"We drove in a day early and had to pay a lot of money for the extra day. We had to get a different room for the rest of the stay. The first room, th ... " More

By a verified traveller on Sat 16 Jun 2018

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

4-star spa resort near Atlantic City Beach

In Atlantic City

With a stay at this well-placed resort, you'll be half a mile (1 km) from Harrah's Atlantic City Casino and within 2 miles (3 km) of Atlantic City Beach. Atlantic City Convention Center and Harrah's Pool are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Casino, health club

This resort features a casino, a full-service spa, and a nightclub. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the business center, free WiFi in public areas, and valet parking. Free self parking is free for guests, and you can enjoy a meal in one of the 7 restaurants.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and coffee/tea makers, the 727 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and 24-hour room service. Other amenities include TVs, hair dryers, and ironing boards.

Luxury Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
C$83 per night

Luxury Room, 2 Double Beds, Bay View

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Luxury Room, 2 Double Beds

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Junior Suite

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Suite, 1 Bedroom

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Marina Suite

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Golden Nugget ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.8 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Golden Nugget

Everyone (4) Couples (4) Family (5)
4 out of 5
I didn’t like that the ice machine did not work I had to go up 1 floor to get the ice for our stay

Posted by on 16 Jun. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
Overall a decent place to stay. Parts still feel a little dated but if the price is right probably worth a stay. Didn't feel sketchy. Probably at about 130-140 this feels like a decent buy.

Posted by on 12 May 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

22 May 2019 by Social Media Manager

Thank you for your golden review. we hope to see you again soon. -GN

1 out of 5
The view wasn’t bad. We called around to see if there was a pool open for the family to go to because we love to swim. Instead of paying 215$ at a place where the pool was open until 9PM, we decided to stay at Golden Nugget and pay 300+ because we were told when we called that the pool was open 8AM to 11PM, of course it was a simple mistake. But it really effected our trip as we booked it only to swim. Very, very rude when we expressed our issue. Didn’t expect anything, just wanted to inform that an employee or 2 had the wrong information & how it could possibly ruin a trip.

Posted by on 24 Mar. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

17 Apr. 2019 by Social Media Manager

We are so sorry for the inconvenience you experienced. We are hoping to have everything up and running very soon. We do hope you will come back and visit us again soon. -GN

5 out of 5
It was perfect for a weekend getaway. Quiet and clean.

Posted by on 18 Mar. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

20 Mar. 2019 by Jennifer Salerno - Social Media Manager

Thank you so much for your review and feedback. We hope to see you again soon. -GN

3 out of 5
Good very clean smells a little Smokey but just got here so let’s see how the night goes

Posted by on 9 Feb. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

11 Feb. 2019 by Jennifer Salerno, Social Media Manager

Thank you so much for your golden review and honest feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon. -GN

5 out of 5

Posted by on 6 Jan. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

29 Jan. 2019 by Jennifer Salerno, Social Media Manager

Thank you so much for your golden review! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon. -GN

4 out of 5
Luxury king room is really nice and couch was super comfy. Only negative was the next morning when house keeping entered the room twice prior to check out time.

Posted by on 5 Jan. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

29 Jan. 2019 by Jennifer Salerno, Social Media Manager

Thank you so much for your golden review. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. We will address your comments with the Director of Housekeeping. We are pleased to hear you were happy with your visit otherwise. We hope to see you again soon. -GN

4 out of 5
We drove in a day early and had to pay a lot of money for the extra day. We had to get a different room for the rest of the stay. The first room, the air conditioning was extremely loud. When we arrived on Sat night, it was crazy busy, and the valet people were rude. We did speak with the manager about the situations, and she was extremely helpful. Her customer service was wonderful and we really appreciated that. That is the reason that I would recommend this hotel.

Posted by on 16 Jun. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

18 Jun. 2018 by Jennifer Salerno, Social Media Manager

Thank you so much for your golden review and honest feedback! We hope to see you again soon! -GN

5 out of 5
The hotel allows people to throw towels on the pool chase lounges to reserve them. This needs to be reinforced that if your not using a lounger then your towel and personal items will be removed after an hour of non use. Other than that my hotel stay was great.

Posted by on 8 Jul. 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

recently renovated, nice view, attentive staff

overall it was a good stay but we did wait in line to check in longer than we would have liked but the staff realized the line was moving slowly so they added more staff to help us move along. also we didn't have any creamer in our room for the coffee maker and had to call but housekeeping came up right away. overall visually appealing. nice choice of restaurants. our biggest letdown which really wasn't a big deal was the poorly planned walk from the parking garage to the front desk to check in and to use the hotel elevators. too much up and down and across and back.. with poor signage.

Posted by , from NJ on 5 Nov. 2013

Was this review helpful to you?

Property Features

Golden Nugget offers its guests a full-service spa, an outdoor pool, and a health club. There are 7 restaurants on site, along with a coffee shop/café. You can enjoy a drink at one of the bars, which include 12 bars/lounges, a beach bar, and a poolside bar. Public spaces have free WiFi. You'll find a business center on site. A casino, a nightclub, and spa services are also featured at the business-friendly Golden Nugget. Self parking is free.

  • 727 guestrooms or units
  • 27 levels
  • 7 dining venues
  • 12 bars or lounges
  • Casino
  • Nightclub
  • Bar on the beach
  • Bar by the pool
  • Coffee shop
  • Cabanas by the pool (surcharge)
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Business facilities
  • Conference space
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Wedding services available
  • Gift shop
  • Beauty salon
  • ATM
  • Onsite shopping
  • Bellhop
  • Elevator

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family Property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Refrigerator

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Valet parking (surcharge)

Transport

  • Airport: Atlantic City, NJ (ACY-Atlantic City Intl.) (17.2 km / 10.7 mi)
  • Train station: Atlantic City Rail Terminal (3 km / 1.8 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking; valet parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Golden Nugget offers 727 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. Televisions come with pay movies. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and complimentary toiletries. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • In-room dining (24 hours)
  • Television
  • Premium channels
  • Movies for purchase
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee maker
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Air conditioning
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

Guests can enjoy buffet breakfast for a fee.

Chart House - Overlooking the ocean, this restaurant specializes in seafood. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar.

Vic and Anthonys - This steakhouse serves dinner only. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar. Open daily.

Michael Patrick Brasserie - This brasserie serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner. A children's menu is available. Open 24 hours.

The Buffet - This buffet restaurant serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

24-hour room service is available.

Spa Services

  • Sauna in spa
  • Spa tub in spa
  • Steam room in spa
  • Reflexology
  • Manicures and pedicures
  • Body wraps
  • Body treatments
  • Body scrubs
  • Facial treatments
  • Aromatherapy treatments
  • Massages

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is 21

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! One child stays free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 30 per night.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pets

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Cash or credit card deposit required

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 100 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: between USD 16.00 and USD 20 per person (approximately)
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 30 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Golden Nugget Resort Atlantic City
  • Golden Nugget Atlantic City
  • Golden Nugget Hotel Atlantic City
  • Trump Marina Hotel
  • Atlantic City Trump Marina
  • Trump Marina Casino Atlantic City

You should know

  • The seasonal pool will open in May and close in September.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.