Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"The staff was nice. The property was junky and swim pool brike down " More

By a verified traveller on Wed 12 Jun 2019

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Hotel near Illinois State Fairgrounds in Springfield

In historical district

Within 3 miles (5 km) of this hotel, you'll find Illinois State Fairgrounds and Abraham Lincoln Presidential Library and Museum. Lincoln's Tomb and Memorial Medical Center are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Business services

This hotel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free WiFi and free self parking. Business travelers can take advantage of the business center. Enjoy the seasonal outdoor pool and conveniences like a 24-hour front desk and laundry facilities.

Free WiFi, cable TV

In addition to TVs with cable channels, the 79 guestrooms offer free WiFi and coffee/tea makers. Other amenities include free local calls, hair dryers, and safes. Housekeeping is available on request.

Deluxe Room, 1 Double Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
C$61* Per night/room 1 Oct. - 2 Oct.

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds, Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Motel 6 Springfield, IL - Airport ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.9 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Motel 6 Springfield, IL - Airport

Everyone (4) Family (3)
2 out of 5
The lobby looks fine so thought it would be decent motel - boy was I wrong! They advertised for outdoor pool which was a joke- it was filthy and green and definitely not fit for swimming! The curtains in the room had stains, cracks in the wall, air conditioner knobs were broke, etc.... The sheets looked clean and since we were there only over night we decided to stay. Ice machine didn’t work in our building so had to walk to other building for ice. As we were returning two police cars pulled in, police went banging on one of the rooms yelling “Springfield police, open up or we’re coming in!” Waited a few minutes to go to our room as we had to walk passed that room and I wasn’t sure what was going on. I guess they resolved whatever the problem was. The word I would use for this hotel is sketchy. Didn’t even try to have breakfast. They did have a sign in lobby saying they were renovating. Was not a good experience and will not stay here again.

Posted by on 14 Jun. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

26 Jun. 2019 by RAJ

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know

1 out of 5
This place was a rathole do not even think of goin there

Posted by on 13 Jun. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

14 Jun. 2019 by RAJ

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

3 out of 5
The staff was nice. The property was junky and swim pool brike down

Posted by on 12 Jun. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

13 Jun. 2019 by RAJ

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

1 out of 5
Bugs came crawling out around 3AM!!! Would NEVER recommend this place to anyone!

Posted by , from Oxford MI on 19 Nov. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

21 Nov. 2018 by Raj

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know Thanks .

1 out of 5

Nasty

Horrible! Dirty. Didn't stay. Were only in the room for 5 minutes. Nothing worked. Stains on beds. Door handle falling off.

Posted by on 26 Jun. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

great place for the price!!

I was looking for something cheap since I just needed to get some sleep and get back on the road, I was surprised how nice it was and they even had breakfast in the morning, would definitely stay again!!

Posted by , from D on 10 Jun. 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

breakfast

Cons: Poor breakfast
The dffering in breakfast could use some work I have seen some alot better. we did not eat there, we would stay there again

Posted by , from Milwaukee, WI, USA on 19 Mar. 2013

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Nice hotel

Pros: Free breakfast, Free Internet, Quiet
Nice appearance in wooded area. Rooms were nice and roomy.

Posted by , from Waynesville, MO, USA on 25 Apr. 2012

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5

OK, but a better choice can be made

Pros: Free breakfast, Free Internet
Cons: Nothing close, Noisy, poor safety, lack of outlets
The staff was nice and helpful. When I arrived at the Hojo, I was told that my room was booked as a smoking room. It could have been my mistake, but it was corrected with no problem. No issue there. I did think the bed was comfortable enough, and the climate control was OK. However, there were several negative issues. The room was starving for power outlets. There was one available at the desk, and one at the back of the room. None were available at the nightstand. The wi-fi signal was weak, and not signified with the name of the hotel. The room appeared to be repaired with shoddy workmanship, although the only unsafe condition I noticed was a loose tile. The back of the hotel was poorly lighted at night. I felt a little unsafe because there were two young people loitering at the back entrance with no lighting. I do have to say I would make a point to not stay at this hotel again, even if I had to pay more to stay at a higher-quality place.

Posted by on 25 Mar. 2012

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

clean and well kept

convenient for the Lincoln memorial easy access to

Posted by , from michigan on 12 Apr. 2011

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Motel 6 Springfield, IL - Airport

Location 1701 J David Jones Pkwy, Springfield, IL 62702

Renovations + Closures

Due to COVID-19, this property’s food and beverage options may be limited.

Property Features

WiFi is free in public spaces. You'll find a business center on site. Event space at this hotel measures 4010 square feet (373 square meters). The business-friendly Motel 6 Springfield, IL - Airport also features a seasonal outdoor pool, laundry facilities, and RV/bus/truck parking. Self parking is free. This Springfield hotel is smoke free.

  • 79 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • 2 buildings
  • 4010 sq ft of conference space
  • 373 sq m of conference space
  • Built in 1980
  • Business facilities
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Airport: Springfield, IL (SPI-Abraham Lincoln Capital) (3.3 km / 2 mi)
  • Train station: Springfield Station (3.8 km / 2.3 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Motel 6 Springfield, IL - Airport offers 79 accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature safes and coffee/tea makers. Cable television is provided. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. This Springfield hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is offered on request and irons/ironing boards can be requested.

  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (on request)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board available
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include a seasonal outdoor pool.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at anytime
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Due to COVID-19, this property's food and beverage options may be limited pursuant to local regulations.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 10 per accommodation, per night
  • Maximum 2 per room
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. For guests' safety, the property includes a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, a security system, and a first aid kit in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F.Personal protective equipment, including masks, will be available to guests.Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; temperature checks are available to guests; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; cashless payment methods are available for all transactions; masks are required in public areas.Contactless check-in and contactless check-out are available.Each guestroom is kept vacant for a minimum of 24 hours between bookings, and can be accessed from outside the building via exterior corridors.The property affirms that it follows sanitization practices of Clean@6 (Motel 6) guidelines.The property affirms that it adheres to the SafeStay (AHLA - USA) sanitization guidelines.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Cashless transactions are available
  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Temperature checks are available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Contactless food service / room service is not available
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Reservation is not required for facilities onsite
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Security system
  • Property follows sanitization practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA)
  • Protective clothing is available to guests
  • Mobile key entry is not available
  • Masks are available to guests
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Food service not has not been amended for enhanced safety
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is available
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines Clean@6 (Motel 6)
  • No elevators
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • gap period enforced between guest stays 24 hours

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 10 per accommodation, per night
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Howard Johnson Inn Springfield
  • Howard Johnson Springfield
  • Springfield Howard Johnson
  • Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Springfield Hotel Springfield
  • Howard Johnson Inn And Suites Springfield
  • Howard Johnson Hotel Wyndham Springfield
  • Howard Johnson Inn Suites Springfield
  • Motel 9
  • 6 Springfield, Il Springfield
  • Motel 6 Springfield, IL - Airport Hotel
  • Motel 6 Springfield, IL - Airport Springfield
  • Howard Johnson Hotel Suites by Wyndham Springfield
  • Motel 6 Springfield, IL - Airport Hotel Springfield

You should know

  • The seasonal pool will open in May and close in August.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing http://www.travelocity.ca/Springfield-Hotels-Motel-6-Springfield,-IL---Airport.h40466-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Springfield-Hotels-Motel-6-Springfield,-IL---Airport.h40466-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.ca/Springfield-Hotels-Motel-6-Springfield,-IL---Airport.h40466-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.