"nice hotel next to beach, great staff, pool was heated and my kids loved it. " More

By a verified traveller on Mon 24 Apr 2017

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

3.5-star golf hotel near Los Padres National Forest

Close to the beach

Within 2 miles (3 km) of this well-placed hotel, you'll find Los Padres National Forest and Carpinteria State Beach. Tomol Interpretive Play Area and Seaside Gardens are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Business services

This hotel features a restaurant, an outdoor pool, and a bar/lounge. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the 24-hour business center and free WiFi in public areas. Enjoy the fitness center and perks like free self parking.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and coffee/tea makers, the 144 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and LCD TVs with digital channels. Room service, premium bedding, and free newspapers are also available.

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
C$157* Per night/room 2 Sep. - 3 Sep.

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Refrigerator, Courtyard Area

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (Oversized Room;with Sofabed)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Refrigerator, Courtyard Area

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave (Oversized Room;with Sofabed)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Best Western Plus Carpinteria Inn ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.4 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Best Western Plus Carpinteria Inn

Everyone (14) Family (2)
4 out of 5

Posted by on 23 Jul. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

23 Jul. 2019 by Front Desk Supervisor

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3 out of 5
We specifically chose this hotel because of the on site restaurant. The hotel is quaint and conveniently located. It shows it age. The restaurant however was a disappointment. We encountered several issues with our meal which were immediately corrected. We were left with a bad taste and wondering if it was worth staying in the hotel. Here are the problems: - very stale bread was served - soup served instead of salad ordered (salad brought to table) - entrées served with wrong sides. one was missing the baked potato and the other was missing the roasted veggies. Again, the right items were brought to the table.

Posted by on 9 Jul. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

10 Jul. 2019 by Front desk supervisor

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback. On behalf of our staff I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations for your stay. We have addressed the issued you have raised to our restaurant team and appropriate action has been taken. We hope you will consider staying with us again so we can provide you with a superior stay. Thank you once again for your review. Best Regards, Hotel Management

3 out of 5

Posted by on 27 May 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

29 May 2019 by Front Desk Supervisor

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4 out of 5

Posted by on 8 Jan. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

8 Jan. 2019 by Front Desk Supervisor.

Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your feedback.

1 out of 5

Terrible run down room.

Pros: Notthing
Cons: tear it down
I would not recommend this facility to anyone as it is a low class facility that needs extensive updating or simply tear it down an build an nice new facility.

Posted by on 19 Jun. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

21 Jun. 2017 by Manager

Dear guest, On Behalf of our entire team I would like to apologize of the bad experience you had on our property.We are making renovations on our property our next project it's the restrooms on all the property we just finish the parking lot, the lobby and restaurant was just renovated last year. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay, your feedback its highly appreciated, We hope you would consider to stay with us in the future, we hope to see you back soon. Best Regards,

2 out of 5

Not ready for prime time

Pros: The location was very convenient and the courtyard was very beautiful.
Cons: see above, recommendations for improvement are readily apparent
Location: N/A
1) Night clerk was rude, even snobbish. This initial complaint basically motivated a complete and uncompromising review of other issues with the hotel. 2) The hotel was in the midst of a renovation or similar construction project, which would have been nice to know. 3) Various door and bathroom hardware was incorrectly installed or not working: the receiver for the latch of the room door; the fan in the bathroom (which had no windows) did not work; door to the private(?) employee area did not secure properly 4) Found a dog treat behind the door 5) Showerhead was caked with lime and residue. 6) Ironing board safety equipment (the cradle) poorly installed, to the point of being dangerous 7) needs more hooks or towel racks in the bathroom 8) breaker panel in the hall way was unlocked 9) trash was left on and around the sprinkler system in the stairway

Posted by , from CA on 11 May 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

8 Jun. 2017 by Manager

Dear Julian, thank you for taking the time to review our property. We apologize for any service that does not meet our expectations and any maintenance issues you have experienced and appreciate your letting us know so that we can better serve our guests. We take comments seriously and will be looking into the matters you have brought to our attention to make improvements.

5 out of 5

Best Western Plus Carpinteria Inn -

Pros: nice hotel next to beach,
Cons: carpet in hallways
Location: nice hotel next to beach,
nice hotel next to beach, great staff, pool was heated and my kids loved it.

Posted by , from Palmdale CA on 24 Apr. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

8 May 2017 by Manager

Thank you for reviewing our property. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming your family back.

3 out of 5

Nice hotel close to the beach, town and eateries

Nice but would have liked the complimentary breakfast. The keys were demagniticed an hour prior to check out.

Posted by , from Corona on 25 Nov. 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

18 Dec. 2016 by General Manager

Our convenient location is perfect for enjoying local beaches, town and eateries. Our on site full service Sunset Grille is open for breakfast & dinner and we offer room service as well as a full bar. Room keys placed next to mobile phones can sometimes demagnetize them. Thank you for your comments & staying with us.

5 out of 5

Very nice hotel, close to beach

Pros: Old Spanish style done classy.....very inviting from 1st sight. Clean and comfortable.
Cons: Adding a microwave
Location: Close to beach, shopping and restaurants.
We were thrilled with this hotel,having been quite disappointed the night before by another name brand hotel. "Only " downside was not microwave but it's understandable since hey do have a restaurant in house. Highly recommend this hotel!

Posted by , from Tucson AZ on 22 Sep. 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Nice hotel excellent staff.

The location is excellent. Service and ammenities was top notch. And although the room needs of a bit of cosmetic maintenance the place was super clean and well serviced. Food was delicious. Only bad i could really say was i was placed directly under the kitchen and after spending a long night out in SB. The last thing i expected was for the kitchen staff to be so loud and the thumping on the ceiling to be so disturbing. I would definitely stay again just be more cautious of wich room i choose to sleep in.

Posted by , from r on 1 May 2016

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Best Western Plus Carpinteria Inn

Location 4558 Carpinteria Ave, Carpinteria, CA 93013

Property Features

Best Western Plus Carpinteria Inn offers its guests an outdoor pool, a spa tub, and a fitness center. Along with a restaurant, there's a coffee shop/café on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. WiFi is free in public spaces. You'll find a 24-hour business center on site. A terrace, tour/ticket assistance, and multilingual staff are also featured at the business-friendly Best Western Plus Carpinteria Inn. Self parking is free. This 3.5-star Carpinteria hotel is smoke free.

  • 144 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • Dining venue
  • Bar or lounge
  • Coffee shop
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site
  • Microwave in a common area

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Santa Barbara, CA (SBA-Santa Barbara Municipal) (33.2 km / 20.6 mi)
  • Train station: Carpinteria Station (0.8 km / 0.5 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Best Western Plus Carpinteria Inn offers 144 air-conditioned accommodations with safes and complimentary newspapers. Beds feature premium bedding. LCD televisions come with premium digital channels. Refrigerators and coffee/tea makers are provided. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. Housekeeping is provided daily. Renovation of all guestrooms was completed in June 2018.

  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • LCD television
  • Digital channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee maker
  • Luxury bedding
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Cribs (surcharge)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Newspapers (free)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy full breakfast on weekdays from 7 AM to 10:30 AM and on weekends from 7 AM to 11 AM.

Sunset Grille - Onsite restaurant.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time ends at 5:30 AM
  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 15.0 per stay.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are available for USD 10.0 per stay.

Pets

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • Only service animals are allowed

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 50.00 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: between USD 6 and USD 15 for adults, USD 4 and USD 7 for children (approximately)
  • Crib (infant bed) fee: USD 10.0 per stay
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 15.0 per stay

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Best Western Carpinteria
  • Best Western Carpinteria Inn
  • Best Western Inn Carpinteria
  • Best Western Plus Carpinteria
  • Best Western Plus Carpinteria Inn
  • Carpinteria Best Western
  • Carpinteria Inn
  • Carpinteria Inn Best Western
  • Best Western Carpinteria Hotel Carpinteria
  • Best Western Carpinteria Hotel

You should know

  • Pool access available from 8:00 AM to 10:00 PM.
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.