"Resort was very nice and staff helpful. The food wasn’t the best. " More

By a verified traveller on Sun 18 Feb 2018

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

4-star all-inclusive property near Arena Gorda Beach, connected to a shopping center

On the beach

With a stay at this property, you'll be convenient to Cortecito Beach and Palma Real Shopping Village. Also nearby are Arena Gorda Beach and Los Corales Beach.

All-inclusive

This all-inclusive property features a casino, a full-service spa, and a nightclub. Spend a day at the beach scuba diving, or relax with sun loungers and beach umbrellas. Bring the family and enjoy the free kid's club, mini golf, and children's pool.

Fireplaces, free WiFi

Boasting fireplaces and jetted bathtubs, the 410 guestrooms offer flat-screen TVs with satellite channels, along with free WiFi. Other amenities include free minibar items, furnished balconies, and MP3 docks.

Deluxe Room

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
C$551 per night

Deluxe Single Room

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 1 Max

Junior Suite

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Suite (Loft)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino - All Inclusive ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.4 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino - All Inclusive

Everyone (9)
3 out of 5
I thought the food was fair at best, it certainly was not great. We had a group of 12 and I dont think we ever ordered a meal or drink without the orders being messed up. There is definitely a language barrier.

Posted by on 27 Jan. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

28 Jan. 2019 by Sachenca Núñez

Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking your time to comment your stay at The Grand Palladium Palace, your words help us to improve and offer a better service. On the other hand, Concerning the level of service experienced at some of ours Restaurants and the food, we want to inform you that our Food & Beverage Director has received your feedback in order to take corrective actions and avoid similar situations with future guests. In addition, I should explain to you that the hotel offers to all our staff daily English courses in order to break the language barrier. We hope you can visit us again in order to see the improvements. I am sure you will love Palladium hotels and you will become a Palladium fan. Sincerely,

4 out of 5
Resort was very nice and staff helpful. The food wasn’t the best.

Posted by on 18 Feb. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

31 Mar. 2018 by Banesa Maria Burque

Dear guest, Thank you for your time and comments. The opinio of our guests, it's very important for us. Have a nice day!! Best regards, Banesa Maria Burque Grand Palladium Manager

2 out of 5

Horrible customer service

Hotel was under construction everywhere, the staff was very rude not even a smile. Hot water was off everyday, called several times to complain and their response “sending someone over” no one showed up until our last night and that’s when we found out they were working on some broken pipes . At the restaurants you don’t need a reservation which was great, but..... the wait was over an hour and a half. Definitely will not go back

Posted by , from linden, nj on 4 Dec. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

7 Dec. 2017 by Yulissa Mari Puello

Dear Maria, First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing your experience with Expedia. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience that you have suffered in our hotel during your recent stay with us.we had a cut of hotwater for one hour during your stay but the rest of your stay we can confirm that you have enjoy hot water evryday.We are really sorry for not fulfilling your expectations regarding service. For us will be a pleasure to have you back and reverse your impressions about our property. Best Regards, Yulissa Mari Puello Accomodation Manager Assistant

2 out of 5

Highly Disappointing

BEWARE. 1 - The staff is not very friendly, they seem to only make friends with Spanish-speakers, and do not go out of their way to help AT ALL. 2 - It is virtually impossible to get a drink at the Palace buffet and at the Bohio restaurant. I had to chase down the staff to ask for a drink, even though they had walked by me several times. 3 - Every time we went to the Palace buffet, the tables were filthy, and we had to ask for someone to clean them off. 4 - Beware if someone pukes or makes a mess in your building lobby, it will not be cleaned until the next day. We had a used condom at the bottom of the steps in our building that sat there all day. That is disgusting and incredibly unacceptable. 5 - BUGS. There was a massive cockroach hanging out in our curtains one evening. We had an ant problem on our porch, but instead of taking care of the problem, the staff just swept them away each day. They were back every evening. 6 - Make sure to make reservations at ALL restaurants regardless of what you are told at check in. Otherwise you will be greeted rudely and will be treated like an outcast. 7 - Lastly, and MOST important - I was seriously ill for the last 3 days of our trip. I have never experienced anything like this in any of our many travels. We talked with several others at the resort that had also been very ill. I think they may have some problems with the food. It's very unfortunate that I had to be so ill that I was not able to enjoy almost half of my vacation.

Posted by on 14 Aug. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

19 Aug. 2017 by Almudena Mosteiro Accommodation Assistant

Dear guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking your time to share you experience on Expedia.com, your words are taken into account because they help us to improve and offer a better service. On the one hand, We should apologize for all the inconveniences during you stay. We are going to take some actions in order to avoid these kind of situations. Personally, I will hold a meeting with the F&B Manager to change the service in the buffets and improve the attention with more english and customer care courses. Furthermore, I will speak with the head of chambermaids to pay more attention to the details not only in the rooms, in the villas too. In addition, I should inform that the Palladium Hotel Group is part of the HS Consulting program, which monitors all our standards in food handling, health and safety. HS Consulting is a reputed international company based in UK and our complex applies the highest international standards. This program includes periodical audits concerning health & safety issues. Our resort, with its 2000 rooms is listed as a safe hotel by HS Consulting (please check the following link) for its quality and high standards. http://hsconsulting.es/. Our Hygiene & Quality Department usually makes inspections with the control risk system of Hazard Analysis Critical Control Points, one of the most effective systems, which help to evaluate all levels of quality in beverages & food, swimming pools and Villas. We hope you can visit ud again in order to live a real Palladium Experience. Kind regards

5 out of 5

This hotel was beautiful.

I would highly recommend The Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa and Casino. You felt as if you were transported to another world. The accommodations were wonderful, the staff was exceptional and the beach heaven.

Posted by , from Southington,CT on 1 May 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

3 May 2017 by Scarling Florian - Hospitality Manager

Dear Ann Marie, Thank you very much for taking some of your valuable time to review your stay at Grand Palladium Palace Resort, Spa & Casino. We are so proud that our beautiful beach, besides a wonderful weather and the excellent services provided by our staff, has surpassed all your expectations. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in a not very distant future. Kindest regards from Punta Cana.

3 out of 5

It could be better but it wasn`t.

Pros: The staff and the food.
Cons: The bathrooms and to disinfect the rooms before the guest arrived.
Location: The location is a little far away from the airport and the malls. To do nearby I really don`t know about it.
The staff almost all very kind and fast to assist us in almost all the problems that arose. The waitress and kitchen chef very kind also helping me with my food allergy. Issues: 1-There were mosquitos in the room and cucarachas, I called twice the first night that was December 16 and again on December 20 for the same situation. 2-We requested a King bed for two but they had two Queens bed. 3-The bathroom is the most unsafe and uncomfortable we had use in our life; there is two little sinks so little that the water splash and spill upside. 4-The bathtub is so modern and most of all very dangerous for every age; it is difficult to go inside, when we opened the shower inside the bathtub half of the water goes upside so it was difficult to take a shower also. 5-The worst thing is that my husband pay US$10.00 extra for each day to be in a better room and close to the beach, it was close but not comfortable.

Posted by , from New York on 5 Jan. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

7 Jan. 2017 by Almudena Mosteiro Accommodation Assistant

Dear guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking your time in order to comment your stay at Grand Palladium Palace. It is a pleasure to hear that you spent a wonderful time with our friendly staff and you apreciated the variety and quality of our food. On the other hand, we regret if you did not like the facilities of the room. We appreciate your suggestions and we will take note to continue improving. Kind regards

5 out of 5

Awesome family Vacation

Vacation with 17 family members. Had an awesome time. Upgraded to Royal Suites and had the exclusive transportation to where we wanted to go within the resorts. This was our 5th time in Punta Cana and have no regrets in our resort choice. Japanese, Tapas and Brazilian restaurants where the best. Didn't care for the rest. Sports Bar was always very crowded and the wait to play pool was too long. Everything else made up for that.

Posted by on 30 May 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

1 Jul. 2016 by l.Tajes.

Dear guest,thanks for your feed back,and hope to see you again. Att.LTajes Resident Manager.

3 out of 5

Great hotel but it was under construction

Electricity and water was cut off several times during our stay and the construction was not mention any time. Very high tempetures and a/c not cold any time. Staff team excellence including there services. Our retur flight was cancelled and we have to rent a car for final destination

Posted by on 16 Aug. 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

3 Sep. 2015 by The Hotel Management

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for providing us your feedback about your recent stay with us. We would like to apologize for any inconveniences caused by construction works. It would be a pleasure to welcoming you back and show you our renovated and new facilities. Kind regards,

4 out of 5

Scenic Resort Bordering Bavaro Beach

Pros: Well appointed grounds. The transportation-boogies & train, segways & bike rentals. Cleanliness of rooms. Roomside pool. Enjoyed Spa. Our #53 Staff
Cons: Food offerings could use some improvement in buffets & restaurants. Theatre shows should showcase island music, costumes & dancing of DR, not US
Location: Our family did 4 excursions which we enjoyed very much. Grandson loved the cave Buggy drive/cave swim and swimming with sharks excursions.
First time at all inclusive. Enjoyed the experience; will try that again. Although most staff was limited English speaking, our Butler and staff in #53 were courteous, helpful, knowleadgeable enough to accomodate all our needs. Our initial problem with resort, resolved by management & our limited Spanish speaking grandson, involved accomodations made with our reservation, which although confirmed was not provided. It took 2 days from vacation, room changes and extra fees paid for upgrades to get it resolved. Restaurant servers were good. Food was only adequate. A variety of activies to choose from day & night. Did not need to leave resort except for excursions whiich we should have comparison shopped. overall I probably would recommend resort to others and come back again. Socialized with people from diverse countries and backgrounds. Did not not need to covert to pesos as merchandise was priced in US dollars. Be warned of agressivess of vendors at the beachside market place. Swam mostly in pools because of seaweed at beaches.

Posted by , from CT/NC on 10 Aug. 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

3 Sep. 2015 by The Hotel Management

Dear Peaches, We would to thank you for preferring Grand Palladium Palace and for the time taken to post your review and share your experience with future guests. It is a pleasure to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. It will be a pleasure to welcoming you back soon. With kind regards,

3 out of 5

Star Rating Needs to be Down Rated

This vacation was a Christmas gift to my husband, so I was hoping it would be perfect. Upon arriving at the hotel we were told we could not check in to our room until 3:00. We were very surprised when the check -in clerk said we had a free upgrade to a suite and we could fill out the necessary paperwork ahead of time and just come back ,ask for him and pick up our room keys. We came back around 3:00 , ask for the clerk who checked us in ,he was not available so we were given room number and taken to our room only to find out it wasn't the suite that was promised but a dreary deluxe room. I went back to the reception area and spoke to the Manager who informed me that they gave the room to someone else. I asked him if it was their policy to lie to their guests and to please let me speak to the clerk who checked us in. He would not let me speak to the clerk or see the paperwork we signed upon arrival. I also made a point of asking why we had to wait for a 3:00 when it was obvious they were checking in guests earlier. After waiting for 40 minutes and telling the manager I'm calling the credit card company to hold payment, we were given a Jr Suite. The room was very clean and comfortable however the Jacuzzi and shower handle were broken, the door to the little patio did not close and it took 2 days to get wash cloths and enough towels. The food was fair and on site activities were limited. I must say the maids, servers and bell boys were wonderful! 2/8-2/15

Posted by on 18 Mar. 2010

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino - All Inclusive

Location Avda. Francia s/n, Punta Cana, La Altagracia 23000

All-inclusive Details

  • Kayaking included
  • Access to onsite clubs included
  • Rowing/canoeing included
  • Sailing included
  • Taxes included
  • Buffet and à la carte dining
  • Airport transfers not included
  • Fitness facilities included
  • Tennis included
  • Wireless Internet access not included
  • Water fitness classes/lessons included
  • Volleyball included
  • Laundry/dry cleaning services not included
  • Soccer (football) included
  • Childcare not included
  • Scuba diving excursions not included
  • Snorkeling excursions not included
  • Scuba diving certification not included
  • Motorized water sports not included
  • All available beverages included
  • Golf green fees not included
  • Use of golf equipment not included
  • Use of golf cart not included
  • Spa/beauty facilities and services not included
  • Activities/services from independent operators not included
  • Miniature golf included
  • Transportation to offsite activities not included
  • Offsite tours not included
  • Scuba diving lessons not included
  • Aerobics classes/lessons included
  • Tennis lessons not included
  • Dancing classes/lessons included
  • Onsite entertainment and activities included
  • Gratuities included
  • All food and beverages included
  • Surcharge for premium food items
  • Surcharge for bottled wine
  • Minibar (all beverages included)
  • Room service during certain hours
  • All non-motorized water sports included
  • Onsite live performances included
  • Theme parties included

Property Features

Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino - All Inclusive is an all-inclusive property. Room rates include meals and beverages at onsite restaurants and bars. Other items and amenities, including taxes and gratuities, and access to recreational activities and entertainment may also be included. Additional charges may apply for meals at some restaurants, special dinners and dishes, certain beverages, and other amenities. Enjoy the umbrellas and sun loungers for a relaxing day at the beach. At Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino - All Inclusive you can cool off in one of the 4 outdoor swimming pools and indulge in a pampering afternoon at the full-service spa. Free breakfast is available daily. There are 13 restaurants and 5 coffee shops/cafés on site. For a drink, you can stop by one of the onsite bars, including 4 poolside bars and 14 bars/lounges. A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. This all-inclusive property also offers a complimentary children's club, a children's pool, and outdoor tennis courts. Self parking is free. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this 4-star Punta Cana property.

  • 410 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • 19 buildings
  • 13 dining venues
  • 4 bars by the pool
  • 14 bars or lounges
  • 5 coffee shops
  • 5382 sq ft of conference space
  • 500 sq m of conference space
  • Built in 1996
  • Buffet breakfast (free)
  • Casino
  • Nightclub
  • Swim-up bar
  • Kid's club (free)
  • Supervised kid's activities (free)
  • Childcare (surcharge)
  • Beach lounge chairs
  • Towels for the beach
  • Umbrellas for the beach
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Umbrellas for the pool
  • Conference center
  • Business facilities
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-in
  • Express check-out
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Wedding services available
  • Game room or arcade
  • Pool or billiards table
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Gift shop
  • Beauty salon
  • ATM
  • Onsite shopping
  • Bellhop
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Number of outdoor pools - 4
  • Children's pool
  • Supervised childcare/activities (free)
  • Free WiFi
  • Outdoor tennis courts - 6
  • Children's club (free)
  • Laundry facilities
  • Babysitting or childcare (surcharge)
  • In-room childcare (surcharge)
  • Arcade/game room
  • Playground on site
  • Miniature golf on site

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free long-term parking , Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Punta Cana (PUJ-Punta Cana Intl.)
  • Property shuttles: Airport shuttle, area shuttle, and casino shuttle
  • Parking: Free self parking and extended parking

Room Amenities

Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino - All Inclusive offers 410 air-conditioned accommodations with fireplaces and MP3 docking stations. Rooms open to furnished balconies. Accommodations offer separate sitting areas. Flat-screen televisions come with satellite channels. Coffee/tea makers and free minibar items are provided. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations with jetted bathtubs, bathrobes, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. This Punta Cana property provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and laptop-compatible safes. Additionally, rooms include complimentary bottled water and irons/ironing boards. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Fireplace
  • Private balcony (furnished)
  • Sitting area
  • Jetted tub
  • Stocked minibar (free)
  • MP3 dock
  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • Flat-screen television
  • Satellite channels
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Childcare in room (surcharge)
  • Hair dryer
  • Laptop safe
  • Bathrobes
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ceiling fan
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

Guests are served free buffet breakfast daily from 7:00 AM to 10:30 AM.

Bhogali - This restaurant specializes in Indian cuisine and serves dinner only. Open daily.

Sumptuori - This restaurant specializes in Asian cuisine and serves dinner only. Open daily.

Rodizio - This restaurant specializes in Brazilian cuisine and serves dinner only. Open daily.

Tapeo - This restaurant specializes in Spanish cuisine and serves dinner only. Open daily.

Steak House - This restaurant specializes in American cuisine and serves dinner only. Open daily.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Spa Services

  • Number of treatment rooms 2
  • Outdoor treatment areas
  • Couples treatment rooms
  • Massages on beach
  • Manicures and pedicures
  • Body treatments
  • Body scrubs
  • Facial treatments
  • Hot stone massage
  • Mud bath in spa
  • Deep tissue massage
  • Sauna in spa
  • Spa tub in spa
  • Steam room in spa
  • Minimum age to access spa is 18
  • Sports massage
  • Massages

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is 18

Special check-in instructions:

24-hour airport shuttle service is available. Fees may apply. Contact the property in advance to make arrangements.

Airport transportation is offered 24 hours a day. Fees may apply. Please make arrangements in advance by contacting the property.

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.

Pets

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No elevators

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for wireless Internet in public areas: USD 0.01 per night (rates may vary)
  • Airport shuttle fee: USD 35 per vehicle (roundtrip)
  • Facilities fee: USD 50 per person, per night and includes use of:

  • - Spa

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Grand Palladium Palace Spa Casino All Inclusive

You should know

  • Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino - All Inclusive offers transfers from the airport (fees may apply). Please contact the property at the number on the booking confirmation with your arrival details prior to travel.
  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • Certain facilities might have restricted access. For details, you can contact the property at the number on the booking confirmation.

Promotions

Access to Zentropia Spa

Book a stay in any room or rate category and receive access to the Zentropia Spa (surcharge USD 50 per person, per night) with access to hydrotherapy circuit, healthy bar, 4 different snacks, almonds, and fruits, juice therapy (10 different, 100% natural juices), teas, and Nespresso coffee machine.


Full details provided at check-in. An appointment may be required. Taxes and gratuity may not be included. No refunds for any unused portion of offer. Offer subject to availability. Offer is not valid with groups/conventions and may not be combined with other promotional offers. Other restrictions and blackout dates may apply.