Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"NO ICE MACHINE!!!!!!!!!!!! When booking on line, you need to know these "little" details. The location of this property is not near anything. Would ha ... " More

By a verified traveller on Mon 02 Sep 2019

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Edison guestrooms with kitchens

In Edison

You'll find Raritan Center Business Park and New Jersey Convention and Exposition Center within 2 miles (3 km) of this hotel. Middlesex County College and Light Dispelling Darkness are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Round-the-clock service

This hotel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free WiFi and free self parking. A safe deposit box is provided and the front desk is staffed around-the-clock.

Free WiFi, kitchens

The 134 guestrooms feature well-equipped kitchens with refrigerators, stovetops, and microwaves, as well as flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Other amenities include free WiFi, coffee/tea makers, and phones. Housekeeping is available on request.

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
C$103* Per night/room 5 Aug. - 6 Aug.

Studio, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Extended Stay America - Edison - Raritan Center ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.9 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 2.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America - Edison - Raritan Center

Everyone (9) Couples (3) Family (1)
1 out of 5
The hotel was seedy with strange people hanging around the very small check in area. I had to request towels my first night. Analog tv. The next morning the shower had no water pressure or HOT WATER ! Everything was very old. I was moved to another room for my second night's stay away from highway noise. My partner had a bug on him that night! But we had hot water. Free breakfast was a joke and they ran out of coffee at checkout. I am a traveling salesman and this was very bad.

Posted by on 27 Jan. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

28 Jan. 2020 by Hotel Management

Thank you for being our guest. We are sorry for the cleanliness and maintenance issues you encountered during your visit. Your feedback will be shared with the appropriate team members to improve our accommodations moving forward. Also, our pest control provider has serviced the hotel, and we are working to ensure procedures are being followed to prevent any future issues. It is disappointing to know our grab-and-go breakfast was not to your expectations. Your comments about it will be shared with our brand leaders to assist them when determining new choices. Please give us another chance so we can make it up to you. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5 out of 5

Posted by on 15 Jan. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
Dirty. Smelly. No towels, heat or WiFi. Parking lot needs to be paved. Rude staff. Rates were not consistent.

Posted by on 31 Dec. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

31 Dec. 2019 by Hotel Management

We truly apologize for the many difficulties you faced during your stay with us. The housekeeping team and maintenance team has been made aware of the in-room problems you described and we will ensure these are taken care of. We are also sorry you didn't experience our staff at their best. We have followed up with our team to make sure we do not disappoint you in the future. We hope you will consider giving us another chance to prove we are up to the task of delivering excellent service and accommodations. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3 out of 5
NO ICE MACHINE!!!!!!!!!!!! When booking on line, you need to know these "little" details. The location of this property is not near anything. Would have stopped off somewhere and got some. This needs to be pointed out at the time of booking. You would expect anything but a roadside motel not to have a damn Ice Machine!!!! Staff was nasty about it as well! Also the free breakfast does not exists. Coffee with a few snacks does not equal breakfast in my book!!!!

Posted by on 2 Sep. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
The property had cigarette butts all over it. The room was filthy dirty. Disgusting

Posted by on 30 Mar. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

4 Apr. 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for feedback about your stay. We are very disappointed to see that your feedback referenced the description of our hotel as "filthy". Our promise to our guest includes a commitment to providing a clean, fresh environment and we are very sorry that did not happen when you were here. We are concerned about your experience and have immediately brought this to the attention of our housekeeping for review and action. We hope you all will afford us an opportunity to redeem ourselves in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1 out of 5
The property was disgusting. Cigarette butts all around the entrance. The room was even worse Filthy. Filthy filthy.

Posted by on 30 Mar. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

14 Apr. 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for posting a review of your stay. We’re happy to know you liked your well-equipped room, but we’re sorry for the cleanliness issues you encountered in some areas of our hotel. Please be assured that we have relayed your concerns with our housekeeping team, and we will be working diligently to identify and fix the problems. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back so we can provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5 out of 5
Very affordable and well kept property with very accommodating staff. Highly recommend.

Posted by on 16 Feb. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

17 Feb. 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for the glowing review of Extended Stay America. We're delighted to know you found us to be a great value and that the service provided by our associates met all your expectations. We appreciate you recommending us to future guests and look forward to hosting you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5 out of 5

Posted by on 30 Dec. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

31 Dec. 2018 by Hotel Management

It was a pleasure having you as our guest at Extended Stay America. We strive daily to please our guests and your feedback tells us we are meeting those goals. Thank you for taking the time to share your perfect rating. We look forward to your return visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1 out of 5

Hotel is run down and needs refurbishing.

Pros: NOTHING
Cons: everything. Seriously
Hotels needs an upgrade. Was in a non smoking room but the room had some kind of musky odor. carpets, bathtub and most of the room looks run down. Not the same quality of other Extended Stays. I wont be staying there again nor having in of my clients in town stay there either. Also, when I went to get into the bed and my foot stepped on a an empty condom wrapper. went to get the grab and go breakfast. Most of the food bins were empty. Hot water was empty and the person serving it was standing around talking. Overall not good

Posted by on 8 Feb. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
Need a bathroom in the main lobby for customers. Nice big fridge. Need a trash can in the room where the bed is. Otherwise it's pretty good.

Posted by on 10 Oct. 2016

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Extended Stay America - Edison - Raritan Center

Location 1 Fieldcrest Ave, Edison, NJ 08837

Property Features

Extended Stay America - Edison - Raritan Center offers its guests coffee/tea in a common area, laundry facilities, and a safe deposit box at the front desk. WiFi is free in public spaces. Free self parking is available. This Edison hotel is smoke free.

  • 134 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Front-desk safe
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Full-sized refrigerator/freezer
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Liberty Intl. Airport (EWR) (29.3 km / 18.2 mi)
  • Train station: Metuchen Station (4.8 km / 3 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Extended Stay America - Edison - Raritan Center offers 134 accommodations with coffee/tea makers and irons/ironing boards. 32-inch flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels. Kitchens offer full-sized refrigerators/freezers, stovetops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones. Housekeeping is offered on request and hair dryers can be requested.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator (full size)
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (on request)
  • Hair dryer available
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

This property accepts credit cards only for all bookings where payment for the stay will be made on site instead of at the time of booking, and for all onsite purchases. Cash is not accepted.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Only dogs and cats are allowed
  • Maximum 1 per room
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. No onsite parking is available. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.Disinfectant is used to clean the property.Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Service animals are exempt from fees
  • Early check-in fee: USD 10 (subject to availability)
  • Weekly housekeeping provided; additional cleaning fee: USD 10 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Extended Stay America Edison Raritan Center
  • Extended Stay America Raritan
  • Extended Stay America Raritan Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Raritan Hotel Edison Center
  • Extended Stay America Edison Raritan Center Aparthotel
  • Extended Stay America Raritan Center Aparthotel
  • Extended Stay America Raritan Center
  • Extended Stay America Edison - Raritan Hotel Edison
  • Edison Extended Stay
  • Extended Stay America Edison Raritan Center Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Raritan Center Hotel
  • Edison Extended Stay
  • Extended Stay America - Edison - Raritan Center Hotel
  • Extended Stay America - Edison - Raritan Center Edison
  • Extended Stay America - Edison - Raritan Center Hotel Edison

You should know

  • Please note that this property can refuse certain bookings for the purpose of group events or parties, which include pre-wedding stag/bachelor and hen/bachelorette parties.
  • To make arrangements to bring your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).
  • Alcohol isn't served or allowed at Extended Stay America - Edison - Raritan Center.
url importing http://www.travelocity.ca/Somerset-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America---Edison---Raritan-Center.h84883-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Somerset-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America---Edison---Raritan-Center.h84883-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.ca/Somerset-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America---Edison---Raritan-Center.h84883-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.