Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.1 out of 5

"Nice hotel. Wasn’t warned about the construction. Had to park across a large street with limited sidewalks or safe walking areas. " More

By a verified traveller on Wed 16 Jun 2021

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

3.5-star eco-friendly hotel near Loyola Marymount University

In suburbs

Your stay at this Fox Hills hotel places you within 6 miles (10 km) of Venice Beach and SoFi Stadium. Also within 9 miles (15 km) are University of California Los Angeles and Santa Monica Pier.

Business services

This hotel features a restaurant, an outdoor pool, and a bar/lounge. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the 24-hour business center and WiFi in public areas. There's a 24-hour fitness center on site, and a 24-hour front desk and a complimentary grocery shopping service are also provided.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and coffee/tea makers, the 375 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Room service, hair dryers, and safes are also available.

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible (Mobility)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
C$185* Per night/room 24 Jun. - 25 Jun.

Room, 2 Double Beds (Premiere)

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible (Roll-In Shower)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible (Hearing)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Suite, 1 Bedroom, Accessible

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Suite, 1 Bedroom, Accessible

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Hilton Los Angeles Culver City ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.1 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Hilton Los Angeles Culver City

Everyone (4) Couples (1) Family (3)
5 out of 5
Nice hotel. Wasn’t warned about the construction. Had to park across a large street with limited sidewalks or safe walking areas.

Posted by on 16 Jun. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

17 Jun. 2021 by Riley Wood

Dear Anonymous, thank you the review! I'm glad to see that overall you enjoyed your stay! Our self-parking lot is temporarily located across the street as our new parking garage is being completed which should be soon. Hopefully you'll come back and see us again then!

5 out of 5
I love the view. The staff was generous and helpful with luggage. Pool was clean. Parking lot is close to hotel.

Posted by , from New York, NY on 14 Jan. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

25 Jan. 2020 by Riley Wood

Dear MoniqueV, thank you for the review! I'm glad you found our location, staff, and amenities to be a great experience. We all work extremely hard to provide 5/5 service. Hopefully we'll see you again the next time you're in the area!

5 out of 5
The fact that I was told I had to pay $28 for valet and that you didn’t have any self park and if I didn’t pay the $28 for valet parking the hotel didn’t know where else I could park. I really thought that was rude and unprofessional and un caring to me and my family as a valued customer. Yes I want my $28 back as my family and I drove here from Mississippi and that service will not be tolerated and I WILL pass this negative information on to all of my friends and family.

Posted by on 27 Dec. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

27 Dec. 2019 by Riley Wood

Dear Anonymous, thank you for the review! I'm glad to see you enjoyed your stay, but I'm also sorry about any misunderstanding with the parking. It is not uncommon for there to be a parking charge especially here in Los Angeles. In fact, we're priced lower than many of our competitors in the LAX and West LA areas where they charge $50+. Separately, please know back when we offered a self-parking lot, we charged the same price to park, $28. We do state the charges on the Travelocity website. I'm sorry we weren't better able to get that info to you, and hopefully it doesn't prevent your from staying with us in the future!

5 out of 5

Posted by on 1 Dec. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

4 Dec. 2019 by Riley Wood

Dear Anonymous, thank you kindly for the review! I'm glad to see that you enjoyed your stay! Hopefully we'll see you again the next time you're in the area!

5 out of 5
Everything was great! The room was very clean an the staff was very nice.

Posted by on 26 Aug. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

27 Aug. 2019 by Riley Wood

Dear Anonymous, thank you kindly for the review! I'm glad to see you enjoyed your stay especially with the cleanliness of the room and friendliness of the staff. No better way to start than a nice warm Doubletree cookie. Hopefully we'll have the chance to serve you again in the future!

1 out of 5
Hotel is very old and bathrooms, doors, carpet is extremely worn. Don’t let the pictures of the nice lobby, restaurant, and skyline fool you. I was placed on the street level and greeted by a large big that ran out of the floor of my room when I opened the door. I immediately asked for another room on a higher level to get away from street noise and the bugs. Hotel staff moved me to another room again on the noisy street level. Hotel was “sold out” The second night of my stay the Hotel hosted a birthday party in one of the ballrooms, after the party ended revelers came to my hallway and continued the party until 3 am. Calls to the front desk were in vain. I asked for adjustment to my bill and was only offered credit for one breakfast.

Posted by on 12 Aug. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

17 Aug. 2019 by Riley Wood

Dear Anonymous, thank you kindly for the review. I'm sorry to see you didn't enjoy your stay. We understand with 375 rooms mostly occupied every single night, not every guest is going to enjoy their stay. We can't always guarantee room location in the hotel, and I'm sorry you didn't get a view your preferred. Hopefully we'll have the opportunity to Make It Right in the future the next time you're in Los Angeles!

3 out of 5
The staff was amazing. The facility was uncomfortable for me, as I saw black mold and water damage had taken place in the room I was given. Although, it was stated that the hotel will be remodeled... time has taken it’s toll on this hotel.

Posted by on 11 Jul. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

17 Jul. 2019 by Riley Wood

Dear Anonymous, thank you kindly for the review! I'm glad to see the staff experience was a positive one, but sorry the facility was less so. Yes, we are due for a renovation later this year. In the meantime we do try to maintain the condition and cleanliness as much as possible. Hopefully we'll have the chance to serve you again in the future and show off the new us!

5 out of 5
The staff here is very friendly. They went out of their way to see that everything was in order. The check in process was efficient but they made you feel like you were the most important person they had.

Posted by on 8 May 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

8 May 2019 by Riley Wood

Dear Anonymous, thank you for the review! I'm glad to see that overall you enjoyed your stay particularly with the staff. We all work really hard to provide a great experience to our guests. Hopefully we see you again next time you're in the area!

5 out of 5

Posted by on 1 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

2 Apr. 2019 by Riley Wood

Dear Anonymous, so glad you enjoyed your stay! We all work hard to provide a great service. Best wishes on all your future travels!!!

1 out of 5
Parking fee was ridiculous, the rooms AC was not working and we didn't find out until we had unpacked and settled into the room

Posted by on 23 Jan. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

25 Jan. 2019 by Riley Wood

Dear Anonymous, thank you for the feedback. I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. Unfortunately, most hotels in our area charge for parking and am sorry that wasn't relayed ahead of time. Please know, we're very competitive for our area and much lower than other areas of LA. I'm also sorry about the A/C not working when you first entered the room. I understand that could be frustrating after having just unpacked. Hopefully we were able to at least fix it timely. Best regards for the rest of 2019!

About the Hilton Los Angeles Culver City

Location 6161 W Centinela Ave, Culver City, CA 90230-6306

Property Features

Hilton Los Angeles Culver City offers its guests an outdoor pool and a 24-hour fitness center. There's a restaurant on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Public spaces have WiFi for a fee. There's an onsite 24-hour business center. Event space at this hotel measures 22000 square feet (2044 square meters) and includes conference space. Multilingual staff, gift shops/newsstands, and a complimentary grocery shopping service are also featured at the eco-friendly Hilton Los Angeles Culver City. Parking is available for a fee. This 3.5-star Culver City hotel is smoke free.

  • 375 guestrooms or units
  • 12 levels
  • 22000 sq ft of conference space
  • 2044 sq m of conference space
  • Built in 1974
  • Dining venue
  • Bar or lounge
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • Conference space
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Grocery service (free)
  • Gift shop
  • ATM
  • Bellhop
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Refrigerator

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: WiFi (surcharge)

Parking

Self parking (surcharge)

Transport

  • Airport: Los Angeles Intl. (LAX) (5.3 km / 3.3 mi)
  • Parking: Self parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Hilton Los Angeles Culver City offers 375 accommodations with safes and coffee/tea makers. Televisions come with cable channels. Bathrooms include complimentary toiletries and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones. Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. Housekeeping is offered daily and hypo-allergenic bedding can be requested.

  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee maker
  • Hypo-allergenic bedding
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available
  • Wardrobe or closet
  • Toothbrush and toothpaste available

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy full breakfast daily from 6:30 AM to 10:30 AM.

Hilton Los Angeles Culver City has a restaurant on site.

A complimentary grocery shopping service is offered and room service (during limited hours) is available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18
  • Check-in time ends at 1:00 AM

Special check-in instructions:

If you are planning to arrive after 10:00 PM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property in advance for check-in instructions. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Guests arriving after 10:00 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property in advance for check-in information. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 2 children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 25.0 per night.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property accepts credit cards, debit cards, and cash. This property reserves the right to pre-authorize the guest's credit card prior to arrival.

For guests' safety, the property includes a carbon monoxide detector, a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, and a first aid kit in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Personal protective equipment, including masks, will be available to guests. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; temperature checks are available to guests; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; masks are required in public areas. Contactless check-in and contactless check-out are available. Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. This property affirms that it follows the cleaning and disinfection practices of CleanStay (Hilton). This property affirms that it adheres to the cleaning and disinfection practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA).

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Number of children who can stay free - 2
  • Debit cards
  • Staffed front desk
  • LGBTQIA friendly
  • Credit card pre-authorization
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Protective clothing is available to guests
  • Masks are available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is available
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines CleanStay (Hilton)
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for lunch
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for dinner
  • No gap period between guest stays
  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property follows sanitization practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA)
  • Masks are compulsory at the property

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: between USD 12 and USD 25 for adults, USD 12 and USD 17 for children (approximately)
  • Fee for wireless Internet in public areas: USD 9.95 per day (rates may vary)
  • Uncovered self parking fee: USD 28.00 per day (in/out privileges)
  • Early check-in is available for a fee (subject to availability, amount varies)
  • Late check-out is available for a fee (subject to availability, amount varies)
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 25.0 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Doubletree Hilton Westside Los Angeles
  • Doubletree Hotel Westside
  • Doubletree Hotel Westside Los Angeles
  • Doubletree Westside
  • Doubletree Westside Hotel
  • Hilton Los Angeles Westside
  • Hilton Westside
  • Hotel Westside
  • Los Angeles Doubletree Westside
  • Westside Hotel Los Angeles
  • Doubletree Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Westside
  • Doubletree Hilton Hotel Westside
  • Doubletree Hilton Los Angeles Westside
  • Doubletree Hilton Westside
  • Hilton Los Angeles Culver City Hotel
  • Hilton Los Angeles Culver City Culver City
  • Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Westside
  • Hilton Los Angeles Culver City Hotel Culver City

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • This property welcomes guests of all sexual orientations and gender identities (LGBTQ friendly).

Awards & Affiliations

Green / Sustainable Property
This property participates in Green Key Eco-Rating Program, a program that measures the property's impact on one or more of the following: environment, community, cultural-heritage, the local economy.

url importing http://www.travelocity.ca/Los-Angeles-Hotels-Hilton-Los-Angeles-Culver-City.h21939-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Los-Angeles-Hotels-Hilton-Los-Angeles-Culver-City.h21939-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.ca/Los-Angeles-Hotels-Hilton-Los-Angeles-Culver-City.h21939-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.