Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"A walk from the metro with a clean and comfortable room is a solid value. Common areas are less appealing but I did not sleep there! " More

By a verified traveller on Fri 07 Apr 2017

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Enjoy the free WiFi at this Alexandria motel

In Alexandria

Within 3 miles (5 km) of this Alexandria motel, you'll find Alexandria City Hall and Potomac River Waterfront Park. Birchmere and George Washington's Mount Vernon are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Round-the-clock service

This motel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free WiFi and free self parking. Staff at the 24-hour front desk can provide around-the-clock assistance.

Free WiFi, cable TV

The 75 guestrooms offer TVs with cable channels, along with free WiFi and showers. Other amenities include desks and free toiletries.

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
C$72* Per night/room 29 Jan. - 30 Jan.

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

The Virginia Lodge ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.9 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for The Virginia Lodge

Everyone (5) Couples (1) Students (1) Family (3)
4 out of 5

Posted by on 3 Nov. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

3 Nov. 2019 by TJ

Dear guest - Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your comments.

1 out of 5
The bathroom was not clean the sheets was dirty and the bed had bed bugs and the microwave and refrigerator was dirty

Posted by on 14 Aug. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

14 Aug. 2019 by TJ

Dear guest- we are sorry you were unhappy there was no bed bugs in the room. We will work hard to correct the issue you have experienced. Thank you

5 out of 5
I loved the Virginia Lodge! I mean you get what you pay for. But it's honestly not bad at all. The bed was comfy and the shower worked great. Nothing was broken. It wasn't super clean but it was clean enough. I will be coming back to stay at Virginia Lodge!!

Posted by on 18 Jul. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

18 Jul. 2019 by TJ

Dear guest - Thank you very much for staying with us and we are glad that your stay was pleasant and comfy and we appreciate your comments.

3 out of 5
Was really nervous when I saw the place, their photographer must be amazing because the place looked really sketchy. In all fairness the beds were comfortable and while the room was in a big need of improvements and repair - large water stains on ceiling - it was clean as could be expected in an old building. Didn’t have any of the coffee in the lobby (none in room).

Posted by on 27 May 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

27 May 2019 by TJ

Dear guest - thank you for staying with us, we will fix the issue you have experienced. We do serve coffee in the lobby from 7.00 am to 11.30 am.

2 out of 5
The room was super clammy/humid. Everything felt completely damp. The room smelled awful. The shower curtain was covered in mildew. We stayed there out of necessity but will never be staying again.

Posted by on 16 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

16 Apr. 2019 by tj

Dear guest - thank you for staying with us and we will correct the thing you have pointed out.

3 out of 5
It was ok. for the price in this town. i had no problems. it also had a refrigerator and microwave in which was not mention before.

Posted by , from virginia on 15 Aug. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

16 Aug. 2018 by TJ

Dear guest - Thank you very much for staying with us and we appreciate your feed back.

2 out of 5
This hotel was really hard to get to from the metro but once we found a way, we made it work. The hotel looked really run down and sketchy from the outside but the inside was better than that, just not by much. The best thing in that hotel was the TV. We did not have hot water for 3 out of our 4 nights there, the road was really noisy but hey the AC and heat worked. Didn't have breakfast but did have a mini fridge which came in handy alongside the microwave. Overall wouldn't recommend but was an okay place to stay.

Posted by , from colorado springs, co on 15 Apr. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

16 Apr. 2018 by tj

Dear Guest - thank you for staying.

4 out of 5

Great value

Pros: Value
Cons: Common areas
A walk from the metro with a clean and comfortable room is a solid value. Common areas are less appealing but I did not sleep there!

Posted by , from Rome, Ga on 7 Apr. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

10 Apr. 2017 by tariq javed

Thank for your comments

2 out of 5

Barely worth it

It is a good location between Reagan and Mt. Vernon, but old and not too great. We had reserved a King bed, but we got two double beds.

Posted by , from Nebraska on 21 Jul. 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

by TJ

Dear Guest, Thank you for saying. We are sorry you were unhappy. We will work hard not to let that mix up happen again for the king and double bed. Thank you

Property Features

Public spaces have free WiFi. Free self parking is available. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this Alexandria motel.

  • 75 guestrooms or units
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Smoking in designated areas

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Train station: Alexandria Station (4.5 km / 2.8 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

The Virginia Lodge offers 75 air-conditioned accommodations with complimentary toiletries. Televisions come with premium cable channels. Bathrooms include showers. This Alexandria motel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Housekeeping is offered daily and irons/ironing boards can be requested.

  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Shower
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board available
  • Desk
  • Climate control (heating)
  • Ensuite bathroom

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pets

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available

Hotel Names

  • Virginia Lodge
  • The Virginia Lodge Motel
  • The Virginia Lodge Alexandria
  • The Virginia Lodge Motel Alexandria
url importing https://www.travelocity.ca/Alexandria-Hotels-The-Virginia-Lodge.h15051100-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.