"Well located mid-town hotel with good sized rooms. I was there for pre-op appointments at Sloan Kettering with my adult daughter. Mostly clean with m ... " More

By a verified traveller on Tue 31 Jul 2018

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

4-star boutique hotel near Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center

City center retreat

A stay at this Upper East Side hotel places you within half a mile (1 km) of Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center and 2 miles (3 km) of Roosevelt Island. 5th Avenue and Central Park are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Business services

This hotel features a fitness center and a bar/lounge. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the business center and free WiFi in public areas. Self parking, limo/town car service, and express check-out are also offered.

Free WiFi, flat-screen TVs

The 197 guestrooms have flat-screen TVs with cable channels and offer free WiFi and 24-hour room service. Other amenities include minibars, premium bedding, and free newspapers.

Deluxe Double Room, 2 Double Beds

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
C$552 per night

Superior Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Superior Room, 1 Queen Bed

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Suite, 1 Bedroom

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Junior Suite, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Bentley Hotel ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.9 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Bentley Hotel

Everyone (13) Couples (1) Family (2)
2 out of 5
the heater in the room was broken. the staff was kind but it was really hard to be comfortable in a cold room

Posted by , from queens on 26 Mar. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

28 Mar. 2019 by Joseph M.

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. Please rest assured that we will address the issues that you have brought to our attention and we hope to be afforded an opportunity to better serve you in the future.

4 out of 5
You have to tell guests that the Travelocity fee doesn’t include the residence fee. I was charged $50 more at the hotel than my travelocity confirmation and was a bit upset.

Posted by on 11 Mar. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

15 Mar. 2019 by Neidaly C

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff. Under the room rate when booking the reservation states that it does not include the residence fee. Rest assured we have shared your concerns with the appropriate departments and will work diligently to resolve them. We look forward to hosting your stay once again.

5 out of 5

Posted by on 21 Feb. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

1 Apr. 2019 by Joseph M.

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon!

1 out of 5
The “upgraded” king bed mattress was literally like sleeping on a camping mattress at a campsite. I have never been more disgusted by a hotel room’s mattress or its front desk staff. They agreed to give me a free breakfast which was the equivalent of a $6 breakfast in a motel 6, not compatible (at $18) with anything I could get elsewhere. The hotel refused to offer me any concession because it was booked by a “third party” (yourselves) and would not act without speaking to you. If we cannot come to any resolution on this I will gladly take my support of travelocity elsewhere. Disgusted.

Posted by on 18 Feb. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

22 Feb. 2019 by Neidaly C.

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. Please rest assured that we will address the issues that you have brought to our attention and we hope to be afforded an opportunity to better serve you in the future.

5 out of 5

Posted by on 20 Jan. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

20 Jan. 2019 by Joseph M.

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon!

4 out of 5
Well located mid-town hotel with good sized rooms. I was there for pre-op appointments at Sloan Kettering with my adult daughter. Mostly clean with maybe some of the usual shower grunge that we all see even at the Ritz...but very minor. Walls a bit thin. You might hear some 'frolicking' in the next room. Views of water and Queensboro bridge are priceless. Short walk will give you restaurants, bars, grocery markets, flowers...etc... Contrary to other sites, there is NO LONGER A BAR ON THE ROOF. It is permanently closed.

Posted by on 31 Jul. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

1 Aug. 2018 by Alopez

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay. We do hope to welcome you back in the near future. Be well, Hotel Manager

5 out of 5
Friendly staff, spacious room, only complaints are slow elevators (one out of service while we were there) and one of the TV's less than stellar picture. Every thing else was wonderful.

Posted by , from Maryland on 15 Jan. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

19 Jan. 2018 by Joseph M.

Thank you for staying with us, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!

1 out of 5

Very disappointing

Pros: The staff were very sweet.
Cons: Everything.
We have stayed at this hotel at least 4 other times but this time was a disaster. The first room we were given for our 7 night stay had no heat (an "engineer" had to come and fix it) and the fix was that the heat never turned off (the thermostat was just a decoration on the wall) and it was 80F in the room. The other thing was that the toilet leaked. For 4 days we complained about this and each day we were told it was fixed, but it wasn't. Another small inconvenience was that the drawers in the room could not be closed without using both knees to slam them closed. We were told that that was because the furniture was new. Excuse me??? Then we were moved to another room that had the same heat issues. Finally, on the next to last night we stayed, the light fixture fell down from the ceiling waking us at 5 am. This hotel needs to get its act together.

Posted by , from Bethesda, MD on 17 Dec. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

26 Dec. 2017 by Joseph M.

Hello TTH, We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. We hope to be afforded another opportunity to better serve you in the near future. All the best, Joseph M. Front Office Manager

2 out of 5

In NY for a wedding

Pros: Great staff, and the breakfasts were good.
Cons: Replace the heating and A/C that don't function.
Location: Location was nice, although not much to do without walking several blocks.
The PTAC unit for heating and A/C in our room was not functioning during our entire 2-day visit. It made noise but no air came out. As as result, the room was hot and stuffy. Also, there was no safe in our room as promised. Cars honked on the street outside our window all night.

Posted by , from Nebraska on 20 Nov. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

23 Nov. 2017 by JPD

Thank you for providing feedback On the Bentley Hotel. We apologize for any inconvenience encountered during your stay with us. We are disappointed to see your experience was less than what is expected. If at all possible we would greatly appreciate the chance to have you return to provide a much better experience than this one.

4 out of 5

On the Upper East Side

Pros: Cleanliness, seemed to have been refurnished recently. Location near relatives
Cons: Sound proofing between rooms. The elevator was dark, so the room floor panel was hard to read. Breakfast options were just so/so.
Location: Great for the Frick Gallery and Central Park, museums and galleries.
The other reviews were accurate: the sound proofing between rooms is a problem. Once the 5 girls on the other side of the wall departed, my room became quiet and was extremely comfortable. The location is great but without near access to the subway system. Superb for access to the medical centers in the area.

Posted by , from Oregon on 29 Jun. 2016

Was this review helpful to you?

Property Features

WiFi is free in public spaces. Business amenities include a business center, limo/town car service, and a meeting room. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. A fitness center, tour/ticket assistance, and multilingual staff are also featured at the business-friendly Bentley Hotel. Parking is available for a fee. This 4-star New York hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 197 guestrooms or units
  • 21 levels
  • Bar or lounge
  • Business facilities
  • 1 conference room
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Car service
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Bellhop
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator (on request)

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Self parking (surcharge)

Transport

  • Airport: New York, NY (LGA-LaGuardia) (14.6 km / 9.1 mi)
  • Train station: New York Grand Central Terminal Station (3.4 km / 2.1 mi)
  • Metro station: Roosevelt Island Tramway Manhattan Station (0.6 km / 0.4 mi)
  • Parking: Self parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Bentley Hotel offers 197 air-conditioned accommodations with minibars and safes. Beds feature premium bedding. Flat-screen televisions come with cable channels and pay movies. Bathrooms include designer toiletries, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks, complimentary newspapers, and phones. Housekeeping is offered daily and refrigerators can be requested.

  • Minibar
  • In-room dining (24 hours)
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Movies for purchase
  • Refrigerator available
  • Luxury bedding
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Newspapers (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Designer toiletries
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

24-hour room service is available.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include a fitness center.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is 21

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.

Pets

  • Pets: USD 25.00 per pet, per night, plus a one-time cleaning fee of USD 100.00 and a deposit of USD 100.00 per stay
  • Only dogs and cats are allowed
  • Maximum 1 per room
  • Certain rooms only, restrictions apply
  • You can request a pet-friendly room by reaching out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 75.00 per stay
  • Resort fee: USD 22.89 per accommodation, per night

The resort fee includes:

  • Fitness center access
  • Phone calls
  • In-room coffee
  • In-room bottled water

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: USD 18 for adults and USD 12 for children (approximately)
  • Self parking fee: USD 30.00 per night
  • Pet deposit: USD 100.00 per stay
  • Pet fee: USD 25.00 per pet, per night plus USD 100.00 one-time cleaning fee

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Bentley Hotel New York
  • Bentley New York
  • Bentley Hotel Nyc
  • Bentley Hotel New York City
  • Bentley New York City
  • Hotel Bentley New York

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • Pets are welcome in certain rooms only; other restrictions apply (please see the Fees section for related charges). To make arrangements for your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation.