Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"Bare bones facility...only stayed one night. Not designed for overnights. Breakfast was a grab n go muffin. Limited coffee. we ate elsewhere. conside ... " More

By a verified traveller on Mon 23 Sep 2019

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Fishkill guestrooms with kitchenettes

In Fishkill

You'll find Blodgett Memorial Library and Van Wyck Homestead Museum within 2 miles (3 km) of this hotel. Fishkill Golf Course and SplashDown Beach are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Free perks

This hotel features free WiFi in public areas, laundry facilities, and free self parking. Enjoy the free on-the-go breakfast each morning. A picnic area is provided and the front desk is staffed around-the-clock.

Free WiFi, kitchenettes

The 103 guestrooms feature well-equipped kitchenettes with refrigerators and microwaves, as well as free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Other amenities include phones, ironing boards, and desks. Housekeeping is available on request.

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
C$105* Per night/room 20 Mar. - 21 Mar.

Studio, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Studio, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Studio, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Extended Stay America Fishkill - Westage Center ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.6 out of 5 2.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 2.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 2.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America Fishkill - Westage Center

Everyone (6) Couples (1) Family (3)
2 out of 5
Please ensure customers receive what they pay for.

Posted by on 30 Nov. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

1 Dec. 2019 by Hotel Management

First and foremost, we would like to offer you our apologies for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. We make every effort to be perfect, but sometimes we fall short. We hope you will consider giving us a chance in the future so we can provide you with the experience you should always expect from us. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3 out of 5
Bare bones facility...only stayed one night. Not designed for overnights. Breakfast was a grab n go muffin. Limited coffee. we ate elsewhere. considering the cost? ...shop around. for the price charged it could have been better.

Posted by on 23 Sep. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

24 Sep. 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for staying with us and for providing your feedback. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay and apologize for your disappointment with our breakfast offerings. Based on your feedback, we are working with our food and beverage team to address your concerns and identify where we can make improvements. Thank you once again, and we hope you will consider to revisit us. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4 out of 5

Posted by on 22 Sep. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
I'm not gonna lie....I knew this was a "different" type of hotel in that some stay long term. However I was not prepared for what we encountered. The initial room we were assigned was disgusting. When we exited the elevator on the third floor it smelled like seafood. The room smelled like a combination of cat spray and cigarette smoke. In addition the room was NOT cleaned before our arrival. There were potato chip crumbs all over the floor, no towels or toiletries, spots all over the bathroom mirror and unfortunately the laminate on the counters was peeling. I called the front desk and immediately requested another room. On the positive side, the staff granted my requested and moved us to the second floor. However when I went to the front desk to wait for the new room assignment I was told that the original room could not have been smoked in as it was recently remodeled and their was new flooring an everything. Um, well, maybe the floor was new, but not anything else and yes, it did smell, BAD. Onto the new room. The entire floor smelled better, not just the room. The room was MUCH better. There were fresh towels and toiletries even! However, the bathroom floors were still not particularly clean and good thing I didn't try to put anything on top of the refrigerator because it didn't look like it had been cleaned in a year. Travelocity stated this hotel had a "continental" breakfast. Beware, they use this terminology quite loosely.

Posted by on 28 May 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

29 May 2019 by Hotel Management

Please accept my apologies for the experience you shared in your feedback. We were disappointed to know that you had cleanliness issues with both your accommodations. We take pride in providing a clean, fresh environment for our guests, and we are sorry we overlooked something during your stay. Be assured your concerns will be discussed with our housekeeping staff to ensure this does not occur in the future. We hope you will give us another chance the next time your travels bring you our way. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1 out of 5

Our room was terrible

Our room stunk of smoke, the beds were uncomfortable and the hotel was a mess. Good thing we were only there for 1 night.

Posted by on 12 Aug. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

13 Aug. 2018 by Hotel Management

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are sorry for the cleanliness issues you had in your room and that you felt our beds were uncomfortable. Your comments have been shared with our housekeeping team, and we have asked them to make sure your room receives a deep clean to remove the odor. Also, we wish we had the opportunity to resolve the issues with the bed while you were still in-house. We hope you will give us an opportunity to redeem ourselves in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3 out of 5

1 night sufficient

First impression was a strong cigarette smoke smell in hallway. Staff never acknowledged us when in loby. Sheets on bed wrinkled like they were just slept in. Kitchen dirty. Close to shopping and dining.

Posted by , from Fishkill, NY on 2 Jul. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

2 Jul. 2018 by Hotel Management

Judy, thank you for taking the time to evaluate your stay. Although we’re glad to know you were pleased with our location, we’re sorry for the inconvenience you had due to the cleanliness issue and that you were not happy with the inconsiderate behavior of our staff. We have shared your feedback with the concerned team, and we assure you we will be more diligent with our efforts going forward. Please visit us again so we can restore your faith in our hotel and provide you with the hospitality you should always expect from us. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1 out of 5

DON'T STAY HERE!!!

As soon as you enter the hotel, you are struck in the face with the strong odor of cigarettes and although the hotel does have smoking (as well as non smoking) rooms, the entire hotel shouldn't stink! The staff behind the counter was very young and although nice, didn't appear to be well trained. No ice machine for guests!!! I was told that a bag of ice is one dollar down the road at the gas station!! The room appeared clean but had an odd odor (something other than cig smoke in my non smoking room)?!?!?! The sink in the kitchenette was gross tho, rusted and stained!! The towels are cheap and disgusting as well as the soap and shampoo being cheap and disgusting (at least they were provided and I wasn't told to go buy them down the road)!!! I would never ever stay here again!!!

Posted by on 23 May 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

25 May 2017 by General Manager

Please accept my apologies for not meeting your expectations and for the inconvenience caused. This is not the level of review we strive for, so I have shared your concerns with the respective teams to ensure we are providing a great guest experience. I would like to notify that as we have full-size refrigerators which include ice trays for your convenience, we do not have ice machines on our property. We hope you will consider us again the next time you are in this area. Sincerely, General Manager

2 out of 5

Smells like a dirty ashtray

Pros: Staff was friendly, even on smoke breaks.
Cons: Time for a full renovation. Clean the stair wells. Wash down the walls.
Stay elsewhere unless you enjoy the smell of a dirty ashtray. Before you even enter the front doors, you can smell it. Maybe because the staff stands outside under the no smoking signs for their cigarette breaks. The smell in the elevator is terrible and the stairwells aren't much better. A non-smoking room had sheets with burn holes.

Posted by on 17 May 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

Gross Hotel

Don't let the outside of this hotel or the photos they post fool you inside is gross! The sink was dirty, housekeeping is non existent...not even daily trash removal. The hotel staff was more interested in talking to his friend instead of checking me in and the only other time I ever saw a staff member was after I had to dial 0 to wake him up to check me out in the morning. I guess wearing an old tshirt and jeans is the standard uniform there. I was also placed in a room right next to the lobby where you can hear talking all the time. I hope I didn't bring home bed bugs from this place. I would categorize this as more of a motel vs hotel. YUCK

Posted by , from New Jersey on 7 Nov. 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Overall, the room served it's purpose...that's about it.

Nothing to write home about. Don't look under the bed; you may get more than you bargained for. Really wished they had SOME kind of breakfast.

Posted by , from Chicago on 20 Oct. 2011

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Extended Stay America Fishkill - Westage Center

Location 55 W Merritt Blvd, Fishkill, NY 12524

Property Features

Free breakfast is served daily. Public spaces have free WiFi. The business-friendly Extended Stay America Fishkill - Westage Center also features a picnic area, coffee/tea in a common area, and laundry facilities. Free self parking is available. You'll have access to the indoor pool at a partner property. This Fishkill hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 103 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • To-go breakfast (free)
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchenette
  • Laundry facilities
  • Full-sized refrigerator/freezer
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Newburgh, NY (SWF-Stewart Intl.) (23.2 km / 14.4 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Extended Stay America Fishkill - Westage Center offers 103 air-conditioned accommodations with irons/ironing boards and complimentary toiletries. 32-inch flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels. Kitchenettes offer full-sized refrigerators/freezers, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations. This Fishkill hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones. Housekeeping is offered on request and hair dryers can be requested.

  • In-room kitchenette
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator (full size)
  • Microwave
  • Kitchenware
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (on request)
  • Hair dryer available
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Guests are served free on-the-go breakfast daily from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight

Special check-in instructions:

This property accepts credit cards only for all bookings where payment for the stay will be made on site instead of at the time of booking, and for all onsite purchases. Cash is not accepted. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 2 children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets are welcome for a fee per pet, per day
  • Only dogs and cats are allowed
  • Maximum 2 per room
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • Debit cards not accepted
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Number of children who can stay free - 2

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • A pet fee will be charged per pet, per day
  • Weekly housekeeping provided; fees apply for additional cleaning

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Extended Stay America Fishkill Westage Center
  • Extended Stay America Westage
  • Extended Stay America Westage Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Westage Hotel Fishkill Center
  • Extended Stay America Fishkill Westage Center Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Westage Center Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Westage Center
  • Extended Stay America Fishkill - Westage Center Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Fishkill - Westage Center Fishkill
  • Extended Stay America Fishkill - Westage Center Hotel Fishkill

You should know

  • To make arrangements to bring your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).
url importing https://www.travelocity.ca/Poughkeepsie-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Fishkill---Westage-Center.h994440-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.