" The motel was good for the price, they had a shuttle service from and back to the airport. They were very courteous, the room was clean and they also ... " More

By a verified traveller on Fri 08 Dec 2017

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Hotel near Resorts World Casino, connected to a shopping center in Jamaica

Near the airport

Your stay at this Queens hotel places you within 9 miles (15 km) of St. John's University and Belmont Park. Also within 9 miles (15 km) are Citi Field and Brooklyn Children's Museum.

Free perks

This hotel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free continental breakfast, free self parking, and a free airport shuttle. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the business center and free WiFi in public areas. A fitness center, a computer station, and luggage storage are also on offer.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and coffee/tea makers, the 44 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with satellite channels. Free local calls, hair dryers, and desks are also available. Limited housekeeping is available.

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
C$169 per night

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Super 8 by Wyndham Jamaica North Conduit ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.0 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Super 8 by Wyndham Jamaica North Conduit

Everyone (10) Family (1)
4 out of 5
Staff was very helpful. Carpet in the hallway needs replacing .

Posted by on 11 Jun. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

12 Jun. 2019 by Sunny

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your stay at our hotel. We are pleased that you had a good experience at your visit. We are happy that you wrote positive comments about our staff. I understand your concerns about the carpets, but don’t worry we will resolve this issue immediately. We hope to see you again. Thank you for your review.

3 out of 5
I stayed in room 335. The bath tub fills up while taking a shower. Drains very slowly. The carpet in the hallways are dirty. The breakfast was excellent. I would not recommend.

Posted by on 23 May 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

24 May 2019 by Sunny

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry you were unhappy. We are fixing the problems you have experienced. I hope you can give us another chance and visit us again. Thank you for your review.

3 out of 5
The staff were very helpful. The beds were very nice. The shower was nice. However, the floors were not clean and room smelled like it had once been a smoking room.

Posted by on 12 May 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

13 May 2019 by Sunny

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your stay at our hotel. We hope you had a good experience with us. We noticed that you had some concerns about your stay. We are resolve these issues immediately. I hope you can visit us again. Thank you for your review.

3 out of 5
Not as good as I thought. A little pricey as well, I should be at least less than $100 per night.

Posted by , from Atlanta on 23 Jun. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

27 Jun. 2018 by Sunny

Dear Jim, Thank you for your feedback. We noticed that you didn't get a good experience at your stay. If you change your mind, you will have a better experience with us. Thank you for your review.

5 out of 5

Super. 8 review

The motel was good for the price, they had a shuttle service from and back to the airport. They were very courteous, the room was clean and they also serve breakfast.

Posted by , from Yucca Valley,Ca on 8 Dec. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

12 Dec. 2017 by kamal

Dear guest , Thanks for your positive feedback and we always try to achieve maximum guest satisfaction during their stay at our hotel .please give us chance to serve you again .thanks

1 out of 5

disgusting

Pros: now that I have stayed there - nothing - too expensive for what u get
Cons: total renovation of the rooms
Location: too noisy
carpet dirty - ants crawling in the room - few lights were not working TV not working reported it on the first day - technician never showed up during my stay. the noise from the traffic was annoying - need sound proof windows

Posted by , from florida on 13 Jun. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5

Won't stay here again!

Pros: The bed was comfortable with good pillows.
Cons: Everything else.
Location: Fair.
Carpeting hadn't been swept, surfaces not wiped clean. No WiFi in room as advertised- it just didn't work or provide internet. Terrible "breakfast"- waffle iron broken, only cheap bread to toast, butter and grape jelly only. Sad apples and oranges in a bowl. :"Business Center" was a computer on a desk in the very small lobby. Only 5 or 6 television channels, one with no sound. None of the amenitis advertised were decent..

Posted by on 23 Oct. 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

OK Hotel Close to JFK

Pros: Close to JFK and Shuttle to JFK
Cons: Needs upgrading.
Just stayed one night. It was OK, definitely not great. The cost was very reasonable. My father used to say you get what you pay for. It was very close to JFK that we were dropping our daughter off at. The shuttle was one of the reasons we stayed there. The complimentary breakfast was OK also. Nothing hot, Waffle was very good. Elevator is very very small. The three of us barely fit in it.

Posted by , from Waterville, NY on 20 Jun. 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

21 Jun. 2016 by kamal

Dear Guest , thanks for the review and we certainly give value to all the inputs from our guest and all necessary changes does takes place on the basis of these reviews .So thank you and we believe if you come again to our hotel we would love to provide you with more better service than before .

3 out of 5

Very convenient

Pros: Convenient and comfortable
Cons: The carpet was stained an ugly red color. A little nasty looking...
Location: Close to the airport and airport parking
Very convenient for a one night stay after a long airplane flight. The airport bus was waiting for us and took us right to the hotel after our late overseas arrival. Very welcome for our family of tired travelers.

Posted by , from Oak Ridge, Tn. on 22 Jun. 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
Rundown, broken, dirty, inconvenient, relatively expensive... Very nice staff though. It really isn't a good choice near JFK.

Posted by on 20 Jun. 2015

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Super 8 by Wyndham Jamaica North Conduit

Location 15167 N Conduit Ave, Jamaica, NY 11434

Property Features

A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. Business amenities include a business center and a meeting room. Free breakfast is available daily. Event space at this hotel measures 330 square feet (31 square meters) and includes conference space. A roundtrip airport shuttle is free at scheduled times. A fitness center, tour/ticket assistance, and multilingual staff are also featured at the business-friendly Super 8 by Wyndham Jamaica North Conduit. Limited free parking is available on a first-come, first-served basis. This Jamaica hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 44 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • 330 sq ft of conference space
  • 31 sq m of conference space
  • Built in 1985
  • Continental breakfast (free)
  • Business facilities
  • Conference space
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • ATM
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site
  • Microwave in a common area

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family Property
  • Free WiFi
  • Refrigerator

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Parking (limited spaces) , Offsite parking reservations required

Transport

  • Airport: New York, NY (JFK-John F. Kennedy Intl.) (4.2 km / 2.6 mi)
  • Train station: Jamaica Locust Manor Station (2.7 km / 1.7 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Free airport shuttle
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Super 8 by Wyndham Jamaica North Conduit offers 44 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. 32-inch flat-screen televisions come with satellite channels. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations. This Jamaica hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is offered on a limited basis and irons/ironing boards can be requested.

  • Flat-screen television
  • Satellite channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Rollaway beds (free)
  • Housekeeping (limited)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board available
  • Desk
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Guests are served free continental breakfast daily from 7 AM to 10 AM.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include a fitness center.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is 21

Special check-in instructions:

Airport shuttle service is available at scheduled times from 7:00 AM to 11:00 PM. Fees may apply. Contact the property in advance to make arrangements.

This property offers airport shuttle pickup and drop-off service from JFK Airport only. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation after booking.

Airport transportation is offered at scheduled times from 7:00 AM to 11:00 PM. Fees may apply. Please make arrangements in advance by contacting the property.

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! One child stays free when using existing bedding.
  • Free rollaway/extra beds!
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pets

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • No cribs (infant beds) available

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 50 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Early check-in is available for a fee (subject to availability, amount varies)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Super 8 Jamaica North Conduit Hotel
  • Super 8 Conduit Hotel
  • Super 8 Jamaica North Conduit
  • Super 8 Conduit
  • Super 8 Wyndham Jamaica North Conduit Hotel
  • Super 8 Wyndham Conduit Hotel
  • Super 8 Wyndham Jamaica North Conduit
  • Super 8 Wyndham Conduit
  • Super 8 Jamaica

You should know

  • Super 8 by Wyndham Jamaica North Conduit offers transfers from the airport. Please contact the property at the number on the booking confirmation with your arrival details prior to travel.