Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Whippany guestrooms with kitchens

In Whippany

Stay at this Whippany hotel and you'll be within half a mile (1 km) of Anchor Golf Center and 2 miles (3 km) of Whippany Railway Museum. The Funplex and Pinch Brook Golf Course are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Free breakfast

Free WiFi in public areas and a safe deposit box are available at this hotel.

Free WiFi, kitchens

Guestrooms feature Smart TVs with cable channels and well-equipped kitchens with refrigerators, stovetops, and microwaves. Other amenities include free WiFi, coffee/tea makers, and phones. Housekeeping is available on request.

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
C$101* Per night/room 19 Dec. - 20 Dec.

Studio, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Studio, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Deluxe Studio, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Extended Stay America - Hanover - Parsippany ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.2 out of 5 2.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 2.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 2.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America - Hanover - Parsippany

Everyone (3) Family (4)
5 out of 5
I loved the upgrades and kitchen area. Most useful when you're traveling with your family!

Posted by on 9 Dec. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

9 Dec. 2019 by Hotel Management

We appreciate you for being our guest at Extended Stay America. It is a pleasure to know you liked having a fully-equipped kitchen and that you were impressed with our updated property. Please re-visit Extended Stay America again when you are in our area. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2 out of 5
How can a place that looks this lovely on the outside be so bad? The lobby was cramped and the floors and elevators were dirty. My room had a clean bed but that's about the extent of it. The bathtub was stained with what looked like rust, blood, and dirt, The shower curtain had pseudomonas all over the bottom of it. I stood on a towel to take a shower. The tub didn't drain AT ALL while I was showering. I suspect it eventually did, but it was gross. There is nothing in this hotel as far as amentities--no coffee, hot water, tea, ice machines--nothing. Except for a coin laundry with 2 vending machines ($2.25 for a bottle of water). This was the only hotel that had any availablity when I booked and I paid $330 for 2 nights which I had to pay when I checked in. I wish I could attach the pictures I took of this place. I will never stay there again. I still feel dirty.

Posted by on 26 Sep. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

27 Sep. 2019 by Hotel Management

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the disappointing stay. We are committed to providing our guests’ with clean accommodations, but it seems we miserably failed to do so while you were here. We understand your concerns and have asked our housekeeping team to immediately take action so such mistakes are not repeated again. Moreover, we are sorry for the issue you encountered in the bathroom. Our Maintenance team conducts routine maintenance throughout the hotel on a regular structured program basis. Your review highlights where we need to refocus our efforts and we assure you we will. We encourage you to try us again in the near future. We are confident you will enjoy the exceptional stay you deserve. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2 out of 5
My reservations were made ahead of time. But once I got their the hotel staff was unsure whether they had a room for me or not. They did manage to find one but it was not yet ready at 4:00 PM check in. The room had a refrigerator stove and sink. but no plates or silverware. No coffee maker in the room and no ice available at this site. The continental breakfast was also a big disappointment. Only Coffee and energy bars. That was it. Poor management of this site.

Posted by on 3 Sep. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

4 Sep. 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the difficulties you encountered at the time of check-in. Though we are confident this was an isolated incident, we're reviewing this with our staff to make sure such scenarios are prevented from happening again. We're also sorry for the inconvenience you had due to our dishware policy. Please know the kitchenware for your room is available and kept at the front desk to ensure cleanliness, and our team gladly delivers these items to our guests upon request. We hope you will consider a return visit so we can make it up to you. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1 out of 5
Not much to like, staff was rude, hidden charges, dirty, and false advertising regarding breakfast. Travelocity should never promote this property.

Posted by on 28 Jun. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

28 Jun. 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for leaving a review. We apologize for the multiple issues you experienced during your stay. Your candid feedback will be used to help us better serve our guests. We hope you will give us another chance by staying with us again on your next visit to our area. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3 out of 5
Front desk was terrific, clerk friendly & helpful. Room was dated, clean but appliances were a little rusty, microwave was very old, a broken drawer, HVAC unit had cover hanging off. All minor as stand alone but aggregate made the room feel used.

Posted by on 10 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

11 Apr. 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for choosing our hotel. We are sorry you experienced many difficulties during your stay and the inconvenience this caused you. We have shared your comments with the appropriate teams to ensure they are well poised in their efforts to serve you better during your next stay. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will give us that chance to make it up to you on another visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1 out of 5
Hallways and room stink. Bathroom faucet falling apart. Iron stained my shirt. Room floors were sticky. And to top it all off, room description when I purchased clearly stated continental breakfast included, BUT, all they had was coffee!!!

Posted by on 6 Oct. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

7 Oct. 2018 by Hotel Management

Jason, thanks for being our guest. We sincerely apologize for the difficulties you encountered while you were here and regret that we couldn’t deliver a perfect stay of your desire. Your feedback holds a lot of importance as it highlights areas of improvement, so it has been discussed with the concerned individuals in an effort to deliver better service and facilities to our guests moving forward. Counting on your kind generosity to accept our apology, we hope you will consider returning to our hotel on your next visit to this area. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2 out of 5
No hot water 2 out of four days I was there and a really funny smell in the room. They were aware and nothing done the time frame I was there or no compensation for the problem or time frame given till resolved

Posted by on 17 Sep. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

17 Sep. 2018 by Hotel Management

We apologize that our staff didn’t action your complaint regarding the issues in your room and that impacted your stay. Your feedback shares the areas we need to improve at, so it has been discussed with appropriate individuals in an effort to enhance our service level and facilities going ahead. It is never our intention to disappoint you in any way, and we hope you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2 out of 5
Outdated look and feel. Cut costs at the cost of the guest.

Posted by on 16 Jun. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

18 Jun. 2017 by General Manager

I am very sorry we failed to deliver the exceptional stay you deserved. We would like to offer our apologies for not living up to your expectations. Although we make every effort to be perfect, sometimes we fall short. We hope you will consider giving us the opportunity to make it up to you on another visit. Sincerely, General Manager

2 out of 5

Though the staff was friendly & helpful the property was below par.

Pros: Free breakfast, Free Internet
Cons: Noisy, uncomfortable
I only needed a room for one night but I had to fight off the sounds of screaming kids until after 10pm. Did not make getting up for a 7am meeting any easier. The mattress was uncomfortable and when I turned the heat on the in room fire alarm went on. Overall not thrilled and wouldn't stay there again.

Posted by on 17 Oct. 2012

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5

Low cost, modest hotel

Pros: Free breakfast, spacious
Cons: Nothing close, No free Internet, worn out
Spacious rooms but low quality fixtures that have seen better days. Bed also uncomfortable.

Posted by , from boston on 11 Oct. 2011

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Extended Stay America - Hanover - Parsippany

Location 125 Route 10, Whippany, NJ 07981

Property Features

Extended Stay America - Hanover - Parsippany offers its guests a safe deposit box at the front desk. WiFi is free in public spaces.

  • 3 levels
  • Built in 1998
  • To-go breakfast (free)
  • Front-desk safe

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Full-sized refrigerator/freezer
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Newark, NJ (EWR-Liberty Intl.) (39.4 km / 24.5 mi)
  • Train station: Morris Plains Station (9.7 km / 6 mi)
  • Parking:

Room Amenities

Guest accommodations at Extended Stay America - Hanover - Parsippany offer coffee/tea makers and irons/ironing boards. Kitchens offer full-sized refrigerators/freezers, stovetops, and microwaves. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. 42-inch Smart televisions come with premium cable channels. Housekeeping is offered on request and hair dryers can be requested.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Smart television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator (full size)
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (on request)
  • Hair dryer available
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Blackout drapes
  • Ensuite bathroom

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight

Special check-in instructions:

This property accepts credit cards only for all bookings where payment for the stay will be made on site instead of at the time of booking, and for all onsite purchases. Cash is not accepted. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pets

  • Pets: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Only dogs and cats are allowed
  • Maximum 2 per room
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Weekly housekeeping provided; additional cleaning fee: USD 10 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Extended Stay America Hanover
  • Extended Stay America Hanover Parsippany
  • Extended Stay America Hanover Parsippany Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Hanover Parsippany Hotel Whippany
  • Extended Stay America Hanover Parsippany Whippany
  • Extended Stay America Parsippany
  • Extended Stay America Whippany
  • Homestead Studio Suites Hanover Parsippany Hotel Whippany
  • Extended Stay America Hanover Parsippany Aparthotel Whippany
  • Extended Stay America Hanover Parsippany Aparthotel
  • Extended Stay America Whippany
  • Extend Stay America Hanover P
  • Extended Stay America - Hanover - Parsippany Hotel
  • Extended Stay America - Hanover - Parsippany Whippany
  • Extended Stay America - Hanover - Parsippany Hotel Whippany

You should know

  • To make arrangements to bring your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).
url importing https://www.travelocity.ca/Hanover-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America---Hanover---Parsippany.h151279-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.