4.1 out of 5

"Very nice hotel, close to Times Square in NYC. The room was great for a couple traveling with a teenager. The second bed was lacking a blanket when ... " More

By a verified traveller on Mon 03 Sep 2018

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

4-star boutique hotel near Jacob K. Javits Convention Center

City center stay

Within a 15-minute walk of this Midtown hotel, you'll find Jacob K. Javits Convention Center and Times Square. Broadway and Central Park are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Business services

This hotel features a restaurant, a fitness center, and a bar/lounge. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the business center, free WiFi in public areas, and valet parking. Enjoy the a rooftop terrace and conveniences like a 24-hour front desk and concierge services.

Free Internet, sofa beds

The 713 soundproofed guestrooms offer free WiFi and free wired Internet, as well as sofa beds. Other amenities include rainfall showerheads, Netflix, and LCD TVs with cable channels.

Premium Cabin, Multiple Beds (With Bunk)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max
C$99 per night

Premium Cabin, 1 Queen Bed

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Junior Suite, 1 King Bed, Terrace (First Class)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Suite, 1 King Bed, View (VIP)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Penthouse, 1 King Bed (VIP)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Premium Cabin, 1 Queen Bed, View

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

YOTEL New York ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.1 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for YOTEL New York

Everyone (74) Business (1) Couples (1)
4 out of 5
Nice and convenient. Easy chin in and out. Not far from our destination

Posted by on 14 Jan 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

15 Jan 2019 by hotel_mgmt_team_365

We are glad you loved our tech-forward services and Times Square West location. Please join us again next time you are in NYC! Cheers, The YOTEL Crew

2 out of 5
Room must have been close to elevator machine room Banging noise all night Also didn’t get my wake up call

Posted by on 3 Jan 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

3 Jan 2019 by hotel_mgmt_team_365

We appreciate your feedback and are apologize for the shortcomings during your stay. We will address your comments with our crew to ensure a better experience in the future. All the best, The YOTEL Crew

5 out of 5
Nice hotel. Close to midtown. Clean and efficient.

Posted by on 2 Jan 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

3 Jan 2019 by hotel_mgmt_team_365

Thanks for taking a moment to rate your experience! We are thrilled your stay was a great one and look forward to welcoming you again soon! Cheers, The YOTEL Crew

2 out of 5
Just stayed for Christmas. Had to switch rooms in the middle of the stay after finding a bed bug one night(room 1509). They “accommodated” us by switching us to (room 2615), which was smaller and had broken lights. They told us to fill out an incident report so that they can advise us of their “findings” in regards to the bed bugs.... still waiting for that email I never received. And then to top it off, BE AWARE!! When you check out, you get charged $30 a night for an EXPERIENCE FEE. A fee that’s included that they never inform you about. Also, apparently included in those $30 dollars, you get credit to use daily for hotel amenities, such as food, drinks, to rent bikes, etc. You would think it’s commom courtesy by the hotel staff to inform you of all these things. NOPE!! They don’t bother informing you at all. Yet, the first thing they ask from you when you check in is for a credit card to put on file in case of any incidentals for the room. They can easily ask for you credit card, but they can’t spend 2 mins to tell you about the $30 fee and the “credit” you get daily to use at the hotel. Extremely disappointed! You would think after being inconvenienced and having to change rooms in the middle of your stay, they would take better care of their clients. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone.

Posted by on 28 Dec 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

1 Jan 2019 by Jordan Pizzolato

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. i'm very sorry to hear about you finding a bug in your cabin. Our policy for this is to have an outside company come in to investigate the room and let us know of their findings. once that is completed, our security team will be in touch with you to discuss. i have forwarded this to them as well. as for our experience fee, we do explain this on our website and its is also displayed at the time of booking and on your confirmation email. if you confirmation states otherwise, please feel free to forward it to us so that we may look into this for you further. in regards to the amenities you are speaking of that is included in the facility fee, this is something we no longer offer as of the start of 2018. i do apologize about the over all stay that you had and i will ensure our security team reaches out to you as soon as possible in regards to this situation. in the meantime, please feel free to reach out to us directly if there is anything further you would like to discuss. once again, thank you for your feedback and hope you have a wonderful new year

5 out of 5
Hotel was beautiful. The staff members at check in were very helpful. Very thorough. Made me feel very special on my birthday!!! The manager she was amazing. I got balloons to my room chocolates and cashews. And a personalized card!! Just the bathroom door was hard to push. It was like stuck. No coffee machine. No fridge. That's just the downside. I also couldn't find any good movies to watch. And also there was no iPod dock or clock any where . Also the phone was stuck to the wall which made it uncomfortable to use as the wire was really short.

Posted by on 25 Dec 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

26 Dec 2018 by hotel_mgmt_team_365

Happy Birthday! Thank you for spending this special day with us, we are thrilled you had a great start to your year and hope to see you many more times in the months ahead. Cheers, The YOTEL Crew

4 out of 5
Very good use of space, spectacular view from 25th floor. Fast and available elevators, On the minus side, I couldn't figure out how to stream on the t.v. although instructions were okay. And, I got no answer after trying to reach "mission control" and housekeeping for my faulty hair dryer.

Posted by on 23 Dec 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

26 Dec 2018 by hotel_mgmt_team_365

It is wonderful to read that you loved your comfy cabin, and we thank you for spending your time with us. We appreciate all of your feedback and apologize that a few aspects of your stay fell short. We hope you will allow us another chance to impress you with a 5-star experience next time you are in NYC. Until then! The YOTEL Crew

4 out of 5
Everything was great but we had to make up the bunk beds. There wasn’t a shower cap in the bathroom. We had a nice stay other than that!

Posted by on 18 Dec 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

19 Dec 2018 by hotel_mgmt_team_365

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your feedback. We hope you will join us again in the future. All the best, The YOTEL Crew

2 out of 5
Too small. Not clean. Curtains were filthy bed was questionable. Not even able to get early coffee except from a horrible vending machine. Totally dissatisfied and over priced

Posted by , from New York on 5 Nov 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

6 Nov 2018 by hotel_mgmt_team_365

Thank you for sharing your feedback, Susan, and we apologize that our concept inspired by first-class airline travel caught you off guard. We value learning the services and amenities that you had expected and will address your additional comments with our cabin crew. We trust that you enjoyed your time in New York City and hope that you have many opportunities to return again in the future. All the best, The YOTEL Crew

4 out of 5
Since I was not in the room very much, it met my needs of being clean and providing a comfortable bed. I would definately recommend this hotel to others.

Posted by , from memphis, tn on 5 Nov 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

6 Nov 2018 by hotel_mgmt_team_365

With so much to do just outside our doors, many of our guests find themselves on the go all day long, and it sounds like you did too, Todd! Thank you for allowing us to provide you with a good night’s sleep and for recommending us to other NYC visitors. We hope to see you again soon! Cheers, The YOTEL Crew

4 out of 5

Posted by on 1 Oct 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

2 Oct 2018 by hotel_mgmt_team_365

Thank you for taking the time to rate your YOTEL experience. We are thrilled you had a great stay and hope you will think of us when planning your next getaway. Cheers, The YOTEL Crew

Property Features

Along with a restaurant, there's a coffee shop/café on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. A business center and limo/town car service are available. A computer station is on site, and both WiFi and wired Internet are free in public spaces. A fitness center, a rooftop terrace, and tour/ticket assistance are also featured at the business-friendly YOTEL New York. Limited parking is available for a fee and is offered on a first-come, first-served basis. This 4-star New York hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 713 guestrooms or units
  • 27 levels
  • Built in 2011
  • Dining venue
  • Bar or lounge
  • Coffee shop
  • Terrace on the roof
  • Business facilities
  • Conference space
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-in
  • Express check-out
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Car service
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Gift shop
  • ATM
  • Bellhop
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family Property
  • Free WiFi
  • Soundproofed rooms
  • Sofa bed

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Parking

Self parking (surcharge) , Valet parking (surcharge) , Parking (limited spaces)

Transport

  • Airport: New York, NY (LGA-LaGuardia) (15.9 km / 9.9 mi)
  • Train station: New York Penn Station (1.7 km / 1 mi)
  • Metro station: Port Authority Bus Terminal (0.6 km / 0.4 mi)
  • Parking: Valet parking and self parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

YOTEL New York offers 713 air-conditioned accommodations with laptop-compatible safes and hair dryers. 32-inch LCD televisions come with premium cable channels and Netflix. Bathrooms include showers with rainfall showerheads, and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wired and wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Pull-out sofa bed
  • HD television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Netflix
  • Shower
  • Rainfall showerhead
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Laptop safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Sound-insulated rooms
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Guests can enjoy full breakfast for a fee.

East and West - This restaurant serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar. Open daily.

Nearby Activities

YOTEL New York includes a fitness center.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is 21

Special check-in instructions:

This property offers self-service check-in kiosks. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

The tubs are available for use only from May 15th through September 15th for the First King Terrace and the VIP Terrace Suite rooms. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

This property charges a mandatory deposit of USD 500 per night for bookings in the "Suite, 1 King Bed, View (VIP)" or "Penthouse, 1 King Bed (VIP)" room type. Any unused portions of the deposit will be refunded at check-out. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pets

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit or credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation.

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 50.00 per night
  • Resort fee: USD 40.16 per accommodation, per night

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: between USD 15.00 and USD 30.00 per person (approximately)
  • Self parking fee: USD 45 per night
  • Valet parking fee: USD 62 per night
  • Late check-out fee: USD 60.00 (subject to availability)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • YOTEL New York Times Square Hotel
  • YOTEL Times Square Hotel
  • YOTEL New York Times Square
  • YOTEL Times Square
  • Yotel New York At Times Square West Hotel New York City
  • YOTEL New York Hotel
  • YOTEL Hotel
  • YOTEL
  • YOTEL New York at Times Square

You should know

  • Guests may experience noise disturbance due to nearby construction work.