"Nice area,clean rooms but small,good breakfast,older hotel but not old. There was always somebody cleaning inside and outside " More

By a verified traveller on Sun 22 Apr 2018

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

3-star hotel near Westfield Galleria at Roseville

In Roseville

You'll find Golfland Sunsplash and Maidu Regional Park within 2 miles (3 km) of this hotel. Westfield Galleria at Roseville and Maidu Museum are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Free perks

This hotel features an outdoor pool and a fitness center. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the 24-hour business center and free WiFi in public areas. Enjoy the spa tub and free perks like buffet breakfast and free self parking.

MP3 docks, LCD TVs

The individually decorated guestrooms offer MP3 docks and free newspapers. Other amenities include refrigerators, microwaves, and LCD TVs with cable channels.

Standard Studio, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
C$139 per night

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Suite, Multiple Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 King Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave (with Sofabed)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.5 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites

Everyone (15) Couples (1) Family (3)
4 out of 5

Posted by on 28 Jun. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
This property was very nicely maintained and clean. I highly recommend it. The only downside was we called and asked for towels and never received them. Other than that- clean amenities and safe location.

Posted by on 10 Jun. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5
It looks like the property has been refreshed and the furnishings in general are modern. The staff was nice. The complimentary breakfast was good overall but the biscuits and gravy were exceptional. My biggest complaint is that the walls and floors have very little sound proofing and you can hear people talking in the next room or walking around above you which does not provide a restful experience.

Posted by on 31 May 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5
Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was dated but clean. Parking didn't feel very secure, but nothing happened so guess was OK.

Posted by on 25 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

29 Apr. 2019 by BWP Orchid

Thank you so much for your feedback and we look forward to your return. We will be addressing your concerns to ensure our guests feel comfortable and safe at all times.

4 out of 5
Clean, pleasant staff, impressive complimentary breakfast buffet.

Posted by on 22 Dec. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

23 Dec. 2018 by Best Western Plus

Thank you for the review. We greatly appreciate your feedback!

4 out of 5
Very nice all around. Staff was great and helpful. Pretty good breakfast. Close to family. We will stay there again. The pool was great also.

Posted by , from Renton, Washington on 10 Sep. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

11 Sep. 2018 by Management

Thanks for your nice review. We look forward to your next visit!

2 out of 5

Not a place to relax by the pool

Pros: Sorry, I really didn't like anything.
Cons: Probably nothing...it's not fair to tell people to stop having a good time.
Location: Didn't like the location of where the hotel is. I did like the shopping nearby and Mehfil Indian Restaurant down the street. That food is the best!
I will start off by saying, the room was clean and the bed was comfortable, pillows not so much. Unfortunately, I was hoping for a nice relaxing day with a book by the pool. The pool area was overrun by really loud kids and adults. Needless to say, I went shopping... I didn't like the parking arrangements, I like to have a visual of where my car is parked. This place had a block wall separating the parking lot and the cars. This is just not my kind of hotel.

Posted by on 30 Jul. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

31 Jul. 2018 by Best Western Plus

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. As we continue to improve the property, we hope you will stay with us again to earn your business back.

4 out of 5
Pros: location for me and good breakfast
Location: close to family,lots of eating and shopping
Nice area,clean rooms but small,good breakfast,older hotel but not old. There was always somebody cleaning inside and outside

Posted by on 22 Apr. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
Great hotel excellent staff! Clean and comfortable room! Great morning breakfast!

Posted by on 21 Apr. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Decent Hotel for the price

Pros: I like the staff, the cookies at check-in, coffee was cold but oh well. We like the little bar with a table to play cards and the complimentary drink.
Cons: Fresh snacks in the bar, clean carpet or put in new, sofa was dirty and we almost flipped out of the desk chair....maybe take a look at that
Location: Location was fine. Went to Lorenzo’s Mexican Restaurant and the food was very poor, so maybe not recommend that
On arrival, we has excellent service from the staffer, however, he neglected to tell us about a free drink for each of us from the make shift bar lounge (converted hotel room). We stumbled on that...drinks were small, but nice to have, bar snacks, although free, were stale. Room was old but well kept. The carpet was pretty worn and dirty, compared to my sisters room next door with new carpeting. The sofa was stained and had some grime on it. We put a blanket over it and made it doable. I would recommend the place, because they do try and make you stay nice. just needs a few tweaks here and there and it would of been great.

Posted by , from Arizona on 12 Feb. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

14 Feb. 2018 by Management

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you were not told about the free drinks at check in but I'm glad you were still able to enjoy them.

About the Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites

Location 130 N Sunrise Ave, Roseville, CA 95661

Property Features

Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites offers its guests an outdoor pool, a spa tub, and a fitness center. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Free breakfast is served daily, and guests can also enjoy a free nightly manager's reception. WiFi is free in public spaces. Business amenities include a 24-hour business center and a meeting room. Event space at this hotel measures 1015 square feet (91 square meters) and includes conference space. The business-friendly Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites also features a picnic area, coffee/tea in a common area, and complimentary newspapers in the lobby. Self parking is free. This 3-star Roseville hotel is smoke free.

  • 179 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • 1015 sq ft of conference space
  • 91 sq m of conference space
  • Buffet breakfast (free)
  • Bar or lounge
  • Manager's reception (free)
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • Conference space
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-in
  • Express check-out
  • Front-desk safe
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Free area shuttle
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Sacramento, CA (SMF-Sacramento Intl.) (40.3 km / 25.1 mi)
  • Train station: Roseville Station (3.1 km / 1.9 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Free area shuttle, casino shuttle, and shopping center shuttle
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites offers 179 air-conditioned accommodations with MP3 docking stations and complimentary newspapers. Each accommodation is individually furnished and decorated. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee/tea makers. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. LCD televisions come with premium cable channels. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • MP3 dock
  • LCD television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Newspapers (free)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Unique furnishings
  • Unique decor
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

Guests are served free buffet breakfast on weekdays from 6 AM to 9 AM and on weekends from 6:30 AM to 10 AM. The hotel hosts a free manager's reception daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 1:30 AM

Special check-in instructions:

This property doesn't offer after-hours check-in. Guests arriving late won't be able to check in until the next morning.

This property doesn't offer after-hours check-in. Guests arriving after hours will have to wait until the next morning to check in.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 2 children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pets

  • Pets: USD 25 per accommodation, per day (maximum USD 100.00 per stay)
  • Maximum 2 per room
  • Certain rooms only, restrictions apply
  • You can request a pet-friendly room by reaching out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • Only service animals are allowed
  • Service animals exempt from fees/restrictions
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 300.00 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 25 per accommodation, per day (maximum USD 100.00 per stay)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel Roseville
  • Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel
  • Best Western Plus Orchid Roseville
  • Best Western Plus Orchid
  • Orchid Hotel Roseville
  • Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel Suites

You should know

  • Reservations are needed for massage services. For reservations, contact the hotel before arrival using the contact information on the booking confirmation.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • Pets are welcome in certain rooms only; other restrictions apply (please see the Fees section for related charges). To make arrangements for your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation.
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.