Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

4-star all-inclusive property near Arena Gorda Beach, connected to a shopping center

On the beach

With a stay at this well-placed property, you'll be half a mile (1 km) from Cortecito Beach and within 2 miles (3 km) of Los Corales Beach. Arena Gorda Beach and Palma Real Shopping Village are also within 3 miles (5 km).

All-inclusive

This all-inclusive property features a casino, a full-service spa, and a nightclub. Spend a day at the beach scuba diving, or relax with sun loungers and beach umbrellas. Bring the family and enjoy the free kid's club, mini golf, and children's pool.

Fireplaces, free WiFi

Boasting fireplaces and jetted bathtubs, the 410 guestrooms offer flat-screen TVs with satellite channels, along with free WiFi. Other amenities include free minibar items, furnished balconies, and MP3 docks.

Deluxe Room

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
C$340* Per night/room 14 Nov. - 15 Nov.

Deluxe Single Room

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 1 Max

Junior Suite

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Suite (Loft)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Junior Suite, Ocean View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Junior Suite (Swim Up)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino - All Inclusive ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.4 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino - All Inclusive

Everyone (11) Couples (1) Family (1)
4 out of 5
Room was kept very clean. Ramona kept up with the sand we brought back to the room and she was very helpful when we had some question. Staff in general was very helpful. The adult pool at the resort I thought was a little dangerous. Decking around pool was broken in places. Food was good but we could never find a spoon when we wanted one. Difficult to eat yogurt with a fork. You can stir sugar into your tea with a fork

Posted by , from connecticut on 14 Jul. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

14 Jul. 2019 by Sachenca Núñez

Dear Niloc, First of all, I want to thank you for sharing your impressions of our Grand Palladium Palace Resort, Spa & Casino. We are very happy to know that your stay with us has been very positive and we will continue working hard to make each stay of our visitors a moment to remember. Your valuable feedback is very important for us, thanks for making us reach both the positive aspects and those that can be improved, we will continue to join efforts to optimize our services and thus convert customers into fans. We will be waiting for your soon return to this your home in Punta Cana. Kindest regards!

2 out of 5

Posted by on 23 Jun. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

24 Jun. 2019 by Sachenca Núñez

Dear Guest, Many thanks for choosing our hotel for the enjoyment of your well-deserved vacation. We deeply regret that our facilities and the attention of our people were not enough to live up to your expectations. Please accept our apologies, it is a pity that you have only valued us and have not communicated the aspects to be improved so that we could implement effective corrective actions. Sincerely, we reiterate our apologies and wish you to grant us a second future visit, allowing us to change your perception and recover your trust through a true Palladium experience. Best regards!

4 out of 5
Very nice property. Very nice staff and entertaining. Drink options need a major revamp and the Sports Bar food was terrible. TRS is worth the money the food drink and relaxation is all fun!! The sports bar had some very cheap liquor in the Hennessey bottle. If you're a Hen drinker just drink rum and coke it's not real Hennessey. I would go back but stay far away from the sports bar

Posted by on 3 Jun. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

3 Jun. 2019 by Sachenca Núñez

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing a great review of our Grand Palladium Palace Resort & Spa, it pleased us greatly that it has been a memorable one. We are so glad that you have felt accommodated by the excellent performance done by our team. Thanks so much for your great feedback we'll bear it in mind in order to enhance our service and at a time, upgrading our guest's vacation experience. We hope to have the opportunity to offer you our services again in the future. Receive warm greetings from Paradise!

5 out of 5
Very good service and food! We experienced excellent customer service with fantastic accommodations all in all a Great experience!

Posted by , from Spokane, WA on 2 Jun. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

3 Jun. 2019 by Sachenca Núñez

Dear Jessica, Thank you very much by taking some of your precious time to review your experience in our Grand Palladium Palace Resort & Spa, your kind appreciation to our property are very valuable to us. We are also excited of learning we were able to meet your expectation especially with our food and beverage proposal and staff attention. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back to the Grand Palladium family in the future. Best regards,

5 out of 5
Gorgeous property, gorgeous beach, helpful kind staff. Buffets were remarkably good, lots of options, very tasty. A la carte restaurants were okay, nothing super amazing. With the exception of Hemingway's and the bar at the TRS pool (which had quality liquors), the drinks at the resort were all made with cheap gut-rot liquor and not terribly tasty. If you're looking for a gourmet dining/ drinking experience, you may be disappointed. Otherwise, this is a fantastic, gorgeous resort with plenty of pool options, activities, snacks, and an incredible silky white sand beach.

Posted by on 17 May 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

17 May 2019 by Gelson

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing a great review of our Grand Palladium Palace Resort, Spa & Casino, it pleased us greatly that it has been a memorable one. We are so glad that you have felt accommodated by the excellent performance done by our team. We hope to have the opportunity to offer you our services again in the future. Receive warm greetings from Paradise! Gelson Zorrilla Hospitality Manager

1 out of 5
BEWARE- DO NOT STAY AT THIS RESORT!!!! The Grand Palladium Palace Resort looks pretty on the outside but they have major issues. First, the HORRIBLE consist smell raw sewage in our room for days, so bad we had to open our patio door for some relief. When we tried to report the issue, the staff would grin and act as if there was not issue. Second- the power in the whole resort would go out every day (day and night) there is not back generator so you are made to grin and bare it until the lights come back one (it could be 1/2 hour or more) When asked why this keeps happening the staff smiles and says there is nothing they can do. Third, the phone in our room did not work the whole time we stay at the resort; I reported the issue everyday and the staff would say they would take care of it. Fourth, the food is not good, no real selection; you have to make reservations for dinner at the few restaurants they have on the resort; without a reservation be prepared to wait an hour or more without one. If you cant get a reservation be prepare to at one of the buffets (no good food at the buffets). The only place open after 11 is a sports bar with a horrible buffet and horrible menu food. Fifth, the mix drinks are watered down, so if you want a real drink do what we did order bottled liquor straight or on the rocks. So what else could have possibly happened, we got sick from the outside buffet!!!! Beware, do not go to this resort!!!!!

Posted by , from Maple Shade, NJ on 11 May 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

18 May 2019 by Idelin Mieses

Dear Gwen, Thank you very much for your email. and we appreciate that you have taken your time to send us the feedback of your stay. First of all, we want to extend our most sincere apologies for any possible inconvenience you could have had during the time you were in our Hotel. Unfortunately we had a general breakdown that affected the electricity system which was replaced as soon as possible. We would like to inform you that we have eight a la carte restaurants, which you only need to make reservation for the Japanese restaurant. we also have 03 main buffet, additional our Xtra time open 24hrs. and also room service until 11:00pm. We would like to once again have the opportunity to reverse this negative Experience. and once Again thank you very much for your comments which we will take note to improve our service Every day. Best Regards Idelin Mieses Rijo Assistant Accomodation Manager

3 out of 5
I thought the food was fair at best, it certainly was not great. We had a group of 12 and I dont think we ever ordered a meal or drink without the orders being messed up. There is definitely a language barrier.

Posted by on 27 Jan. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

28 Jan. 2019 by Sachenca Núñez

Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking your time to comment your stay at The Grand Palladium Palace, your words help us to improve and offer a better service. On the other hand, Concerning the level of service experienced at some of ours Restaurants and the food, we want to inform you that our Food & Beverage Director has received your feedback in order to take corrective actions and avoid similar situations with future guests. In addition, I should explain to you that the hotel offers to all our staff daily English courses in order to break the language barrier. We hope you can visit us again in order to see the improvements. I am sure you will love Palladium hotels and you will become a Palladium fan. Sincerely,

4 out of 5
Resort was very nice and staff helpful. The food wasn’t the best.

Posted by on 18 Feb. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

31 Mar. 2018 by Banesa Maria Burque

Dear guest, Thank you for your time and comments. The opinio of our guests, it's very important for us. Have a nice day!! Best regards, Banesa Maria Burque Grand Palladium Manager

2 out of 5

Horrible customer service

Hotel was under construction everywhere, the staff was very rude not even a smile. Hot water was off everyday, called several times to complain and their response “sending someone over” no one showed up until our last night and that’s when we found out they were working on some broken pipes . At the restaurants you don’t need a reservation which was great, but..... the wait was over an hour and a half. Definitely will not go back

Posted by , from linden, nj on 4 Dec. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

7 Dec. 2017 by Yulissa Mari Puello

Dear Maria, First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing your experience with Expedia. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience that you have suffered in our hotel during your recent stay with us.we had a cut of hotwater for one hour during your stay but the rest of your stay we can confirm that you have enjoy hot water evryday.We are really sorry for not fulfilling your expectations regarding service. For us will be a pleasure to have you back and reverse your impressions about our property. Best Regards, Yulissa Mari Puello Accomodation Manager Assistant

2 out of 5

Highly Disappointing

BEWARE. 1 - The staff is not very friendly, they seem to only make friends with Spanish-speakers, and do not go out of their way to help AT ALL. 2 - It is virtually impossible to get a drink at the Palace buffet and at the Bohio restaurant. I had to chase down the staff to ask for a drink, even though they had walked by me several times. 3 - Every time we went to the Palace buffet, the tables were filthy, and we had to ask for someone to clean them off. 4 - Beware if someone pukes or makes a mess in your building lobby, it will not be cleaned until the next day. We had a used condom at the bottom of the steps in our building that sat there all day. That is disgusting and incredibly unacceptable. 5 - BUGS. There was a massive cockroach hanging out in our curtains one evening. We had an ant problem on our porch, but instead of taking care of the problem, the staff just swept them away each day. They were back every evening. 6 - Make sure to make reservations at ALL restaurants regardless of what you are told at check in. Otherwise you will be greeted rudely and will be treated like an outcast. 7 - Lastly, and MOST important - I was seriously ill for the last 3 days of our trip. I have never experienced anything like this in any of our many travels. We talked with several others at the resort that had also been very ill. I think they may have some problems with the food. It's very unfortunate that I had to be so ill that I was not able to enjoy almost half of my vacation.

Posted by on 14 Aug. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

19 Aug. 2017 by Almudena Mosteiro Accommodation Assistant

Dear guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking your time to share you experience on Expedia.com, your words are taken into account because they help us to improve and offer a better service. On the one hand, We should apologize for all the inconveniences during you stay. We are going to take some actions in order to avoid these kind of situations. Personally, I will hold a meeting with the F&B Manager to change the service in the buffets and improve the attention with more english and customer care courses. Furthermore, I will speak with the head of chambermaids to pay more attention to the details not only in the rooms, in the villas too. In addition, I should inform that the Palladium Hotel Group is part of the HS Consulting program, which monitors all our standards in food handling, health and safety. HS Consulting is a reputed international company based in UK and our complex applies the highest international standards. This program includes periodical audits concerning health & safety issues. Our resort, with its 2000 rooms is listed as a safe hotel by HS Consulting (please check the following link) for its quality and high standards. http://hsconsulting.es/. Our Hygiene & Quality Department usually makes inspections with the control risk system of Hazard Analysis Critical Control Points, one of the most effective systems, which help to evaluate all levels of quality in beverages & food, swimming pools and Villas. We hope you can visit ud again in order to live a real Palladium Experience. Kind regards

About the Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino - All Inclusive

Location Avda. Francia s/n, Punta Cana, La Altagracia 23000

All-inclusive Details

  • Kayaking included
  • Access to onsite clubs included
  • Rowing/canoeing included
  • Sailing included
  • Taxes included
  • Buffet and à la carte dining
  • Airport transfers not included
  • Fitness facilities included
  • Tennis included
  • Wireless Internet access not included
  • Water fitness classes/lessons included
  • Volleyball included
  • Laundry/dry cleaning services not included
  • Soccer (football) included
  • Childcare not included
  • Scuba diving excursions not included
  • Snorkeling excursions not included
  • Scuba diving certification not included
  • Motorized water sports not included
  • All available beverages included
  • Golf green fees not included
  • Use of golf equipment not included
  • Use of golf cart not included
  • Spa/beauty facilities and services not included
  • Activities/services from independent operators not included
  • Miniature golf included
  • Transportation to offsite activities not included
  • Offsite tours not included
  • Scuba diving lessons not included
  • Aerobics classes/lessons included
  • Tennis lessons not included
  • Dancing classes/lessons included
  • Onsite entertainment and activities included
  • Gratuities included
  • Additional gratuities accepted
  • All food and beverages included
  • Surcharge for premium food items
  • Surcharge for bottled wine
  • Minibar (all beverages included)
  • Room service during certain hours
  • All onsite activities, and facilities and equipment included
  • All non-motorized water sports included
  • Onsite live performances included
  • Theme parties included

Property Features

Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino - All Inclusive is an all-inclusive property. Room rates include meals and beverages at onsite restaurants and bars. Other items and amenities, including taxes and gratuities, and access to recreational activities and entertainment may also be included. Additional charges may apply for meals at some restaurants, special dinners and dishes, certain beverages, and other amenities. Enjoy the umbrellas and sun loungers for a relaxing day at the beach. At Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino - All Inclusive you can cool off in one of the 4 outdoor swimming pools and indulge in a pampering afternoon at the full-service spa. Free breakfast is available daily. There are 13 restaurants and 5 coffee shops/cafés on site. For a drink, you can stop by one of the onsite bars, including 4 poolside bars and 14 bars/lounges. A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. This all-inclusive property also offers a complimentary children's club, a children's pool, and outdoor tennis courts. Self parking is free. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this 4-star Punta Cana property.

  • 410 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • 19 buildings
  • 13 dining venues
  • 4 bars by the pool
  • 14 bars or lounges
  • 5 coffee shops
  • 5382 sq ft of conference space
  • 500 sq m of conference space
  • Built in 1996
  • Buffet breakfast (free)
  • Casino
  • Nightclub
  • Swim-up bar
  • Kid's club (free)
  • Supervised kid's activities (free)
  • Childcare (surcharge)
  • Beach lounge chairs
  • Towels for the beach
  • Umbrellas for the beach
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Umbrellas for the pool
  • Conference center
  • Business facilities
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-in
  • Express check-out
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Wedding services available
  • Game room or arcade
  • Pool or billiards table
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Gift shop
  • Beauty salon
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • ATM
  • Onsite shopping
  • Bellhop
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Number of outdoor pools - 4
  • Children's pool
  • Supervised childcare/activities (free)
  • Free WiFi
  • Outdoor tennis courts - 6
  • Children's club (free)
  • Laundry facilities
  • Babysitting or childcare (surcharge)
  • In-room childcare (surcharge)
  • Arcade/game room
  • Playground on site
  • Miniature golf on site

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free long-term parking , Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Punta Cana (PUJ-Punta Cana Intl.) (22.7 km / 14.1 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Airport shuttle, area shuttle, and casino shuttle
  • Parking: Free self parking and extended parking

Room Amenities

Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino - All Inclusive offers 410 air-conditioned accommodations with fireplaces and MP3 docking stations. Rooms open to furnished balconies. Accommodations offer separate sitting areas. Flat-screen televisions come with satellite channels. Coffee/tea makers and free minibar items are provided. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations with jetted bathtubs, bathrobes, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. This Punta Cana property provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and laptop-compatible safes. Additionally, rooms include complimentary bottled water and irons/ironing boards. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Fireplace
  • Private balcony (furnished)
  • Sitting area
  • Jetted tub
  • Stocked minibar (free)
  • MP3 dock
  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • Flat-screen television
  • Satellite channels
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Childcare in room (surcharge)
  • Hair dryer
  • Laptop safe
  • Bathrobes
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ceiling fan
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

Guests are served free buffet breakfast daily from 7:00 AM to 10:30 AM.

Bhogali - This restaurant specializes in Indian cuisine and serves dinner only.

Sumptuori - This restaurant specializes in Asian cuisine and serves dinner only. Open daily.

Rodizio - This restaurant specializes in Brazilian cuisine and serves dinner only. Open daily.

Tapeo - This restaurant specializes in Spanish cuisine and serves dinner only. Open daily.

Steak House - This restaurant specializes in American cuisine and serves dinner only. Open daily.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Spa Services

  • Number of treatment rooms 2
  • Outdoor treatment areas
  • Couples treatment rooms
  • Massages on beach
  • Manicures and pedicures
  • Body treatments
  • Body scrubs
  • Facial treatments
  • Hot stone massage
  • Mud bath in spa
  • Deep tissue massage
  • Sauna in spa
  • Spa tub in spa
  • Steam room in spa
  • Minimum age to access spa is 18
  • Sports massage
  • Massages

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is 18

Special check-in instructions:

24-hour airport shuttle service is available. Fees may apply. Contact the property in advance to make arrangements.

Airport transportation is offered 24 hours a day. Fees may apply. Please make arrangements in advance by contacting the property.

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.

Pets

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No elevators
  • Debit cards not accepted

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for wireless Internet in public areas: USD 0.01 per night (rates may vary)
  • Airport shuttle fee: USD 35 per vehicle (roundtrip)
  • Facilities fee: USD 50 per person, per night and includes use of:

  • - Spa

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Grand Palladium Palace Spa Casino All Inclusive
  • Palladium Inclusive Inclusive
  • Grand Palladium Palace Spa Casino All Inclusive
  • Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa Casino All Inclusive
  • Grand Palladium Palace Spa Casino All Inclusive Punta Cana
  • Palladium Spa Casino Inclusive

You should know

  • Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino - All Inclusive offers transfers from the airport (fees may apply). Please contact the property at the number on the booking confirmation with your arrival details prior to travel.
  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • Certain facilities might have restricted access. For details, you can contact the property at the number on the booking confirmation.
url importing https://www.travelocity.ca/Punta-Cana-Hotels-Grand-Palladium-Palace-Resort-Spa-&-Casino---All-Inclusive.h1198383-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.