Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.2 out of 5

"We love that it was right in the center of everything. The staff and valet were amazingly friendly. The lobby was gorgeous & security is top notch. Th ... " More

By a verified traveller on Sun 08 Mar 2020

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

4.5-star luxury hotel near Cathedral of St. John the Evangelist

Central Cleveland getaway

At this Gateway District hotel, you'll be within a 5-minute walk of Cathedral of St. John the Evangelist and Cleveland Arcade. Allen Theatre and PlayhouseSquare Centre are also within half a mile (1 km).

Business services

This hotel features a restaurant, a 24-hour fitness center, and a bar/lounge. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the business center, laundry service, and valet parking. A lobby fireplace, WiFi in public areas, and luggage storage are also on offer.

Comfy beds, WiFi

Boasting comforts like pillowtop beds and Frette Italian sheets, the 122 guestrooms also offer iPod docks and LCD TVs with cable channels. Other amenities include 24-hour room service, WiFi, and minibars.

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
C$332* Per night/room 3 May - 4 May

Premier Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Standard Room

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds, City View

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Kimpton Schofield Hotel ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.2 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 5.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Kimpton Schofield Hotel

Everyone (5) Couples (1) Family (3)
4 out of 5
We love that it was right in the center of everything. The staff and valet were amazingly friendly. The lobby was gorgeous & security is top notch. The room was smaller than anticipated. There was no view from our room except for air-conditioning units and So where are windows were was kind of like in a box situation so when you looked out the window you saw just a brick building brick building brick building no skyline and it made the room very dark. The windows did open a quarter of the way so that was nice for some fresh air. The room was exceptionally clean. The bathroom could use some improvements. Such as the showerhead was very filthy, there was no adjustable water pressure so it came out like a fire hydrant, there is only a half glass door so when you’re done taking your shower there’s water all over the floor because of said high water pressure. Part of the wall by the floor has water damage and that could have been prevented if the glass door was on the opposite side of the showerhead possibly. The TV was slightly smaller for someone that requires glasses to see and would’ve preferred for it to be mounted on the wall instead of sitting on a low desk. The bedding and the bed was perfect! The eye for detail was on point. The social hour was a good idea even though we did not participate ourselves. Check in and check out was quick and easy. The price we paid for the hotel overnight was fair however, there is only valet parking at an extra $40 charge.

Posted by , from Clyde on 8 Mar. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

8 Mar. 2020 by Tamara Joyce

Hi Farrah! Thank you so much for taking the time to rate our hotel and for the detailed feedback. We hope to welcome you back soon!

3 out of 5
The location was excellent. The amenities were fine. The cleanliness of the facility left a little to be desired.

Posted by on 23 Dec. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

26 Dec. 2019 by Keith S GM

Ok, thank you for the candid feedback, hope to see you back soon.

3 out of 5
Bathroom was poorly cleaned; no cleaning services except day #1

Posted by on 30 Sep. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

7 Oct. 2019 by Keith S GM

Rest assured, we will follow up, thank you for the feedback.

5 out of 5

Posted by on 27 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

1 May 2019 by Keith S GM

Thank you!

3 out of 5
I liked that it was right down town. Check in was at 3pm. Didn’t get our room till close to 4:30pm. They also put a $100 hold on your card for incidentals.

Posted by on 21 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

3 May 2019 by Keith S GM

Thank you for the feedback, I'll try and find out why the delays in preparing your room

4 out of 5
They have no parking for guest. You have to pay to park in a garage and they do not validate.

Posted by on 19 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

25 Apr. 2019 by Keith S GM

Thank you for the feedback. We do have valet parking at $36/night. There are several self parking options nearby that yes, we do not validate. Thanks for staying with us.

5 out of 5
loved being able to bring our dogs - will definitely be back!

Posted by on 25 Mar. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

2 Apr. 2019 by Keith S GM

Thank you!

5 out of 5

Posted by on 26 Feb. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

2 Apr. 2019 by Keith S GM

Thank you!

5 out of 5

Enjoyable stay!

Pros: It was very clean and the historic building is beautiful.w
Location: We were able to walk to see a show at PlayhouseSquare. We had a delicious dinner in the restaurant in the hotel. Amazing!
Our stay at this Kimpton was great! The room was warm, cozy and clean. The room was efficiently furnished and had touches of whimsy which we loved. The staff was very friendly and did a wonderful job.

Posted by , from Ohio on 4 Feb. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

5 Feb. 2018 by Tristan

Dear Penny, Thank you for staying with us and for the amazing review! I hope we will see you again while you are seeing another show at Playhouse Square. Cheers, Tristan Haas Assistant General Manager - The Kimpton Schofield Hotel

5 out of 5

Lovely stay

Cute, trendy hotel with incredible staff. Everyone was friendly and professional upon arrival. Valet/bell hop very informational along with the front desk. Cold beer in the restaurant. Hand written welcome note when we entered our room. Clean, fresh, fun style. Close to ball park, and only a 20 minute walk to rock and roll hall of fame. Definitely coming back to stay next time we come to cleveland!

Posted by , from Pinckney MI on 11 Jul. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

13 Jul. 2017 by Tristan Haas

Dear Miller, I enjoyed reading your comments from your review. Thank you for taking the time to review us and for staying with us. I am glad to hear you had a wonderful time and enjoyed the staff and property so much. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you, Tristan Haas Director of Rooms - The Kimpton Schofield Hotel

Property Features

Kimpton Schofield Hotel offers its guests a 24-hour fitness center and complimentary bicycles. There's a restaurant on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. A free manager's reception is offered daily. Public spaces have WiFi for a fee. A business center and meeting rooms are available. The luxury Kimpton Schofield Hotel also features tour/ticket assistance, coffee/tea in a common area, and concierge services. For a fee, parking is available. This 4.5-star Cleveland hotel is smoke free.

  • 122 guestrooms or units
  • 7 levels
  • 2 conference rooms
  • Built in 1901
  • Dining venue
  • Bar or lounge
  • Manager's reception (free)
  • Business facilities
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Dry cleaning
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Fireplace in lobby
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Internet

Available in all rooms: WiFi (surcharge)

Available in some public areas: WiFi (surcharge)

Parking

Valet parking (surcharge)

Transport

  • Train station: Cleveland Station (2.8 km / 1.8 mi)
  • Metro station: Tower City-Public Square Station (0.9 km / 0.6 mi)
  • Parking: Valet parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Kimpton Schofield Hotel offers 122 air-conditioned accommodations with iPod docking stations and minibars. Pillowtop beds feature Frette Italian sheets, down comforters, and premium bedding. 40-inch LCD televisions come with premium cable channels and pay movies. Bathrooms include bathrobes, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. This Cleveland hotel provides wireless Internet access for a surcharge. Business-friendly amenities include desks, laptop-compatible safes, and phones. Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. A nightly turndown service is provided and housekeeping is offered daily. Amenities available on request include in-room massages.

  • Pillowtop beds
  • Minibar
  • IPod dock
  • In-room dining (24 hours)
  • LCD television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Movies for purchase
  • Frette Italian linens
  • Down blanket
  • Cribs (free)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Nightly turndown service
  • Massage in room (surcharge)
  • Hair dryer
  • Laptop safe
  • Bathrobes
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

The hotel hosts a free manager's reception daily.

Parker's Downtown - This restaurant specializes in American cuisine and serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar.

24-hour room service is available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 2:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • Pets are welcome and stay free
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. Special cancellation policies or charges may apply for group reservations (more than 8 rooms for the same property / stay dates).

  • Only service animals are allowed
  • Service animals exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • Pets allowed (no fees)
  • Debit cards

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 100.00 per night

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: between USD 14 and USD 20 per person (approximately)
  • Fee for in-room wireless Internet: USD 14.99 per 24-hour period (rates may vary)
  • Fee for wireless Internet in public areas: USD 14.99 per 24-hour period (rates may vary)
  • Valet parking fee: USD 38 per day (in/out privileges)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Schofield Hotel Cleveland
  • Schofield Hotel
  • Schofield Cleveland
  • Kimpton Schofield Hotel Cleveland
  • Kimpton Schofield Hotel
  • Kimpton Schofield Cleveland
  • Kimpton Schofield
  • The Kimpton Schofield Hotel Cleveland Ohio
  • The Schofield Hotel a Kimpton Hotel
  • The Kimpton Schofield Hotel
  • Ohio
  • Kimpton Schofield Hotel Hotel
  • Kimpton Schofield Hotel Cleveland
  • Kimpton Schofield Hotel Hotel Cleveland

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • To make arrangements for your pet, contact the property directly using the information on your booking confirmation.
url importing https://www.travelocity.ca/Cleveland-Hotels-Kimpton-Schofield-Hotel.h13181279-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.