Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"Was a little worried because of the price. But the room was, tub and bathroom were extremely clean. " More

By a verified traveller on Mon 20 Mar 2017

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Motel with free WiFi, connected to a shopping center in North Dartmouth

City center stay

Within 6 miles (10 km) of this North Dartmouth motel, you'll find Running Brook Vineyard & Winery and New Bedford Whaling Museum. Seamen's Bethel and New Bedford Fire Museum are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Dining, spa tub

A restaurant and a spa tub are featured at this motel. Guests will appreciate free perks like free self parking and WiFi in public areas. There's express check-in and multilingual staff can provide around-the-clock assistance.

Free WiFi, satellite TV

Boasting comforts like premium bedding and down comforters, the 82 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and satellite TV. Other amenities include room service, showers, and phones. Housekeeping is available once per stay.

Standard Room, Smoking, Jetted Tub

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Refrigerator & Microwave, Ground Floor

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, Hot Tub, Ground Floor

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Capri Motel ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.4 out of 5 2.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 2.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Capri Motel

Everyone (8)
2 out of 5
Old motel, staff was not helpful with dinner suggestions, room was adequate, but nothing fancy.

Posted by on 16 Sep. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
Dirty stinking dirty rugs dirty ac outside surrounding not safe

Posted by on 10 Jul. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

18 Jul. 2017 by sam

Thank you again for bringing this issue to our attention. We hope you would give us another chance to provide the hospitality that we are known for. Your input, and the feedback from all our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival and departure. Kind regards, General Manager

1 out of 5

Just Horrible

Do not stay here. The rooms are outdated. The television i had in my room was from the 1990s. The A/C broke down on me in the middle of night I told them to fix they never did horrible motel

Posted by , from H on 27 Jun. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

11 Jul. 2017 by sam

Thank you again for bringing this issue to our attention. We hope you would give us another chance to provide the hospitality that we are known for. Your input, and the feedback from all our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival and departure. Kind regards, General Manager

4 out of 5

So much than expected p

Was a little worried because of the price. But the room was, tub and bathroom were extremely clean.

Posted by on 20 Mar. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

9 May 2017 by sam

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. We are so glad you found our hotel a good place to stay and the hospitality that we provided. Your feedback is very valuable to us as we work to be better each day. We are pleased that you enjoyed so much of our establishment, and we would be honored to have you return to our hotel in the future. Kind regards, General Manager

3 out of 5

Good if you're just looking for a quick room

The bed was comfortable and the hot water and everything was perfectly fine, everything we needed was in the room. In the ad it said a flat screen and we got a box TV but you could see where there used to be a flat screen. Not a make or break for me. I got the room with a hot tub and apperently although the description said fridge and microwave was included the lady said it was not but since we were staying for a few days they brought it with no problem. Overall it's a good cheap room if you need something quick and it was very comfortable but definitely not something for a romantic night.

Posted by on 11 Feb. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

13 Jun. 2017 by sam

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. We are so glad you found our hotel a good place to stay and the hospitality that we provided. Your feedback is very valuable to us as we work to be better each day. We are pleased that you enjoyed so much of our establishment, and we would be honored to have you return to our hotel in the future. Kind regards, General Manager Sam Barot

3 out of 5

A Bargain But Noisy

Pros: Price. The room had a fridge and freezer, AC, and HBO albeit not a great quality picture.
Cons: Air quality--too much air freshener or cleaning product's odor.
Location: We were there for the annual New Bedford Folk Festival.
My wife complained about the odor in the room, which I couldn't smell. It smelled like too much air freshener. Overnight she said it got loud, with music, etc. during the wee hours. I had ear plugs in and didn't notice. The place next door (Best Western) was DOUBLE the price. So pick your preference. The place seemed very clean, and not in bad shape. I'd stay again, but my wife probably wouldn't.

Posted by , from MetroWest Boston on 11 Jul. 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

13 Jun. 2017 by sam

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. We are so glad you found our hotel a good place to stay and the hospitality that we provided. Your feedback is very valuable to us as we work to be better each day. We are pleased that you enjoyed so much of our establishment, and we would be honored to have you return to our hotel in the future. Kind regards, General Manager Sam Barot

4 out of 5

What's everyone's problem?

Admittedly booked before reading the reviews which weren't that great, but honestly for $55/night it was absolutely acceptable. The staff was very polite and accommodating, the room and bathroom were very clean. I was very pleasantly surprised with the stay. In town for a wedding and only needed a bed and a shower, so as long as you're not expecting a presidential suite for $50 rooms, it's perfectly fine.

Posted by , from dartmouth, mass on 5 Jul. 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

13 Jun. 2017 by sam

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. We are so glad you found our hotel a good place to stay and the hospitality that we provided. Your feedback is very valuable to us as we work to be better each day. We are pleased that you enjoyed so much of our establishment, and we would be honored to have you return to our hotel in the future. Kind regards, General Manager Sam Barot

1 out of 5

Gross Gross Gross

Just don't even think about staying here. Upon pulling into the parking lot we knew it would be bad, the motel is just in really really rough shape. We got a room with a king sized bed and a jetted tub, it was just nasty. We walked in the room and the smell just immediately hit us, a combination of cat urine, cigarettes (in a non smoking room), mustiness, and I don't even know what else. The tub was very old and out dated and saying it wasn't clean is an understatement, it was surrounded on 3 sides and the ceiling by filthy mirrors. The bathroom was moldy and falling apart. The king sized bed was wrapped in some sort of diaper-like plastic material and had a sheet and 1 pillow thrown onto it...that's it. We stood in the room for about 5 minutes while we looked for a new motel and fought over who was demanding our money back, in that time we were both made nauseous by the smell. After a brief argument with the clerk we were finally given a refund and our account was credited the next business day, the only props I give them.

Posted by on 19 Jul. 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

13 Jun. 2017 by sam

Thank you again for bringing this issue to our attention. We hope you would give us another chance to provide the hospitality that we are known for. Your input, and the feedback from all our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival and departure. Kind regards, General Manager

Property Features

There's a restaurant on site. WiFi is free in public spaces. A spa tub, multilingual staff, and gift shops/newsstands are also featured at Capri Motel. Free self parking is available. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this North Dartmouth motel.

  • 82 guestrooms or units
  • Dining venue
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-in
  • Express check-out
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Gift shop
  • Smoking in designated areas

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Boston, MA (BOS-Logan Intl.) (98 km / 60.9 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Capri Motel offers 82 accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature complimentary toiletries and blackout drapes/curtains. Beds feature down comforters and premium bedding. Televisions come with premium satellite channels. Bathrooms include showers. This North Dartmouth motel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. A nightly turndown service is provided and housekeeping is offered once per stay. Amenities available on request include hair dryers.

  • Separate bedroom
  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • Satellite channels
  • Premium channels
  • Luxury bedding
  • Down blanket
  • Shower
  • Housekeeping (once per stay)
  • Nightly turndown service
  • Hair dryer available
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Blackout drapes
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Capri Motel has a restaurant on site.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the motel include a spa tub.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

Due to COVID-19 travel restrictions, this property can only accept bookings for essential travel or stays. You may be asked to provide evidence of this on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11:00 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! One child stays free when using existing bedding.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. The tax ID number is C0010610720.

  • One child stays free
  • Only service animals are allowed
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • No elevators
  • Tax ID - C0010610720

Hotel Names

  • Capri Motel North Dartmouth
  • Capri Motel
  • Capri North Dartmouth

You should know

  • Please note that this property can refuse certain bookings for the purpose of group events or parties, which include pre-wedding stag/bachelor and hen/bachelorette parties.
  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
  • Alcohol isn't served at Capri Motel.
url importing http://www.travelocity.ca/North-Dartmouth-Hotels-Capri-Motel.h9048647-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /North-Dartmouth-Hotels-Capri-Motel.h9048647-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.ca/North-Dartmouth-Hotels-Capri-Motel.h9048647-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.