Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"Beautiful hotel. Very clean. Staff was very friendly. " More

By a verified traveller on Mon 23 Sep 2019

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

4-star hotel near Skylon Tower

In entertainment district

You'll be steps from Skylon Tower and within a 10-minute walk of Fallsview Casino with a stay at this Fallsview hotel. Niagara SkyWheel and Clifton Hill are also within half a mile (1 km).

Dining, indoor pool

This hotel features a restaurant, an indoor pool, and a bar/lounge. WiFi in public areas is free. Self parking, a terrace, and a garden are also offered.

Free WiFi, LCD TVs

The 111 guestrooms offer LCD TVs with cable channels, along with free WiFi and free long-distance calls. Free local calls, hair dryers, and free toiletries are also available.

Superior Room, 2 Queen Beds - Courtyard Interior

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
C$100* Per night/room 30 Aug. - 31 Aug.

Superior Room, 1 King Bed, Courtyard View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Luxury Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Jetted Tub

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Main Mill Luxury Room, 1 Queen Bed

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Traditional Main Mill Luxury Room 1 King Bed, Fireplace

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds, Courtyard View

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.7 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel

Everyone (5) Couples (1) Family (1)
5 out of 5
Beautiful hotel. Very clean. Staff was very friendly.

Posted by on 23 Sep. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

24 Sep. 2019 by Nicholas

Hello, Guest. Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at our property. Please contact us if you need any help for your next stay! We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you very much. Kindest Regards, Nicholas

4 out of 5
Satisfied and happy excellent customer service must provide complimentary breakfast durjng the stay.

Posted by on 26 Aug. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

26 Aug. 2019 by General Manager

Dear Anonymous We appreciate your comments and look forward to having you back!

2 out of 5
lobby and front area very nice, however room had a horrible smell. We changed rooms and the smell was thru the next room. The sheets weren't changed either.

Posted by , from Chicago IL on 15 Oct. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

7 Nov. 2018 by Emily, Associate Brand Ambassador

Dear Bill, Thank you for taking the time share your comments. Please accept our sincere apologies for disappointments you have found from our service during your stay. Your feedback is really important and it will be shared to the respective departments to improve our service. We will pay more attention to details to make our rooms more comfortable and enjoyable for guests. Thank you so much. Sincerely,

3 out of 5
Overall good. Pool was not open the week we were there and that was very disappointing. The staff was great. Breakfast was great and the wait staff were awesome and very informative.

Posted by on 18 Aug. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

21 Aug. 2018 by Emily, Associate Brand Ambassador

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel. I am sorry to learn of your disappointment regarding the pool. I hope you had a chance to enjoy the alternative pools we offered during your stay. I am pleased to hear that you had great guest services experience with our staff members and enjoyed breakfast at the Flour Mill Restaurant. Thank you again! Kindest Regards,

4 out of 5

Beautiful old stone building very close to the fal

Pros: Staff was very friendly, building was beautiful
Cons: Air conditioner blew right on bed, you can not alter the direction of the air
Location: Everything is in walking distance, fireworks at 10:00 pm were fabulous
The hotel was quite lovely, one problem was that the doors for each room are so heavy that they close with a bang, and the only other complaint is that the air conditioner blew right on the bed. The bedding was itself was very comfortable. My husband and I had brought our bicycles, and once we parked the car, we did not drive anywhere but either walked or rode our bikes. I highly recommend bringing bicycles, the bike routes are great and you can see so much of the beautiful area outside of town.

Posted by , from New Jersey on 13 Aug. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

13 Aug. 2018 by Emily, Associate Brand Ambassador

Good afternoon, Besty. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel. We are pleased you did enjoy your stay and had a great time in Niagara Falls. We are sorry to hear that the room doors made noise and the air conditioner cannot be adjusted with the direction of the air. I will share your feedback with our maintenance department to improve our service. I loved your suggestions with regards to bicycles. We have many guests who bring their bicycles and enjoy riding in this beautiful Niagara Region! Thank you again for your great review. Have a wonderful summer! Kindest Regards,

4 out of 5

I would come back!

Pros: the beds were very comfortable and the lobby was beautiful!
Cons: house keeping
Location: close enough to walk to the falls but far enough to be away from the noise. Just a small drive to Niagara on the Lake and the Butterfly conservatory
The beds were soooo comfortable! The front desk employees were very nice! The only things that we didn't like was the fact the bathroom floor and tub were covered in hair from the previous occupant. Even after room service had come for the day it was still there. The only other complaint (which really isn't a big deal, more of an inconvenience) is that the rooms do not come with a mini fridge. there is a spot for one but it was empty, turns out you had to rent them. Besides for those two things, we loved our stay. The hotel is conveniently located. Its close to the falls but far enough from all of the chaos right by the falls.

Posted by on 16 Jul. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

7 Aug. 2018 by Emily, Associate Brand Ambassador

Dear guest, Thank you for staying and the Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and team member interactions. At the same time, I am very sorry to hear that you had concerns regarding housekeeping. I will pass it along to housekeeping department and make sure it will not happen again for the future. Thank you very much for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again very soon! Kindest Regards,

4 out of 5
I found a few of the front desk staff to be unfriendly and unprofessional. When we arrived they were disputing a bill with an Asian man and a loud tone and when I asked for a new room card the front desk guy acted as if it was an inconvenience to do so

Posted by on 24 Jun. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel

Location 6080 Fallsview Blvd., Niagara Falls, ON L2G 3V5

Property Features

There's a restaurant on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. WiFi is free in public spaces. Event space at this hotel measures 5005 square feet (465 square meters) and includes conference space. An indoor pool, a terrace, and tour/ticket assistance are also featured at Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel. For a fee, parking is available. This 4-star Niagara Falls hotel is smoke free.

  • 111 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • 2 buildings
  • 5005 sq ft of conference space
  • 465 sq m of conference space
  • Built in 1904
  • Dining venue
  • Bar or lounge
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Charging station for electric cars
  • Conference space
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Wedding services available
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Television in lobby
  • ATM
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Indoor pool
  • Free WiFi

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Self parking (surcharge)

Transport

  • Airport: Buffalo Niagara Intl. Airport (BUF) (44.9 km / 27.9 mi)
  • Train station: Niagara Falls Station (3.7 km / 2.3 mi)
  • Parking: Self parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel offers 111 accommodations with slippers and hair dryers. 42-inch LCD televisions come with cable channels. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include phones; local and long-distance calls are complimentary (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is provided daily. Renovation of all guestrooms was completed in February 2019.

  • LCD television
  • Cable channels
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Long distance calls (free)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Slippers
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy full breakfast daily from 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM.

The Flour Mill - This restaurant specializes in local and international cuisine and serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner. A children's menu is available.

1904 Bar/Lounge - This wine bar specializes in local cuisine and serves light fare only.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 19

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 2 children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for CAD 20.0 per day.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: CAD 45 per pet, per night
  • Only dogs are allowed
  • Maximum 2 per room
  • Food and water bowls are available
  • Certain rooms only, restrictions apply
  • You can request a pet-friendly room by reaching out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. For guests' safety, the property includes a carbon monoxide detector, a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, a security system, a first aid kit, and window guards in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F.Personal protective equipment, including masks and gloves, will be available to guests.Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer.Contactless check-in and contactless check-out are available.Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast.Each guestroom is kept vacant for a minimum of 24 hours between bookings.The property affirms that it adheres to the Safe Travels (WTTC - Global) sanitization guidelines.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • UnionPay
  • Staff temperature checks are not conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Security system
  • Protective clothing is available to guests
  • Masks are available to guests
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Gloves are available to guests
  • Property follows sanitization practices of Safe Travels (WTTC - Global)
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast
  • Number of children who can stay free - 2
  • Gap period enforced between guest stays 24 hours

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: CAD 200 per accommodation, per stay
  • 5.65 percent destination fee will be charged
  • Resort fee: CAD 15.00 per accommodation, per night

The resort fee includes:

  • Pool access
  • Beach loungers
  • Beach towels
  • Phone calls
  • Additional inclusions

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: between CAD 15.00 and CAD 25 per person (approximately)
  • Self parking fee: CAD 25.00 per night (in/out privileges)
  • Pet fee: CAD 45 per pet, per night
  • Service animals are exempt from fees
  • Late check-out fee: CAD $40.00 (subject to availability)
  • Refrigerator fee: CAD 25.00 per night
  • Rollaway bed fee: CAD 20.0 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Old Stone Inn
  • Old Stone Inn Niagara Falls
  • Old Stone Niagara Falls
  • Old Stone Hotel Niagara Falls
  • Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel Niagara Falls
  • Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel
  • Old Stone Boutique Niagara Falls
  • Old Stone Boutique
  • Old Stone Hotel Niagara Falls
  • Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel Hotel
  • Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel Niagara Falls
  • Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel Hotel Niagara Falls

You should know

  • Pool access available from 9:00 AM to 11:00 PM.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • Pets are welcome in certain rooms only; other restrictions apply (please see the Fees section for related charges). To make arrangements for your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing http://www.travelocity.ca/Niagara-Falls-Hotels-Old-Stone-Inn-Boutique-Hotel.h994121-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Niagara-Falls-Hotels-Old-Stone-Inn-Boutique-Hotel.h994121-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.ca/Niagara-Falls-Hotels-Old-Stone-Inn-Boutique-Hotel.h994121-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.