"They should put more water bottles inside the hotel room. Add more staff in the check-in counter. They’re too slow. It took us 1hr in line. The room s ... " More

By a verified traveller on Sun 12 Aug 2018

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

3.5-star beachfront property near Delfines Beach

On the beach

Within a 15-minute walk of this Zona Hotelera property, you'll find Aquaworld and Maya Cancun Museum. Delfines Beach and El Rey Ruins are also within 2 miles (3 km).

All-inclusive

This smoke-free property features a golf course, a casino, and a full-service spa. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the business center and WiFi in public areas. You'll find 18 restaurants and 20 bars/lounges for dining and drinks, and an outdoor pool is also on site.

WiFi, flat-screen TVs

The 1320 guestrooms boast modern comforts like flat-screen TVs with cable channels, along with WiFi. Minibars, room service, and showers are also available.

Non Refundable - Up to 2 kids eat and stay free

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
C$259 per night

Grand Ocean Room ( kids eat and stay free)

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Habitacion Grand - Up to 2 kids eat and stay free

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Grand Oasis Cancun All Inclusive ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.1 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Grand Oasis Cancun All Inclusive

Everyone (43) Couples (1) Students (2) Family (4)
4 out of 5
I liked that there was plenty of security on site and that the rooms and grounds were kept clean. I was a little disappointed in the service, particularly in the lack of flexibility. For example, when we did not have beach towels in our room, we were given a difficult time about getting towels.

Posted by on 19 Mar. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
Very few staff spoke English and food was not up to par with comparable resorts. Also, there were horrible lines to try and get an alcoholic beverage. We had the upgraded all inclusive package and couldn’t get a drink without waiting 20-30 minutes

Posted by on 10 Mar. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

11 Mar. 2019 by Manuel Soria, Hotel Manager.

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion about your experience. We regret not having met your expectations and please accept our most sincere apologies for the inconveniences during your stay. All your comments are fully considered in order to improve our range of services and facilities. Kind regards,

2 out of 5
If the hotel was as pleasant as the staff that hotel would be number one. The rooms at least in playa 1 are disgusting and tiny nothing compared to the pictures or my first visit there years ago. Hotel was not family friendly. A lot of parents thought the same thing I thought. Wished I was advised it was spring break there way over crowded and very loud at all times.

Posted by , from Englewood, NJ on 8 Mar. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5
Check in was a good experience and the bellman Saul was great. The room was very clean with a great view. They are a little stingy with the towels and sometimes lacked in restocking the fridge. The resort is huge and the rowdy crowd tends to stay on one side. The food overall was not good but there were some good restaurants such as The White Box and Careyes.

Posted by on 10 Jan. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

18 Jan. 2019 by Manuel Soria, Hotel Manager.

Dear Bobby, We appreciate the time you have taken to give your opinion on your stay with us; it was a pleasure having you as a guest. Thank you for your comments about the restaurants, we will definitely consider them as areas of opportunity to continue providing the best service possible to all our distinguished guests. We look forward to welcome you again so you can witness the changes we implemented daily. Kind regards,

1 out of 5
Long lines in buffet. Food is horrible - they are reusing leftovers from previous meals and serving them for the next meal. For example, wedged potato from breakfast are mixed with onions and bacon and served for lunch, etc.... Very dirty rooms, floors, mirrors are not cleaned regularly (only bed sheets are changed and the vanity is cleaned every day). The makeup mirror was so dirty - after 4 days I finally told the maid to clean it up and she did. The bars where the towels hang are very dirty. Every other time my kids went to get icecream, they were out of cones. Bars either have long lines or are out of cups and they tell you to come back (happened twice). Service is poor in general. After we complained about these things, hotel manager said we could visit a black-bracelet restaurant once (we were blue bracelet and did not have access to all restaurants). We agreed. We were told to show up there that night. We did and to our embarrassment the lady said we have no reservation there and she can not seat us there. After we confronted the manager, he said he couldn't make the reservation because it was busy and laughed. Very rude staff, they do not care for your business or if you come back. This was my 6th Cancun stay, 1st time in this hotel - it was the worst experience ever. I do not recommend this hotel. Absolutely horrible.

Posted by on 8 Jan. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

9 Jan. 2019 by Manuel Soria, Hotel Manager.

Dear Guest, We do appreciate all of your comments and we are truly sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations. We would like to apologize for the inconveniences that you faced and let you know that all your comments and opinions are considered in order to improve our service. We reiterate once again our sincere apologies, hopefully you can give us another opportunity to welcome you again expecting to improve your perception of our service. Best regards,

1 out of 5
The service is terrible! If you want to eat at certain restaurants or bars you need an upgrade bracelet. Even then, the service is terrible. No one offers you drinks by the pool and respond with we don’t do that here. When you go to the bars to get a drink there is a really long line. Wait times to get into restaurants is rediculous even though there are empty tables inside. The only good service we received was from the Restaurant Dos Lunas and their waiter Jose was phenomenal and went out of his way to make our dinner pleasant. He is the best! Other than him, I would not return to this hotel ever again. Overpriced for very little service or “all inclusive” services.

Posted by , from Chicago on 26 Nov. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

16 Jan. 2019 by Manuel Soria, Hotel Manager.

Dear Maria, We do appreciate all of your comments and we are truly sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations. We would like to sincerely apologize and let you know that all your comments and opinions are considered in order to improve our service. Hopefully you can give us another opportunity to welcome you again expecting to improve your perception of our service. Best regards,

2 out of 5

Posted by on 26 Nov. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

29 Nov. 2018 by Manuel Soria, Hotel Manager.

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry for any inconvenience you had during your stay.

4 out of 5
Amazing i highly recommend staying at grand oasis cancun

Posted by , from Buffalo ny on 3 Nov. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

5 Nov. 2018 by Andrea Bosio,Hotel Manager.

Dear Michelle, Thank you for taking the time to share your great comments. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and the service that you received. Thank you for choosing us as hosts to your vacation. We look forward to welcome you back. Kind regards,

4 out of 5
Beautiful hotel with many activities , plenty of bars and restaurants, we will be returning

Posted by on 22 Aug. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

24 Aug. 2018 by Manuel Soria, Hotel Manager.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your stay at our resort. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your vacations in our hotel and we are delighted to have met your expectations. We are glad you enjoyed our activities and the variety of restaurants since we work really hard to make sure they have an amazing time with us. We truly hope to have the honor of welcoming you back soon so you can continue to enjoy our resort. Best regards,

5 out of 5

Hotel with everything

They should put more water bottles inside the hotel room. Add more staff in the check-in counter. They’re too slow. It took us 1hr in line. The room smells like an old building. But the food is DELICIOUS!! And the crew in all restaurants are SUPERB. They all deserve a raise. I suggest you make more shows for the minors. All in all, we had a blast.

Posted by , from Texas, USA on 12 Aug. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

18 Aug. 2018 by Andrea Bosio,Hotel Manager.

Dear Ash, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your stay at our resort. We are delighted that you enjoyed our gastronomic options. On the other hand, we appreciate your comments on the areas we can improve; we always take into account the comments of our guests in order to exceed their expectations in the future. We look forward to welcome you again so you can witness the changes we implemented daily. Best regards,

About the Grand Oasis Cancun All Inclusive

Location Blvd. Kukulcan, Km. 16.5, Cancun, QROO 77500

All-inclusive Details

  • Access to onsite clubs included
  • Taxes included
  • 24-hour room service
  • Buffet and à la carte dining
  • Premium/non-domestic beverages not included
  • Fitness facilities included
  • Water fitness classes/lessons included
  • Tennis included
  • Laundry/dry cleaning services not included
  • Soccer (football) included
  • All available beverages included
  • Use of golf equipment not included
  • Spa/beauty facilities and services not included
  • Activities/services from independent operators not included
  • Transportation to offsite activities not included
  • Offsite tours not included
  • Room service not included
  • Yoga classes/lessons included
  • Pilates classes/lessons included
  • Aerobics classes/lessons included
  • Tennis lessons not included
  • Dancing classes/lessons included
  • Onsite entertainment and activities included
  • Bartending classes/lessons included
  • Cooking classes/lessons included
  • Gratuities included
  • All food and beverages included
  • Food and beverage restrictions apply
  • Surcharge for premium or imported alcoholic beverages
  • Onsite live performances included
  • All non-motorized water sports included
  • Theme parties included

Property Features

Grand Oasis Cancun All Inclusive is an all-inclusive property. Room rates include meals and beverages at onsite restaurants and bars. Other items and amenities, including taxes and gratuities, and access to recreational activities and entertainment may also be included. Additional charges may apply for meals at some restaurants, special dinners and dishes, certain beverages, and other amenities. Grand Oasis Cancun All Inclusive offers its guests a full-service spa, a golf course, and an outdoor tennis court. There are 18 restaurants and 2 coffee shops/cafés on site. For a drink, you can stop by one of the onsite bars, including 3 swim-up bars and 20 bars/lounges. A computer station is on site and WiFi is available in public spaces for a fee. You'll find a business center on site. A casino, an outdoor pool, and a nightclub are also featured at the business-friendly Grand Oasis Cancun All Inclusive. An area shuttle within 16.5 km is available for a fee. For a fee, parking is available. This 3.5-star Cancun property is smoke free.

  • 1320 guestrooms or units
  • 6 levels
  • 4 buildings
  • 18 dining venues
  • 3 swim-up bars
  • 20 bars or lounges
  • 2 coffee shops
  • Built in 1989
  • Casino
  • Nightclub
  • Bar on the beach
  • Kid's club (free)
  • Childcare (surcharge)
  • Towels for the beach
  • Conference center
  • Business facilities
  • Dry cleaning
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Concierge
  • Wedding services available
  • Pool or billiards table
  • Garden
  • Gift shop
  • Newspapers for purchase
  • Television in lobby
  • ATM
  • Onsite shopping
  • Bellhop
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Internet

Available in all rooms: WiFi (surcharge)

Available in some public areas: WiFi (surcharge)

Parking

Self parking (surcharge)

Transport

  • Airport: Cancun, Quintana Roo (CUN-Cancun Intl.) (16.9 km / 10.5 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Area shuttle within 16.5 km available for a surcharge
  • Parking: Self parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Grand Oasis Cancun All Inclusive offers 1320 air-conditioned accommodations with minibars and complimentary toiletries. 42-inch flat-screen televisions come with cable channels. Bathrooms include showers. This Cancun property provides wireless Internet access for a surcharge. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Minibar
  • In-room dining
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Shower
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Safe (surcharge)
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Hippie Chic Grill - This restaurant specializes in barbecue. Open daily.

Akeru Asia Lounge - This sushi bar specializes in Japanese cuisine. Open daily.

Bahia Rodizzio - Onsite steakhouse. Open daily.

Mario Bonita - This restaurant specializes in Mexican cuisine. Open daily.

Room service is available.

Entertainment

Offering all-day entertainment with over 100 professional entertainers performing music, comedy, with surprises to please every guest plus high-profile performers. Past performers include Gloria Gaynor Little John, John Michael Montgomery, Montgomery Gentry, Kool and the Gang, Monthly performances, festivals and daily fun! The Ibiza Beach Club with resident DJ runs all day and into the night. Dinner shows are always on the menu at select restaurants.

Spa Services

  • Outdoor treatment areas
  • Couples treatment rooms
  • Massages on beach
  • Manicures and pedicures
  • Body wraps
  • Body treatments
  • Body scrubs
  • Facial treatments
  • Aromatherapy treatments
  • Hydrotherapy treatments
  • Deep tissue massage
  • Swedish massage
  • Sauna in spa
  • Reflexology
  • Sports massage
  • Detoxification wrap
  • Massages

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is 18

Special check-in instructions:

The credit card used to book the reservation must be presented by the cardholder at check-in along with matching photo identification. Any other arrangements must be coordinated with the property prior to arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

During spring break, this property requires that guests younger than age 25 must be accompanied by a legal guardian or parent.

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! One child stays free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pets

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Cash Deposit Required

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Cash deposit for Spring Break: USD 30 per stay for guests under 26 years old staying between 01 February - 30 April

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • An in-room safe is available for an additional fee

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Grand Oasis Cancun All Inclusive
  • Grand Oasis All Inclusive
  • Grand Oasis Cancun
  • Grand Oasis
  • Grand Oasis Cancun All Inclusive All-inclusive property
  • Grand Oasis All Inclusive All-inclusive property