"I really enjoyed my stay. The restaurant was also nice. " More

By a verified traveller on Mon 27 Feb 2017

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

3-star hotel near Bellevue Square

In Bellevue

You'll be within half a mile (1 km) of Meydenbauer Center and 2 miles (3 km) of Bellevue Square with a stay at this Bellevue hotel. Also, Old Bellevue is within half a mile (1 km) and Lincoln Square is within 2 miles (3 km).

Free area shuttle

This hotel features a restaurant, an outdoor pool, and a bar/lounge. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the 24-hour business center and free WiFi in public areas. Enjoy the 24-hour fitness center and perks like a free area shuttle.

Free WiFi, balconies

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, the 181 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Other amenities include balconies, premium bedding, and free local calls.

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max
C$126 per night

Premium Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Premium Room, 2 Double Beds

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 1 Queen Bed

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, 2 Double Beds (Accessible)

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Room, 1 King Bed (Accessible)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Red Lion Hotel Bellevue ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.8 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Red Lion Hotel Bellevue

Everyone (14) Business (1) Couples (1) Family (2)
2 out of 5

Not a good experience.

We were travelling with another family and have called the hotel 2 weeks in advance to ask for rooms close together. We where told that they will save 2 rooms for us beside one another. When checking in we ended up being in opposite ends of the hotel in 2 separate buildings. This was dissapoining for the kids that were planning to spend time together in the evenings. We also asked for a crib and was told that there was a $10 charge for the baby crib. We have stayed at a number of different hotels and this is the first time we have been told there is a charge for a crib. The rooms smelled of stale smoke and the doors were very hard to close. In order to close and lock the door properly, you have to pull really hard causing a loud bang. The banging occurred throughout the night since most others in the same building was having the same problem. Overall we did not have a good experience at this hotel and got very little rest.

Posted by , from Vancouver, British Columbia on 12 Sep. 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

6 Oct. 2015 by Danny Rogers, GM

Hello Karen- I am sorry for the confusion in your reservation. I understand how frustrating this can be when traveling with families. If you wish to stay with us again for a future visit, please feel free to contact me directly and I will personally ensure your satisfaction. Danny Rogers,GM

5 out of 5
Great room for the price. Free breakfast was great!

Posted by , from Clovis, CA on 30 Mar. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

9 Apr. 2019 by Heather M. -Hotel Manager

Hi Chip, Thank you so much for the great comments. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you come back soon.

4 out of 5

Posted by on 14 Mar. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

9 Apr. 2019 by Heather M. -Hotel Manager

Thank you for the rating. We appreciate the feedback.

4 out of 5

Posted by on 13 Mar. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

9 Apr. 2019 by Heather M. -Hotel Manager

Thank you for the rating. We hope you visit again.

4 out of 5
It's an older hotel, but has been maintained well over the years.

Posted by on 11 Jan. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

6 Mar. 2019 by H. McCurdy- Manager

Thank you for the feedback. We appreciate it.

4 out of 5
Check in staff very helpful in providing information we needed to navigate in Bellevue.

Posted by on 30 Nov. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

22 Dec. 2018 by Heather M- Hotel GM

Thank you for the rating & comment. I am glad the staff was helpful. We hope you stay with us again.

2 out of 5

Disappointed in Bellevue

Pros: The in room coffee was good. Location was great.
I was in town for medical procedure. Wanted to go to my room relax and call room service. There was none. The room was cold, had to run the heat all night to stay warm. The bathtub had no stopper. Shower only. They charge 9 dollars a night to self park. Really? For a facility in Bellevue, this one needs renovation soon.

Posted by , from Washington on 19 Nov. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

22 Nov. 2017 by Heather M- Hotel GM

Hi Phil, Thank you for your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed the coffee and the location of the hotel. However, I am sorry to hear you had some problems in the room. Our tub stoppers are levers that are switched up or down to open and close the drain. These should be tested when rooms are cleaned and fixed f there are any problems. If we missed this one, I apologize. I am also sorry that your room was cold. We have engineers on the premise 24-7. If you ever stay here and have any problems with your room, please let us know so that we can fix them for you. Your comfort is our top priority! Finally, I am sorry you did not like paying for parking. We work very hard to provide a reasonably priced experience for our guests in this area where expense are very high to operate a business. Rather than raising room rates overall, we have chosen to let people add on services that they need and charge them just for what they use. We are already renovating our guestroom hallways and plan to undertake more renovations in 2018. I hope you will come back again and see us. Regards,

3 out of 5

Near center of town

Pros: Location
Cons: One big thing is the bathroom fan ran all night. No way to turn it off.
Part of the nickel and dime group. Had to pay for parking even though there were over 100 empty parking spaces

Posted by on 9 Aug. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

15 Aug. 2017 by Jim Baierl

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review your stay. I am so glad to hear you loved your visit and that the location worked out perfectly for your needs. I hope we can see you back again very soon! Regards, Jim Baierl

5 out of 5

Highly Recommend this Motel

I really enjoyed my stay. The restaurant was also nice.

Posted by on 27 Feb. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

1 Mar. 2017 by Jim Baierl, Manager

Dear traveler, I am so glad to hear you loved your visit and that Jonah's Restaurant worked our perfectly for your needs. I hope we can see you back again very soon!

5 out of 5

Great location and reasonable price

Pros: Through travelocity search.
Location: Visiting Seattle, trying Din Tai Fung.
We stayed at Red Lion Bellevue location for three days and visited Seattle. The location of the hotel is great, very close to 405 and 90, about 20 minutes drive to Seattle (without traffic). The Bellevue downtown is lovely, has good restaurant choices. We booked the hotel through travelocity and got free breakfast buffet, which was really nice (good selection of food and very fresh). Overall, we had a very nice experience staying at Red Lion!

Posted by on 26 Jun. 2016

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Red Lion Hotel Bellevue

Location 11211 Main St, Bellevue, WA 98004

Property Features

Red Lion Hotel Bellevue offers its guests an outdoor pool and a 24-hour fitness center. There's a restaurant on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. WiFi is free in public spaces. A 24-hour business center and a meeting room are available. Event space at this hotel measures 5750 square feet (534 square meters) and includes conference space. The business-friendly Red Lion Hotel Bellevue also features concierge services, a fireplace in the lobby, and dry cleaning/laundry services. For a fee, parking is available. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this 3-star Bellevue hotel.

  • 181 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • 5750 sq ft of conference space
  • 534 sq m of conference space
  • Dining venue
  • Bar or lounge
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • Conference space
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Front-desk safe
  • Concierge
  • Newspapers for purchase
  • Fireplace in lobby
  • Bellhop
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family Property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Free area shuttle
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Self parking (surcharge)

Transport

  • Airport: Seattle, WA (SEA-Seattle - Tacoma Intl.) (27.3 km / 16.9 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Free area shuttle
  • Parking: Self parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Red Lion Hotel Bellevue offers 181 air-conditioned accommodations with hair dryers and irons/ironing boards. Rooms open to balconies. Beds feature premium bedding. Televisions come with premium cable channels. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and microwaves. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. This Bellevue hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Private balcony
  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Luxury bedding
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy continental breakfast daily from 6:30 AM to 11:00 AM.

Jonah's - This bar serves breakfast and dinner.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include an outdoor pool and a 24-hour fitness center.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4 PM
  • Check-in time ends at noon
  • Minimum check-in age is 21

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.

Pets

  • Pets: USD 15.00 per pet, per stay

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • Only service animals are allowed
  • Union Pay
  • No elevators

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Resort fee: USD 4.95 per accommodation, per night

The resort fee includes:

  • Fitness center access
  • Internet access
  • Newspaper
  • Phone calls

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for continental breakfast: USD 10.95 per person (approximately)
  • Self parking fee: USD 9.00 per night (in/out privileges)
  • Pet fee: USD 15.00 per pet, per stay

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

You should know

  • The seasonal pool will open in May and close in September.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.