Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"A little update would be good for the place and encourage come backs " More

By a verified traveller on Sat 12 Oct 2019

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Enjoy the free WiFi at this Great Falls motel

Near the airport

You'll find Holiday Village Mall and University of Great Falls within a 15-minute walk of this Great Falls motel. Paris Gibson Square Museum of Art and Benefis Extended Care are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Free perks

This motel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free continental breakfast, free WiFi, and free self parking. Business travelers can take advantage of the 24-hour business center. A lobby fireplace, a computer station, and laundry facilities are also on offer.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, the 108 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Coffee/tea makers, free local calls, and hair dryers are also available.

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max
C$73* Per night/room 26 Nov. - 27 Nov.

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Room, 1 King Bed, Microwave

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Super 8 by Wyndham Great Falls MT ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.6 out of 5 2.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 2.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Super 8 by Wyndham Great Falls MT

Everyone (8) Couples (1) Family (5)
1 out of 5

Our 3rd floor room was dirty.

Pros: Free breakfast, Free Internet, Quiet
Cons: Poor breakfast
Our 3rd floor room was dirty. We asked for another room, which was marginally better, and decided we were likely to find another hotel that late on a Saturday so stayed the night.

Posted by , from Calgary, AB on 30 Jul. 2012

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5

Worst sleep in a long time!!

Pros: inexpensive
Cons: Noisy, Poor breakfast, uncomfortable bed
The bed in this hotel was so hard and uncomfortable that I frequently woke with an aching hip. The window right beside the bed rattled in the wind and we could hear the people in the room above us walking around in their room. I would NOT recommend this hotel although the cost is low, it's not worth it if you can't even get a decent sleep. The breakfast was very pathetic as well!!!

Posted by , from Airdrie, AB, Canada on 4 Apr. 2012

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
This whole place needs renovated. We had a pet with us, the other animal smells upset her all night! Carpet should not be in a pet friendly room! Laminate or wood floors would be so much better!

Posted by , from Philipsburg, Mt on 17 Sep. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

17 Sep. 2020 by JW Front Desk

Laminate floors have been on our list of possible options for the pet rooms for future renovations. On your next visit we'll be sure to provide a stay that outshines any possible issues, we look forward to the opportunity.

5 out of 5

Posted by on 27 Jan. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

27 Jan. 2020 by JW Front Desk

Now THAT is a score we can take some pride in! We're happy to see that you're happy and shall continue to provide service worthy of that score!

5 out of 5
A little update would be good for the place and encourage come backs

Posted by on 12 Oct. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

14 Oct. 2019 by JW Front Desk

We appreciate your feedback! Just know that we are constantly improving day by day both by care and facility, our doors are open and ready to take you in anytime you need a warm comfy room!

1 out of 5
Did not stay, checked in because I paid on line, it was dirty, dingy & outdated I asked for the 1st floor was told your on the 3rd floor there’s stairs or an elevator, We rode the old elevator walking down the strange smelling hallway to Rm 310, Had trouble opening the broken door the rug was stained and filthy one of the beds had a torn top blanket the window was left open. Couldn’t lock the door properly or use the safety latch it was most likely kicked in at one time, it was horrible and an unsafe feel we did not stay it smelled like meth and left a bad taste on my Tongue. Told the front desk and asked for my money back didn’t get it. We have never been in such dirty horrible unsafe place like that in my Entire life. .

Posted by on 24 Sep. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

24 Sep. 2019 by JW Front Desk

We'd prefer a little honesty from our reviews. After being checked in, your stay was fairly pleasant for all of 3 minutes, when you came down to say that the room was filthy, you both smelled and tasted meth on the air, and you had trouble opening the door. When offered help for these issues you responded with a stream of insults and refusal, when it became apparent you would not listen and wished not to stay, when being told how to get a refund this seemed to only infuriate you further as you stormed out of the building. The only thing we find with a hint of truth after inspecting the room is that the carpet could use another run our shampooing machine. We try to provide only the best for our guests and to have that slandered with such base falsehood is appalling, please reflect both on your words and ours, we hope it will do you some good.

4 out of 5
Good location, busy area Breakfast was crowded on Saturday. Wishing they had some fresh fruit or some Boiled eggs- all carbs!!

Posted by on 31 Jul. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

1 Aug. 2019 by JW Front Desk

Fresh carbs for Fresh fuel to power our guests through their day and meet it head on! We will still take this into account as we continue to update and better our facility in the future though. Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

2 out of 5
The first room they put us in stunk very bad. The front desk person was nice about it and moved us. We were told we could get a discount for our troubles and then we were told they couldnt because we booked through travelocity

Posted by on 17 Jun. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
the room wasn't very clean,the bed was very uncomfortable.reeked of old smoke. I was not impressed.

Posted by on 3 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

3 Apr. 2019 by JW Front Desk Manager

We are perturbed to hear you had such a stay, we hope that you reported this to the Front Desk to verify this and have you moved to one of our normal clean and comfortable rooms.

4 out of 5
Very polite and accommodating staff. Clean rooms, at reasonable price

Posted by , from Seattle on 26 Dec. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

12 Feb. 2019 by JW Front Desk

We found you just as polite and even more charming!

About the Super 8 by Wyndham Great Falls MT

Location 1214 13th St S, Great Falls, MT 59405

Property Features

A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. You'll find a 24-hour business center on site. Free breakfast is available daily. The business-friendly Super 8 by Wyndham Great Falls MT also features coffee/tea in a common area, a fireplace in the lobby, and laundry facilities. Free self parking is available. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this Great Falls motel.

  • 1 building
  • 108 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • Continental breakfast (free)
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Front-desk safe
  • Fireplace in lobby
  • Elevator
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Airport: Great Falls, MT (GTF-Great Falls Intl.) (8.3 km / 5.1 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Super 8 by Wyndham Great Falls MT offers 108 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. Premium cable television is provided. Refrigerators and microwaves are provided. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is offered daily and irons/ironing boards can be requested.

  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Cribs (free)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board available
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

Guests are served free continental breakfast daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18
  • Check-in time ends at anytime

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 10.0 per night.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 10.00 per pet, per night
  • Maximum 3 per room
  • Certain rooms only
  • You can request a pet-friendly room by reaching out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. This property accepts credit cards. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F; guestroom doors are sealed after cleaning.Personal protective equipment, including masks and gloves, will be available to guests.Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; cashless payment methods are available for all transactions; contactless room service is available; masks are required in public areas.Contactless check-out is available.Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast.

  • Cash Deposit Required
  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Staffed front desk
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Protective clothing is available to guests
  • Masks are available to guests
  • Gloves are available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are not provided with hand sanitizer
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • Property does not follow a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast
  • No gap period between guest stays
  • Staff temperature checks are not conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property does not follow sanitization practices of any association
  • Guest accommodation is sealed after cleaning
  • Electrostatic spray is not used for disinfection
  • Cashless transactions are available
  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Contactless food service / room service is available
  • Reservation is not required for facilities onsite
  • Mobile key entry is not available
  • Food service has been amended for enhanced safety

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Cash Breakage deposit: USD 100.00 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 10.00 per pet, per night
  • Service animals are exempt from fees
  • Late check-out is available for a fee (subject to availability, amount varies)
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 10.0 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Super 8 Great Falls MT
  • Super 8 MT Motel Great Falls
  • Super 8 Great Falls MT Motel
  • Super 8 Wyndham Great Falls MT Motel
  • Super 8 Wyndham Great Falls MT
  • Super 8 by Wyndham Great Falls MT Motel
  • Super 8 by Wyndham Great Falls MT Great Falls
  • Super 8 by Wyndham Great Falls MT Motel Great Falls

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • Pets are welcome in specific rooms only, which can be requested by contacting the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).
url importing http://www.travelocity.ca/Great-Falls-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Great-Falls-MT.h40104-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Great-Falls-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Great-Falls-MT.h40104-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.ca/Great-Falls-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Great-Falls-MT.h40104-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.