2.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 2.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Ramada Plaza & Conf Center by Wyndham Cranbury/S Brunswick

Everyone (11) Couples (1) Family (6)
1 out of 5
This place was terrible. TERRIBLE! When we first pulled into the parking lot, the outdoor maintenance was unacceptable. Th grass was brown and completely unkempt. It looks post-apocalyptic. When you walk through the door the horrible smell hits you and it through out the whole hotel and you see wall paper falling off the wall. I had checked in and brought our belongings up to the room. When we first walk in, it looks like there were cigarette burns on the floor and the couch in the room had multiple different stain types and colors. We walked in the bathroom and there were 2 rolls of toilet paper both almost empty. We also notice that the window is jammed open about 4-5 inches and would not close. It almost looked like someone had tried to open the window to smoke so they wouldn't have to go outside. We called down to the front desk where they sent someone up. The front desk guy comes up and says there is no one there to fix it and he will give us another room. Fine. Due to being on a schedule we had to drop our luggage off and leave. When we got back to the room later that night we inspected the room before going to bed. We looking in the closet and found bugs. There were also holes in the walls for door handles and wall paper falling off of the walls. The couch once again had stains all over it. The floors had a bunch of stains and marks all being different colors and sizes. There was black mold on the ceiling in the room and on the ceiling in the bathroom and the wall pape

Posted by on 5 Aug. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

13 Aug. 2019 by General manager

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

4 out of 5
The outside appearance is not too nice, looks like desserted n dirty

Posted by on 29 Jul. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

30 Jul. 2019 by General Manager

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

1 out of 5
Disrepair, old, dirty and smelly. I will not stay in a Ramada.

Posted by on 28 Jun. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

30 Jul. 2019 by General Manager

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

1 out of 5
I would not recommend the Ramada to anyone. The entrance to the hotel is not lit. When you exit off the turnpike ramp, It is completely dark. The front of the property is lit. The exit from the opposite direction is completely dark as well. The signs are hidden by tree branches. There was a strange musty smell in the hallway where the rooms are located. There are large stains on the carpet. The furniture is missing the handles, but you could use the screws that were sticking out to open the drawers if you wished to use them. The sheets and towels had stains on them. There were no house keeping at night. The floor in the bathroom was covered with water. I called the front desk and reported the situation. I was told that there is no one to clean the floor. I asked if someone could bring towels to the room and I will wipe the floor. I was told that there was no one to bring them to me, but they can change my room but I have to come and get the key. I was given two keys to look at two rooms. When I tried to open the door to the first room , the safety latch was on. In the second room, the crown molding was falling off, there was a large stain on the carpet. My child became congested and began to cough. Travelocity needs to drop this property. I have never written a review like this before but felt compelled to write this one.

Posted by on 25 Jun. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

31 Jul. 2019 by General Manager

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

1 out of 5

Posted by on 23 Jun. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

31 Jul. 2019 by General Manager

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

2 out of 5
Over 30 mins line up to check in, only one concierge was acailable

Posted by on 23 Jun. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

31 Jul. 2019 by General Manager

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

1 out of 5
A horrible experience. The hotel was filthy and smelled terribly. The restaurant was overpriced, and out of 2/3 of their menu despite the fact that no one was there when I went to pick up the food. Neither the ice machine, nor the vending machine on our floor worked. The second day neither our room key nor the internet worked. Housekeeping showed up after 3:00PM to clean our room. The staff was apathetic and unapologetic. We checked out early and did not stay the second night. Embarassing.

Posted by , from Toms River on 17 Jun. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

31 Jul. 2019 by General Manager

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

4 out of 5

Posted by on 12 May 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5

Posted by on 28 Feb. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

1 Apr. 2019 by Ross

Sorry we did not meet your expectations.

3 out of 5
Hotel needs updating. The entire place could use a face lift

Posted by on 23 Jan. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

29 Jan. 2019 by Ross

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are working on making many improvements

About the Ramada Plaza & Conf Center by Wyndham Cranbury/S Brunswick

Location 390 Forsgate Dr, Monroe Township, NJ 08831

Renovations + Closures

This property is closed from 18 October 2019 to 31 July 2020 (dates subject to change).

Property Features

Ramada Plaza & Conf Center by Wyndham Cranbury/S Brunswick offers its guests an indoor pool and a 24-hour fitness center. There's a restaurant on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. WiFi is free in public spaces. There's an onsite business center. There are 14 meeting rooms available. The business-friendly Ramada Plaza & Conf Center by Wyndham Cranbury/S Brunswick also features multilingual staff, complimentary newspapers in the lobby, and laundry facilities. A free area shuttle within 5 mi is available. Free self parking is available. This 3.5-star Monroe Township hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 150 guestrooms or units
  • 6 levels
  • 14000 sq m of conference space
  • Dining venue
  • Bar or lounge
  • Business facilities
  • Conference space
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • ATM
  • Bellhop
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Indoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Free area shuttle
  • Laundry facilities
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Free RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Airport: Newark, NJ (EWR-Liberty Intl.) (52.2 km / 32.5 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Free area shuttle within 5 mi
  • Parking: Free self parking and RV/bus/truck parking

Room Amenities

Ramada Plaza & Conf Center by Wyndham Cranbury/S Brunswick offers 150 air-conditioned accommodations with safes and coffee/tea makers. Premium cable television is provided. This Monroe Township hotel provides complimentary wired and wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks, complimentary weekday newspapers, and phones. Additionally, rooms include hair dryers and irons/ironing boards.

  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Coffee maker
  • Cribs (free)
  • Weekday newspapers (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy cooked-to-order breakfast daily from 6:00 AM to 11:00 AM.

YOGIS All-American Grill - This restaurant specializes in American cuisine and serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar.

Rivaaz - This restaurant serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Open daily.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 11 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is 21

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pets

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • Only service animals are allowed
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • No rollaway/extra beds available

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 50 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

Hotel Names

  • Crowne Plaza Monroe
  • Crowne Plaza Monroe South
  • Crowne Plaza Monroe South Brunswick Hotel
  • Crowne Plaza Monroe South Brunswick Hotel Jamesburg
  • Crowne Plaza Monroe South Brunswick Jamesburg
  • Crowne Plaza South Brunswick
  • Ramada Plaza Cranbury South Brunswick Hotel Jamesburg
  • Ramada Plaza Cranbury South Brunswick Jamesburg
  • Ramada Plaza Conf Center Wyndham Cranbury/S Brunswick Jamesburg
  • Ramada Plaza Conf Center Wyndham Cranbury/S Brunswick
  • Ramada Plaza Conference Center Cranbury South Brunswick
  • Ramada Plaza & Conf Center by Wyndham Cranbury/S Brunswick Hotel
  • Hotel Ramada Plaza & Conf Center by Wyndham Cranbury/S Brunswick
  • Ramada Plaza Conf Center Wyndham Cranbury/S Brunswick Hotel
  • Ramada Plaza Conf Center Wyndham Cranbury/S Brunswick
  • Crowne Plaza Monroe South Brunswick
  • Ramada Plaza Conf Center by Wyndham Cranbury/S Brunswick
  • Ramada Plaza Conference Center Cranbury South Brunswick
  • Crowne Plaza Monroe Brunswick

You should know

  • Pool access available from 6:00 AM to 10:00 PM.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing https://www.travelocity.ca/Princeton-Hotels-Ramada-Plaza-&-Conf-Center-by-Wyndham-Cranbury/S-Brunswick.h18909-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Princeton-Hotels-Ramada-Plaza-&-Conf-Center-by-Wyndham-Cranbury/S-Brunswick.h18909-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspException: Problem accessing the absolute URL "https://www.travelocity.ca/Princeton-Hotels-Ramada-Plaza-&-Conf-Center-by-Wyndham-Cranbury/S-Brunswick.h18909-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&". java.io.FileNotFoundException: https://www.travelocity.ca/Princeton-Hotels-Ramada-Plaza-&-Conf-Center-by-Wyndham-Cranbury/S-Brunswick.h18909-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.