"Booking was fast, quick. Slept comfortable will be staying again. " More

By a verified traveller on Mon 16 Jan 2017

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Hotel near C.R. Smith Aviation Museum in Irving

Close to airport

You'll be within half a mile (1 km) of Irving Mall Shopping District and 2 miles (3 km) of Northwest Park with a stay here. C.R. Smith Aviation Museum and Victoria Park are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Free shuttle, parking

This hotel features an outdoor pool and an indoor pool. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the 24-hour business center, free WiFi in public areas, and free airport shuttle. Enjoy the fitness center and perks like free self parking.

Free WiFi, plasma TVs

The 400 guestrooms have plasma TVs with cable channels and offer free WiFi and coffee/tea makers. Other amenities include free local calls, hair dryers, and ironing boards.

Run of the house

Bed Count 1 Twin Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
C$59* Per night/room 16 Sep. - 17 Sep.

One king bed non smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Mini Suites

Bed Count 1 Twin Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

King Extended Stay - No Breakfast

Bed Count 1 Twin Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Double Room

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
1.8 out of 5 2.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 2.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 2.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 2.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 1.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Everyone (58) Couples (2) Family (5)
2 out of 5
Building was old and needs a lot of updating. The outside did not look too bad but once you get inside the place even smells old. Same with the room. Best room was the bathroom where an attempt had been made to upgrade. There was a side entrance where people were hanging out and smoking. I would never stay here again.

Posted by on 25 Jul. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

5 Aug. 2019 by MOD

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

1 out of 5
My husband and I were coming off an international flight that was delayed 9 hours. When I called the hotel to set up the courtesy shuttle I was treated very rudely. I asked how to get to door D1 or D40 as we had excited the airport at door D22 and it appeared to be to far too walk. The guy said I don't know I'm not at the airport, you're at the airport. I replied that I'm not from Dallas and am unfamiliar with the airport. He said do you want the shuttle or not. I informed him multiple times that I did want the shuttle. I asked to talk to his manager to which he replied he was the manager. I asked how he would offer a service (the airport shuttle) but not be able to provide adequate instructions on how to use it? He replied can you get to D1 or D40 or not? Again I said how do I get there? He hung up on me. My husband and I finally made it to the end of the lower level area and see a sign that says courtesy van. Nowhere does it say door D1 or D40. We waited about 10 minutes and I call the hotel again to ask if the shuttle was coming. A different man answered and informed me that the shuttle had not left yet because I hadn't given my phone number (which the hotel should have had from my online prepaid booking of the room). I told him that the manager never asked for my phone number and that he'd hung up on me. After waiting 30 minutes we were finally picked up. The hotel was not well kept, it smelled badly, the AC didn't work well and the pool/hot tub were disgusting.

Posted by on 10 Jul. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

12 Jul. 2019 by MOD

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

1 out of 5
The check in took about 20 min without a line. They told us how much they were going to charge. Then they charged us more when we left and took it out of our deposit. There were fingernail clippings when we walked into the room. The room and bathroom were dirty. The rooms next to us were under construction so there was insulation and supplies in the hallway. It was just terrible.

Posted by on 6 Jul. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

8 Jul. 2019 by MOD

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

2 out of 5
The hotel was definately not what was listed in your web site. The hotel was is disarray, there was trash in the hallways, the smell of the hotel was unbearable. The staff st check in was helpful and the driver to the airport very nice. I called this morning to travelocity because the room was not up to par. I feel the ad was.misrepresented on the website. I had an oversize stay and although the bathroom was newly remodeled the remainder of the hotel was not. I would never recommend this hotel for an overnight stay. The lights did not work, no air conditioning and we were told we would be charged if we changed the thermostat. We stated approximately 4 hours before we left. I was not pleased with the stay. This hotel needs to be removed from your web site until it is brought up to code.

Posted by on 26 Jun. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

8 Jul. 2019 by MOD

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

1 out of 5
I understand that the property is under construction , but what is not acceptable is outside appearance, inside lobby, rooms not clean, old furniture, mold at the ceiling hallways and is totally 180 degrees apart from was shows in Travelocity Web.

Posted by on 17 Jun. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

24 Jun. 2019 by MOD

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

1 out of 5
Filthy place and deceitful advertising/pictures. I left the room within 30 minutes and asked for my refund. Not only the facilities, the staff is terrible in attitude and processing time. It was overbooked and they made money for people's distress. This is a sham and Travelocity should delist it in order to save Travelocity brand. Thanks.

Posted by , from Houston on 11 Jun. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

17 Jun. 2019 by MOD

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

5 out of 5

Posted by on 4 Jun. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

17 Jun. 2019 by MOD

WE thank you for staying with us.

4 out of 5
Place was good, service was good and good location.

Posted by on 19 May 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

19 May 2019 by Hotel Staff

Thank you

1 out of 5
Ants in my bath room, old and dirty funiture. The bed was nice. Then they made me pay 100.00 deposit, in case i messed up the room. The roaches and Ants have already destoryed the rooms.

Posted by on 1 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

6 Apr. 2019 by Hotel Staff

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

3 out of 5

Posted by on 16 Jan. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

16 Jan. 2019 by Hotel Staff

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

About the DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Location 4440 W Airport Fwy, Irving, TX 75062

Property Features

DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center offers its guests an indoor pool, an outdoor pool, a spa tub, and a fitness center. WiFi is free in public spaces. You'll find a 24-hour business center on site. A roundtrip airport shuttle is free (available on request). The business-friendly DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center also features multilingual staff, concierge services, and laundry facilities. Free self parking is available.

  • 400 guestrooms or units
  • 4 levels
  • Built in 1985
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • Conference center
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Concierge
  • Television in lobby
  • ATM
  • Elevator

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Indoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Miniature golf on site

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Long-term parking (surcharge) , Free self parking , RV, bus, truck parking (surcharge)

Transport

  • Airport: Dallas, TX (DFW-Dallas-Fort Worth Intl.) (9.8 km / 6.1 mi)
  • Train station: West Irving Station (2.8 km / 1.8 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Free airport shuttle
  • Parking: Free self parking; extended parking and RV/bus/truck parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center offers 400 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. 32-inch plasma televisions come with cable channels. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains.

  • Plasma television
  • Cable channels
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 1 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is 18

Special check-in instructions:

Airport shuttle service is available on request from 4 AM to 1 AM. Fees may apply. Contact the property in advance to make arrangements.

This property offers airport shuttle service 4 AM-1 AM. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation after booking.

Airport shuttle service is offered on request from 4 AM to 1 AM. Fees may apply. Please make arrangements in advance by contacting the property.

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pets

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 100 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Extended parking fee: USD 6 per day
  • Early check-in fee: USD 30.00 (subject to availability)
  • Late check-out fee: USD 30.00 (subject to availability)
  • Refrigerator fee: USD 5 per day
  • In-room microwave fee: USD 5.0 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • DFW Airport Hotel
  • Dfw Conference Center Irving
  • DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center Hotel
  • DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center Irving
  • DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center Hotel Irving

You should know

  • DFW Airport Hotel and Conference Center offers transfers from the airport. Please contact the property at the number on the booking confirmation on arrival with your arrival details.
  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing https://www.travelocity.ca/Dallas-Hotels-DFW-Airport-Hotel-and-Conference-Center.h16188-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.