"Overall good. Pool was not open the week we were there and that was very disappointing. The staff was great. Breakfast was great and the wait staff we ... " More

By a verified traveller on Sat 18 Aug 2018

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

3.5-star hotel near Skylon Tower

In entertainment district

You'll be steps from Skylon Tower and within a 10-minute walk of Fallsview Casino with a stay at this Fallsview hotel. Niagara SkyWheel and Clifton Hill are also within half a mile (1 km).

Dining, indoor pool

This hotel features a restaurant, an indoor pool, and a bar/lounge. WiFi in public areas is free. Self parking, a garden, and luggage storage are also offered.

Free WiFi, cable TV

In addition to free WiFi, the 111 guestrooms offer cable TV and free long-distance calls. Free local calls, free bottled water, and hair dryers are also available.

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds, Courtyard View

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
C$110 per night

Superior Room, 1 King Bed, Courtyard View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Luxury Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Jetted Tub

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Main Mill Luxury Room, 1 Queen Bed

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Traditional Main Mill Luxury Room 1 King Bed, Fireplace

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Historic Main Mill, Superior Room, 2 Queen Beds

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.2 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel

Everyone (12) Couples (1) Family (1)
2 out of 5
lobby and front area very nice, however room had a horrible smell. We changed rooms and the smell was thru the next room. The sheets weren't changed either.

Posted by , from Chicago IL on 15 Oct. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

7 Nov. 2018 by Emily, Associate Brand Ambassador

Dear Bill, Thank you for taking the time share your comments. Please accept our sincere apologies for disappointments you have found from our service during your stay. Your feedback is really important and it will be shared to the respective departments to improve our service. We will pay more attention to details to make our rooms more comfortable and enjoyable for guests. Thank you so much. Sincerely,

3 out of 5
Overall good. Pool was not open the week we were there and that was very disappointing. The staff was great. Breakfast was great and the wait staff were awesome and very informative.

Posted by on 18 Aug. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

21 Aug. 2018 by Emily, Associate Brand Ambassador

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel. I am sorry to learn of your disappointment regarding the pool. I hope you had a chance to enjoy the alternative pools we offered during your stay. I am pleased to hear that you had great guest services experience with our staff members and enjoyed breakfast at the Flour Mill Restaurant. Thank you again! Kindest Regards,

4 out of 5

Beautiful old stone building very close to the fal

Pros: Staff was very friendly, building was beautiful
Cons: Air conditioner blew right on bed, you can not alter the direction of the air
Location: Everything is in walking distance, fireworks at 10:00 pm were fabulous
The hotel was quite lovely, one problem was that the doors for each room are so heavy that they close with a bang, and the only other complaint is that the air conditioner blew right on the bed. The bedding was itself was very comfortable. My husband and I had brought our bicycles, and once we parked the car, we did not drive anywhere but either walked or rode our bikes. I highly recommend bringing bicycles, the bike routes are great and you can see so much of the beautiful area outside of town.

Posted by , from New Jersey on 13 Aug. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

13 Aug. 2018 by Emily, Associate Brand Ambassador

Good afternoon, Besty. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel. We are pleased you did enjoy your stay and had a great time in Niagara Falls. We are sorry to hear that the room doors made noise and the air conditioner cannot be adjusted with the direction of the air. I will share your feedback with our maintenance department to improve our service. I loved your suggestions with regards to bicycles. We have many guests who bring their bicycles and enjoy riding in this beautiful Niagara Region! Thank you again for your great review. Have a wonderful summer! Kindest Regards,

4 out of 5

I would come back!

Pros: the beds were very comfortable and the lobby was beautiful!
Cons: house keeping
Location: close enough to walk to the falls but far enough to be away from the noise. Just a small drive to Niagara on the Lake and the Butterfly conservatory
The beds were soooo comfortable! The front desk employees were very nice! The only things that we didn't like was the fact the bathroom floor and tub were covered in hair from the previous occupant. Even after room service had come for the day it was still there. The only other complaint (which really isn't a big deal, more of an inconvenience) is that the rooms do not come with a mini fridge. there is a spot for one but it was empty, turns out you had to rent them. Besides for those two things, we loved our stay. The hotel is conveniently located. Its close to the falls but far enough from all of the chaos right by the falls.

Posted by on 16 Jul. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

7 Aug. 2018 by Emily, Associate Brand Ambassador

Dear guest, Thank you for staying and the Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and team member interactions. At the same time, I am very sorry to hear that you had concerns regarding housekeeping. I will pass it along to housekeeping department and make sure it will not happen again for the future. Thank you very much for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again very soon! Kindest Regards,

4 out of 5
I found a few of the front desk staff to be unfriendly and unprofessional. When we arrived they were disputing a bill with an Asian man and a loud tone and when I asked for a new room card the front desk guy acted as if it was an inconvenience to do so

Posted by on 24 Jun. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5


Pros: Location.
Location: Close to the falls and a lot of places to eat within easy walking distance.
Great stay. Close to the falls. Great place to stay. Large rooms and very helpful staff. Easy to park the car and walk everywhere or ride the bus. Come prepared. Do a lot of walking.

Posted by , from ohio on 8 Sep. 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

28 Nov. 2016 by Nicholas Johnstone Duty Manager

Thank you for staying at the Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to you joining us again

3 out of 5

Paint cant fix it all.

Cons: The condition of the rooms - not just paint and pillows but the plumbing, windows (noise), bathrooms, all need improvement.
Location: This hotel is right on a WEGO bus stop that does make it convenient to get around.
The main lobby and entrance are beautiful. Our room, at first glance, looked very nice and was decorated well. Only after settling did we really notice that it is just an old, average, hotel room with new paint and furniture. The grout on the shower walls was discolored, the tub was stained and chipped, the bathroom ceiling had mold growing on it. Even little things like - black light switches paired with tan outlets, and dirty, paint splattered, switch plates. When the room next door ran the water, it sounded like we were in a car wash. The pool was cloudy and dirty looking the whole time we visited. Overall, an OK place but nothing like what you see in the main areas. There are other nicer hotels closer to the falls for just a small amount more.

Posted by , from Ohio on 7 Sep. 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Customer Attention and Clarity

Pros: We liked the proximity to the falls. The bed was comfortable
Cons: The rooms need a facelift. The pool area is small, but not terrible.The amenities are very expensive.
Location: Skylon is a block away. There is a casino 4 blocks away. The falls is a short walk down a hill. There is a nightclub directly across the street, Seven
At the checkout we suddenly owed $75. This was the most disappointing. We were charged for parking even though we had already paid. We were charged for late checkout even though we were told there wouldn't be a charge.There is a convenience fee for Starbucks coffee and pastries. Upon checking in we were told there was no breakfast provided, therefore we didn't partake in this option. Actually going to the starbucks across the street and paying. There is a fee for a late check out. The room we were in had not been renovated yet. The room wasn't in shambles, but there was a lot lacking. The cleanliness left a lot to be desired. Our key to the room stopped working and it paid.was a hassle to get the key redone. While you are talking to the staff, they tend to get involved in other issues. While checking in, the gentleman assisting me started helping another customer. Instead of asking them to wait or asking me to wait, he just walked away and attended to the other guest.

Posted by , from NJ on 26 Aug. 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Convenient Hotel for Walking Niagara Falls

Cons: I didn't like the daily $18.00 parking fee. Other parking lost in clode proximity were available for half this cost.
Location: Plenty to do and see in Niagara Falls.
The hotel is centrally located and close walk to the Falls on the Canadian side. Room was nice and comfortable. They have an onsite restaurant and bar which is nice.

Posted by on 5 Jul. 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

9 Jul. 2016 by Guest Services

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. As you mentioned regarding parking, yes we do charge a daily fee, and yes there are a number of variable locations that promote lower prices. However, at our property the fee is for overnight along with providing in/out privileges which does provide the difference. Thank you again, and hope to see you again in the near future.

1 out of 5

walking distance to casino

Pros: location
Cons: don't stay here....terrible hotel.
was one of the worst hotel stays we have had in Niagra Falls, Canada area. We have stayed at this hotel before the new ownership, They said it was because we booked thru a third party that they couldn't put us in one of the room in the normal part of the hotel. I could not do stairs due to two broken toes, we were on the third floor with about 8 steps to get to our floor from the elevator, and the entrance to our room was outside with no secure locked entrance to the step from the back. of the hotel. We had to fix the light in the dark room as you enter it, the plugs were reversed and the liteswitch turned on the TV, not the room light. The toilet ran all night...the shower sucked, and the tub was backed up, so you stood in water... did I mention that I had two broken toes, so I didn't feel secure stepping into standing water to enter the tub. The TV didn't work, it just studdered, the antenna wasn't hooked up. The front deck could have cared less upon us checking in. The morning crew was better and offered us to change rooms. but I got everything into this room, so no we didn't want to change. We bring our own soap with us to shower, guess what they thru out?

Posted by , from Cleeland on 4 Nov. 2015

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel

Location 6080 Fallsview Blvd., Niagara Falls, ON L2G 3V5

Property Features

There's a restaurant on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Public spaces have free WiFi. Event space at this hotel measures 5005 square feet (465 square meters) and includes conference space. An indoor pool, multilingual staff, and a garden are also featured at Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel. Parking is available for a fee. This 3.5-star Niagara Falls hotel is smoke free.

  • 111 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • 2 buildings
  • 5005 sq ft of conference space
  • 465 sq m of conference space
  • Built in 1904
  • Dining venue
  • Bar or lounge
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Charging station for electric cars
  • Conference space
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Wedding services available
  • Garden
  • Television in lobby
  • ATM
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Indoor pool
  • Free WiFi


Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi


Self parking (surcharge) , RV, bus, truck parking


  • Airport: Buffalo, NY (BUF-Buffalo Niagara Intl.) (44.9 km / 27.9 mi)
  • Train station: Niagara Falls Station (3.7 km / 2.3 mi)
  • Parking: Self parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel offers 111 air-conditioned accommodations with complimentary bottled water and hair dryers. Televisions come with cable channels. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include phones; local and long-distance calls are complimentary (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is provided daily. Renovation of all guestrooms was completed in February 2019.

  • Cable channels
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Long distance calls (free)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy cooked-to-order breakfast daily from 8 AM to 11 AM.

The Flour Mill - This restaurant specializes in local and international cuisine and serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner. A children's menu is available.

1904 Bar/Lounge - This wine bar specializes in local cuisine and serves light fare only.

Hotel Policies


  • Check-in time starts at 4 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is 19


  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 2 children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for CAD 20.0 per day.


  • Pets: CAD 40 per pet, per night
  • Only dogs are allowed
  • Maximum 2 per room
  • Certain rooms only, restrictions apply
  • You can request a pet-friendly room by reaching out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation


Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation.

  • Union Pay


Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: CAD 200 per stay
  • 5.65 percent destination fee will be charged
  • Resort fee: CAD 9.99 per accommodation, per night

The resort fee includes:

  • Beach towels
  • Internet access
  • Phone calls
  • In-room bottled water
  • Additional inclusions

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: between CAD 10.00 and CAD 18.00 per person (approximately)
  • Self parking fee: CAD 19.99 per night (in/out privileges)
  • Pet fee: CAD 40 per pet, per night
  • Late check-out fee: CAD $40.00 (subject to availability)
  • Refrigerator fee: CAD 25.00 per night
  • Rollaway bed fee: CAD 20.0 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel Niagara Falls
  • Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel
  • Old Stone Boutique Niagara Falls
  • Old Stone Boutique
  • Old Stone Hotel Niagara Falls
  • Old Stone Niagara Falls
  • Old Stone Inn Niagara Falls

You should know

  • Pool access available from 9:00 AM to 10:00 PM.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • Pets are welcome in certain rooms only; other restrictions apply (please see the Fees section for related charges). To make arrangements for your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation.
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.