Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"There was no elevator. No one answered the phone when we called from the airport for a ride. Uber rider warned us it was a bad area at dark. Restau ... " More

By a verified traveller on Thu 29 Sep 2022

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Enjoy the free airport shuttle at this 3-star Portland hotel

Near the airport

You'll find Portland Air National Guard Base and Cascade Station within 2 miles (3 km) of this hotel. Mt Hood Community College - Maywood Park Campus and The Grotto are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Free airport shuttle

This hotel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests have free WiFi and a free airport shuttle. Business travelers can take advantage of the 24-hour business center. Enjoy the gym and conveniences like a 24-hour front desk and laundry facilities.

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
CA $148* Per night/room 16 Oct. - 17 Oct.

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible (Roll In Shower)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Red Lion Hotel Portland Airport ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.6 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 0.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Red Lion Hotel Portland Airport

Everyone (38) Couples (6) Family (27)
2 out of 5
No coffee or coffee maker, cups , only 2 plastic water cups toilet did not work right, and no elevator.

Posted by on 30 Sep. 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

1 Oct. 2022 by Hotel General Manager

Dear Jo,We are sorry to hear that it was not as per your expectations and that nothing seemed to be right during your stay with us. We have seriously taken note of all the points mentioned in your review and will take the necessary steps to improve our guests' experience and ensure that your next stay at our hotel will be a memorable one. Please visit us again.Sincerely, Hotel General Manager

3 out of 5
There was no elevator. No one answered the phone when we called from the airport for a ride. Uber rider warned us it was a bad area at dark. Restaurant in hotel was closed. Had to leave for the airport 1.5 earlier than planned because their van would be busy w another hotel’s guests when we needed a ride.

Posted by on 29 Sep. 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

30 Sep. 2022 by Hotel General Manager

Dear Beth,We are distressed to read your feedback and are sad to hear that you were disappointed with your recent experience at our property. We deeply apologize for all the issues you faced during your stay and regret not having had the opportunity to assist you when it mattered the most, as we are always here to help. We will make sure this is an isolated issue and it does not happen again next time you visit us. Please do visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel General Manager

5 out of 5
Friendly easy check in. Room is pristine condition

Posted by , from EUGENE on 28 Sep. 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

28 Sep. 2022 by Hotel General Manager

Dear Suzanne,Thank you so much for your amazing feedback. I’m so pleased that you liked our friendly and easy check-in along with our rooms. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m happy that you had such a wonderful stay. We look forward to having you with us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel General Manager

4 out of 5
Our stay was very comfortable. This obviously isn't a 5-star facility, but considering the price, the room is a good value.

Posted by on 20 Sep. 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

21 Sep. 2022 by Hotel Manager

Dear Michael,Thanks for the stay. We hope the experience was enjoyable and memorable. We greatly appreciate your kind words and will do our best to make each guest's stay a unique, pleasurable one. We look forward to your next visit.Sincerely, Hotel General Manager

4 out of 5
easy to get to from PDX

Posted by on 9 Sep. 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

10 Sep. 2022 by Hotel General Manager

Dear Kerry,We really appreciate your choosing to stay at our hotel. I'm overjoyed that you thought of us as the ideal spot to stay and that you appreciated our convenient location near your destinations of interest. We take great pride in this hotel and in taking care of our guests like you, so I'm delighted that your stay was so excellent. We anticipate having you here with us again soon.Sincerely, Hotel General Manager

5 out of 5
Good: check-in person was super friendly and helpful! Not so good: no coffee machines in the room

Posted by , from Poway on 1 Sep. 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

2 Sep. 2022 by Hotel General Manager

Dear Kristie,Thanks for being a wonderful guest at our hotel. While you were happy with the friendly and helpful check-in staff, we shall take care of providing you with the coffee machines in the room as mentioned in the near future. Please visit us again.Sincerely, Hotel General Manager

1 out of 5
This place is dirty and dated. We moved rooms because the first one smelled so bad; the second wasn't much better. It literally smells like animals have urinated on the carpet. The placed is dated and not maintained. Should be listed as a 1* place, yet they are still charging $150 per night. No dining nearby. Customer service is non-existent at the front desk, like they hated their job and didn't want to be there. The only bright spot in the entire stay was that the airport shuttle drivers were friendly. I would avoid staying here, even for a simple overnight to catch a morning plane.

Posted by , from Lakeside on 15 Aug. 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

16 Aug. 2022 by Hotel General Manager

Dear Mark, We are very sorry to read about the poor experience you had. Please accept our sincere apologies. This is indeed very unfortunate. Rest assured, I fully understand your disappointment and frustration due to the issues you have mentioned. We would like to inform you that this is not a regular feature of our hospitality, and we will properly check your comments with the team and implement appropriate solutions to please our guests. I hope you will consider us again in the future, as we would love the chance to change your impression of our property. Sincerely, Hotel General Manager

4 out of 5
Never did get any drinking cups. Phone doesn't work, several light bulbs didn't work. Worn out towels. Comfortable bed.

Posted by , from SAN DIEGO on 22 Jul. 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

23 Jul. 2022 by Hotel General Manager

Dear STANLEY, We are sorry to hear you it was not as per your expectations, and nothing seemed to be right during your stay with us, except the comfortable beds. We have seriously taken note of all the points as mentioned in your review and will take the necessary steps to improve staying experience and ensure that your next stay at our hotel will be a memorable one. Please visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel General Manager

2 out of 5
The night staff was unfriendly. The room smelled terrible. The mirror on the sliding closet doors was cracked. The nightstand had lots of scratches on it. There was no hair dryer or coffee pot. If i could have canceled the reservation, i would have.

Posted by on 23 Jun. 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

23 Jun. 2022 by Hotel General Manager

Dear Victoria, I sincerely apologize for falling short of your expectations. I'm sorry if I caused you any trouble. The issues found during your stay are being addressed, and we are doing everything we can to make sure they are fixed. Although we are sorry for your disappointment, we do hope to have you as a guest again soon. You can count on having a wonderful time there. Sincerely, Hotel General Manager

2 out of 5

Posted by , from Taunton on 11 Jun. 2022

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Red Lion Hotel Portland Airport

Location 7101 NE 82nd Ave, Portland, OR 97220

Property Features

WiFi is free in public spaces. You'll find a 24-hour business center on site. A roundtrip airport shuttle is free (available 24 hours). The business-friendly Red Lion Hotel Portland Airport also features a fitness center, laundry facilities, and a front desk safe. For a fee, parking is available. This 3-star Portland hotel is smoke free.

  • 67 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Front-desk safe
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Self parking (surcharge)

Transport

  • Property shuttles: Free airport shuttle
  • Parking: Self parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Red Lion Hotel Portland Airport offers 67 accommodations with safes and coffee/tea makers. Pillowtop beds feature premium bedding. Flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels. Refrigerators and microwaves are provided. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Pillowtop beds
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Luxury bedding
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18
  • Check-in time ends at noon

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 3 children 17 years old and younger stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 15 per pet, per night
  • Only dogs are allowed

Policies

Parking is available only for the duration of the guest's stay.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property is managed by a professional host. The provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession. Guests must contact this property in advance to reserve onsite parking. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, debit cards, and cash. Prepaid credit cards are not accepted for any bookings or onsite payments. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer. Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast and lunch.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • No elevators
  • Number of children who can stay free - 3
  • Debit cards
  • Staffed front desk
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for lunch
  • No gap period between guest stays
  • Staff temperature checks are not conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is not available
  • Property does not follow sanitization practices of any association

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Self parking fee: USD 10.00 per night
  • Pet fee: USD 15 per pet, per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Red Lion Hotel Portland Airport
  • Red Lion Portland Airport
  • Portland Red Lion
  • Red Lion Portland Portland
  • Red Lion Hotel Portland Airport Hotel
  • Red Lion Hotel Portland Airport Portland
  • Red Lion Hotel Portland Airport Hotel Portland

You should know

  • Up to 3 children 17 years old and younger stay free in the same room as the parent or guardian when using existing bedding.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing http://www.travelocity.ca/Portland-Hotels-Red-Lion-Hotel-Portland-Airport.h24159-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Portland-Hotels-Red-Lion-Hotel-Portland-Airport.h24159-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.ca/Portland-Hotels-Red-Lion-Hotel-Portland-Airport.h24159-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.