Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"Very nice hotel in a great location! Our only complaint was we couldn't get the TV to work, but it was fixed the next day. Very clean rooms and friend ... " More

By a verified traveller on Fri 20 Sep 2019

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Hotel near Victoria Harbour in Victoria

Seaside stay

Within a 10-minute walk of this Downtown Victoria hotel, you'll find Victoria Conference Centre and Royal BC Museum. Victoria Harbour and Victoria Clipper Ferry Terminal are also within half a mile (1 km).

Round-the-clock service

This hotel features free WiFi in public areas, concierge services, and self parking. There's luggage storage and multilingual staff can provide around-the-clock assistance.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and coffee/tea makers, the 40 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and LED TVs with cable channels. Other amenities include free local calls, ironing boards, and desks.

Deluxe Room, 1 Queen Bed

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
C$154* Per night/room 1 Sep. - 2 Sep.

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Superior Room, 1 Queen Bed

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Premium Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Bedford Regency Hotel ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.7 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 0.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Bedford Regency Hotel

Everyone (2) Couples (3) Family (4)
4 out of 5
Very nice hotel in a great location! Our only complaint was we couldn't get the TV to work, but it was fixed the next day. Very clean rooms and friendly staff. This is our third year of celebrating our wedding anniversary at this hotel so it will be a tradition with us. It would be really nice if the buffet breakfast was available as it was the first year we were there. Highly recommend!

Posted by on 20 Sep. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

23 Sep. 2019 by Tony Guo

Thank you for feedback. We are flattered to hear that you had a joyful time at The Bedford Regency Hotel. Unfortunately, we discontinued the breakfast as we are a boutique hotel and replies on seasonal economy. Hopefully, we would re-open the service again for our guests in the future.

4 out of 5
excellent location seems to have some electrical issues

Posted by on 13 May 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

14 May 2019 by Anna

Thank you for taking the time to review the Bedford Regency Hotel; we apologize if you had any breakers blown while staying here. Unfortunately, our hotel is not equipped for many items to be plugged in all at once.

2 out of 5
we checked in and was told we had a view of the courtyard , this turned out to be the roof facing other windows so unless you pull your shades everyone can see into your room ,the bathroom was a tub and sink that was 1 foot away from the bed which if you dont mind your spouse watching you shower would be great then a separate door to close off the toilet the bed was like a box spring and the tv was a computer monitor they allowed us to changed rooms the first night and the tv was bigger and this room had 1 window also facing a so called court yard the bed was not much better but it was softer and the bathroom had a door with a shower we would have liked to stay in this room however they said they where booked so we had to go back to or first room for the 2nd night . we said something about the bed at check out and they told us all of the beds where the same of course we know better then that because our group had several rooms in this hotel and we had stayed in 2 different rooms .

Posted by on 18 Nov. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

26 Nov. 2019 by Tony Guo

Thank you for your feedback. Many apologies for your unsatisfying experience. As the room lay out in a historical building, some rooms are different than others. We open to switch or upgrade rooms for our guests. As we were fully booked, it limited the alternatives. Again, we are sorry for the inconvenience and hope you would reconsider to come back again.

1 out of 5
If you like sleeping on a brick this place is for you.

Posted by on 16 Sep. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

16 Sep. 2019 by Tony

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry the hotel didn't meet your expectations. It is reviews like yours that help us to know where we can improve.

5 out of 5
Clean and we had a jacuzzi tub! Nicely located. Pleasant staff, Inconvenient parking

Posted by on 17 Jul. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

22 Jul. 2019 by Anna

Thank you for taking the time to review the Bedford Regency Hotel; we appreciate your feedback!

5 out of 5
The Bedford was an excellent stay for us. The location was perfect, close to,the inner harbor after taking the ferry from Washington. Easy walking to many attractions and food. The staff was very helpful and welcoming. The place is a bit tired, but very clean and the shower was great! Great value in this bustling area. Very happy with our experience.

Posted by on 5 Jul. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

8 Jul. 2019 by Anna

We are so glad to hear the hotel suited all your needs while staying in Victoria. We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on your stay, and we hope you'll visit again soon!

5 out of 5
The Bedford is a historic property built in the 1860s and is an important part of Victorias history.

Posted by on 12 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

12 Apr. 2019 by Anna

Thank you for taking the time to review the Bedford Regency Hotel; we are glad to hear when others enjoy the history of the building as much as we do!

Property Features

Bedford Regency Hotel offers its guests tour/ticket assistance, multilingual staff, and concierge services. WiFi is free in public spaces. You can unwind with a drink at one of the 2 bars/lounges. The business-friendly Bedford Regency Hotel also features ATM/banking services and an elevator. Parking is available for a fee. This Victoria hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 40 guestrooms or units
  • 7 levels
  • 2 bars or lounges
  • Built in 1867
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • ATM
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Refrigerator
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Self parking (surcharge)

Transport

  • Airport: Victoria Intl. Airport (YYJ) (26.1 km / 16.2 mi)
  • Parking: Self parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Bedford Regency Hotel offers 40 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and irons/ironing boards. LED televisions come with cable channels. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks along with free local calls (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include complimentary toiletries and blackout drapes/curtains. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • LED television
  • Cable channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee maker
  • Cribs (free)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (heating)

Food & Drink

Garrick's Head Pub - Onsite pub.

The Churchill - Onsite pub. Open daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 19

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 2 children 13 years old and younger stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for CAD 20.0 per day.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. For guests' safety, the property includes a smoke detector in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F.Personal protective equipment, including masks and gloves, will be available to guests.Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer.The property affirms that it adheres to the Intertek Cristal (3rd party expert - Global) sanitization guidelines.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Staff temperature checks are not conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is not available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Protective clothing is available to guests
  • Masks are available to guests
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Property follows sanitization practices of Intertek Cristal (3rd party expert - Global)
  • Gloves are available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Parking height restrictions apply
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • Number of children who can stay free - 2
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: CAD 50.00 per day

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Self parking fee: CAD 18 per night (in/out privileges)
  • Nearby parking fee: CAD 18 per night
  • Rollaway bed fee: CAD 20.0 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Bedford Regency
  • Bedford Regency Hotel
  • Bedford Regency Hotel Victoria
  • Bedford Regency Victoria
  • Regency Hotel Victoria
  • Regency Hotel Bedford
  • Bedford Regency Hotel Hotel
  • Bedford Regency Hotel Victoria
  • Bedford Regency Hotel Hotel Victoria

You should know

  • Up to 2 children 13 years old and younger stay free in the same room as the parent or guardian when using existing bedding.
  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
  • Certain facilities might have restricted access. For details, you can contact the property at the number on the booking confirmation.
url importing http://www.travelocity.ca/Victoria-Hotels-Bedford-Regency-Hotel.h6168-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Victoria-Hotels-Bedford-Regency-Hotel.h6168-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.ca/Victoria-Hotels-Bedford-Regency-Hotel.h6168-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.