"Good breakfast, nice exercise machines, beds were comfortable, most of staff were pleasant. One wouldn't smile to save her life and I the pleasure of ... " More

By a verified traveller on Fri 06 Jul 2018

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Hotel near Oakland University in Auburn Hills

In suburbs

At this Auburn Hills hotel, you'll be within 3 miles (5 km) of Oakland University and 6 miles (10 km) of Meadow Brook Amphitheatre. Waterford Oaks Waterpark is within 9 miles (15 km) and Union Lake is within 12 miles (20 km).

Free perks

This hotel features a fitness center and a seasonal outdoor pool. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the 24-hour business center and free WiFi in public areas. Guests will appreciate freebies like buffet breakfast and free self parking.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

Offering conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, the 118 guestrooms also have free WiFi and cable TV. Other amenities include coffee/tea makers, free newspapers, and free local calls.

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max
C$88 per night

Studio Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Room, Accessible, Microwave

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Baymont by Wyndham Auburn Hills ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.1 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Baymont by Wyndham Auburn Hills

Everyone (14)
1 out of 5

Posted by on 1 Jul. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

2 Jul. 2019 by GM

Thank you!

1 out of 5
This property was nothing like what the pictures show! Very out dated and dirty. We had to move out of our suite due to maintenance not doing repairs so we got down graded but never comped us! This place does not measure up to any Baymont I ever stayed at, Baymont should be in baressed to have their name on this DUMP!

Posted by on 13 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

15 Apr. 2019 by GM

Thank you!

3 out of 5
Its the place I always stay. Works well for me and short drive to where I need to go.

Posted by on 6 Jan. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

11 Jan. 2019 by GM

Dear Guest. Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

5 out of 5
Beautiful room, awesome staff very helpful, love it great family stay

Posted by on 13 Dec. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

24 Dec. 2018 by GM

Thank you for the great response! We are under new management and are committed to our guest having the best possible experience here at the Baymont Inn & Suites. We look forward to seeing you back soon and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Happy Holidays!

4 out of 5

Nice hotel, close to not much.

Good breakfast, nice exercise machines, beds were comfortable, most of staff were pleasant. One wouldn't smile to save her life and I the pleasure of seeing her seems like all 7 days that we were there. And I lost a bank envelope or it was taken with $800.00 in it.

Posted by , from Mo on 6 Jul. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

7 Jul. 2018 by Ghaith AL karakushe

Thank you for choosing Baymont Inn & Suites, Auburn Hills, MI! It was our pleasure to host you. We take pride in our hotel and trying to make it better each and every day and we have a great staff always here to help and lend a hand. We hope to see you again!

1 out of 5
Worst stay I have ever had. Room next to me was partying to 2 am slamming doors in the hallway and waking me up all the time. Told the front desk but nothing happened. Bed was not sitting on frame correctly, my 77 year old father hit his shin and almost fell over. Faucet in sink would leak out the top and there were small ants crawling on the AC unit. There was a spilled drink outside elevator on 3rd floor. They put up a sign saying wet floor, but the spilled coffee and cup and lid where still there hours later. How lazy is that? You can put wet floor sign up but cant wipe the floor or pick it up? Lazy staff! Worst Baymont I ever have been to in my life. Had to get up at 6:30 the next morning, only got about 4 hours of sleep.

Posted by , from Ohio on 8 May 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

8 May 2018 by Ghaith AL Karakushe

We would like to offer our sincere apologies for not living up to your expectations. Although we make every effort to be perfect, sometimes we fall short. We will be reviewing our guidelines to provide a better experience for every guest entering our doors. We truly regret the inconvenience caused, and please give us another chance to make it up to you on your next visit to our area.

4 out of 5

Bowling Tournament

Cons: Indoor pool and/or hot tub - something to do when it is cold & nasty outside.
Location: Because it was so cold out, we just hung out at the hotel when we weren't bowling.
Our bowling team came up for the State Tournament. We had 3 rooms, for two nights, that we paid for individually. I paid cash & the amount I gave them was taken off the total amount, ( I had expected some change back). My room mate charged her "smaller" half. The wastebaskets in one room were changed & fresh towels put up the second day. The other two rooms, nothing was done.

Posted by on 9 Apr. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

10 Apr. 2018 by Ghaith AL Karakushe

Thanks for your feedback! I’m pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at Baymont Inn & Suites / Auburn Hills, MI. Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future. It’s our commitment to serve our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations. We are so glad you had a wonderful experience with us in our Hotel. Sincerely, Ghaith AL Karakushe General Manager

2 out of 5

Dirty hotel

Hotel in bad location. Hotel old and in poor condition. Breakfast was terrible. Food was old and stale.

Posted by on 14 Mar. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

16 Mar. 2018 by Ghaith AL Karakushe

Thank you for taking the time to write your comment regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us that's why we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements on staffing level and quality of service to ensure we offer an exceptional and consistent experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Ghaith AL Karakushe General Manager

2 out of 5
The room wasn't the best. Under the tv stand was dirty. Not everything was in the best condition and I wasn't fully impressed.

Posted by on 28 Dec. 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

Can't get much worse!

2 night stay. No blankets on the beds, only two sheets. When we asked for blankets they didn't believe we never had any. The first day we left the room at 11am and returned at midnight, our room hadn't been cleaned, no towels, nothing. When we went to the lobby and asked for at least some clean towels they were extremely rude!

Posted by on 29 Jul. 2016

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Baymont by Wyndham Auburn Hills

Location 1294 North Opdyke Road, Auburn Hills, MI 48326

Property Features

Baymont by Wyndham Auburn Hills offers its guests a fitness center and a seasonal outdoor pool. Public spaces have free WiFi. A 24-hour business center and a meeting room are available. Free breakfast is available daily. Event space at this hotel measures 250 square feet (23 square meters). The business-friendly Baymont by Wyndham Auburn Hills also features multilingual staff, complimentary newspapers in the lobby, and laundry facilities. Free self parking is available. This Auburn Hills hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 118 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • 250 sq ft of conference space
  • 23 sq m of conference space
  • Breakfast available (free)
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • 1 conference room
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Front-desk safe
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Television in lobby
  • ATM
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family Property
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Free RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Airport: Detroit, MI (DTW-Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County) (74.2 km / 46.1 mi)
  • Train station: Pontiac Transportation Center (6.6 km / 4.1 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking and RV/bus/truck parking

Room Amenities

Baymont by Wyndham Auburn Hills offers 118 air-conditioned accommodations with complimentary newspapers and coffee/tea makers. Televisions come with premium cable channels and pay movies. Refrigerators and microwaves are provided. Bathrooms include complimentary toiletries and hair dryers. This Auburn Hills hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks along with free local calls (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Movies for purchase
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Cribs (free)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Newspapers (free)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Air conditioning

Food & Drink

Guests are served free hot/cold buffet breakfast on weekdays from 6 AM to 9 AM and on weekends from 7 AM to 10 AM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is 18

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pets

  • Pets: USD 15 per pet, per night
  • Maximum 2 per room
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 15 per pet, per night
  • Early check-in fee: USD 20 (subject to availability)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Baymont Inn Auburn Hills Hotel
  • Baymont Inn Auburn Hills
  • Fairfield Inn Detroit Auburn Hills Hotel Auburn Hills
  • Fairfield Inn Auburn Hills
  • Auburn Hills Fairfield Inn
  • Fairfield Auburn Hills
  • Baymont Wyndham Auburn Hills Hotel
  • Baymont Wyndham Auburn Hills
  • Fairfield Inn By Marriott Detroit Auburn Hills
  • Baymont Inn Suites Auburn Hills

You should know

  • The seasonal pool will open in May and close in September.
  • Pool access available from 6:00 PM to 11:00 PM.
  • To make arrangements to bring your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).