Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.5 out of 5

"LOVE, LOVE, LOVED our stay at the Blackstone Mountain Lodge in Canmore, AB!  Everything from check-in to check-out was wonderful.  The location was ve ... " More

By a verified traveller on Sun 20 Oct 2019

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Family-friendly 4-star condos with outdoor pool

In Canmore

Stay at this Canmore condo and you'll be within half a mile (1 km) of Yamnuska Mountain Adventures and 2 miles (3 km) of Canmore Museum and Geoscience Centre. Canmore Caverns and Canmore Golf and Curling Club are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Family-friendly fun

2 spa tubs, an outdoor pool, and a fitness center are all featured at this eco-friendly condo. Families will appreciate the arcade/game room and barbecue grills. Guests will appreciate free perks like free self parking and WiFi in public areas.

Free Internet, soaking tubs

Boasting deep soaking bathtubs, the 123 condos also offer free WiFi and LCD TVs. Free wired Internet, DVD players, and refrigerators are also available.

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
C$129* Per night/room 8 Apr. - 9 Apr.

Premium Suite, 2 Bedrooms, Mountain View

Bed Count 2 King Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Suite, 2 Bedrooms

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Premium Penthouse, 4 Bedrooms, Mountain View

Bed Count 4 King Beds Maximum Occupancy 8 Max

Suite, 1 Bedroom

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Deluxe Suite, 1 Bedroom

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.5 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE

Everyone (7) Couples (3) Family (1)
5 out of 5

great stay

Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
Best place be far to stay in the bow valley. Love the rooms, the staff and the spa. Cant wait to go back.

Posted by , from calgary on 24 Nov. 2012

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

18 Jul. 2015 by Ashley Magyar

Dear Crissymissy, Thank you for sharing a perfect review with us! We can't wait to have you back with us!

5 out of 5
LOVE, LOVE, LOVED our stay at the Blackstone Mountain Lodge in Canmore, AB!  Everything from check-in to check-out was wonderful.  The location was very convenient and the the tastefully decorated condo unit offered gorgeous views of the surrounding mountains.  Having a full size kitchen stocked with basic cooking and dining ware made it easy for us to make coffee, have simple breakfasts and prepare a delicious dinner during our stay.  Although eating out on vacation is nice, being able to relax in comfy clothes and have a guaranteed "patio or window seat" (did I mention the view?) can't be beat.  Curling up in a chair by the large windows with coffee and lounging on the patio with a glass of wine are the perfect beginning and ending to the day!  Compared to the spaciousness of the rest of the unit, the bedroom and bathroom were somewhat small but it wasn't an issue.  The walk-in closet, deep bathtub and other amenities more than made up for it.  Another great convenience was the stacked washer/dryer unit with detergent and dryer sheets... no fooling with change or sitting in a dark cramped laundry room!  We were more than pleased with our stay and highly recommend.  THANK YOU!

Posted by on 20 Oct. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

20 Oct. 2019 by Tashi - Guest Services Supervisor

Good Morning, We really appreciate your positive feedback on your recent stay with us. We are very glad to hear that you loved your stay with us and the wonderful check-in and out experience as well. We take great pride in our facility and the town itself, we can't wait to have you back again. Thank you kindly. Kind regards,

4 out of 5
Beautiful property, but poor housekeeping and poor attention to details. Was very comfortable, however.

Posted by on 7 Oct. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

7 Oct. 2019 by Tashi - Guest Services Supervisor

Hello, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you liked the property and enjoyed your overall stay. However, we are sorry to hear that we didn't meet your expectation. We have forwarded your feedback to my Housekeeping Manager for future reference. We hope to see you again soon so we can better assist you. Thank you.

5 out of 5
We had a wonderful stay at blackstone. It was perfect for what we needed, comfortable, spacious rooms. The full kitchen was nice for times we didn’t want to go out. We had a beautiful view of the mountains. Everyone was very friendly, from check in to check out!!

Posted by on 2 Oct. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

3 Oct. 2019 by Thank you Guest Services Agent, Ani

Hello, Thank you for taking the time and writing a positive review and share your experience here in Canmore over looking the Rocky Mountains. Please come back and stay with us in the near future.

4 out of 5

Posted by on 15 Sep. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

15 Sep. 2019 by Tashi - Guest Services Supervisor

Hello, We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. We can't wait to have you back soon.

5 out of 5

Posted by on 10 Sep. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

13 Sep. 2019 by Tashi - Guest Services Supervisor

Hello, We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon! Thank you.

5 out of 5

trip 2 banff

Pros: very nice, see you next time
inhaled smoke, sore throat, long lines, cancellations galore, views poor everywhere, was not fun at all, couldn't even rent a canoe at lake louise, WTF...should charge prince george BC for ruining our vacation.

Posted by , from California on 21 Aug. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

22 Aug. 2018 by Sincerely Faye G.

slxgold, thank you for being our guest and taking the time to leave us with your feedback. We are thrilled to see you enjoyed your stay on the property with us. The smoke form the BC wild fires has had some impact on views from day to day here. We are hoping the fires clear up soon. We look forward to welcoming you on your next adventure to the mountains.

2 out of 5
The carpets were stained. There was no Place to eat on property, no microwave in the room. The ice Machine was in the parking garage. There was a shortage of conveniently located outlets. A very expensive Motel 6!

Posted by on 17 Jun. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

23 Jun. 2018 by Sincerely Faye G.

Thank you for your short review. All of our carpets have recently been replaced along with number of other upgrades. We are disappointed you did not enjoy your experience with us.

5 out of 5

Fabulous

10 out of 10 An excellent business model, providing well above average service in the accommodation industry in a beautiful and majestic scenic mountain location

Posted by , from BC on 1 Dec. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

4 Dec. 2017 by Sincerely Faye G.

We’re thrilled to hear that you and your guests had a fantastic stay with us. We appreciate all of our guests, so it’s wonderful to hear that our staff provided exceptional service. Canmore has some fantastic views and we’re pleased to share that with our guests. We look forward to your next mountain adventure.

5 out of 5

Wonderful

Great location, very spacious! I highly recommend this hotel!

Posted by , from c on 2 Sep. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

8 Sep. 2017 by Sincerely Faye G.

Thank you for being our guest susanc. We are elated to hear you and your guests had a wonderful stay in our spacious suite. We appreciate the time you took to leave us with your remarks. We look forward to your next escape to the mountains

About the Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE

Location 170 Kananaskis way, Canmore, AB T1W 0A8

Property Features

Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE offers its guests 2 spa tubs, an outdoor pool, and a fitness center. A computer station is on site, and both WiFi and wired Internet are free in public spaces. Business amenities include a 24-hour business center and a meeting room. Spa services, tour/ticket assistance, and barbecue grills are also featured at the family-friendly Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE. Free self parking is available. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this 4-star Canmore condo.

  • 1 building
  • 123 guestrooms or units
  • 5 levels
  • Built in 2008
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Umbrellas for the pool
  • Ski equipment storage
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • Conference center
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Game room or arcade
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Fireplace in lobby
  • ATM
  • Elevator
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Arcade/game room
  • Refrigerator
  • DVD player

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Parking

Free self parking , Free parking nearby

Transport

  • Airport: Calgary, AB (YYC-Calgary Intl.) (120.6 km / 74.9 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE offers 123 air-conditioned accommodations with DVD players and safes. LCD televisions come with cable channels. Refrigerators and coffee/tea makers are provided. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations with deep soaking bathtubs, designer toiletries, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. This Canmore condo provides complimentary wired and wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include phones along with free local calls (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Deep soaking tub
  • LCD television
  • Cable channels
  • DVD player
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Designer toiletries
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (heating)

Spa Services

  • Number of treatment rooms 2

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

The doorperson or front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

The doorperson or front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 4 children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

The resort provides vacation-style housekeeping service. Suites are cleaned before guests arrive and upon departure. For stays of more than 3 nights, housekeeping service will be provided on the 4th day. Additional housekeeping services can be arranged; please inquire at check-in for further details.

A credit card is required at the time of check-in to pre-authorize for the amount of the room, taxes, and forecasted incidental charges.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation.

  • Only service animals are allowed
  • Service animals exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • UnionPay
  • Doorperson/Staffed front desk
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • Parking height restrictions apply
  • Number of children who can stay free - 4

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: CAD 200 per stay
  • Breakage deposit: CAD 200 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Late check-out is available for a fee (subject to availability)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Blackstone Lodge
  • Blackstone Mountain
  • Blackstone Mountain Canmore
  • Blackstone Mountain Lodge Canmore
  • Mountain Blackstone
  • Blackstone Mountain Hotel Canmore
  • Blackstone Mountain Lodge Canmore, Alberta
  • Blackstone Mountain Resort
  • Blackstone Mountain By Clique
  • Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE Condo
  • Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE Canmore
  • Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE Condo Canmore

You should know

  • Reservations are needed for massage services and spa treatments. For reservations, contact the condo before arrival using the contact information on the booking confirmation.

Awards & Affiliations

  • Green Key Eco-Rating Program
url importing https://www.travelocity.ca/Canmore-Hotels-Blackstone-Mountain-Lodge-by-CLIQUE.h2238263-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.