"Very quite hotel,back garden is excellent.Front could use some TLC. ( front desk didnot mention about all the amenities).This hotel had great amenitie ... " More

By BobbyM, from San Francisco, CA on Thu 29 Aug 2013

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

3-star hotel near Westfield Galleria at Roseville

In suburbs

You'll find Sierra College and Johnson-Springview Park within 3 miles (5 km) of this hotel. Also, Sunset Whitney Golf Course is within 3 miles (5 km) and Westfield Galleria at Roseville is within 6 miles (10 km).

Free perks

This hotel features an outdoor pool and a fitness center. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the business center and free WiFi in public areas. Enjoy the sauna and free perks like continental breakfast and free self parking.

WiFi, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, the 64 guestrooms also offer WiFi and TVs with satellite channels. Other amenities include coffee/tea makers, free local calls, and hair dryers.

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max
C$113 per night

Deluxe Suite, 1 King Bed, Jetted Tub

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Rocklin Park Hotel ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.8 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Rocklin Park Hotel

Everyone (6) Couples (1) Family (6)
4 out of 5
Staff all very helpful. Clean room. Able to check i early

Posted by , from Jackson on 1 Jun. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

3 Jun. 2019 by Ila.P

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are glad you have enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you soon again Thank you.

2 out of 5
The front clerk was very professional upon checkin. He did let me know that the room was a good room however that the balcony wasn’t available due to construction which I appreciated the notice. However me and my two kids were woken up by our front door getting beat up on. We heard yelling and a fight that was happening at our door. My daughters woke up very scared as well as I at 2am. I hear this jump up and make sure that my latch to my door is closed because I’m scared for me and my kids and have no clue as to what was going on. Kids start crying. Turns out the yelling and fighting is coming from the manager. He went and banged on a neighboring door cursing and yelling and fighting. Totally unprofessional. There was blood all over my door and wall outside of my door and all over the carpet in front of my door. Very horrible experience. Not professional at all. I spoke to the manager the next morning and she act as if was no big deal. No apologies nothing. Won’t be staying there ever again.

Posted by on 27 May 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

30 May 2019 by Ila.P

On behalf of our entire staff we do apologize for the many issues that you have encountered during your stay. The hotel is under new management and we are taking all the measures to improve the quality of the rooms for cleanliness and comfort. Hope to see you soon again. Thank you.

2 out of 5
You could tell that at one time this Hotel was very nice but that must of been with other Management and staff. The pillow cases in out room were not change from the guest before. My son and I also got to enjoy the long straight black hair on the bathtub wall and in the tub. We we opened the door we were greeted by a table. I did arrange the furniture back to where I thought it belonged. A King bed usually has 4 to 6 CLEAN pillows ours had 3. Usually there are 4 bath towels, 2 hand and 2 wash cloths. We had 2 bath and 2 wash clothes no hand towels at all. I don't believe the carpets have been cleaned in a long time lots of stains. Lastly the breakfast was sad. They did wipe down the counters or tables or re stock the food only the eggs. But my biggest bonus was the 100 plus bite I got form either bed bugs or fleas. What a shame because it could be a really nice place to stay. I wouldn't recommend this Hotel in this condition to anyone.

Posted by on 13 May 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

17 May 2019 by Ila.P

On behalf of our entire staff we do apologize for the many issues that you have encountered during your stay. The hotel is under new management and we are taking all the measures to improve the quality of the rooms for cleanliness and comfort.

2 out of 5
We received a text saying our room was ready an hour later we tried to check in. First room was not cleaned, the second room we got was not cleaned, the third room had someone in it! Waited 45 min to get a room cleaned. This all happened after the 3 check in time. Staff was reasonably pleasant but terrible management !

Posted by on 5 May 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

6 May 2019 by Ila.P

While we're glad to have welcomed you to our site, we're saddened by and sorry for those shortcomings you've identified here. We can certainly appreciate your frustrations in reference to service inconsistencies, and we'll surely take this up with the team on your behalf. It's clear that we came up short in this instance; we apologize for that. Thank you.

1 out of 5
This was once a very nice hotel but they have obviously decided to save money on maintaining the property. Stains all over the rugs greeted me on arrival in both the halls and the rooms. The next morning I awoke to find there was no hot water. Initially told it would be fixed in two hours (by 11AM). Still no water at almost noon, I left for a nicer hotel to take a shower.

Posted by on 24 Feb. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

25 Feb. 2019 by Ila.P

While we're glad to have welcomed you to our site, we're saddened by and sorry for those shortcomings you've identified here. We can certainly appreciate your frustrations in regard to service inconsistencies, and we'll surely take this up with the team on your behalf. We pride ourselves on creating unrivaled experiences for our guests, and it's clear that we came up short in this instance; we apologize for that.

2 out of 5

Posted by on 21 Feb. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

25 Feb. 2019 by Ila.P

On behalf of our entire staff we do apologize for the many issues that you have encountered during your stay. The hotel is under new management and we are taking all the measures to improve the quality of the rooms for cleanliness and comfort

4 out of 5
Zack at the front dest was wonderful. The room was fine. Two beds, nice bath. It's not the Ritz but it was what we needed while we waited for Hwy 80 to open over Donner Summitt.

Posted by on 16 Feb. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

25 Feb. 2019 by Ila.P

It's such a pleasure to have welcomed you to Rocklin Park Hotel, Rocklin, CA and to hear that our hospitality set the mark for your stay. We pride ourselves on creating exceptional guests experiences, and we hope that you'll reach out and afford us the opportunity to showcase even more of our world-class offerings. All our best until then!

1 out of 5
Grounds were overgrown. The room wasn’t ready by check-in time. Girl at desk didn’t even tell us how to get to our room. Ended up being in a different building. Asked maid to tell were to go. Was very dingy in the hotel. Rugs were all stained up. Room was very old looking. Again, carpet stained up. Bedspreads were very old with holes in it. Pillows were old and lumpy. Room smelled. There wasn’t a microwave, coffee maker, or blow dryer in the room. As I said before, we were in another building than the lobby and the kitchen. Long walk to get coffee. Breakfast was not good. Another thing we didn’t like was the building wasn’t locked. It felt very deserted and unsafe. What a waste of money. Nothing like the pictures or description in the ad. Why is Travelocity not checking on the hotels the are representing?

Posted by on 23 Jul. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

23 Jul. 2018 by Ila.P

On behalf of the entire staff, we do apologize for the many issues that you encountered during your stay. The hotel is under new management and we are trying to make it clean and comfortable for our guests. Hope to see you soon again on your next visit. Thank you.

3 out of 5

rocklin park hotel

Pros: pool area and the sitting area on first floor near fireplace gave feeling of apartment instead of hotel which was neat.
Cons: landscaping needs serious attention and the carpet in hallway not all that clean
This hotel was ok. The room and the lobby areas were clean. My only other comment is the feeling you get when you drive up to the hotel. The landscaping needs work. It was overrun with weeds and half dead plants. This did not lend to a good first impression of the property.

Posted by , from reno,nv on 31 Jul. 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

Very Dissapointing

Pros: Location was great
Cons: No hair dryer in room. Had to ask 3 times to get one. Shower flooded and mold was visible in caulking.
Don't stay here until they have finished their remodeling. Overgrown weeds in the front should have been my first clue.

Posted by , from carson city nv on 18 Apr. 2016

Was this review helpful to you?

Property Features

Rocklin Park Hotel offers its guests an outdoor pool, a sauna, and a fitness center. A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. A business center and a meeting room are available. Free breakfast is available daily. Event space at this hotel measures 1000 square feet (93 square meters). The business-friendly Rocklin Park Hotel also features a garden, coffee/tea in a common area, and a television in a common area. Free self parking is available. This 3-star Rocklin hotel is smoke free.

  • 64 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • 2 buildings
  • 1000 sq ft of conference space
  • 93 sq m of conference space
  • Continental breakfast (free)
  • Business facilities
  • 1 conference room
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Garden
  • Television in lobby
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family Property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: WiFi (surcharge)

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Sacramento, CA (SMF-Sacramento Intl.) (46.6 km / 28.9 mi)
  • Train station: Rocklin Station (2 km / 1.2 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Rocklin Park Hotel offers 64 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. Televisions come with premium satellite channels. Refrigerators and microwaves are provided. In-room wireless Internet access is available for a surcharge. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and complimentary toiletries. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Television
  • Satellite channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Cribs (free)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

Guests are served free continental breakfast daily from 6:30 AM to 9 AM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time ends at 11:30 PM
  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is 21

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 6 AM - midnight.
This property doesn't offer after-hours check-in. Guests arriving late won't be able to check in until the next morning.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 6 AM - midnight.
This property doesn't offer after-hours check-in. Guests arriving after hours will have to wait until the next morning to check in.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pets

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • Noise-free rooms not guaranteed

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 100.00 per stay
  • Breakage deposit: USD 100.00 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for in-room wireless Internet: USD 0.00 per stay (rates may vary)
  • Early check-in fee: USD 50 (subject to availability)
  • Late check-out fee: USD 60 (subject to availability)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • Alcohol isn't served at Rocklin Park Hotel.