Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"Everything was perfect Great place to spend good quality time in a first class establishment " More

By a verified traveller on Sat 15 Feb 2020

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Family-friendly 3.5-star resort near Disney's Animal Kingdom® Theme Park

In entertainment district

A stay at this West Kissimmee resort places you within 3 miles (5 km) of Disney's Animal Kingdom® Theme Park and 6 miles (10 km) of ESPN Wide World of Sports. Old Town and Disney's Hollywood Studios® are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Water park, fitness center

This smoke-free resort features a water park, a marina, and 4 restaurants. There's fun for all ages with a children's club and a children's pool, and families will appreciate the onsite laundry facilities. Enjoy the 14 outdoor pools and perks like free self parking and a free area shuttle.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, the 1184 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. DVD players, coffee/tea makers, and free local calls are also available. Weekly housekeeping is available.

Studio (Villa)

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
C$116* Per night/room 10 Jun. - 11 Jun.

Villa, 1 Bedroom

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Villa, 2 Bedrooms

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Deluxe Villa, 2 Bedrooms

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 8 Max

Deluxe Loft, 2 Bedrooms (Villa)

Bed Count 2 Twin Beds Maximum Occupancy 10 Max

Room (Resort Select)

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Westgate Vacation Villas Resort ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.4 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Westgate Vacation Villas Resort

Everyone (9) Couples (1) Family (3)
2 out of 5
The room wasn’t I’m expected. We never come back. A that property.

Posted by on 13 Mar. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

2 Apr. 2020 by Westgate Resorts

Thank you for sharing your feedback. It is disheartening to hear that you did not enjoy your villa. For future bookings, we do have several different villa options at our resort that may work a little better for you. We do hope that you change your mind and decide to give us another chance in the future.

5 out of 5
Everything was perfect Great place to spend good quality time in a first class establishment

Posted by , from Salem New Hampshire on 15 Feb. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

20 May 2020 by Westgate Resorts

Thank you we would love to host you as our guest again. Jessy

2 out of 5
Not unique - very cookie cutter for a resort. Because of the season, everything closed early - kind of a crappy place to visit in Feb. Doors tended to slam shut if left to close on their own - so pretty constant slamming all night long. Room configuration was not what I had booked (one bed instead of two)

Posted by on 12 Feb. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

19 May 2020 by Westgate Resorts

Thank you for your feedback. All of our guests’ comments are appreciated, as we are always researching areas to improve upon in order to provide out guests with the quality vacation experience. Our goal is to exceed your expectations and we hope that you will visit us again soon. Jessy

5 out of 5
Beautiful property, friendly staff and wonderful service.

Posted by on 2 Feb. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

20 May 2020 by Westgate Resorts

Thank you, we look forward to welcoming you again. Jessy

5 out of 5
Great place to stay for a good price. Lots of aminities and close to all the parks

Posted by on 19 Jan. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

20 May 2020 by Westgate Resorts

Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear how much you enjoyed our resort. We look forward to you visiting us again. Jessy

3 out of 5

Posted by on 23 Nov. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

6 Dec. 2019 by Mackenzie

Thank you for your review! We are glad you visited and hope to see you back again the next time you are in town.

5 out of 5

Posted by on 20 Oct. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

23 Oct. 2019 by Westgate Customer Care

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your fantastic review! We are delighted to hear that you had an amazing time at the Westgate Vacation Villas Resort. We invite you back next time you visit the area. Kind Regards, Jackie

1 out of 5
Just wanted to say that I think travelocity should really cut ties with Westgate Vacation villa and town center resorts as a place for people to stay. the whole experience was a nightmare to say the least from when I booked with a Travelocity agent that to told me that the waterpark was included with my stay, which is why I went ahead and booked my stay with them, the Travelocity agent told me that I had to pay a resort fee and the the water park would then be included. Which I guess is fine and I went head and paid the fee so that my children could enjoy the park. However, once we arrived to the hotel I come to find out that The water park WAS NOT included and the hotel has no clue what the fee I was changed was for, additionally, if we wanted to go to the waterpark I would have to pay $20 per person PER DAY for my family to be able to enjoy. That is only one of many things that happen from my keys being deactivated and getting locked out of my room to have a room with a lock that did not work on the bathroom door and sink that did not drain. They promise Shuttle pick up however left us stranded both times we had a shuttle schedule. Kind you I scheduled the shuttle 90 MINUTES BEFORE I had to be picked up, they Promise all types of amenities, however, once we got there we were given None of the promised amenities and then were charged for everything and high was severely over priced and ridiculous from them trying to charge us $30 for 15 minutes of activities on a pedal boat.

Posted by on 7 Jul. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

10 Jul. 2019 by Westgate Customer Care

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort. We regret to hear that you were unaware of our resort fees and water park admission costs prior to your arrival. While all of this information is available to read on our website, we strive to provide the most accurate and up to date information for all of our guests booking through third party sites like Travelocity. We understand how disappointing it can be when your vacation expectations are not met, and we sincerely hope to have another opportunity to welcome and impress you in the future. Regards, Rachel

5 out of 5
The Friendly and Professional service is the best in town. The Cleanliness and the Family atmosphere is Exceptional

Posted by on 4 Jun. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

3 Oct. 2019 by Westgate Customer Care

Dear Guest, Thanks for visiting us and sharing your great rating! We are thrilled when our guests have an amazing experience at our resort and leave more than satisfied. We hope to continue to exceed your expectations on your next visit with us! Regards, Kai

1 out of 5
My room was cleaned with all of my belongings in there. My Apple Watch was stolen by housekeeping

Posted by on 10 May 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

18 May 2019 by Westgate Customer Care

Thank you for your candid feedback. We regret to learn that you did not have a great experience with us. We regret to hear that you may have found that some of your personal belongings went missing while staying with us. We hope that you had the opportunity to fill out an incident report during your stay. Your situation lets us know that there is improvement needed in this area, and it will be passed along to management. We realize you may not be inclined to visit us again, but please give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.  Kindly, Britney

About the Westgate Vacation Villas Resort

Location 7700 Westgate Blvd., Kissimmee, FL 34747

Property Features

Westgate Vacation Villas Resort offers its guests a water park (surcharge), a marina, 14 outdoor swimming pools, and 13 spa tubs. There are 4 restaurants on site, as well as a coffee shop/café and a snack bar/deli. You can enjoy a drink at one of the bars, which include 2 bars/lounges and a poolside bar. Public spaces have free WiFi. A 24-hour business center and limo/town car service are available. Event space at this resort measures 15443 square feet (1390 square meters) and includes a conference center. A children's pool, a seasonal outdoor pool, and a fitness center are also featured at the family-friendly Westgate Vacation Villas Resort. Free self parking is available. This 3.5-star Kissimmee resort is smoke free.

  • 1184 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • 67 buildings
  • 4 dining venues
  • 2 bars or lounges
  • 15443 sq ft of conference space
  • 1390 sq m of conference space
  • Built in 1982
  • Bar by the pool
  • Coffee shop
  • Deli
  • Kid's club (surcharge)
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Umbrellas for the pool
  • Charging station for electric cars
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • Conference center
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Car service
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Wedding services available
  • Game room or arcade
  • Convenience store
  • Terrace
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Gift shop
  • Television in lobby
  • ATM
  • Bellhop
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Number of outdoor pools - 14
  • Children's pool
  • Waterslide
  • Free WiFi
  • Outdoor tennis courts - 3
  • Free area shuttle
  • Free theme park shuttle
  • Grocery/convenience store
  • Snack bar/deli
  • Laundry facilities
  • Arcade/game room
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Free cribs/infant beds
  • DVD player

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Airport: Orlando, FL (MCO-Orlando Intl.) (37.9 km / 23.6 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Free area shuttle and theme park shuttle
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Westgate Vacation Villas Resort offers 1184 accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature DVD players and coffee/tea makers. Flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels and pay movies. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and microwaves. Bathrooms include complimentary toiletries and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include phones along with free local calls (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and ceiling fans. Housekeeping is provided weekly.

  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Movies for purchase
  • DVD player
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Cribs (free)
  • Housekeeping (weekly)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Blackout drapes
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ceiling fan
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy buffet breakfast daily from 7:00 AM to 10:30 AM.

Drafts Sports Bar - This restaurant specializes in American cuisine and serves brunch, lunch, and dinner. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar. A children's menu is available.

Sids Bistro - This bistro serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Open daily.

Cordovano Joes - This restaurant specializes in pizza and serves lunch and dinner. Open daily.

Villa Italiano Chophouse - This restaurant specializes in Italian cuisine. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar. Open daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Guests must contact the property for check-in instructions. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

This property requires USD 50 credit card deposit or USD 200 cash deposit at check-in for incidentals.

Guests must contact property directly for the specific check-in location prior to arrival.

Guests must contact the property for check-in instructions. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 170.00 per pet, per stay, plus a deposit of USD 100.00 per stay
  • Only dogs and cats are allowed
  • Maximum 1 per room (weight limit: 60 lbs)
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

Policies

Parcel deliveries, handling, and storage are subject to a fee. Photo ID is required to claim package(s) and ID must match the name on the package(s). Payment will be due at time of package claim. Any and all packages that are not claimed within 30 days from the date of delivery or placement into storage at the resort will be returned to sender, or may become the property of the resort. The property is not responsible for lost or stolen items.

Certain dog breed restrictions apply at this property. Guests with service animals should contact this property in advance.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and safety measures are currently in place.Disinfectant is used to clean the property.For traveler safety, the following measures are in place: social distancing measures are in place; contactless check-in and check-out are available; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; an acrylic shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas.Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, and also through room service.Each guestroom is kept vacant for a minimum of 24 hours between bookings.

  • Only service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are not provided with hand sanitizer
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for lunch
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for dinner
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available through room service
  • Gap period enforced between guest stays 24 hours

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 50.00 per stay
  • Resort fee: USD 12.99 per accommodation, per night

The resort fee includes:

  • Fitness center access
  • Sporting facilities or equipment
  • Internet access
  • Phone calls
  • In-room safe
  • Additional inclusions

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: between USD 12 and USD 50 per person (approximately)
  • Pet deposit: USD 100.00 per stay
  • Pet fee: USD 170.00 per pet, per stay
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Vacation Villas Westgate
  • Westgate Vacation
  • Westgate Vacation Villas
  • Westgate Vacation Villas Condo
  • Westgate Vacation Villas Condo Kissimmee
  • Westgate Vacation Villas Kissimmee
  • Westgate Villas
  • Westgate Vacation Villas Resort Kissimmee
  • Westgate Vacation Villas Resort
  • Westgate Vacation Villas Hotel Kissimmee
  • Westgate Resort Kissimmee Fl
  • Westgate Vacation Villas Resort Spa
  • Westgate Resort Kissimmee Fl
  • Westgate Villas
  • Westgate Vacation Villas
  • Westgate Vacation Villas Resort Resort
  • Westgate Vacation Villas Resort Kissimmee
  • Westgate Vacation Villas Resort Resort Kissimmee

You should know

  • The seasonal pool will open in April and close in October.
url importing http://www.travelocity.ca/Orlando-Hotels-Westgate-Vacation-Villas-Resort.h98920-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Orlando-Hotels-Westgate-Vacation-Villas-Resort.h98920-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.ca/Orlando-Hotels-Westgate-Vacation-Villas-Resort.h98920-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.