"Rooms have been upgraded. Pool area was nice. I would stay their again. " More

By a verified traveller on Sun 09 Jul 2017

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Golf hotel perfect for exploring Sheridan

Heart of Sheridan

Within a 10-minute walk of the hotel, you'll find King's Saddlery and Museum and Blacktooth Brewing Company. Also, WYO Theater is within half a mile (1 km) and Kendrick Park is within 2 miles (3 km).

Free perks

This hotel features a restaurant, an indoor pool, and a bar/lounge. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the 24-hour business center, express check-out, and free airport shuttle. Guests will appreciate freebies like continental breakfast and free self parking.

WiFi, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and coffee/tea makers, the 139 guestrooms also offer WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Other amenities include free local calls, hair dryers, and showers.

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
C$163 per night

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking (Pet Friendly)

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (Pet Friendly)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Balcony

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Best Western Sheridan Center ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.7 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Best Western Sheridan Center

Everyone (9)
5 out of 5
The staff was helpful and accommodating after my long journey. The room was spacious and bed very comfortable.

Posted by on 22 Jun. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

23 Jun. 2019 by Dan B, Front Desk Manager

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I appreciate your kind comments and look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks again,

3 out of 5
Could not adjust HVAC unit to have fan run constantly. As the neighbors were noisy and liked to slam doors it would have helped. Don't understand why customers were located so close together with the evident number of empty rooms. Bed too hard.

Posted by on 21 Jan. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

23 Jan. 2019 by Dan B, Front Office Manager

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. On behalf of the entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We use our off season time to make sure that our rooms are in good repair, and we have the majority of one building shut down for maintenance currently. I apologize for any inconvenience. I hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Thanks again,

1 out of 5
If I could give a 0 star rating that is still probably to good for this hotel. Booked online have never been to Sheridan before, once me and my husband and 2 small children got to the hotel at 8pm while towing a 42 ft fifth wheel we realized we could not get into their very tight parking lot. There was no parking for cars let alone a huge rig, so I proceeded to call and try to cancel my reservation with travelocity they were very helpful and agreeed to call the hotel to try and get my money back. The hotel manager was so rude and refused to refund our money and wouldn’t even listen. Terrible customer service would not recommend at all. Very upset that nothing was done and can’t believe this is acceptable customer service. If your passing through don’t bother stopping here.

Posted by on 18 Nov. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

24 Nov. 2018 by Dan B, General Assistant

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. On behalf of the entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. I hope you will consider staying with us in the future. Thank you,

4 out of 5
Rooms have been upgraded. Pool area was nice. I would stay their again.

Posted by , from L on 9 Jul. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5

Best Western

Musty smelling room, breakfast was awful, and mold in the bathroom.

Posted by on 11 Jun. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

14 Jun. 2017 by Renee

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that you were not happy with your stay. I would like to correct the issues if you could possibly contact the hotel and let them know what room you were in so it can be addressed.

4 out of 5

nice hotel in nice old time town

Pros: The town was cute and clean
Cons: an elevator would be great after a long car trip.
Location: The cowboy cafe left a lot to be desired.
just an overnight stay on our way home from Glacier National Park. A nice hotel in a cute old time town. We would have loved to stay to see more. Hotel was nice, but an elevator would be helpful.

Posted by , from Missouri on 13 Sep. 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Big rooms and friendly service

The hotel room was great. Big room, clean and super comfy beds. The breakfast was great. Will stay again.

Posted by , from M on 2 Jul. 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

our Stay

Pros: excellent
We were very please with our accommodations at your hotel. The staff was very professional and friendly We will use Travelocity in future reservations. At this time, I request that you cancel my e-mail address from your records. I do not wish to receive any promotional information, ect. I will contact you when I need travel reservations in the future Thank you, Bonnie Walkinshaw

Posted by on 21 Jun. 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Nice find

Enjoyed this night stay. Have had less pleasant experiences in Sheridan -- seems the choices are limited, but this one was fine.

Posted by on 24 Mar. 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Great Location and good quality

Pros: Free breakfast, Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
Located just north of downtown, this hotel has been recently remodeled, probably a couple years ago. Breakfast was good and plentiful, run was quite even though located on Main Street. Easy access to most of Sheridan and good parking.

Posted by on 31 Jul. 2012

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Best Western Sheridan Center

Location 612 North Main, Sheridan, WY 82801

Property Features

There's a restaurant on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Free breakfast is available daily. There's an onsite 24-hour business center. The business-friendly Best Western Sheridan Center also features an indoor pool, a picnic area, and complimentary newspapers in the lobby. A roundtrip airport shuttle is free (available 24 hours). Free self parking is available. This Sheridan hotel is smoke free.

  • 139 guestrooms or units
  • Built in 1960
  • Continental breakfast (free)
  • Dining venue
  • Bar or lounge
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Front-desk safe
  • Wedding services available
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Fireplace in lobby
  • ATM
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family Property
  • Indoor pool
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave (on request)
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: WiFi (surcharge)

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Sheridan, WY (SHR-Sheridan County) (4.4 km / 2.7 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Free airport shuttle
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Best Western Sheridan Center offers 139 air-conditioned accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. Cable television is provided. Bathrooms include showers and complimentary toiletries. In-room wireless Internet access is available for a surcharge. Business-friendly amenities include phones along with free local calls (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. Housekeeping is offered daily and microwaves can be requested.

  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave available
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower
  • Cribs (free)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Blackout drapes
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

Guests are served free continental breakfast daily from 6 AM to 9 AM.

Best Western Sheridan Center has a restaurant on site.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 3 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is 18

Special check-in instructions:

24-hour airport shuttle service is available. Fees may apply. Contact the property in advance to get details.

Airport transportation is offered 24 hours a day. Fees may apply. For details, please contact the property in advance.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 4 children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 15.00 per night.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pets

  • Pets: USD 20.00 per accommodation, per day (maximum USD 25.00 per stay)
  • Only dogs and cats are allowed
  • Maximum 2 per room (weight limit: 80.00 lb)
  • Certain rooms only
  • You can request a pet-friendly room by reaching out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • No elevators

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for in-room wireless Internet: USD 0.00 per stay (rates may vary)
  • Pet fee: USD 20.00 per accommodation, per day (maximum USD 25.00 per stay)
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 15.00 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Best Western Sheridan Center Hotel
  • Sheridan Best Western
  • Best Western Sheridan Hotel

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • Pets are welcome in specific rooms only, which can be requested by contacting the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).