4.2 out of 5

"Excellent hotel, clean, modern finishes. Indoor and outdoor pools,fitness room, and restaurant. 2 complaints... 1. Pillows were not comfortable a ... " More

By a verified traveller on Sun 31 Dec 2017

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Enjoy the indoor pool at this 3.5-star East Syracuse hotel

Close to airport

At this East Syracuse hotel, you'll be within 6 miles (10 km) of Erie Canal Museum and 9 miles (15 km) of Everson Museum of Art. Also within 9 miles (15 km) are OnCenter Complex and Museum of Science and Technology.

Free shuttle, parking

This hotel features an indoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and a restaurant. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the 15 conference rooms, 24-hour business center, and free airport shuttle. Enjoy the spa tub and perks like free self parking and free WiFi.

Free Internet, comfy beds

Boasting comforts like pillowtop beds and premium bedding, the 250 guestrooms offer free WiFi and free wired Internet, as well as flat-screen TVs with cable channels. MP3 docks, sitting areas, and refrigerators are also available.

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max
C$120 per night

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Balcony

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Room, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed with Sofabed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

DoubleTree by Hilton Syracuse ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.2 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Syracuse

Everyone (8) Family (1)
4 out of 5
We liked that the hotel had a restaurant and bar in case we didn't want to travel.

Posted by on 8 Jul. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

10 Jul. 2019 by General Manager

We are pleased your stay was a fantastic one, and you especially liked that we had a restaurant and bar in our hotel. We want to thank you for your nice rating, and all of us at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse look forward to your next visit. Thank you, Rob Benetti General Manager

4 out of 5

Posted by on 14 Jun. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

19 Jun. 2019 by General Manager

Thank you for taking the time to post a generous rating of the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse. We always want our guests to have a pleasant experience, and we are glad to see we were able to accomplish this while you were here. We hope you will revisit so we can provide you with another great stay. Thank you, Rob Benetti, General Manager

5 out of 5

Posted by on 5 May 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

6 May 2019 by General Manager

Thank you for being our guest. Our top priority is for you to have an enjoyable stay and from your five-star rating, we are pleased to have exceeded your expectations. It was a pleasure hosting you at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you, Rob Benetti, General Manager

5 out of 5
Perfect location to visit SU. We had a lovely visit with our son.

Posted by , from CT on 24 Sep. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

25 Sep. 2018 by General Manager

Thank you for making DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse a part of your travel plans and for confirming how convenient our location is! We couldn't agree more. We appreciate you sharing with fellow travelers, and we look forward to your next visit with us! Thank you, Rob Benetti, General Manager

5 out of 5

Great choice

Excellent hotel, clean, modern finishes. Indoor and outdoor pools,fitness room, and restaurant. 2 complaints... 1. Pillows were not comfortable at all 2. $18 for a breakfast buffet is unreasonable

Posted by , from NY on 31 Dec. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

1 Jan. 2018 by General Manager

Bryan, thanks so much for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse for your stay. We are thrilled to know you loved many aspects of our stay and enjoyed the facilities we offer. Your feedback is important to us as it will help us to improve our guest experience going forward. We look forward to having you back the next time you are in the Syracuse area. Thank you, Thomas Olsen, General Manager

3 out of 5

Nice hotel a bit overpriced.

Pros: The hotel had a nice lobby, very nice staff and was situated in a good location. The pool areas were nice.
Cons: Better mattresses and pillows, cleaner rooms and a better breakfast would be a good start.
Location: It's in Carrier Circle. Not much to do nearby but most likely if you are staying there, you aren't planning on doing much in Carrier Circle.
I stayed at the Hilton Double Tree for a weekend stay. Check in was easy and the staff were polite and professional. The room was a fairly standard room. The windows were really filthy and I couldn't see out my window very well. The bed was kind of hard and the pillows were pretty beat up. I woke up with a stiff neck and a sore back. The hotel does have nice amenities with both an indoor and an outdoor pool. The exercise facilities were adequate at best. One word of advice. DO NOT EAT THE BREAKFAST BUFFET. It was honestly one of the worst breakfast meals I've ever had. Nothing tasted right. Nothing tasted fresh. The potatoes were terrible and the meats were low quality. They do have a chef for the omelette station but he is too busy making sure the rest of the buffet is stocked that he was never at the omelette station. At $18 per person it just was not worth it.

Posted by , from Boston, MA on 19 Jun. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

21 Jun. 2017 by GM

Dear Frank, Thank you for sharing your experience during your recent stay. We're glad that you loved our location and friendly service. However, we were disappointed to read that you were not happy with the pillows, bedding, and breakfast buffet. We value our guests and their recommendations and would like to thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your patronage and want to make sure that you have no complaints on your next visit. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon. Thank you, Thomas Olsen General Manager

3 out of 5

Clean and modern but that's all

The room was clean and well appointed. Pre ordered breakfast from room service due to an early meeting and it never arrived. Hotel staff called an hour later asking if I still wanted it as they were running late. Hotel was very crowded and loud all night. All interactions with staff were less than pleasant.

Posted by , from Boston on 11 Jul. 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5

Someone else in my room..

I was very disappointed with my stay. I realize what happened probably does not happen often but that doesn't make it right. When I got to the hotel I left my bags in the car to check in and see the room. After 5 minutes I went back to the car to get my things and when I came back my key card did not work anymore and all of a sudden someone else was in my room. I immediately went to the front desk who said there was a mistake and they "accidently" checked new people in to my room. They did try to fix the situation by putting me into a new room and giving me free breakfast which was a nice effort but once in the new room it was half as nice as the original one and had doors connecting to the neighboring rooms which made it very easy to hear what was going on next door. I went back downstairs to ask if they had any other rooms available saying that I was even willing to pay for an upgrade at which point they said "sorry but we can't do anything else for you." I know it was a busy night for them being that the Luke Bryan concert was at the dome but I was staying longer than one night. Needless to say the rest of my stay was unpleasant and was not worth the money I spent.

Posted by , from New York on 12 Apr. 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Clean and staff friendly

Clean room, friendly staff, good food, only little issue is after taking a shower the tub was clogged and took a very long time to drain..which made it difficult if another person wanted to take a shower after someone. But it wouldn't stop us from staying again.

Posted by , from Utica on 27 Mar. 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Would stay here again. Clean and comfy.

Pros: Quiet
Great staff, good location near fwy, clean room, and comfy bed. New furniture. #2201. Would stay here again. New flat screen TV. Restaurant and bar- fair prices and good food- nice vegetarian selections.

Posted by , from PA on 4 Jul. 2012

Was this review helpful to you?

About the DoubleTree by Hilton Syracuse

Location 6301 Route 298, East Syracuse, NY 13057

Property Features

DoubleTree by Hilton Syracuse offers its guests an indoor pool, a spa tub, and a 24-hour fitness center. There's a restaurant on site, as well as a coffee shop/café. There's an onsite 24-hour business center. A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. There are 15 meeting rooms available. A terrace, multilingual staff, and coffee/tea in a common area are also featured at the business-friendly DoubleTree by Hilton Syracuse. A roundtrip airport shuttle is free (available on request). Free self parking is available. This 3.5-star East Syracuse hotel is smoke free.

  • 250 guestrooms or units
  • 7 levels
  • 16000 sq ft of conference space
  • Built in 1977
  • Dining venue
  • Coffee shop
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • Conference space
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Wedding services available
  • Convenience store
  • Terrace
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Fireplace in lobby
  • Television in lobby
  • ATM
  • Bellhop
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site
  • Microwave in a common area

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family Property
  • Indoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Grocery/convenience store
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Syracuse, NY (SYR-Hancock Intl.) (10.9 km / 6.8 mi)
  • Train station: Syracuse Regional Transportation Center (8.6 km / 5.4 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Free airport shuttle
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

DoubleTree by Hilton Syracuse offers 250 accommodations with MP3 docking stations and coffee/tea makers. Accommodations offer separate sitting areas. Pillowtop beds feature down comforters and premium bedding. 42-inch flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations, designer toiletries, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. This East Syracuse hotel provides complimentary wired and wireless Internet access. Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. Housekeeping is offered daily and hypo-allergenic bedding can be requested.

  • Sitting area
  • Pillowtop beds
  • MP3 dock
  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee maker
  • Luxury bedding
  • Hypo-allergenic bedding
  • Down blanket
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Cribs (free)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hair dryer
  • Designer toiletries
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy full breakfast daily from 6 AM to 11 AM.

Seasons Tavern - This restaurant serves breakfast, lunch, dinner, and light fare. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar. Happy hour is offered.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 1 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is 21

Special check-in instructions:

Airport shuttle service is available on request from 6 AM to 11 PM. Fees may apply. Contact the property in advance to make arrangements.

Airport shuttle service is offered on request from 6 AM to 11 PM. Fees may apply. Please make arrangements in advance by contacting the property.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 2 children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 25.00 per stay.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pets

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • Only service animals are allowed

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: between USD 5 and USD 18.95 for adults, USD 5 and USD 12.95 for children (approximately)
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 25.00 per stay

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

You should know

  • DoubleTree by Hilton Syracuse offers transfers from the airport. Please contact the property at the number on the booking confirmation with your arrival details prior to travel.
  • Pool access available from 7 AM to 10 PM.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.