"I stayed at Americas Best Value Inn at New Paltz for 5 nights starting Easter Sunday. It was a very enjoyable stay, and very convenient to all the Hyd ... " More

By a verified traveller on Sat 22 Apr 2017

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Motel near State University of New York-New Paltz in New Paltz

In New Paltz

You'll find State University of New York-New Paltz and Huguenot Street Historic District within 2 miles (3 km) of this motel. G. Steve Jordan Gallery and Loren Campbell Memorial Field are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Free perks

A fitness center, free self parking, and laundry facilities are featured at this motel. Guests will appreciate free perks like continental breakfast and WiFi in public areas. A computer station is provided and the front desk is staffed around-the-clock.

Free WiFi, comfy beds

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, the 69 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Other amenities include pillowtop beds, free local calls, and hair dryers.

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
C$120 per night

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Americas Best Value Inn New Paltz ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.5 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Americas Best Value Inn New Paltz

Everyone (7) Couples (1) Family (3)
4 out of 5
It was clean and quiet. I would stay here again. Nothing fancy, but nice.

Posted by on 12 Jul. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

12 Jul. 2019 by Gail S - Director of Sales

Thank you Guest, for your review! We appreciate it!

4 out of 5
Helpful front desk convenient location we were going to the CIA for lunch and the room worked well

Posted by on 2 Jul. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

2 Jul. 2019 by Gail S - Director of Sales

Thank you Guest, for your rating and review. We sincerely appreciate it!

3 out of 5
Staff very nice and room was clean but room was extremely humid and damp (bedding damp too). Continental breakfast was poor.

Posted by on 29 Jun. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

29 Jun. 2019 by Gail PS -Director of Sales

Guest, thank you for your rating and review. We appreciate it. We accept both positive and negative feedback, as this helps us to focus more on our guests needs. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us or the continental breakfast. We apologize for any inconveniences this may have caused. Please call us directly and speak with our director of sales. This way we will be able to address the dampness in the room you were staying in. That you again for you feedback

5 out of 5
It is astonishingly clean and orderly. You would never catch guests trying to smoke in their room. It's so clean it makes you want to keep the place clean. I like the local newspapers and brochures available for guests and that it's across the street from a supermarket. It's also across the street from a bike path! Too bad that you don't have a pool!

Posted by on 24 May 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

24 May 2019 by Gail PS - Director of Sales

Thank you Guest, for you review and rating!!! We appreciate it very much. We are happy that you got a chance to enjoy our exceptional customer service. We hope to see you in the near future.

4 out of 5
They gave us a room on the second floor. No problem. However, there is no elevator. Problem! One of our group cannot negotiate stairs. At first we were told there are no other rooms. That we didn't make a "special request" on our reservation. Who would think a hotel with more than one floor would not have an elevator! Our room was changed, but begrudgingly.

Posted by on 24 Mar. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

26 Mar. 2019 by Gail PS - Sales Manager

Guest, thank you for taking the time out of your day to write a review on your stay here with us. We accept both positive and negative feedback, as this helps us to continue to provide exceptional customer service and work on the areas that need improvement. We apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced while checking in. Unfortunately, we are not mandated to have an elevator since we are only a two-story hotel. We would love to have the opportunity to speak with you directly concerning your check-in. This way we will be able to address the issue you had and use this as a training moment for our front desk staff. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to being of service to you again in the future.

5 out of 5
Very hospitable staff, super clean, very comfortable room. Altogether a great stay.

Posted by on 25 Feb. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

26 Feb. 2019 by Gail PS - Sales Manager

Thank you for taking time to write a review. We appreciate it!

1 out of 5

Close to college but very rude staff

We didn't even make it past the front counter. We left and took our business elsewhere. The counter clerk was terribly rude. I went to another hotel that was more than happy to have our business.

Posted by on 19 Nov. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

excellent hotel for the very reasonable price paid

Pros: I loved the value paid and the comfort of the hotel, and made great use of the fitness room and access to the hotel computer.
Cons: Only things which could possible be improved are the choices at the continental breakfast.
Location: Loved all the historical sites, FDR house and Museum, Elenors historical sites, walkway over the Hudson, all the great bike paths, Claremont house
I stayed at Americas Best Value Inn at New Paltz for 5 nights starting Easter Sunday. It was a very enjoyable stay, and very convenient to all the Hyde Park sites. I did a lot of Bike riding on all the great trails in the area, and there was so much beautiful country to see, I highly recommend the hotel, and all the great things to do in the New Paltz area.

Posted by , from Long Island, NY on 22 Apr. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Nice place, better than I expected

Pros: Cheap, clean, nice staff, laundry machines.
Cons: Allow check in earlier than 3?
Location: It's right across from a grocery store and near fast food places.
I didn't know what to expect since I was paying such a low price for 1 night but the room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel smelled like cleaning chemicals but that was fine, I was concerned it would smell like smoke since I saw smoking was allowed in some rooms but I didn't smell it. I stayed here just one night for work and would stay again. It's nice that they had laundry machines too.

Posted by , from Rochester NY on 29 Aug. 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Conveniently located

Pros: Refrigerater with a freezer in the room.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Gas station, grocery store with in walking distance.
Not the friendliest greeting at a front counter. Very dated room. Worst continental breakfast ever.

Posted by , from Shortsville, NY on 22 Aug. 2016

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Americas Best Value Inn New Paltz

Location 7 Terwilliger Ln, New Paltz, NY 12561-1619

Property Features

Free breakfast is available daily. A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. A fitness center, tour/ticket assistance, and laundry facilities are also featured at the business-friendly Americas Best Value Inn New Paltz. Self parking is free. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this New Paltz motel.

  • 69 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • Continental breakfast (free)
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Computer for guest use
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Free RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking and RV/bus/truck parking

Room Amenities

Americas Best Value Inn New Paltz offers 69 air-conditioned accommodations with hair dryers and complimentary toiletries. Beds feature pillowtop mattresses. Flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels. Refrigerators and microwaves are provided. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations. This New Paltz motel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Pillowtop beds
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Desk
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Guests are served free continental breakfast daily.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the motel include a fitness center.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when you book your room.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 1:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is 18

Special check-in instructions:

If you are planning to arrive after 1:00 AM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation.

Guests arriving after 1:00 AM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pets

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available

Hotel Names

  • Americas Best Value Inn New Paltz Motel
  • Americas Best Value Inn New Paltz
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.