Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"outstanding facilities, pools, beaches. Meals marginal, meal service very slow " More

By a verified traveller on Tue 06 Aug 2019

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

4-star beachfront resort near Palma Real Shopping Village, connected to a shopping center

On the beach

With a stay at this well-placed resort, you'll be half a mile (1 km) from Los Corales Beach and within 2 miles (3 km) of Palma Real Shopping Village. Cortecito Beach and Bavaro Beach are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Private beach, health club

This eco-friendly resort features a private beach, a casino, and a full-service spa. Enjoy beachfront dining and relax with sun loungers and beach umbrellas. There's fun for all ages with a free kid's club and a bowling alley, and barbecue grills are available on site.

Outdoor spa tubs, free WiFi

Boasting outdoor private spa tubs and jetted bathtubs, the 540 guestrooms offer LED TVs with cable channels, along with free WiFi. Sofa beds, 24-hour room service, and premium bedding are also available.

Deluxe Garden View Double

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Deluxe Garden View King

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Breakfast Plan Deluxe Garden View King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Deluxe Garden Swim Up King

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Deluxe Pool View Two Double Beds (Newly renovated)

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Preferred Club Deluxe Pool View Two Double Beds (Newly renovated)

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Now Larimar Punta Cana - Optional All Inclusive ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.8 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Now Larimar Punta Cana - Optional All Inclusive

Everyone (8) Couples (1) Family (3)
1 out of 5
Just a bunch of cheaters who would sell you a reservation at NOW Larimar for premium price, send you a confirmation also and then transfer you to NOW Onyx when you show up for check in. Get ready for surprise, if you plan to book here.

Posted by , from Chicago on 28 Jan. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

30 Jan. 2020 by Hotel Manager

Dear BK, Thank you for selecting our hotel for your holidays. We are concern that we were unable to host you in this opportunity. Our hotel was closed under renovations to improve our guests experience and consequently reservations were relocated and protected. We hope to be able to redeem this experience in a future opportunity. Best regards, Bernabel Taveras Hotel Manager

4 out of 5
outstanding facilities, pools, beaches. Meals marginal, meal service very slow

Posted by on 6 Aug. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

6 Aug. 2019 by Hotel Manager

Dear Costumer, Thank you for choosing Now Larimar Punta Cana as your holiday destination. We are happy to confirm that you have had an excellent stay, as your assessment is a sign of the commitment of all staff to offer our visitors a memorable stay. Also thank you for highlighting our service and facilities and our high cleaning standards. We hope it allows us to host you again in the future. Best regards, Bernabel Taveras Hotel manager

5 out of 5
This property was beautiful and the room were spacious. Mercurio restaurant was the best as it had lobster for dinner. Tamarindo had great Mexican inspired food. Keep in mind that the resort only has half the restaurants available for dinner and it is a limited set menu. Menu is not varied for dinner but was good. The buffet carnival is open and has more variety. The buffet was not spectacular but was filing and good. We spent most of our time at the pool drinking as the beach had a lot of seaweed. Seaweed season is during the summer so that was bad, but the beach was great, we took a canoe out there and once you get far enough in the ocean the water was awesome. Great price and great service. The resort was super safe and everyone was very nice. We had an outdoor bath jacuzzi which was fun. We didn't have kids but the hotel did offer a kids club. The also offered show, classes and so much stuff you just had to check the board. The shows were fun, coffee shop had limited hours but so good. Biggest thing is to look at schedule and just plan your day. no reservations required but sometime the restaurants do get busy but the wait was never long. We didn't have any issues but some other did. Property is well maintained and some portions are under construction while we were there but it did not disturb us we just had to take a longer walk. Check-in took some time but they gave us a welcome drink and snacks while we waited. WORTH EVERY PENNY!

Posted by on 28 Jul. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

29 Jul. 2019 by Bernabel Taveras/ Hotel Manager

Dear Mary, Thank you for choosing Now Larimar Punta Cana for your holidays. It is of great importance to us to learn that you have an excellent experience aand provide your insights through this site. It is a pleasure that you found in our property a beautiful one with spacious rooms and safe ambiance. We invite you to give us another opportunity to be your holiday destination in the future. Best regards, Bernabel Taveras Hotel Manager

5 out of 5

Posted by on 15 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

15 Apr. 2019 by Hotel Manager

Dear Guest, Receive a warm greeting and sincere thanks for having chosen Now Larimar Punta Cana to enjoy a wonderful vacation in the Caribbean. We are pleased to confirm by your score that you have been able to experience a wonderful stay and that each of your expectations have been exceeded. It would be an honor to welcome you again in the not too distant future! Best regards, Bernabel Taveras Hotel Manager Now Larimar Punta Cana

5 out of 5
This will be the most honest review your read. We are a married couple middle class who just want a nice vacation and don’t need anything fancy. We are not expecting people to bend over backwards for us. The Now Larimar is a beautiful hotel. The rooms were amazing the bathroom had a huge jetted tub that could fit three people. The Internet works well enough I could Skype with my children every day with no issues. The pools and grounds were beautiful and everywhere we ate was amazing. We had the buffet for breakfast every day which had a very good selection from your normal American food of eggs and bacon two more authentic food. The Japanese restaurant was my favorite. You only have to make reservation if you want to sit at the grill. Other than that you can just show up. We also tried the Bluewater Grill and had the steak and it was wonderful. We paid extra to stay here because we were told the entertainment staff would keep you busy all day. I like to lay around the pool and read but my husband likes to do activities. I was disappointed in that they do yoga and water aerobics in the morning but then they are gone and no activities until 3 o’clock. They show back up and do a game for 30 minutes and then are gone again until the show at night. The entertainment team is wonderful and so fun to be around however if you’re looking for lots of activities around the pool you will not get them. Only complaint don’t do the “free gift” breakfast it’s a selling promo

Posted by on 12 Dec. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

13 Dec. 2018 by Hotel Manager

Dear guest, We appreciate that you have taken part of your valuable time to share such a detailed commentary on your experience with us. Thank you for choosing our Now Larimar Punta Cana as your vacation destination. We are happy to know that our complex was beautiful and that you could enjoy our excellent services, comfortable rooms, fantastic facilities and exquisite cuisine. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our entertainment activities and that the attentions of our staff made your stay even more memorable. Rest assured that your suggestions will be taken into account for evaluation purposes. We hope to have you back soon! Best regards, Bernabel Taveras Hotel Manager Now Larimar Punta Cana

3 out of 5
The hotel compound is impressive, quite large and well built. The staff was most helpful and very friendly, but one could not help but feel that they needed your tips to complement their wages. Upon arriving, one is immediately cornered by a "concierge" who attempts to get you to commit to "upgrade" your stay with a barrage of "discount" coupons aimed at making you spend hundreds of additional dollars before you even set your suitcase down... The food was OK but not up to par with the price one paid for the room (unless one eats a far greater quantity of food than the average reasonable person). The water is not potable from the tap and, somehow, many members of our family and friends wound up sick for a day, to include myself. The evening entertainment provided for all guests was of a surprisingly upscale level and quality .

Posted by , from Ohio on 25 Jun. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

26 Jun. 2018 by Hotel Manager

Hi Ray, thank you for choosing our resort as your destination in Punta Cana. It is a pleasure to realize you had a good time with us, even though some aspects can improve. Thank you for positive description regarding our hotel structure, food and friendly staff. In the other hand, regarding water quality we are pleased to inform you that all the water that we use for cooking and ice is filtered and purified, room water is for human use, and we place bottles of water in the rooms for consumption. I am extremely sorry that you feel this way and hope you get better. I am sharing your feedbacks with each department in order to improve in that aspect. Thank you also for your feedback. Best regards, Katherine Peralta Social Media Manager

3 out of 5

Premium liquor not always available

Pros: The entertainment crew with Blacky as the manager.
Cons: The improper handling of an inquiry/complaint. Our room view was not too impressive. Our safe did not work.
Location: We stayed in the resort and that was our plan.

Posted by , from Nashville on 31 Oct. 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

29 Nov. 2016 by Hotel Manager

Dear Chloé, It is sad that we couldn't provide you a completely pleasant stay. We have a team in charge of managing the complaints and inquiries of our guests, although all of us are willing to assist you. If you consider our team didn't act properly to handle your requeriments receive our apologies. Best regards,

3 out of 5

It was okay

Pros: The staff
Cons: They need to get rid of the different tier system. How can someone pay so much money to go there during christmas. We are paying top dollar.
Location: n/a
The staff was Excelente. They all work very hard. Thank you to Laura and Lutz, the ladies at the carnival buffet restaurant. The entertainment is great. Very works really hard and you can tell. Food: Was okay. Bluewater grill was my favorite. The grill at the beach did not look attractive. So I never ate there. Even the hotdog and hamburgers did not look appetizing. Beach was rough. I would not recommend anyone coming here unless it is during the summer. They don't warm up the pool, so even when it's 80 degrees, the pool water was 50 degrees. Freezing all the time. Even the jacuzzi was freezing cold.

Posted by on 1 Jan. 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

19 Jan. 2016 by Hotel Manager

Dear, Thank your for highlight along your comment the job of our team to make sure our guests have a great time. Regarding to your comment, the condition of the water in our pools are according to the weather, it means if the weather is a little be cold, so the water is going to be like that, and as you can undertand it is saddly out of our hands. As you said, we hope you consider to return for summer and experiment the weather in that period of time. Best regards,

3 out of 5

I am not impressed with this resort.

Pros: Beach area are awesome! Rooms and pools are great.
Cons: Service level, cleanliness, selection of food, entertainment.
Location: This location is great. It s only 20 min from the airport
Service at the restaurants was very poor. Entertainment options were limited. I stayed at multiple Now resorts but this one so far was the worst one in regards to service, food options and cleanliness. I would not come back here. There are much better resorts in Punta Cana for the same price.

Posted by , from Chicago on 9 Dec. 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

16 Dec. 2015 by Hotel Manager

Dear Alex, Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to our hotel. We´re glad to know that you have found our rooms and pools to be great. Also, we´re very happy to know that you have found our location to be useful for your needs. This said, we are deeply saddened to know that your experience has not been a positive one regarding the food options, service and other aspects. We aim very hard to excel in all aspects of service, and knowing we have failed is a heartbreaking thing to know. Please know this was not our intention, and receive our deepest apologies for failing to give the expected level of service. Warm regards, Domenico Cacace Hotel Manager

5 out of 5

Now Larimar Resort nice and clean

Pros: many activities and free drinks
Cons: you should serve Dominican Republican food at every meal
Location: shopping at the San Juan Plaza was great. would recommend that plaza as a safe and clean place to visit.
Nice resort, rooms are clean and updated with a balcony and hot tub. Plenty of food choices. plenty of activities like 1. sailing lessons on the catamaran 2. kayak lessons. 3. volley ball . just an example of some of the many activities. night club , casino, dancing shows and karaoke. All the drinking you can imagine . I would recommend this resort.

Posted by , from augusta ga on 1 Nov. 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

5 Nov. 2015 by Hotel Manager

Dear storm, Thank you for visiting us for your holidays. We are glad to read you recommend our hotel. And when it comes to the Dominican food, we are going to share your review with our cheff to take it into consideration. Best regards,

About the Now Larimar Punta Cana - Optional All Inclusive

Location Av. Alemania S/N, El Cortecito, Punta Cana, 23000

All-inclusive Details

  • Access to onsite clubs included
  • Kayaking included
  • Surfing/boogie boarding included
  • Windsurfing included
  • Taxes included
  • 24-hour room service
  • Buffet and à la carte dining
  • Airport transfers not included
  • Fitness facilities included
  • Tennis included
  • Volleyball included
  • Laundry/dry cleaning services not included
  • Childcare not included
  • Scuba diving excursions not included
  • Snorkeling excursions not included
  • Motorized water sports not included
  • All available beverages included
  • Spa/beauty facilities and services not included
  • Aerobics classes/lessons included
  • Dancing classes/lessons included
  • Language classes/lessons included
  • Gratuities included
  • Additional gratuities accepted
  • Minibar beverages - restrictions apply
  • Food and beverage restrictions apply
  • Surcharge for bottled wine
  • Surcharge for bottled liquor
  • Minibar (only non-alcoholic beverages included)
  • All non-motorized water sports included
  • Onsite live performances included
  • Snorkeling included

Property Features

Some rates at Now Larimar Punta Cana - Optional All Inclusive are all-inclusive. These rates include onsite meals and beverages, and may include taxes and gratuities. Additional charges may apply for meals at some restaurants, special dinners and dishes, certain beverages, and other amenities. Step outside to unwind on the sand beach. Lie back and work on your tan with relaxing beach amenities like umbrellas and sun loungers. At Now Larimar Punta Cana - Optional All Inclusive you can cool off in one of the 5 outdoor swimming pools and indulge in a pampering afternoon at the full-service spa. There are 7 restaurants on site, as well as a coffee shop/café and a snack bar/deli. You can enjoy a drink at one of the bars, which include 2 beach bars, 2 swim-up bars, and 9 bars/lounges. WiFi is free in public spaces. This eco-friendly resort also offers a complimentary children's club, a children's pool, and outdoor tennis courts. Limited free parking is available on a first-come, first-served basis. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this 4-star Punta Cana resort.

  • 540 guestrooms or units
  • 4 levels
  • 4 buildings
  • 7 dining venues
  • 2 bars on the beach
  • 3 bars by the pool
  • 2 swim-up bars
  • 9 bars or lounges
  • Built in 2007
  • Casino
  • Nightclub
  • Coffee shop
  • Deli
  • Kid's club (free)
  • Supervised kid's activities (free)
  • Childcare (surcharge)
  • Terrace on the roof
  • Beach lounge chairs
  • Towels for the beach
  • Umbrellas for the beach
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Umbrellas for the pool
  • Conference center
  • Business facilities
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-in
  • Express check-out
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Wedding services available
  • Game room or arcade
  • Pool or billiards table
  • Convenience store
  • Garden
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Gift shop
  • Beauty salon
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • ATM
  • Onsite shopping
  • Bellhop
  • Elevator
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • On private beach
  • Number of outdoor pools - 5
  • Children's pool
  • Supervised childcare/activities (free)
  • Free WiFi
  • Outdoor tennis courts - 2
  • Children's club (free)
  • Grocery/convenience store
  • Snack bar/deli
  • Laundry facilities
  • Babysitting or childcare (surcharge)
  • In-room childcare (surcharge)
  • Arcade/game room
  • Playground on site
  • Bowling alley on site
  • Sofa bed

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Free RV, bus, truck parking , Parking (limited spaces)

Transport

  • Airport: Punta Cana (PUJ-Punta Cana Intl.) (18.7 km / 11.6 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Free shopping center shuttle
  • Parking: Free self parking and RV/bus/truck parking

Room Amenities

Now Larimar Punta Cana - Optional All Inclusive offers 540 accommodations with outdoor private spa tubs and safes. Accommodations are furnished with double sofa beds. Beds feature premium bedding. LED televisions come with cable channels. Bathrooms include separate bathtubs and showers with jetted bathtubs, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. This Punta Cana resort provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Additionally, rooms include complimentary bottled water and coffee/tea makers. A nightly turndown service is provided and housekeeping is offered daily. Amenities available on request include irons/ironing boards.

  • Private outdoor hot tub
  • Jetted tub
  • Pull-out sofa bed
  • In-room dining (24 hours)
  • LED television
  • Cable channels
  • Coffee maker
  • Luxury bedding
  • Separate shower and tub
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Nightly turndown service
  • Childcare in room (surcharge)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board available
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ceiling fan
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

Barefoot Grill - This beachfront restaurant serves lunch only.

Bluewater Grill - This restaurant serves dinner only. Open daily.

Carnival - This café serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Open daily.

Castaways - This restaurant serves breakfast and lunch. Open daily.

Mercure - This restaurant specializes in French cuisine and serves dinner only. Open daily.

24-hour room service is available.

Spa Services

  • Outdoor treatment areas
  • Couples treatment rooms
  • Massages on beach
  • Manicures and pedicures
  • Body wraps
  • Body treatments
  • Facial treatments
  • Aromatherapy treatments
  • Hydrotherapy treatments
  • Hot stone massage
  • Mud bath in spa
  • Deep tissue massage
  • Swedish massage
  • Prenatal massage
  • Sauna in spa
  • Spa tub in spa
  • Reflexology
  • Sports massage
  • Detoxification wrap
  • Massages

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

This property doesn't offer after-hours check-in. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

This property doesn't offer after-hours check-in. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. For guests' safety, the property includes a fire extinguisher in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.Disinfectant is used to clean the property.Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer.Contactless check-out is available.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Please note, some room types at this property are not available when booking a stay with children.
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Early check-in is available for a fee (subject to availability, amount varies)
  • Late check-out is available for a fee (subject to availability, amount varies)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • All Inclusive Now
  • Larimar Now
  • Now Larimar All Inclusive
  • Now Larimar Punta Cana
  • Now Larimar Punta Cana All Inclusive
  • Now Punta Cana
  • Now Punta Cana All Inclusive
  • Punta Cana Larimar
  • Punta Cana Now Larimar
  • Punta Cana Now Larimar All Inclusive
  • Now Larimar
  • Now Larimar Punta Cana All Inclusive All-inclusive property
  • Now Larimar All Inclusive All-inclusive property
  • Now rimar Punta Cana Inclusiv
  • Now Larimar Punta Cana
  • Now Larimar Punta Cana All Inclusive
  • Now Larimar Punta Cana Optional All Inclusive
  • Now Larimar Punta Cana - Optional All Inclusive Resort
  • Now Larimar Punta Cana - Optional All Inclusive Punta Cana

You should know

  • Pool access available from 7:00 AM to 6:30 PM.
  • Reservations are needed for massage services and spa treatments. For reservations, contact the resort before arrival using the contact information on the booking confirmation.
  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.

Awards & Affiliations

  • Rainforest Alliance Sustainable Tourism Certification

Promotions

Children Stay Free

Book a stay in any room or rate plan for travel August 16 - December 22, 2020, and 2 children (ages 3-12) can stay and eat free with 2 paying adults. Blackout dates include November 24-28, 2019.

Full details provided at check-in. Taxes and gratuity may not be included. No refunds for any unused portion of offer. Offer is not valid with groups/conventions and may not be combined with other promotional offers. Other restrictions and blackout dates may apply.

Sip, Savor, and See Offer

Book a stay in any room type or rate category and guests can visit a nearby participating resort from 6 PM-1 AM to enjoy dinner, drinks, and entertainment.


This offer is valid for 1 evening only per stay. Participating resorts: Dreams Dominicus La Romana, Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa, Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana, Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa, Sunscape Bávaro Beach Punta Cana, or Sunscape Dominican Beach Punta Cana. Guests must contact the selected resort’s concierge in advance to make arrangements by 3 PM on the day guests wish to visit the partner property. Contact the selected resort for additional information or restrictions. Transportation is not included. Guests are responsible for round-trip taxi fare and all gratuities. Valid anytime, subject to availability. Details at check-in. Other restrictions may apply.

url importing http://www.travelocity.ca/Punta-Cana-Hotels-Now-Larimar-Punta-Cana---Optional-All-Inclusive.h1837962-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Punta-Cana-Hotels-Now-Larimar-Punta-Cana---Optional-All-Inclusive.h1837962-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.ca/Punta-Cana-Hotels-Now-Larimar-Punta-Cana---Optional-All-Inclusive.h1837962-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.