Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"staff is very friendly and eager to provide World class service.. Very kids friendly, great entertainment. very good experience " More

By a verified traveller on Fri 29 Jun 2018

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

3.5-star beachfront property near Rose Hall Great House

On the beach

You'll find Three Palms Ocean Course and SuperClubs Ironshore Golf and Country Club within 2 miles (3 km) of this property. Half Moon Golf Course and Blue Diamond Shopping Centre are also within 2 miles (3 km).

All-inclusive

This all-inclusive property features a private beach, a casino, and a full-service spa. Enjoy a day at the beach snorkeling, or relax with sun loungers. There's fun for all ages with mini golf and a children's pool, and in-room childcare is an added bonus.

Free WiFi, flat-screen TVs

In addition to flat-screen TVs with cable channels, the 518 guestrooms offer free WiFi and furnished balconies or patios. Coffee/tea makers, hair dryers, and safes are also available.

Standard Room, Garden View

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
C$218* Per night/room 8 Dec. - 9 Dec.

Superior Room, Balcony, Ocean View

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

RoseHall 1 BD Suite - Adults Only

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Deluxe Room, Balcony, Oceanfront

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

KidSuites

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Suite, 1 Bedroom, Balcony, Oceanfront

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay, Jamaica - All Inclusive ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.7 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay, Jamaica - All Inclusive

Everyone (53) Couples (5) Business (1) Family (16)
4 out of 5
The service was great, but the room could use a makeover. The settee needed to be reupholstered, a/c was very noisy and the bathroom was way too small, especially if you are a couple.

Posted by on 8 Sep. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

9 Sep. 2019 by Kammoi

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are pleased to learn that you were generally satisfied with our amenities. We value your feedback as this helps us to know about the things that make you happy and what we can to improve overall experiences. We Take note of the things that you found displeasing and assure you that we will do our best to address them. We thank you for staying with us and hope we will have an opportunity to serve you in the future.

4 out of 5
All inclusive and food was great. Had a variety of everything.

Posted by on 18 Aug. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

22 Aug. 2019 by Sham

We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed our services and amenities and trust that your stay was memorable. We thank you for staying with us and hope we will have an opportunity to serve you in the future.

3 out of 5
I liked how they had a nice mini sand barge across from the actual hotel and beach. The hotel was very dated. The bathroom was ridiculously small, and the bathroom was very dated with old bathtub shower combination. Was not pleased.

Posted by on 23 Jul. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

23 Jul. 2019 by Kammoi

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We value your feedback as this helps us to know about the things that make you happy and what we can to improve overall experiences. We thank you for staying with us and hope we will have an opportunity to serve you in the future.

3 out of 5
The hotel is very pleasing to the eye and very clean. The staff was very pleasant. The food was okay. We only ate at one of the specialty restaurants and wasn’t very impressed. Basically same food everyday on the main restaurant buffet. We used their travel excursion contacts. I would recommend NOT doing that. The times were never accurate as to what we were told they would be. Better off booking through a travel website. You know better of what you are getting and what to expect.

Posted by , from Indiana on 20 Jul. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

21 Jul. 2019 by Kammoi

Dear Susan, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are pleased to learn that you were generally satisfied with our amenities. We value your feedback as this helps us to know about the things that make you happy and what we can to improve overall experiences. We Take note of the things that you found displeasing and assure you that we will do our best to address them. We thank you for staying with us and hope we will have an opportunity to serve you in the future.

3 out of 5
The service was good. But did have a few problems. First the air conditioning didn't work but it was resolved. Second they was no frige in the room and the serve man put a slip stating that he brought one to the room which he hadn't when the supervisor asked he he stated that he did. And he didnt realized that the supervisor was in the room so he lied. Then the elevator was out of service we called it in but still was not fixed when we left. Then went to wash our clothes before leaving not wanting to pack up clothing with sand only one dryer working was down there 4hrs and the other dryer was not getting hot. With all these people on the property washer and dryer are important. No face towels.

Posted by on 15 Jul. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

16 Jul. 2019 by Kammoi

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are pleased to learn that you were generally satisfied with our amenities. We value your feedback as this helps us to know about the things that make you happy and what we can to improve overall experiences. We Take note of the things that you found displeasing and assure you that we will do our best to address them. We thank you for staying with us and hope we will have an opportunity to serve you in the future.

4 out of 5
Good service and dedicated workers and lots of food, with the beach near by.

Posted by on 15 Jul. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

16 Jul. 2019 by Kammoi.

We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed our services and amenities and trust that your stay was memorable. We thank you for staying with us and hope we will have an opportunity to serve you in the future.

3 out of 5
This was my three time staying at this hotel. My stay before was great. This stay wasn't so good. We arrive a little before 2:30 the guest service clerk told me and my guest to get a bite to eat because we was early. Around one of the food server came and picked my plate up from the table and stated we have to get ready for dinner so we have to clean up. I told the front desk what happened and that was that. when me in my guest booked the party boat packed with the hotel we was told different information from the party boat people. me and my guest was waiting in the lobby for a hour and a half for the Margeritavila shuttle only to find out it wasn't coming no one at the front desk said anything to us and they knew we was waiting this was by far the worst I been treated when I visited your resort.

Posted by on 15 Jul. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

16 Jul. 2019 by Kammoi

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations this time. We take note of the things that you found displeasing and assure you that we will do our best to address them. Thanks for letting us know. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused. We thank you for staying with us and hope we will have an opportunity to serve you in the future.

5 out of 5
Family friendly hotel; great selection of food, and activities for all ages. Daily, and nightly entertainment to include complementary shuttle service to Margaritaville.

Posted by on 13 Jul. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

14 Jul. 2019 by Kammoi

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are thrilled to learn that you were satisfied with our amenities. Your experience is one that we desire for all our guests. Your feedback helps us to know about the things that please you.We thank you for staying with and look forward to welcoming you back.

3 out of 5
The property is old the air conditioner wasn't the greatest sometime it blew cool air and other times it did not. the bathroom is very very small the food was just okay the beach was nice the entertainment was lousy stayed there before and had better entertainment years ago I would not go back they need to really renovate this place

Posted by on 1 Jul. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

2 Jul. 2019 by Kammoi

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations. We take note of the things that you found displeasing and assure you that we will do our best to address them. Thanks for letting us know. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused.

4 out of 5
The rooms could use some updating but it seems like that is already in the process.

Posted by on 24 Jun. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

24 Jun. 2019 by Kammoi

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. Your feedback helps us to know about the things that please you and what we can do to improve overall experiences. We thank you for staying with and look forward to welcoming you back.

About the Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay, Jamaica - All Inclusive

Location Rose Hall, St. James, Montego Bay, Saint James

All-inclusive Details

  • Kayaking included
  • Sailing included
  • Windsurfing included
  • Taxes included
  • All meals served buffet-style
  • Onsite entertainment and activities included
  • Gratuities included
  • Local beverages and soft drinks only
  • Additional gratuities accepted
  • Airport transfers not included
  • Fitness facilities included
  • All food and beverages included
  • Tennis included
  • Volleyball included
  • Scuba diving excursions not included
  • Motorized water sports not included
  • Spa/beauty facilities and services not included
  • Miniature golf included
  • All non-motorized water sports included
  • Onsite live performances included
  • Snorkeling included

Property Features

Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay, Jamaica - All Inclusive is an all-inclusive property. Room rates include meals and beverages at onsite restaurants and bars. Other items and amenities, including taxes and gratuities, and access to recreational activities and entertainment may also be included. Additional charges may apply for meals at some restaurants, special dinners and dishes, certain beverages, and other amenities. Step outside to feel the sun on your face and the sand in your toes on the white sand beach. At Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay, Jamaica - All Inclusive you can cool off in one of the 2 outdoor swimming pools and indulge in a pampering afternoon at the full-service spa. Free breakfast is served. There are 6 restaurants on site, as well as a snack bar/deli and a grocery/convenience store. For a drink, you can stop by one of the onsite bars, including 2 poolside bars and 4 bars/lounges. A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. This all-inclusive property also offers a children's pool, outdoor tennis courts, and a 24-hour fitness center. Self parking is free. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this 3.5-star Montego Bay property.

  • 518 guestrooms or units
  • 4 levels
  • 7 buildings
  • 6 dining venues
  • 2 bars by the pool
  • 4 bars or lounges
  • 4650 sq ft of conference space
  • 432 sq m of conference space
  • Buffet breakfast (free)
  • Casino
  • Swim-up bar
  • Deli
  • Terrace on the roof
  • Beach lounge chairs
  • Business facilities
  • Conference space
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Wedding services available
  • Game room or arcade
  • Library
  • Convenience store
  • Garden
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Gift shop
  • Beauty salon
  • ATM
  • Onsite shopping
  • Bellhop
  • Elevator
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • On private beach
  • Number of outdoor pools - 2
  • Children's pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Outdoor tennis courts - 4
  • Grocery/convenience store
  • Snack bar/deli
  • Laundry facilities
  • In-room childcare (surcharge)
  • Arcade/game room
  • Playground on site
  • Miniature golf on site

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Montego Bay (MBJ-Sir Donald Sangster Intl.) (8.1 km / 5.1 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay, Jamaica - All Inclusive offers 518 air-conditioned accommodations with safes and coffee/tea makers. Rooms open to furnished balconies or patios. Flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels and pay movies. Bathrooms include bathtubs or showers, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Private balcony or patio (furnished)
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Movies for purchase
  • Coffee maker
  • Bathtub or shower
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Childcare in room (surcharge)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

Guests are served free buffet breakfast.

SeaBreeze - This restaurant specializes in seafood and serves dinner only. Reservations are required.

Portside Restaurant - This buffet restaurant serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner. A children's menu is available.

Barefoot Bar and Grill - This poolside restaurant serves lunch, dinner, and light fare.

De Terrace - This restaurant specializes in Caribbean cuisine and serves dinner only. Reservations are required.

Sorrento Restaurant - This restaurant specializes in Italian cuisine and serves dinner only. Reservations are required.

Spa Services

  • Number of treatment rooms 3
  • Outdoor treatment areas
  • Couples treatment rooms
  • Massages on beach
  • Manicures and pedicures
  • Body wraps
  • Body treatments
  • Facial treatments
  • Body scrubs
  • Aromatherapy treatments
  • Ayurvedic treatments
  • Deep tissue massage
  • Minimum age to access spa is 10
  • Detoxification wrap
  • Massages

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is 18

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 2 children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pets

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • Debit cards not accepted
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Number of children who can stay free - 2

Hotel Names

  • All Inclusive Holiday Inn SunSpree Montego Bay
  • Holiday Inn All Inclusive
  • Holiday Inn All Inclusive Montego Bay
  • Holiday Inn Montego Bay SunSpree
  • Holiday Inn Montego Bay SunSpree All Inclusive
  • Holiday Inn SunSpree Montego Bay Resort
  • Montego Bay Holiday Inn SunSpree
  • Montego Bay SunSpree Holiday Inn
  • Montego Bay SunSpree Resort
  • Montego Bay SunSpree Resort Holiday Inn
  • Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay Jamaica All Inclusive
  • Holiday Inn Resort Jamaica All Inclusive
  • Holiday Inn Montego Bay Jamaica
  • Holiday Inn Montego Bay Jamaica All Inclusive
  • Holiday Inn Jamaica All Inclusive
  • Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive
  • Inn Jamaica All Inclusive

You should know

  • Reservations are needed for massage services and spa treatments. For reservations, contact the property before arrival using the contact information on the booking confirmation.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing https://www.travelocity.ca/Montego-Bay-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Resort-Montego-Bay,-Jamaica---All-Inclusive.h25000-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.