Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"I stay at this hotel regularly but this time was not pleasant. The front desk staff was completely unprofessional. The room was not clean, all kinds o ... " More

By a verified traveller on Tue 18 Feb 2020

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

In Edison

You'll be within 2 miles (3 km) of Raritan Center Business Park and 6 miles (10 km) of New Jersey Convention and Exposition Center with a stay here. Middlesex County College and Roosevelt Park are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Double Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
C$105* Per night/room 8 Apr. - 9 Apr.

Executive King Non- Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Executive Double Room Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

E Hotel Banquet & Conference Center ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.9 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 2.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for E Hotel Banquet & Conference Center

Everyone (4) Couples (4) Business (1) Family (3)
3 out of 5
I stay at this hotel regularly but this time was not pleasant. The front desk staff was completely unprofessional. The room was not clean, all kinds of random things under the bed. People were trying to get in our room using the key and the adjoining door. Housekeeping was banging on the door nonstop. If this was my first stay it would also be my last.

Posted by on 18 Feb. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

18 Feb. 2020 by Management

We apologize you felt your stay was not to your satisfaction. We like to discuss more in reference to all the complaints above. Please call the hotel and ask to speak to Management

4 out of 5
No hot water. Loud hallways. Sounded like our door was being opened all night

Posted by on 1 Jan. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

3 Jan. 2020 by Management

We apologize you felt the hotel was not to your satisfaction. At anytime during your stay did you bring your concerns to the front desk or Management?

3 out of 5
They have a lounge to get a drink ,but its closed on Sunday's. Most travelers arrive on Sunday and want to unwind after traveling. And must go out to somewhere else to get a drink.

Posted by on 24 Dec. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

26 Dec. 2019 by Management

We apologize for that our bar is closed on Sunday's this just temporary for the holidays.

5 out of 5
Easy to find, nice staff, rooms were clean, parking convenient.

Posted by on 21 Dec. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

23 Dec. 2019 by Management

The E Hotel thanks you for your review!

1 out of 5
Disgusting place I've never been to a place like this in all my life the pictures on the internet showed a lovely picture but when you go there and pay a person the place is filthy dirty dirty carpet the TVs from 1990's the wallpaper is coming off the wall I had to get a pliers to turn the AC on and off because the knob was missing the sheets were dirty the carpets were dirty I want my money back it was not worth staying there are some of my money back the microwave I had to call three times for them to bring me a microwave I had to ask him for tell I just got sick of things there my skin was crawling how dirty I

Posted by on 1 Oct. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

2 Oct. 2019 by Management

We apologize that you felt the hotel was not to your satisfaction. During check in and going to your room if you felt the hotel was not to your standards did you than at that point come down and request check out? Again, we apologize you felt the hotel was not to your standards.

3 out of 5
It was convenient for the event I was attending . The staff was very friendly and helpful...Woke up the nxt morning to find ants all over the bathroom

Posted by on 22 Sep. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

23 Sep. 2019 by -Mikael

First i'd like to thank you for staying with us , we truly apologize hopefully before you checked out with us you were able to inform our front desk team so that we are able to rectify that issue .

2 out of 5
I requested a 3 star hotel near Teaneck, NJ, as I needed to drive to Teaneck while at the hotel twice. First of all, E Hotel was about 40 miles from Teaneck. Also, the hotel was dirty, there was a fire at the hotel and on the second day of our stay, the police were called due to a disturbance ( screaming, etc.) caused by a very large group of people in the lobby. AT breakfast, a different large group of people took took 4 or 5 pieces of fruit each and none were left for the other guests. Multiples of cream cheese were taken by these people and none were left for other guests. There were no luggage carriers available. In conclusion, this hotel should never have a 3 star rating. Alice M. Jones

Posted by on 17 May 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

20 May 2019 by Management

We apologize that you felt the hotel was not to your standard nor was it close to the location you desired. Pertaining to the large group that was in house at that time. Yes, the police were called and the entire group was put out for the very reason you stated. Unfortunately, this does happen in the hospitality industry where you have some guests that are inconsiderate to others guest who stays in the hotel. Again we do apologize.

3 out of 5
Better bed linen, & curtains that are hanging correctly. Toilet seat was plastic & cheap. Use of toilet seat covers would be nice too.

Posted by on 1 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

29 Apr. 2019 by Management

We apologize that you felt the toilet seat in your room was not to your satisfaction. Our toilet seats are standard as per hotels standards. We would love to discuss further with you pertaining to your linen, curtains etc.

3 out of 5
Everything was nice , but the hallways and elevator stunk like garbage. Flies in the elevators and hallways. as soon as I got in my room it smelled like someone smoke a pack of cigarettes in a non-smoking room. And we found flies inside too we had to kill them and same problem in the bathroom. Building infested with flies.

Posted by , from West haven , CT on 8 Oct. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

8 Oct. 2018 by Management

We apologize that the hotel was not to your satisfaction. Did you come down to the desk and ask to be moved to another room? Unfortunately, we have guests that break the rules and smoke in the rooms. We do our best to take action for those who break the rules. We have called out our exterminator to resolve the fly issue that you have brought to our attention. Again, we do apologize and know your comments & issues are being addressed.

1 out of 5
Pros: Did not like anything about this hotel. Not at all what was shown on website.
Could not wait to leave. Very dissatisfied. Very disappointed.Clean

Posted by , from NC on 2 Aug. 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

21 Aug. 2016 by Guest Relations Manager

Ella, I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and services and that our rating for your experience is so low.I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

About the E Hotel Banquet & Conference Center

Location 3050 Woodbridge Avenue, Edison, NJ 08837

Renovations + Closures

The following facilities will be closed from 26 March 2020 to 31 May 2020 (dates subject to change):

  • Bar/Lounge

Property Features

There's a restaurant on site. Free breakfast is available daily. A computer station is on site, and both WiFi and wired Internet are free in public spaces. Spa services, a vending machine, and multilingual staff are also featured at the business-friendly E Hotel Banquet & Conference Center.

  • 184 guestrooms or units
  • 8 levels
  • Breakfast available (free)
  • Dining venue
  • Conference center
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Concierge
  • Gift shop
  • Computer for guest use
  • Television in lobby
  • ATM
  • Microwave in a common area

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Transport

  • Airport: Newark, NJ (EWR-Liberty Intl.) (32.2 km / 20 mi)
  • Train station: Metuchen Station (7.4 km / 4.6 mi)
  • Parking:

Room Amenities

E Hotel Banquet & Conference Center offers 184 accommodations with coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. Cable television is provided. Bathrooms include bathtubs or showers and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • Coffee maker
  • Bathtub or shower
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Guests are served free breakfast daily from 7 AM to 9:30 AM.

E Hotel Banquet & Conference Center has a restaurant on site.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Spa Services

  • Ayurvedic treatments
  • Massages

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 3 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! One child stays free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • One child stays free
  • Only service animals are allowed
  • Service animals exempt from fees/restrictions
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Debit cards

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Early check-in is available for a fee (subject to availability)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • E Banquet & Conference Center
  • Hotel Edison
  • E Hotel Banquet Edison
  • E Hotel Banquet
  • E Banquet Edison
  • E Banquet
  • E Hotel Banquet & Conference Center Hotel
  • E Hotel Banquet & Conference Center Edison
  • E Hotel Banquet & Conference Center Hotel Edison
url importing https://www.travelocity.ca/Somerset-Hotels-E-Hotel-Banquet-&-Conference-Center.h42656-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.