"Steps from the heart of Times Square for very reasonable price . Also very close to many theaters and subway. Would stay again in a heartbeat. " More

By a verified traveller on Mon 03 Sep 2018

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Edison ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.8 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Hotel Edison

Everyone (64) Couples (3) Family (1)
5 out of 5
Everything was great. Ended up being there early morning because of our flight expecting to drop our luggage at the hotel for storage and they offered me an upgrade to a suite for a minimal charge and I was able to check in immediately. Staff was fantastic Will highly recommend this hotel to anyone

Posted by on 15 Feb. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

16 Feb. 2019 by Rommel

Dear Jeffrey, Thank you for your comments. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and you were impressed with our polite and helpful staff. We would love the opportunity to show you the same hospitality on your next trip. Best,

4 out of 5
Wonderful location for theatre in the city - just steps from almost everything. Rooms are very small, but since you probably aren't in Manhattan to sit in your room it isn't a problem. The old hotel is charming and well maintained. Our favorite experience was meeting De'Marcus Woods, Guest Relations Ambassador for the hotel. He made us feel welcome and 'special' with his warm greetings and conversations daily. Congratulations to the Edison for this wonderful staff member. The only complaint was that the hotel advertises wifi, but it is not free and does not work.

Posted by on 18 Jan. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

19 Jan. 2019 by Robert

Dear Traveler, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We hope that you have enjoyed everything Hotel Edison has to offer. We appreciate your praises of our staff, especially De'Marcus. We hope that you've felt what we strive to accomplish for our guests and hope that you return to us every time you stay in NYC. Please reach out to us your next stay so we can continue to impress time and time again. See you next time. Regards, Robbi

1 out of 5
This is the worst hotel room I have every stayed in. The pictures on the website are not the portraying the actual room. The bathroom was so small and outdated I thought I was in an outdated European place. The shades let the light in from Times Square. The doors slam on the floor making alot of noise. The staff is the unfriendliest I have every seen. Do not stay at this hotel!!!! AD

Posted by on 18 Jan. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

24 Jan. 2019 by GUEST RELATIONS

Dear Guest, We seemingly did not put our best foot forward while you were in our care, and we sincerely apologize. We invite you to come back for a more enjoyable experience, as we believe we can do better. Thank you again, and our doors are always open to you. -De'Marcus

5 out of 5
It was a great experience. In the heart of Times Square!

Posted by on 15 Jan. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

16 Jan. 2019 by Rommel

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to leave this review of our property. We hope to see you again soon. Best,

3 out of 5
Close to Times Square; staff was very friendly; room could use an upgrade. We stayed in a classic queen room; tight bathroom, cracked tiles on wall and floor. Tub had rusted spots.

Posted by on 8 Jan. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

8 Jan. 2019 by Rommel

Dear KT, Thank you for the review of your recent stay with us. We are always grateful to hear feedback from our guests, and appreciate your comments. It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to see various aspects of the property from the guest's viewpoint. Please know that we take all guest feedback to heart and as an opportunity for improvement. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best,

3 out of 5
We paid and reserved for a signature room and were given a classic room which was small and not as updated. They didn’t have any of the ones we had originally paid/reserved for available so we couldn’t make the change. All they did was not charge us a $25 daily resort fee. The hotel is not updated and needs more staff

Posted by on 3 Jan. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

4 Jan. 2019 by Rommel

Dear Maggie, Thank you for the review of your recent stay with us. We are always grateful to hear feedback from our guests, and appreciate your comments. It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to see various aspects of the property from the guest's viewpoint. Please know that we take all guest feedback to heart and as an opportunity for improvement. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best,

4 out of 5
Nice hotel. Convenient to theater and holiday attractions. Bathroom tiles had some mold. Tub needed grab bars for older visitors. Staff friendly. Never got final payment info. Overall, good experience. Would recommend.

Posted by , from USA on 21 Dec. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

19 Jan. 2019 by GUEST RELATIONS

Dear Mo, Thank for your four review! Seems like we had a couple of hiccups while you were in our care. We'd love to have you back to turn that four star into a FIVE star experience! Happy Holidays! -De'Marcus

4 out of 5
Wonderful hotel, CLEAN, comfy beds, great location and great staff. Stayed in the Clasic room which was very small with only a desk and queen bed and no coffee pot, but for a last minute booking I can’t complain. Would have liked to have more than two bath towels and thought that giving you a pencil and note pad with five sheets of paper was a little cheesy. We usually stay in the signature rooms which we love and will definitely request next visit.

Posted by on 21 Dec. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

22 Dec. 2018 by Robbi

Dearest Traveler, Thank you for your review of Hotel Edison. It is located within the best part of the city and has been a staple of Times Square for generations and our staff appreciates the compliments. Next time please let us know of any special requests as we can always send up a coffee pot or additional towels on request. I would definitely suggest our signature rooms next stay and you may always request things in advice to make sure it is to your liking. Happy holidays and a great New Year! Sincerely, Robert

2 out of 5
Horrible experience. Stayed 6 nights. Room windows looked out onto two huge kitchen vents. A/C/Heat went out first day. Room stayed horribly hot. Opened windows but fumagated by kitchen exhaust smells. Maintenance came several times to try to repair. Lobby is small and not as pictured. Would not book here again. To their credit the hotel finally did upgrade us to a much nicer room for the final 3 nights.

Posted by on 30 Nov. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

30 Nov. 2018 by Rommel

Dear V, We are deeply disappointed to read your comments regarding your stay with us. It is never our intention to disappoint our guests and we sincerely regret that we have so thoroughly disappointed you. We hope you will return in the future and allow us the opportunity to restore your confidence in us. Best,

3 out of 5
Perfect location if you want to be right in Times Square and theatre district. Budget friendly (for NY). The room was clean. Without those three positives mentioned above, I wouldn't recommend. It's noisy, small, needs updating and one hotel staff was seriously rude (another at check-in was lovely). If you're looking for a great location right in chaotic Times Square (so many places to walk from there) and don't want to break the bank--just need a clean place to crash, then this will do.

Posted by , from Denver on 25 Oct. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

26 Oct. 2018 by Rommel

Dear A, Thank you for the review of your recent stay with us. We are always grateful to hear feedback from our guests, and appreciate your comments. It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to see various aspects of the property from the guest's viewpoint. Please know that we take all guest feedback to heart and as an opportunity for improvement. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best,

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is 18

Special check-in instructions:

If you are planning to arrive after midnight please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation.

Guests arriving after midnight must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pets

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

A porterage charge is mandatory for any group of 15 or more people arriving on a common date and time. Porterage charges are per person, round trip. This includes groups arriving by bus or in a series of vehicles.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit or credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Breakage deposit: USD 100.00 per stay
  • Resort fee: USD 28.68 per accommodation, per night

The resort fee includes:

  • Fitness center access
  • Business center/computer access
  • Internet access
  • Newspaper
  • Phone calls
  • In-room bottled water

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

This hotel will charge an early departure fee for any bookings where payment for the stay will be made on site instead of at the time of booking if guests decide to depart early. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Self parking fee: USD 65.00 per night
  • Valet parking fee: USD 65.00 per night
  • Early check-in is available for a fee (subject to availability)
  • Late check-out is available for a fee (subject to availability)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Hotel Edison New York
  • Hotel Edison
  • Edison New York
  • Edison Towers Times Square
  • Edison Hotel New York City
  • Edison Towers Time Square
  • Edison Hotel Nyc
  • Hotel Edison New York City
  • Edison Towers New York
  • Edison Towers Hotel
  • The Edison Hotel