Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.3 out of 5

"The staff were outstanding. Will visit and recommend it to my friends and family " More

By a verified traveller on Mon 07 Oct 2019

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

4-star beachfront resort near Blue Bay

Beachside getaway

With a stay at this Piscadera resort, you'll be within half a mile (1 km) of Leeward Antilles and 2 miles (3 km) of Sambil Curacao. Curacao Museum and Renaissance Shopping Mall are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Full-service spa, outdoor pool

A full-service spa, 4 restaurants, and an outdoor pool are all featured at this romantic resort. Enjoy a meal in one of the 2 coffee shops/cafés and free perks like free self parking and a shopping center shuttle. Enjoy the 24-hour fitness center and visit the 2 bars/lounges and poolside bar for drinks.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

The 72 individually decorated guestrooms offer free WiFi and room service. Other amenities include flat-screen TVs, refrigerators, and coffee/tea makers.


Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
C$131* Per night/room 2 Mar. - 3 Mar.

Suite, 2 Bedrooms

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Junior Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Garden View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Deluxe Suite, 1 Bedroom (Imperial Suite, Pool View)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Royal Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Garden View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Royal Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Pool View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club - Adults Only ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.2 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club - Adults Only

Everyone (2) Couples (1) Family (2)
4 out of 5

NIce the review

Pros: Free Internet
Cons: Nothing close
The hotel was nice, and the price for the room was good. But it stops there. Every thing else was way way over price, nothing on the menu was under $30.00 US, beer was $6.00 US where every where else was $2.00 or $3.00 US. Service was slow. So I would recommend staying there, but eat out, and buy your drinks outside the premisses and stock up the fridge. The beach is in walking distance (operated by a third party ) Beach was great and there the prices were a bit better, but still the food a bit over priced in My opinion $15.00 US for a burger and $30.00 for ribs ??????? Really not much close by unless you like casinos.

Posted by , from Vancouver, BC, Canada on 17 Sep. 2012

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

A little piece of Heaven on Earth

Pros: Free Internet, Quiet, comfortable beds
I had a wonderful time at Floris Hotel. A quiet secluded comfortable Hotel. Staff were wonderful and went out of their way to please. Stayed for 2 nights and then extended my stay for another 5 nights. Will definitely return to Floris next visit to Curacao.

Posted by , from Ontario, Canada on 6 Apr. 2012

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
The staff were outstanding. Will visit and recommend it to my friends and family

Posted by on 7 Oct. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

9 Oct. 2019 by MM

Thanks. Our staff loved you too! We hope to welcome you back soon.

2 out of 5
Don't stay here, worst hotel we have ever stayed at! It made our stay on the island disappointing. The pictures on their website are very misleading, dated and not accurate. The rooms are old, dirty and in desperate need of a makeover!! We started to notice most of the staff walked around with scowls on their faces looking bored. They made little effort to assist, and seemed like they did not want to be bothered with questions from guests. We also have never stayed at a hotel where you had to carry around your credit card to pay for incidentals. We were told charges to the room were not accepted, pay up front....what?? The lounge chairs (pads) around the pool are dirty, stained and disgusting...yuk double up on towels!! The only thing this hotel has going for them is the "pool itself." It is nice (they just remodeled from what I was told.) In all our travels, I have never, ever had to post a review as horrible as this one. I feel bad, but I really had to let other know what to expect if they plan on staying here. "4 star" hotel, NOT, .2 stars at best. : (

Posted by , from California on 9 Sep. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

17 Sep. 2019 by MM

We are very sorry you have experienced your stay at the hotel as disappointing. The pictures on our website are recently made. They are not dated. Some of our rooms indeed need a makeover, the are on list to be modernist. It is not true that the rooms are dirty. Although some of the rooms are dated, we keep them clean and maintained on a daily basis. Our hotel is well known for its friendly staff and service with a personal touch.

4 out of 5

Good hotel

Me and friend who stayed here were riddled with bed bug bites. Not sure if it was the towels, the bed, or the couch, or a combination of them all, but our stay was shadowed by the fact that we were itchy the entire time.

Posted by on 6 Jun. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

26 Jun. 2018 by MM

Dear anonymous, We are very sad you have experienced itchiness during your stay. We have our rooms checked by professionals and we can give a 100% guarantee there are no bed bugs. The bites of sand flee look a lot like/ You can have had bedbugs in the plane or anywhere else, but it was not our place.

3 out of 5

Nice hotel central location

When I first arrived they put me in a room that was just painted 5 hrs prior to me getting some spots were wet, so you know the contact from the fumes, they moved me to another rm a bigger one. Very nice of them . Overall stay was great

Posted by , from Augusta Georgia USA on 1 Jun. 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Nice time

Staff was helpful especially Norman (Thanks a lot!), hotel nice. Only the transportation is difficult. Only 1 shuttle bus / day to city, taxi very evry expensive generally in island without transparent prices.

Posted by on 21 Sep. 2013

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Great experience

True professionalism from the concierge to rm service for a private own establishment I highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice quiet personal experience

Posted by , from New York, NY on 16 May 2013

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

great location-excellent customer service

Pros: pirate bay bch & rstrnt -lovely beach-good food
Cons: cost of food - across the island is high
The 2 beaches are both a couple minute walk. They offer a shuttle but there is no need. They are about 10-15 minute drive to Willemstad. For anyone with concerns about getting around the island-don't worry. It is very easy to get around. Basically there is 1 main road that circles the island. Be aware, though, several attractions (such as the ostrich & aloe farms) are off of dirt road (easy to get to but dirt roads) so a great many "pot holes". The only issue I had during my stay on Curacao was that my luggage did not arrive with me. Several people assured me (beside the airline) that my luggage would arrive-the airport was to deliver when arrives. I was told the next flight into Curacao is when the luggage would arrive. It did not. The following evening when I asked at the front desk the receiptionist called the airline immediately. She was told the dept. was not in since there were no flights at that time but they would be in in apprx 1/2 hr. She assured me she would follow up with them in a 1/2 hr. -- about 45 minutes later the bellhop was knocking on my door with my luggage in hand.

Posted by , from nashville, tn on 31 Jan. 2013

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

This hotel was staff friendly and easily accessible.

Pros: Free Internet, Quiet
My wife and i enjoyed our 5-night stay at the Floris; it is accessible to both the airport and the city. The beach is small, but we weren't especially looking for a beach.

Posted by , from Albertville, AL on 2 Nov. 2012

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club - Adults Only

Location Piscadera Bay, Willemstad,

Property Features

Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club - Adults Only offers its guests a full-service spa, an outdoor pool, and a spa tub. There are 4 restaurants and 2 coffee shops/cafés, as well as a coffee shop/café. You can enjoy a drink at one of the bars, which include 2 bars/lounges and a poolside bar. WiFi is free in public spaces. There's an onsite business center. A 24-hour fitness center, a sauna, and a terrace are also featured at the romantic Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club - Adults Only. Free self parking is available. For a fee, the property may offer extended parking privileges after check-out. This Colonial Willemstad resort is smoke free.

  • 72 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • 4 buildings
  • 4 dining venues
  • 2 bars or lounges
  • 2 coffee shops
  • Built in 2002
  • Karaoke
  • Bar by the pool
  • Coffee shop
  • Towels for the beach
  • Cabanas by the pool (free)
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Umbrellas for the pool
  • Conference center
  • Business facilities
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-in
  • Express check-out
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Grocery service (free)
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • No smoking on site
  • Lockers available


Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi


Free self parking , RV, bus, truck parking


  • Airport: Willemstad (CUR-Hato Intl.) (9.7 km / 6 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Free shopping center shuttle; airport shuttle
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club - Adults Only offers 72 air-conditioned accommodations with safes and coffee/tea makers. Each accommodation is individually furnished and decorated. Flat-screen televisions are featured in guestrooms. Bathrooms include complimentary toiletries and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. Housekeeping is offered daily and in-room massages can be requested.

  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • Flat-screen television
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee maker
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Massage in room (surcharge)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Air conditioning
  • Unique furnishings
  • Unique decor
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy continental breakfast daily from 7:00 AM to noon.

Moomba Beach Club Cafe - This beachfront restaurant serves breakfast and lunch. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar.

Pirate bay - This restaurant serves dinner only. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar. Open daily.

Tomatoes - This diner specializes in pizza and serves dinner only. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar. Open daily.

A complimentary grocery shopping service is offered and room service (during limited hours) is available.

Spa Services

  • Deep tissue massage
  • Swedish massage
  • Sports massage
  • Massages on beach

Hotel Policies


  • Minimum check-in age is: 18


  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children younger than 18 are not allowed at this adults-only property. All guests 18 and older are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.


  • Pets: USD 50 per accommodation, per stay
  • Only dogs are allowed


Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. Minimum Spring Break check-in age is 18 years old. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. Special cancellation policies or charges may apply for group reservations (more than 8 rooms for the same property / stay dates).

  • Only service animals are allowed
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • No elevators
  • 24-hour check-in
  • Minimum guest age is 18
  • Debit cards
  • Caters to adults only


Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: between USD 15 and USD 35 for adults, USD 15 and USD 35 for children (approximately)
  • Pet fee: USD 50 per accommodation, per stay
  • Late check-out fee: USD 50 (subject to availability)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Floris Suite
  • Floris Suite Hotel Spa Beach Club Adults Only
  • Floris Suite Hotel Willemstad
  • Floris Hotel Willemstad
  • Floris Suite Spa Club Adults
  • Floris Suite & Willemstad
  • Floris Suite Hotel Curacao/Willemstad
  • Floris Suite Hotel Spa Beach Club Adults Willemstad
  • Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club - Adults Only Resort
  • Floris Suite Spa Beach Club Adults Willemstad
  • Floris Suite Spa Beach Club Adults
  • Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club Curacao/Willemstad
  • Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club - Adults Only Willemstad

You should know

  • Reservations are needed for massage services. For reservations, contact the resort before arrival using the contact information on the booking confirmation.
  • This is an adults-only property and children 18 years old and younger aren't allowed.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.

Awards & Affiliations

  • This property is affiliated with the International Gay & Lesbian Travel Association (IGLTA) and welcomes lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, queer, intersex, and asexual (LGBTQIA) guests.
url importing
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.