Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"The hotel ambiance was very nice. The staff was great and extremely helpful. However the room was definitely outdated and not up to my personal stan ... " More

By a verified traveller on Wed 30 May 2018

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

4.5-star luxury resort near Old Town

Heart of Scottsdale

Within a 15-minute walk of this South Scottsdale resort, you'll find Old Town and Scottsdale Fashion Square. Scottsdale Waterfront and Scottsdale Stadium are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Poolside dining

This luxury resort features a full-service spa, 2 outdoor pools, and a restaurant. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the 24-hour business center, free WiFi in public areas, and free valet parking. Enjoy the fitness center and perks like free self parking.

IPod docks, WiFi

Boasting comforts like Frette Italian sheets and down comforters, the 204 guestrooms also offer balconies or patios and LCD TVs with cable channels. Other amenities include iPod docks, WiFi, and refrigerators.

Lagoon Two Queen

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Courtyard Two Queen

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Pool King

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Guest Patio King

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

The Scott Resort & Spa (formerly FireSky Resort) ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.9 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for The Scott Resort & Spa (formerly FireSky Resort)

Everyone (7)
5 out of 5

Posted by on 2 Sep. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

4 Sep. 2020 by Brandon Howard

Thank you for your review!

3 out of 5
The hotel ambiance was very nice. The staff was great and extremely helpful. However the room was definitely outdated and not up to my personal standard.

Posted by , from Houston, TX on 30 May 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
Our first time to the Scott resort and it was wonderful! I so enjoyed the coffee in the room which is not the norm from a hotel. We definitely want to come back another time! We were so glad we chose The Scott for our stay!

Posted by on 16 Apr. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
I wanted to surprise my wife with a nice resort stay. Being from out of town, I used various sites and read reviews to help my search. Mostly I read mid-range reviews as they are the most helpful. (When I read very low scores, I assume these are one-off experiences that are not representative). So, I'll try to be fair in my review. Note, we are not hotel snobs and frequently stay at and are happy with mid-level chain hotels. PROS: Great location, nice lobby, very nice deck & pool area, friendly and helpful staff CONS: Hotel is long in the tooth with run-down rooms. As you enter the hallway, a musty old hotel smell hits you. Upon entering your room, the smell continues, you see an updated TV, credenza and desk, but everything else is dated. The door to the shower and toilet room is weathered. Walls looks like they are painted for the 20th time. The bathroom sink makes a loud gurgling sound as it slowly drains the water in the pipes. Low water pressure was problematic. The worst part of our stay was the condition of the bed, the mattress appeared to be 10+ years old and sagging. A huge indentation on one side caused me to constantly fight falling into it as I slept. Both of us didn't sleep well during our stay. We spent as much time as we could out of our room during our 3 night stay, it was that bad. Given the age of this hotel, our room is likely representative of all rooms. For the high price we paid, a very, very disappointing experience.

Posted by , from Denver, CO on 20 Mar. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
Every department of the staff was extremely helpful. Room service and housekeeping were both thorough and prompt without being pushy. Menu was somewhat limited, however, excellent.

Posted by on 11 Dec. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5

Poor New Management at The Scott

Pros: The gardens and hotel setting remains beautiful. Nice music and clean rooms.
Cons: Coffee, Tea and food all need better quality. If you were used to The Firesky quality, you will be disappointed.
The new Scott hotel ownership and Classic management is not up to the task of running a four star resort. The management is more focused on money than the customer's resort experience. The worst day was when at 1 PM, the busiest time at the pool, a crew of workers started jack hammering the jacuzzi. White concrete dust blowing everywhere and guests complaining about managements choice of timing. The jacuzzi was not operating our entire stay. No apologies were offered just excuses and a defensive posture. Even the pool staff was shaking their head. The new Scott Grill and beverage quality do not come at all close to that of the previous Kimpton ownership and do not deserve a four star rating. When I asked if the burger meat was Angus or grass fed the response from the management was, "This would be prohibitively expensive". LOL! All in all, the management does not seem at all interested in any feedback.

Posted by on 23 Apr. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Perfect

I was nervous after seeing bad reviews on trip advisor - but once we checked in it was perfect - perfect location perfect pool perfect bar perfect food perfect service - the rooms are dated but everything else was wonderful.

Posted by , from denver on 13 Dec. 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

15 Dec. 2016 by The Scott Resort & Spa

Hello JAndW, Thank you for sharing your positive experience on Travelocity! We appreciate your kind comments and are delighted you enjoyed your visit. Please, come back and see us soon!

About the The Scott Resort & Spa (formerly FireSky Resort)

Location 4925 N Scottsdale Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85251

Property Features

The Scott Resort & Spa (formerly FireSky Resort) offers its guests a full-service spa, 2 outdoor swimming pools, a fitness center, and complimentary bicycles. There's a restaurant on site. You can enjoy a drink at one of the bars, which include a poolside bar and a bar/lounge. WiFi is free in public spaces. You'll find a 24-hour business center on site. Event space at this resort measures 14500 square feet (1347 square meters) and includes conference space. Spa services, tour/ticket assistance, and multilingual staff are also featured at the luxury The Scott Resort & Spa (formerly FireSky Resort). Free self parking and valet parking are available. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this 4.5-star Scottsdale resort.

  • 204 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • 14500 sq ft of conference space
  • 1347 sq m of conference space
  • Built in 1961
  • Dining venue
  • Bar by the pool
  • Bar or lounge
  • Umbrellas for the pool
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • Conference space
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Dry cleaning
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Wedding services available
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Fireplace in lobby
  • Television in lobby
  • ATM
  • Bellhop
  • Smoking in designated areas

Internet

Available in all rooms: WiFi (surcharge)

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Free valet parking

Transport

  • Airport: Sky Harbor Intl. Airport (PHX) (23 km / 14.3 mi)
  • Parking: Free valet parking and self parking

Room Amenities

The Scott Resort & Spa (formerly FireSky Resort) offers 204 accommodations with iPod docking stations and minibars. Rooms open to balconies or patios. Beds feature Frette Italian sheets, down comforters, and premium bedding. LCD televisions come with premium cable channels and pay movies. Bathrooms include showers with rainfall showerheads, bathrobes, designer toiletries, and complimentary toiletries. In-room wireless Internet access is available for a surcharge. Business-friendly amenities include desks, complimentary newspapers, and phones. Additionally, rooms include laptop-compatible safes and hair dryers. Housekeeping is offered daily and hypo-allergenic bedding can be requested.

  • Private balcony or patio
  • Minibar
  • IPod dock
  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • LCD television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Movies for purchase
  • Refrigerator
  • Frette Italian linens
  • Hypo-allergenic bedding
  • Down blanket
  • Shower
  • Rainfall showerhead
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Newspapers (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Laptop safe
  • Bathrobes
  • Designer toiletries
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy full breakfast daily from 7:00 AM to 11:00 AM.

The Canal Club - This restaurant specializes in Cuban cuisine and serves breakfast, brunch, lunch, and dinner. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar.

The Canal Club Pool Bar - This poolside bar serves lunch only.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Spa Services

  • Number of treatment rooms 6
  • Couples treatment rooms
  • Manicures and pedicures
  • Body treatments
  • Body wraps
  • Body scrubs
  • Facial treatments
  • Aromatherapy treatments
  • Massages
  • Ayurvedic treatments

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 11:30 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 25.00 per night.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 100.00 per pet, per stay
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. For guests' safety, the property includes a carbon monoxide detector, a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, a security system, a first aid kit, and window guards in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F.Personal protective equipment, including masks, will be available to guests.Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; contactless room service is available; guests can access their rooms with a mobile device; masks are required in public areas.Contactless check-in and contactless check-out are available.Enhanced food service safety measures are in place.The property affirms that it adheres to the SafeStay (AHLA - USA) sanitization guidelines.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Contactless food service / room service is available
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Car not required
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Security system
  • Property follows sanitization practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA)
  • Protective clothing is available to guests
  • Masks are available to guests
  • Food service has been amended for enhanced safety
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is available
  • No elevators
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Resort fee: USD 47.89 per accommodation, per night

The resort fee includes:

  • Pool access
  • Spa access
  • Fitness center access
  • Fitness/yoga classes
  • Shuttle service
  • In-room coffee
  • Self parking
  • Valet parking
  • Parking
  • WiFi access (may be limited)

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: between USD 12 and USD 36 per person (approximately)
  • Fee for in-room wireless Internet: USD 14.99 per night (rates may vary)
  • Pet fee: USD 100.00 per pet, per stay
  • Service animals are exempt from fees
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 25.00 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • FireSky
  • FireSky Resort
  • FireSky Resort Scottsdale
  • Scott Resort formerly FireSky Resort Scottsdale
  • FireSky Scottsdale
  • FireSky Resort Spa Scottsdale
  • Firesky Hotel Kimpton
  • Firesky Resort And Spa - a Kimpton Hotel
  • Firesky Resort Kimpton
  • FireSky Spa Scottsdale
  • FireSky Spa
  • Scott formerly FireSky
  • The Scott Resort Spa (formerly FireSky Resort)
  • Scott Resort formerly FireSky Resort
  • Scott formerly FireSky Scottsdale
  • FireSky Resort Spa
  • The Scott & Formerly Firesky
  • The Scott Resort Spa (formerly FireSky Resort)
  • The Scott Resort & Spa (formerly FireSky Resort) Resort
  • The Scott Resort & Spa (formerly FireSky Resort) Scottsdale

You should know

  • Reservations are needed for massage services and spa treatments. For reservations, contact the resort before arrival using the contact information on the booking confirmation.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • To make arrangements to bring your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).
url importing http://www.travelocity.ca/Phoenix-Hotels-The-Scott-Resort-&-Spa-(formerly-FireSky-Resort).h2557-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Phoenix-Hotels-The-Scott-Resort-&-Spa-(formerly-FireSky-Resort).h2557-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.ca/Phoenix-Hotels-The-Scott-Resort-&-Spa-(formerly-FireSky-Resort).h2557-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.