"Wanted a place to stay for 2nights for the holiday. Clean, comfortable. Close to town for adventures. Staff very friendly. " More

By a verified traveller on Wed 03 Jan 2018

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Enjoy the free WiFi at this Red Bank hotel

In Red Bank

Within 3 miles (5 km) of this Red Bank hotel, you'll find Two River Theater and Count Basie Theater. Marine Park and Riverview Medical Center are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Free perks

This hotel features free WiFi in public areas, laundry facilities, and free self parking. Enjoy the free on-the-go breakfast each morning. A safe deposit box is also provided.

Free WiFi, kitchens

The 116 guestrooms feature well-equipped kitchens with refrigerators, stovetops, and microwaves, as well as flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Other amenities include free WiFi, coffee/tea makers, and free local calls. Housekeeping is available on request.

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
C$115 per night

Studio, 1 Large Double Bed, Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Studio, 1 Large Double Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Studio, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Studio, 1 Extra large Double Bed, Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Studio, 1 Extra large Double Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.1 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown

Everyone (13) Family (2)
3 out of 5
First time experiencing a lonnng delay payment check in info did not appear on hotel computer took over an hour before being able to go up to room

Posted by on 19 May 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

21 May 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for being our guest. We apologize for the issue you encountered at the time of check-in. Your feedback has been shared with the appropriate team s to ensure we step up our game and deliver better service moving forward. Please consider staying with us again so we can provide you with a better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3 out of 5
Have stayed several times in last 3 weeks. This is the first time that check in was extremely slow. New employee didn’t see payment info. Room carpeting, refrigerator was dirty. Previous visits were very satisfactory rooms were clean

Posted by on 28 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

29 Apr. 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for reviewing your experience online. We offer our sincere apologies for not fulfilling our promise of providing you a clean stay and for the inconvenience you had with your check-in. We are meeting with the housekeeping and front office teams to discuss this situation and reiterate the importance of impeccable customer service and attention to detail. We greatly value your patronage and hope you re-evaluate us on your next visit as we hope to regain your confidence in our brand. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5 out of 5

Posted by on 13 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

14 Apr. 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you so much for the perfect rating of Extended Stay America. It is great to see everything we have to offer left you with a remarkable impression of our hotel. We look forward to having you as our guest again whenever you return to the area. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5 out of 5

Posted by on 23 Mar. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

19 Apr. 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for your 5-star rating. We are delighted to know you loved each and every aspect of our hotel. We hope to welcome you back soon at Extended Stay America. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2 out of 5
I booked 2 rooms for 2 nights. After waking up the first night found a bug in my shower and sink. Told them downstairs, they said they'd handle it. I returned last that night and when I woke up found even more bugs in the bathroom and sitting on my toothbrush and comb (with pics). The manager was a nice man, seemed sincere. He gave me one free night. Not to sound like an a-hole but I paid for two rooms for two nights and came home with bugs. Doesn't seem worth it. I'd pass on this one.

Posted by on 19 Mar. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

20 Mar. 2019 by Hotel Management

We sincerely apologize for the situation you described. You are absolutely correct to expect a comfortable, clean and bug-free environment when staying with us. Although we treat regularly, to uphold our company's high standards, we have contacted our pest control provider to address the issue as quickly as possible. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We work hard to make our guests happy, and we obviously failed in this case. Hopefully, you will consider us as your hotel of choice if you are in the area again.   Sincerely, Hotel Management

2 out of 5

Posted by , from Red bank on 3 Mar. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

5 Apr. 2019 by Hotel Management

Bryan, first and foremost, we would like to offer you our apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. We make every effort to be perfect, but sometimes we fall short. We hope you will consider giving us a chance in the future so we can provide you with the experience you should always expect from us. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5 out of 5
Everything Was Perfect.... From The Moment I Walked Into The Front Door And Desk....

Posted by on 31 Dec. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

31 Dec. 2018 by Hotel Management

Thank you for rating your stay at Extended Stay America. Nothing is more important than your satisfaction, so we are delighted you gave us a perfect score. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3 out of 5
You definitely got what you paid for here, I was looking for a cheap room since we were just there for the one night.To start off the hotel was a decent size and not in a terrible area, it was right off of the exit and easy to locate. When we walked in we were not greeted in anyway, the receptionist asked me for my name that my reservation was under and just for my ID. He didn’t explain where we’d be, explain any amenities that were welcome to us or explain that he was using my card that was on file to charge the room. After he was done he handed me my keys and took the papers I had signed and said nothing else. Upon arriving to the room it wasn’t a bad size for just the night and had a full kitchen which is convenient for a longer stay. The bathroom was a good size with a full tub and shower and plenty counter space. The bed was extremely uncomfortable along with the pillows and our blankets slid off the bed by the morning. I probably wouldn’t return unless that was the most convenient option for me at the time.

Posted by on 4 Dec. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

5 Dec. 2018 by Hotel Management

Thank you for sharing the specifics of your stay with us. We're glad to you were pleased with your well-appointed room and that our location was ideal for you. However, we're sorry for the difficulties you encountered while you were here. We have discussed your feedback with the concerned teams to prevent such incidents from occurring again. We hope you will give us another chance to impress you on your next trip through this area. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4 out of 5

NYE getaway

Wanted a place to stay for 2nights for the holiday. Clean, comfortable. Close to town for adventures. Staff very friendly.

Posted by , from new jersey on 3 Jan. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

3 Jan. 2018 by Hotel Management

Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America. We are delighted to know you enjoyed the comfort of your room and that our location was perfect for your needs. We work hard to provide high levels of service, so we will share your compliments with the team to let them know their efforts are appreciated. We look forward to serving you again soon! Sincerely, Hotel Management

4 out of 5

Nice rooms, but very basic Wi-Fi & Breakfast

Pros: The rooms are very nice. Located very near the parkway.
Cons: They should just skip saying they offer breakfast and give every body fast Wi-Fi.
The rooms are great, well equipped, quiet. Air conditioning you can actually control. But they also advertise Wi-Fi and Breakfast included. Breakfast consists of two coffee pots and hot water in the lobby. You have your choice of plastic wrapped muffins (with more ingredients than a chemistry set and various oatmeal) -- take it back to your room. The Wi-Fi is slow, but they are happy to charge you more for better performance. I opted out. Seems a real shame. The rooms are very nice.

Posted by on 23 Jun. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

26 Jun. 2017 by General Manager

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. Although you liked our convenient location, we are sorry for the issues you experienced with our internet service and that our breakfast offerings were not to your liking. I have shared your concerns with the concerned teams in an effort to improve our service and facilities moving forward. We invite you to come back and validate the changes we will be implementing and to experience the stay you expect and deserve. Sincerely, General Manager

About the Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown

Location 329 Newman Springs Rd, Red Bank, NJ 07701

Property Features

Free breakfast is served daily. Public spaces have free WiFi. The business-friendly Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown also features coffee/tea in a common area, laundry facilities, and a safe deposit box at the front desk. Self parking is free. This Red Bank hotel is smoke free.

  • 116 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • To-go breakfast (free)
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Front-desk safe
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family Property
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Full-sized refrigerator/freezer
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Newark, NJ (EWR-Liberty Intl.) (55 km / 34.2 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown offers 116 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and irons/ironing boards. 32-inch flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels. Kitchens offer full-sized refrigerators/freezers, stovetops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. This Red Bank hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is provided on request.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator (full size)
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (on request)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Guests are served free on-the-go breakfast daily from 6:00 AM to 9:30 AM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is 21

Special check-in instructions:

This property accepts credit cards only for all bookings where payment for the stay will be made on site instead of at the time of booking, and for all onsite purchases. Cash is not accepted. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pets

  • Pets: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Only dogs and cats are allowed
  • Maximum 1 per room
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • Service animals exempt from fees/restrictions
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Weekly housekeeping provided; additional cleaning fee: USD 10 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

You should know

  • To make arrangements to bring your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).