Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"Staff is unfriendly, not happy nor willing to be pleasant. " More

By a verified traveller on Sun 26 Jan 2020

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Enjoy the outdoor pool at this Orlando hotel

In Orlando

You'll be within 3 miles (5 km) of Enzian Theater and 6 miles (10 km) of Winter Park Village with a stay here. Rollins College and Maitland Art Center are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Renovated in 2016

This hotel features an outdoor pool and a fitness center. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the free WiFi in public areas and onsite conference space. Guests will appreciate freebies like on-the-go breakfast and free self parking.

Free WiFi, kitchens

The 83 guestrooms feature well-equipped kitchens with refrigerators, stovetops, and microwaves, as well as flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Other amenities include free WiFi, sitting areas, and DVD players. Housekeeping is available on request.

Deluxe Studio, 1 Queen Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
C$113* Per night/room 23 Feb. - 24 Feb.

Deluxe Studio, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Extended Stay America Orlando - Maitland - Pembrook Dr. ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.4 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America Orlando - Maitland - Pembrook Dr.

Everyone (8) Family (1)
3 out of 5
Staff is unfriendly, not happy nor willing to be pleasant.

Posted by on 26 Jan. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

27 Jan. 2020 by Hotel Management

Thank you for your review. We are sorry you didn't experience our staff at their best and regret the inconvenience it caused. We have followed up with our team to make sure we do not disappoint you in the future. We hope you will give us another chance to show you our commitment to outstanding service. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2 out of 5

Posted by on 21 Dec. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5

Posted by on 21 Dec. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
The location was convenient, room was clean, our limited interaction with the staff was pleasant and helpful. We would recommend this property for anyone staying in the area.

Posted by on 9 Dec. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

10 Dec. 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are pleased you had a great stay at Extended Stay America. We truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our convenient location, friendly staff, and comfortable suites. Thank you once more for recommending us, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, Hotel Management

4 out of 5
Location was great 👍. It was quite. Thank you. It was clean.

Posted by on 24 Aug. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

24 Aug. 2019 by Hotel Management 

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America for your recent stay. We are happy you enjoyed your stay at our well-maintained property. We also appreciate your kind comments about our excellent location. We receive many positive comments about our location, so we are glad this contributed to making your stay a great one. Thank you again for your feedback, and we look forward to seeing you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1 out of 5
Did not appreciate being awaken with a 2:30 A.M. phone call. Apology was half hearted and only after I said something about the call next morning. That was my first time in Extended Stay and my last ever. Only pleasantry was the young lady who checked me in at 5:30 last night.

Posted by on 21 Jan. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

22 Jan. 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for allowing us to host your stay at our hotel. After reading your review, it was obvious that we fell short in providing the hospitality you deserve. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience that this caused you. We have shared your review with our team so that we can learn from our shortcomings. We appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention and assure you that efforts will be made to resolve them. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel and provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1 out of 5
I haven’t call because I was worry about the safety of my family. I will reach out at check out time. Thanks

Posted by on 3 Jan. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

7 Jan. 2019 by Hotel Management

We are sorry you felt some safety issues at our property and regret the inconvenience it caused. We hope you will consider a future stay as we would welcome the opportunity to regain your trust. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1 out of 5

Posted by on 2 Dec. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

3 Dec. 2018 by Hotel Management

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We are sorry we did not live up to your expectations, so please accept our apologies for the issues that impacted your rating. We hope you will give us an opportunity to restore your confidence in us on a future visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5 out of 5

Classy Crash

Pros: 2 televisions for the sanity of your children.
Cons: A drop down curtain on the bedroom side would be nice for some privacy.
Location: We stayed for a baseball tournament in Sanford and Apopka. Not a bad distance to either of them.
We had the room with a king size bed and queen sofa efficiency. It was not a long enough stay to use the kitchen area but had it been I would have. The bed was super comfy. Shower pressure was great. The carpet and floors were clean. What more could you ask for?

Posted by on 27 Feb. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Good Location

Location of hotel is really nice.Do not count for the breakfast they even don't give breads.Rest amenities are ok , no room cleaning service.

Posted by on 19 Jul. 2013

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Extended Stay America Orlando - Maitland - Pembrook Dr.

Location 1776 Pembrook Dr, Orlando, FL 32810

Property Features

Extended Stay America Orlando - Maitland - Pembrook Dr. offers its guests an outdoor pool and a fitness center. Public spaces have free WiFi. Free breakfast is served daily. The business-friendly Extended Stay America Orlando - Maitland - Pembrook Dr. also features barbecue grills, a picnic area, and coffee/tea in a common area. Self parking is free. A complete renovation of Extended Stay America Orlando - Maitland - Pembrook Dr. was completed in October 2016. This Orlando hotel is smoke free.

  • 83 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • Built in 2000
  • To-go breakfast (free)
  • Conference space
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Front-desk safe
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Television in lobby
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • DVD player

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Orlando, FL (MCO-Orlando Intl.) (32.9 km / 20.4 mi)
  • Train station: Winter Park Station (9.3 km / 5.8 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Extended Stay America Orlando - Maitland - Pembrook Dr. offers 83 air-conditioned accommodations with DVD players and coffee/tea makers. Accommodations offer separate sitting areas. Beds feature premium bedding. 32-inch flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels. Kitchens offer refrigerators, stovetops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones. Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. Housekeeping is provided on request.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Sitting area
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • DVD player
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Luxury bedding
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (on request)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Guests are served free on-the-go breakfast daily from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight

Special check-in instructions:

This property accepts credit cards only for all bookings where payment for the stay will be made on site instead of at the time of booking, and for all onsite purchases. Cash is not accepted. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pets

  • Pets: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Maximum 2 per room
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • Debit cards not accepted
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Weekly housekeeping provided; additional cleaning fee: USD 10 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Extended Stay America Maitland Pembrook Dr.
  • Extended Stay America Orlando Maitland Pembrook Dr. Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Maitland Pembrook Dr. Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Orlando Maitland Pembrook Dr.
  • Extended Stay America Orlando - Maitland - Pembrook Dr. Orlando
  • Extended Stay America Orlando Maitland Pembrook Dr. Hotel
  • Hotel Extended Stay America Orlando - Maitland - Pembrook Dr.
  • Extended Stay America Orlando - Maitland - Pembrook Dr. Orlando
  • Extended Stay America Orlando Maitland Pembrook Dr.
  • Extended Stay America Maitland Pembrook Dr.
  • Extended Stay America Orlando - Maitland - Pembrook Dr. Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Orlando - Maitland - Pembrook Dr. Orlando
  • Hotel Extended Stay America Orlando - Maitland - Pembrook Dr.
  • Extended Stay America Maitland Pembrook Dr. Hotel

You should know

  • To make arrangements to bring your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).
url importing https://www.travelocity.ca/Orlando-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Orlando---Maitland---Pembrook-Dr..h282252-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Orlando-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Orlando---Maitland---Pembrook-Dr..h282252-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspException: Problem accessing the absolute URL "https://www.travelocity.ca/Orlando-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Orlando---Maitland---Pembrook-Dr..h282252-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&". java.io.FileNotFoundException: https://www.travelocity.ca/Orlando-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Orlando---Maitland---Pembrook-Dr..h282252-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.